Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt

If pockets, capes, buttons, and collars aren't your thing, this is the shirt for you. The most comfortable and casual long sleeve fishing shirts made. Soft, super lightweight, breezy drirelease® fabric dries four times faster than cotton and wicks moisture from your skin so it evaporates fast to leave you dry and cool on hot or humid days. The patented blend of poly/cotton—with no chemical treatments—makes it possible. No other blend keeps you drier, or more comfortable. Fresh Guard for odor resistance. Contrast stitching at cuffs, hem, arm holes and neck. A slightly slimmer fit, tailored for your active lifestyle. Long sleeve fishing shirt is made of polyester/cotton. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.748 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
5 stars
97
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
109 of 115(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Review 1 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth buying at least two,
July 16, 2014
By: Brule68
"I work in the Kuwaiti desert and frequently wear this shirt during my off-duty hours. The long sleeves keep the brutal desert sun from burning my skin and I never wish I had a T-shirt on instead in order to feel cooler. The fabric seems to repel spilled coffee and coffee stains, but I have noticed some sweat discoloration in the armpit areas of the shirt. Still, I'm ready to order a second one to add to my limited clothing rotation."
Review 2 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Summer Shirt,
July 16, 2014
By: mtmi
from Baltimore, MD
"I purchased this shirt for everyday protection from the sun. It is extremely lightweight and stays dry all day."
Review 3 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality and performance,
June 25, 2014
By: tha0003
from north jersey
"item was well made and was more than adequate for what I needed when fishing"
Review 4 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What I Need,
June 20, 2014
By: TG2712
from Great Falls, MT
"Speaking as a fair-skinned guy of Irish heritage, these shirts provide the kind of protection I need for long days on the water. Last year while on the North Shore of Kaua'i, I also found them great to wear snorkeling, great UV protection and quick dry, what could be better?"
Review 5 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Green envy,
June 17, 2014
By: Twiny
from On line. Vermontt
"The color of spring green with touches of light orange on hems tells it all. This shirt goes from spring to fall, alone or over any shirt. Versatile, handsome, worth every penny"
Review 6 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for both fishing and running!,
June 11, 2014
By: TheOriginalVikingFisher
from Copenhagen, Denmark
"Fantastic zipneck which I have used for both boat-fishing on sunny days and even for evening runs due to the great drirelease fabrics! It would be great to have some in White/Light blue if available... They I would get some more :-)"
Review 7 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort,
June 10, 2014
By: Sntsfn
from Wasilla Ak
"One of the most comfortable shirts I've ever worn!!"
Review 8 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatility At Its Best,
June 8, 2014
By: bluesb4sunrise
from Two Harbors, MN
"Like all Orvis products, the drirelease Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt reflects the highest quality in both design and function. This is an extremely versatile shirt in all types of weather and for all occasions. Lightweight and warm, yet ultimately breathable and cool, this shirt absolutely ROCKS it!"
Review 9 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!,
May 28, 2014
By: uvaruck
"This is my second, and they are great on a chilly morning, going to exercise."
Review 10 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Between season purchase,
May 28, 2014
By: JAHjr
from Baltimore, MD
"Needed a light shirt to throw over that didn't restrict but wasn't too baggy."
Review 11 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect weight and quality,
May 28, 2014
By: Coachlucier
from Albany, NY
"I needed a shirt to layer under my fishing shirt in the cool northeast mornings and after the sun drops.
This shirt does the job perfectly
"
Review 12 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
May 28, 2014
By: GAoutdoorsman
from Newnan, GA
"Love the shirt, bought it to protect my arms from getting burnt, but regular cotton is just too hot! Highly recommend it as it is very soft and stays cool."
Review 13 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer shirt,
May 28, 2014
By: jayh
"Typical Orvis quality. Perfect summer weight for active outdoor activities that require quick drying and arm coverage. Plenty of room for movement. Great shirt to shoot in during the hot and humid summer months in the south."
Review 14 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As Advertised,
May 21, 2014
By: EJAB
from Braidwood, Il
"This is PERFECT for any outdoor excursion under the sun! It's lightweight, fast drying and it's quarter zip adds a bit of style. Great all around shirt for the active outdoors man/ woman!"
Review 15 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what the doctor ordered,
May 20, 2014
By: Bill8636
from Birmingham, Al
"I have been looking for a shirt to protect me from the sun and or bugs but still be light weight enough to wear while working out in the heat. This shirt is just what I have been looking for."
Review 16 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
May 13, 2014
By: Aruba
from Bethlehem Pa
"I have all the colors in short sleeve so that says it all. These shirts are as described. Wash great hold there shape and are really soft to boot."
Review 17 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for blocking out the sun,
May 13, 2014
By: coach32252
from Lafayette,la.
"After going thru a melanoma surgery I have have gone on the hunt for a long sleeve shirt that doesn't leave me with a heat stroke in Louisiana weather--this is the best answer I have found--great shirt"
Review 18 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
May 6, 2014
By: OrvisTD
"Great lightweight breathable fabric for all kinds of outdoor activities in warm weather. Will be a lot of fun to wear,"
Review 19 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great duds!,
May 4, 2014
By: Kjfgrsdg
"I wear this all the time! Good value and really comfortable."
Review 20 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
May 3, 2014
By: Debska
from Warren, ME
"Looks great, travels well, light weight, just what I wanted. Washes well too!"