Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt

If pockets, capes, buttons, and collars aren't your thing, this is the shirt for you. The most comfortable and casual long sleeve fishing shirts made. Soft, super lightweight, breezy drirelease® fabric dries four times faster than cotton and wicks moisture from your skin so it evaporates fast to leave you dry and cool on hot or humid days. The patented blend of poly/cotton—with no chemical treatments—makes it possible. No other blend keeps you drier, or more comfortable. Anti-microbial Fresh Guard for odor resistance. Contrast stitching at cuffs, hem, arm holes and neck. A slightly slimmer fit, tailored for your active lifestyle. Long sleeve fishing shirt is made of polyester/cotton. Imported. Sizes M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Review 1 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great warm weather,
April 23, 2014
By: Paulprzy
from Ontario can
"Great shirt in the sun. Keeps you covered and is breathable. Packable and lightweight. Thumb holes are a plus, I thought I would never use them and I do."
Review 2 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for blocking the sun,
April 2, 2014
By: coach32252
from Lafayette,la.
"I was told by my doctor to start wearing long sleeve shirts--this is tough in Louisiana heat but this shirt is the best I have found"
Review 3 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long-Leeved casting Shirt,
March 10, 2014
By: Trailjs
from Minnesota
"Great shirt for warm weather and a lot of sunlight. Holds up to fly fishing in salt water and dries quickly."
Review 4 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit and super soft,
March 5, 2014
By: Maddox
from Richmond, VA
"great fit and very comfortable, look forward to wearing this thing out"
Review 5 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
March 4, 2014
By: cumberlandflyguy
from Cumberland RI
"I ordered this shirt based off of the recommendation of a friend. It is is a perfect layer under my spray jacket when I am fishing in the kayak. Very comfortable and my daughter even approved of the color."
Review 6 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Killer shirt,
March 4, 2014
By: longpadl
from Eastern Penna.
"Great base layer for cool spring fishing adventures.Cut is comfortable for all day casting."
Review 7 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice and Light,
March 2, 2014
By: fishingjack
from Nashville, TN
"It is a very large small and longer than average; otherwise it is nice"
Review 8 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super comfortable shirt!,
March 1, 2014
By: Flflatsaddict
from Melbourne, FL
"Easily one of the most comfortable shirts I've ever worn! Light, airy, comfortable weather wet or dry. Quick drying and great sun protection! Great job Orvis!"
Review 9 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome shirt,
February 11, 2014
By: ChromeonaFly
from Salem Oregon
"Gotta love this shirt comfortable and good looking. It does not get any better than Orvis! Did I mention what a great job they do taking care of our Veterans?"
Review 10 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible comfort,
February 10, 2014
By: FarmingtonBrown
from Simsbury, ,CT
"My wife purchase the dry release casting tee because I have worn the heavier ones every weekend. I love these shirts. They are extremely comfortable. They will certainly get plenty of use on the river and it's a big plus that they are SPF 30. I highly recommends or anyone that is looking for a comfortable shirt that wicks moisture away. Great buy."
Review 11 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable,
February 10, 2014
By: AStaebell
"Very soft and comfortable. I've worn it under outwear when fly fishing in February. Great around the house too. Sizing is accurate. Zipper durable with no issues."
Review 12 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect warm weather fishing shirt,
February 10, 2014
By: bobmaz
"This is a great shirt for a guy like me who sweats a lot. Keeps me drier and cooler with good sun protection. And who knew I would look so good in orange!?"
Review 13 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable,
February 7, 2014
By: saltyspey
from laguna madre, TX
"like its short-sleeved sibling it is very comfortable."
Ratings-Only Reviews for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1