Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt

If pockets, capes, buttons, and collars aren't your thing, this is the shirt for you. The most comfortable and casual long sleeve fishing shirts made. Soft, super lightweight, breezy drirelease® fabric dries four times faster than cotton and wicks moisture from your skin so it evaporates fast to leave you dry and cool on hot or humid days. The patented blend of poly/cotton—with no chemical treatments—makes it possible. No other blend keeps you drier, or more comfortable. Fresh Guard for odor resistance. Contrast stitching at cuffs, hem, arm holes and neck. A slightly slimmer fit, tailored for your active lifestyle. Long sleeve fishing shirt is made of polyester/cotton. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.782 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (133 reviews)
5 stars
115
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
127 of 133(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Review 1 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful shirt!,
October 13, 2014
By: Dawson1215
"Cloth is soft - lightweight enough to wear alone or under another shirt. Husband wears it constantly. Well tailored and the "orvis" logo is small enough to not be crazy big."
Review 2 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
must have,
October 7, 2014
By: MattyB
from Pasadena, CA
"This shirt is a must have when out on the water. Keeps me cool and protected from the sun when the temperatures reach over 100 degrees here in SoCal and acts as a great layer when up in the Sierras or Rocky Mountains. The high back collar keeps my neck from getting burned. Already have 3 of these."
Review 3 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Shirt for The Hill,
October 6, 2014
By: Outdoors110
from TN
"Get one of these for your next Boca Grande Pass trip. Perfect for cooler and windy days."
Review 4 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would give it 10 stars if that were an option,
September 24, 2014
By: txoutdoorsman
from Plano, TX
"Hands down - the most comfortable shirt...period. I have this shirt in every flavor they make. Warm, dries fast, looks good."
Review 5 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Orvis item,
September 8, 2014
By: alabamadmd
from Birmingham, AL
"This is one of those must-own Orvis items. Classic and highly functional. Fits true to size. Can be worn spring, summer, and fall."
Review 6 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
September 3, 2014
By: Barlock
from Lodi, Ca.
"Great light weight shirt, that will keep you cool & dry."
Review 7 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best for everyday wear,
August 22, 2014
By: brandonb
from Chicago, IL
"I was hunting for a durable, high-quality casting shirt in preparation for the fall. I was thoroughly impressed with what I found in the Dri-Release Casting Shirt. I wear it nearly every weekend. Even when the temperatures hit in the mid 60s to low 80s, I was very comfortable. Thank you!"
Review 8 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 22, 2014
By: silverfox72
"JUST AS ADVERTISED NICE &LIGHT ABSORBENT JUST AS STATED."
Review 9 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
August 21, 2014
By: Cappitt
from Ridgewood NJ
"Shirt fits true to size, the feel of this shirt is very light and comfortable, works well at wicking away moisture, I wear it ever time I am out on the water."
Review 10 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
August 20, 2014
By: BKC1040
from McKinney, TX
"This shirt is lightweight and feels great. It allows a lot of movement and does what it is supposed to. I would definitely buy another one."
Review 11 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Shirt,
August 20, 2014
By: Tangle
from Wilmington NC
"Great all around shirt for outdoor or casual wear."
Review 12 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
August 20, 2014
By: JDunc
from Birmingham, AL
"Such a great product. Light enough to wear under a bigger coat if needed. Would definitely recommend"
Review 13 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
product surprise!,
August 19, 2014
By: Toadster
from San Juan Island, WA
"This long-sleeved zipneck casting shirt turned out to be an exceptional product.....a true surprise from what was originally expected to be just a long-sleeved T-shirt. The material and light weightness allows a good range of use in warm climes. This shirt is extraordinarily comfortable!"
Review 14 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Favorite Old Shirt,
August 18, 2014
By: Pappy1004
from Austin, TX
"I heard about these shirts when Tom Rosenbauer mentioned them in his podcast. He was spot on. Straight out of the package it felt like I had been wearing it for enough years for my wife to start threatening to "throw that worn out old thing away."
The shirt is very lightweight, cool, fits well, and...did I mention it's really comfortable???
The shirt arrived last week. My second one should arrive today."
Review 15 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort all the way...,
August 16, 2014
By: LB13
from Maryland
"Purchased the drirelease zipneck and am very pleased. Reminds one of that well-worn shirt they've had for years - right from the first day. Light enough fabric for warm days fishing or hiking, yet quality craftsmanship that I expect to enjoy for a long time."
Review 16 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
new favorite fishing shirt,
August 12, 2014
By: floydsfork
from Louisville, KY
"This shirt is great. It fits perfectly, and is amazingly soft and comfortable. Just like the description says, it wicks and dries quickly so you stay cooler."
Review 17 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Casual Shirt,
August 8, 2014
By: Mirch
"The shirts is very well made and the material most comfortable on warm days."
Review 18 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 30, 2014
By: Skiw
from Seabrook, Texas
"Great fit and comfortable
Friend ordered one after seeing mine
"
Review 19 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth buying at least two,
July 16, 2014
By: Brule68
"I work in the Kuwaiti desert and frequently wear this shirt during my off-duty hours. The long sleeves keep the brutal desert sun from burning my skin and I never wish I had a T-shirt on instead in order to feel cooler. The fabric seems to repel spilled coffee and coffee stains, but I have noticed some sweat discoloration in the armpit areas of the shirt. Still, I'm ready to order a second one to add to my limited clothing rotation."
Review 20 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Summer Shirt,
July 16, 2014
By: mtmi
from Baltimore, MD
"I purchased this shirt for everyday protection from the sun. It is extremely lightweight and stays dry all day."