Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Full-Coverage Interlock Tank

This soft interlock-knit tank top is designed with a higher neckline for coverage. Wide shoulders keep straps under wrap and double-layered front prevents see-through. Our gently shaped, slightly more contemporary Favorite Fit. Knit tank top is made from cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.595 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (393 reviews)
5 stars
301
4 stars
53
3 stars
18
2 stars
14
1 star
7
364 of 393(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Review 1 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True comfort,
July 26, 2014
By: Salvia
from Dorset
"This is the most useful and comfortable top I have ever purchased for summer. The cotton allows it to breath and the stretch content is just enough to hold its shape without creasing, the shoulders cover any bra and the neck is a pleasant shape. Perfect for taking on holiday as it travels well in a case. More colours please!"
Review 2 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Top,
July 17, 2014
By: Rabbott
from Dayton Oh
"This top is the perfect weight, not too thin and not too thick. Very versatile, can wear as a casual piece or dress it up."
Review 3 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent shell,
July 16, 2014
By: hampat11
"I use these shells all the time. Very comfortable and easy to care for"
Review 4 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
July 15, 2014
By: Eatmeal
"Good quality and sizing. Would definitely order again."
Review 5 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tank Top,
July 14, 2014
By: Janie07
from Sarasota, Fl.
"Love the way it's doubled in the front. Goes great under the more sheer blouses. I will buy more in the future."
Review 6 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality & style,
July 11, 2014
By: pegmeg
from New York, NY
"This tee is beautiful quality and well made….the full coverage style is just right for all occasion wear and not skimpy. It can be hard to find such things for 'grown-ups' these days.
All and all, my perfect tee! I have purchased additional tees and recommended to a friend who has also bought some."
Review 7 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this tank,
July 10, 2014
By: jdkrk
from Ohio
"This is absolutely the best tank. It is very comfortable; I love wearing it!"
Review 8 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
July 9, 2014
By: Beth1959
from Rochester, NY
"This is the only tank I have ever had with the double front layer, so there is no "see through" effect. The fabric lasts forever and always washes up well. I only ordered these to replace the ones I have had for about 10 years. Excellent quality and value. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 9 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
white sleeveless T-shirt,
June 26, 2014
By: Suzeinfla
from Fort Myers, FL
"The best t-shirt I've ever had. Thinking about getting the black one. I've wore it twice and washed it twice and it washes out with almost no wrinkles... Love the fabric... It's described as double thickness fabric and I was afraid it would be too hot... but not at all. Nice and long... fits very well. Great product!"
Review 10 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
full-coverage tee,
June 26, 2014
By: jesse8856
"I love the full-coverage tee. I currently have it in 4 different colors."
Review 11 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Find,
June 25, 2014
By: Towhee
from Roanoke, VA
"Love the design and the material as well as the fit."
Review 12 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
can't be without this tank in every color!,
June 20, 2014
By: kerrygirl
from Wisconsin
"I have purchased several of these over the past two years in every color you make. I love the slightly higher neckline; it's attractive without showing my bra. The fabric is fabulous as always and washes so well."
Review 13 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best tank ever,
June 18, 2014
By: NMPatti
"I first bought one of these and fell in love with the so-soft fabric and the wider shoulder coverage, so I bought two more. The medium is a perfect fit for me, and they wash up like a dream. I am hoping I can find this fabric in more saturated colors in a long-sleeved tee for fall."
Review 14 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best tank ever!,
June 17, 2014
By: Kathymightyq
from New York
"This is actually the 6th tank I have purchased from Orvis.(different colors) The quality is superior, soft cotton which keeps it's shape through many washes. I like the square next which makes it more stylish than the usual scoop neck tanks and I LOVE the wide straps which don't flop over like those on a standard tank revealing bra straps. I like wearing it alone or under a shirt for work. They work well with a suit also. This is a great product and I am glad I found it."
Review 15 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 17, 2014
By: Lyvia
from Appleton, WI
"This is the ultimate tank top! I wear them 12 months of the year! Layer as need be. They don't shrink & hold their color! I must have at least 15 including several blacks. I purchased a hot bright pink last year & love the color but I notice u didn't carry it this year. I like the sage or lime color too but notice u didn't have that. They keep their shape too! They are awesome!"
Review 16 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits Beautifully,
June 16, 2014
By: MKRFL
from Clearwater, FL
"This top is roomy enough for my chest but still fits well below. I do not have to worry about my bra straps showing. Love the Light Ocean color."
Review 17 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost perfect tank,
June 16, 2014
By: slimpetite
from Seattle area
"I love the neckline shape and fit of this tank, the softness and double-layered front. I think it would be even better if it were slightly lower cut in front, maybe an inch, and I hope you will offer more colors in XS."
Review 18 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Tank EVER!,
June 16, 2014
By: Bonniesue
from Chicago, IL
"Great top for layering or by itself. Especially love the wider shoulder coverage and length. It is hard to find a top that hits at high hip. PLEASE offer more colors ... I will buy them all!"
Review 19 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect summer wear,
June 11, 2014
By: Quartsie
from Ft Wayne In.
"These, I have 3 in all your colors, are just the perfect summer item. I wear them almost every day under a shirt, don't like bare arms, and they feel so comfortable. I really like the square neck line."
Review 20 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
surprisingly good!,
June 11, 2014
By: saveysenior
from Ohio
"The fit was perfect & comfortable, good coverage, glad I made the purchase"