Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt

If pockets, capes, buttons, and collars aren't your thing, this is the shirt for you. The most comfortable and casual long sleeve fishing shirts made. Soft, super lightweight, breezy drirelease® fabric dries four times faster than cotton and wicks moisture from your skin so it evaporates fast to leave you dry and cool on hot or humid days. The patented blend of poly/cotton—with no chemical treatments—makes it possible. No other blend keeps you drier, or more comfortable. Anti-microbial Fresh Guard for odor resistance. Contrast stitching at cuffs, hem, arm holes and neck. A slightly slimmer fit, tailored for your active lifestyle. Long sleeve fishing shirt is made of polyester/cotton. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.693 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (88 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
82 of 88(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Review 1 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cast and Blast,
April 23, 2014
By: Garibaldi1
from Minnesota
"Can't wait to test this shirt out on the Snake. Meanwhile, I will wear it under my winter coat while shoveling April snow in Minnesota."
Review 2 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the confort of the quarter zip,
April 22, 2014
By: romagee
from old bridge new jersey
"the quarter zip to me are the most
fashionable top that i really like when i wear them i get a very good reaction by woman and sometimes men and always asked where i bought the top i even have the orvis watch and leather vest your styles are top of the line thank you for being orvis
iget"
Review 3 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Money well spent,
April 14, 2014
By: MrMook
from Harrisburg, PA
"Excellent shirt! just bought it so i haven't tried it yet on the open flats but very soon. Been wearing as an everyday type shirt. Extremely comfortable. Highly recommend it"
Review 4 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light and Comfortable,
April 7, 2014
By: RichNSATX
from Texas
"I'm a size 40-42 and M fits perfectly. This material is soft, lightweight and cool wearing. Sleeve length is correct for my 34-35". Perfect for wearing alone or under a fleece for layering. Not binding for casting or other activity. Zipper allows opening for a little more vent or a little more cover.
Really like this one and so does my wife.
"
Review 5 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
March 28, 2014
By: Nick41643
from Lehighton Pa
"Great shirt , great look , great feel - to be determined if it improves my casting skills but the guy "flipping" his line out there will sure look good ."
Review 6 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True to size and comfortable,
March 24, 2014
By: F3Higgins
from Raleigh, NC
"I purchased this item for early spring surf fishing in North Carolina. Perfect for these cool days and deceptively strong size. I was pleased that it was true to size and extremely comfortable. A go to shirt from now on."
Review 7 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
March 18, 2014
By: Wnick
from Baltimore, MD
"Good looking shirt that protects from sun and lets you stay cool at the same time."
Review 8 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt to keep the sun off,
March 17, 2014
By: AngeloT
"I am a skinny 6'5" and most regular long sleeve shirts don't fit (too short in the arms). But I got this shirt in a Large and it fits great. Its light weight and feels great. There is a heavier version to for the chilly days."
Review 9 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great birthday present,
March 12, 2014
By: jerika
"Got two of these for my brother -- in orange and green -- and he loved them. They fit well as an under-layer or the only layer, and are comfortable to wear. He liked the collar, the quality zipper, and the "washed" colors. He said he will wear it for casual and biking, but also under his uniform in the cockpit. I seem to always have success buying Orvis clothing for my brother!"
Review 10 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable shirt,
February 24, 2014
By: kraed
from Michigan
"Very comfortable shirt. Wear it traveling, casual stuff and, of course, fishing. Holds up really well and stays very soft and nice to wear."
Review 11 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great product,
February 11, 2014
By: TroutFan
from Rockies
"Great shirt, great fit, great color.
With my fishing vest over it, perfect...except my casting still didn't improve.
"
Review 12 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great light weight shirt,
February 10, 2014
By: Michelle78
from Jacksonville, FL
"Love the fit! Like that this shirt isn't too heavy."
Review 13 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
January 16, 2014
By: Outrage20
from Online
"This is a perfect shirt for cooler mornings & evenings on the river or coast. It's comfortable and easy to fish in. It also fits in well when tipping one back at the pub or tailgate without screaming "I'm a fisherman""
Review 14 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite fishing shirt,
January 13, 2014
By: GRTUTony
from Dallas, TX
"I love this shirt! I have several of these and can't recommend them highly enough. I wear them on cold days as an undershirt, or in warmer weather by themselves. They worked extremely well on a recent bonefishing trip to Mexico. The thumb holes in the cuff kept the sleeves down, yet gave me plenty of room to cast, and kept the sun off my arms on the open water."
Review 15 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was a very good purchase,
January 6, 2014
By: Popes
from Crystal Lake, IL, USA
"The shirt is very versitle in all weather conditions"
Review 16 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved it,
December 31, 2013
By: Pinkbrittany
"Bought this for my boyfriend for Christmas and he loved it. It fits and looks great!"
Review 17 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LS Zip Casting Shirt,
December 24, 2013
By: Tango1
from Central FL
"This may be one of the best pieces of fishing apparel of all time. I own 5 of them now and wear them in FL and MT fishing. Great sun barrier without being too hot. Perfect for any climate, easy to wash when traveling and super comfortable in any temperature. Expensive, yes, but great fit, great material, good looking and super versatile. I never travel without one."
Review 18 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The Shirt",
December 23, 2013
By: Gregors
from Buffalo, MN, USA, Earth
"I don't always wear long sleeve, 1/4 zip, poly/cotton, casting shirts...but when I do I wear this one. The kind of shirt you need seven or eight of. The kind of shirt you change jobs for so you can wear it every day. The fish you catch will want to be caught by a man wearing this shirt. Your casts will settle near the far bank and you will wonder "how did I do that". driRelease by Orvis."
Review 19 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeded Expectations,
December 23, 2013
By: SVZOE
from Pensacola, FL
"Comfortable, clean and cool….ordered another one…."
Review 20 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product,
December 20, 2013
By: HaleyUK83
from Bennington, VT
"I bought this for my boyfriend and he loves it. The fabric dries very quickly and is so comfortable."