Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Full-Coverage Interlock Tank

This soft interlock-knit tank top is designed with a higher neckline for coverage. Wide shoulders keep straps under wrap and double-layered front prevents see-through. Our gently shaped, slightly more contemporary Favorite Fit. Knit tank top is made from cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.551 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (336 reviews)
5 stars
250
4 stars
49
3 stars
16
2 stars
14
1 star
7
307 of 336(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Review 1 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
square neck,
April 17, 2014
By: Dmss
"I ordered 3 of these shirts because I have an old one that has a crew neck that I like . I am sending these back because I do not like the square lower neckline."
Review 2 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
second one,
March 31, 2014
By: ajaugust
"Was so pleased with my first purchase I ordered another. Washes well and very comfortable."
Review 3 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Odd fit,
March 28, 2014
By: Elisa1789
"The top did not fit quite right at the neckline; there is a sort of gap; the line is not smooth."
Review 4 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart Purchase,
March 24, 2014
By: yport
"Fits nicely. Gives the coverage I need. Looks great under a smart black jacket."
Review 5 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coverage tank,
March 13, 2014
By: Brittany2
from Indiana
"Love the double fabric in front , nice neckline and fit is good for this tank top."
Review 6 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have two,
March 11, 2014
By: EmTee
"I now have two of these shells. I really like the extra layer of coverage and the shape of the neckline. I wear my off-white one so much that I decided a white one would get a lot of use as well. Fabric is soft and washes well. You really can't go wrong with this."
Review 7 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tank,
March 10, 2014
By: Oaky
from Johnstown, NY
"This is my 3rd color for this tank. It washes like a dream and wears like one also. Very comfortable and looks great under a light sweater."
Review 8 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Tank!,
February 11, 2014
By: jerseygirl62
from rural PA
"This is my absolute favorite tank top! I love the scoop neck and double coverage on the front panel. I wear it under an open shirt in the warm months. I have them in many colors. I love them."
Review 9 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right tank,
February 6, 2014
By: Blur
from Raleigh, NC
"This tank is just right for a middle aged woman--not to low or too high to be hot in the summer. Fabric quite soft. Will order other colors"
Review 10 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Full Coverage Tank!!,
February 3, 2014
By: SusieBell
from Orlando, FL
"Every year I look forward to ordering More of these Full Coverage Tanks!! To date, I have ordered 5 white ones, and three more in assorted colors. They are great for the summer, or look really good under a jacket or sweater!."
Review 11 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great, but....,
January 24, 2014
By: diggerdog1
"I am ordering my second of these tops. Yes they are great. Perfect fit. However, after about 5 washings little "pills" developed in between the front layers. Have no idea why. I only wash this on delicate and never dry on high. I will give it one more shot......"
Review 12 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tank top!,
January 23, 2014
By: 1catalogshopper
from Aptos, CA
"Very pleased with the color, sizing & comfort; works well under the sweater that was the reason I purchased the tank."
Review 13 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
January 23, 2014
By: TCIgal
"Got this tank top as a gift and it's just what I wanted! Fit is perfect - true to 'medium' (10-12), length - to the hips. Good quality fabric. Have only washed and worn it once so we'll see how it holds up. Will wear it mainly as a layering piece...the 'pearl' color is perfect for that. Definitely recommend!"
Review 14 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More Colors, Please!,
January 17, 2014
By: Rescue3
from Philadelphia, PA
"This a great top! Modest enough for a 36G, great coverage, arm holes are not too big. All around perfect top with or without a jacket. I am about 135 lbs. 5'4" and the Medium is perfect. But, please, would you consider offering this top in other colors for summer?"
Review 15 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tank Top,
December 4, 2013
By: Seralina
from Brooklyn, NY
"I was looking for a quality tank top to go underneath my sweaters, etc. this tank is perfect. Nice material, and the neckline is to high or too low. I just ordered 2 more in different colors."
Review 16 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Tank Top!,
November 23, 2013
By: Gunnie
"Love this tank top - comfortable, high quality fabric, looks great as casual or business attire. Suggestion: Make it in more colors."
Review 17 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
well made product,
November 7, 2013
By: nemora
from Beaufort, SC
"Tank top fabric was of good quality and well made. Received it within a short time and found the fit true to size."
Review 18 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE this tank!!!,
October 22, 2013
By: djlb
from Texas
"This is the best tank ever! I ordered 5 originally, and am ordering more.
The neckline is perfect (not too low), the armholes are not too wide, the length is not too short, and the double fabric in front really helps. The construction and fabric are high quality.
This is a wonderful, modest tank. I wear it under a suit jacket or a shirt, and it looks great. I can take off my suit jacket without worrying that I'm going to be exposing too much.
Please don't ever stop making this tank! A tank that does it all is really hard to find."
Review 19 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever,
October 14, 2013
By: LizzieM
from Dallas, TX
"I wear all colors of this Full Coverage Interlock Tank. I love the double coverage in the front-- others can't see through. It launders beautifully-- I am constantly spilling things on it, and all stains come right out. It looks crisp and fresh by itself, or under any of my Orvis Wrinkle-Free blouses. Love it!"
Review 20 for Full-Coverage Interlock Tank
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A nice, soft tank top,
September 18, 2013
By: Daria
"I bought this tank in the cream shade (pearl) in size small. I am finding that Orvis tops in medium are a bit too big for me, so I went down a size. This top is a little snug, so I guess I am between sizes. I like the fabric, neckline, and the coverage, so I would recommend it as a practical summer top."