Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt

If pockets, capes, buttons, and collars aren't your thing, this is the shirt for you. The most comfortable and casual long sleeve fishing shirts made. Soft, super lightweight, breezy drirelease® fabric dries four times faster than cotton and wicks moisture from your skin so it evaporates fast to leave you dry and cool on hot or humid days. The patented blend of poly/cotton—with no chemical treatments—makes it possible. No other blend keeps you drier, or more comfortable. Fresh Guard for odor resistance. Contrast stitching at cuffs, hem, arm holes and neck. A slightly slimmer fit, tailored for your active lifestyle. Long sleeve fishing shirt is made of polyester/cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.804 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (230 reviews)
5 stars
199
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
222 of 230(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Review 1 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever,
July 29, 2015
By: Larkspur22
from Ontario canada
"The material is so soft, the fit is perfect and it controls your body temperature , and it looks good:)"
Review 2 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent summer polo shirt,
July 14, 2015
By: Rusty1234
from Isle of Man
"This shirt has proved to be the best summer polo shirt I have ever had.
It is very comfortable, slightly wind resistant. dries quickly after sweating and folds very small for traveling.
I have five of and wear them for golf and daytime leisure
Frank Preece"
Review 3 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great light weight shirt,
July 7, 2015
By: blktrout
from Colorado Springs, CO
"Very comfortable, cooling and I love the zip up collar for wind and sun protection. Fit is perfect (medium for 5'9" 165 lb). No pulling nor tightness in the shoulders / armpits during casting nor playing and landing fish."
Review 4 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
July 4, 2015
By: clsmd
"Looks just as advertised. Very soft to touch. Wife has already said she is taking it from me"
Review 5 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt ever!,
July 3, 2015
By: ADA1
from NY
"I bought 2 for a Father's Day present for my husband. He loved the look and the feel so much I bought 3 more! It washes well, looks like new after 3-4 washings!,it is worth every penny, he wears them all the time!"
Review 6 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drirelease Trout Bum delivers !,
June 28, 2015
By: Curlyflys
from Denver, Co.
"If you're wearing this shirt, it has first "released" you from a day at work ! Stream side, it performs as advertised, alternatively offering warmth or coolness as the day evolves. Lightweight, packs into any small corner of your fishing bag, delivers as advertised- nothing but net !"
Review 7 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
June 27, 2015
By: FalconMetals
from Dallas, TX
"Lightweight, comfortable & perfect business casual long sleeve attire for the hot sunny summers when body/arm coverage is required"
Review 8 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cloud Comfy,
June 26, 2015
By: Chunkanoli
from Central Texas
"This is very light weight & soft as a cloud. Definitely has become the go to shirt for summer time comfort. So much better for protection than greasy sun screen.
True to size fit."
Review 9 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft,
June 26, 2015
By: sherylvan
from Chicago, IL
"Bought this shirt for my husband for Father's Day. Color is what you see in the picture."
Review 10 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husbands favorite shirt !,
June 22, 2015
By: heright
"My husband has now ordered this shirt in a 3rd color !!! He says it is the most comfortable shirt he has ever owned, that looks and fits so great !! I'm sure we will be ordering a 4th one soon !!!"
Review 11 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent top,
June 21, 2015
By: JohnT
from UK
"This is an excellent top that can be worn by itself, over a tshirt and layered under a fleece. After wearing it extensively on a 2 week trip to cape cod I never got too hot in it during the day and it kept me warm fishing at night under a fleece. I'll be buying 2 more."
Review 12 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
June 13, 2015
By: wmarsh422
from San Antonio, TX, USA
"Lightweight, comfortable and quick drying. Worth the price."
Review 13 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Comfort,
June 10, 2015
By: SalmonFisherNW
from Fall City, WA
"This is my second one. These are the softest and most comfortable
shirt that you always want to wear.
a must have!!
"
Review 14 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt - ACTUAL SIZE,
June 9, 2015
By: CharlesChips
from Pasadena, CA
"Great shirt. Made well like all Orvis shirts, thin enough to exercise in (which is the reason I bought it). SIZE NOTE: Orvis shirts are usually big on me (I wear large shirts from other stores but mediums from Orvis). However, this medium shirt fits like a medium from other stores. It still works for my purposes: it's for exercising in a cold gym, so a little snug is okay. But if you usually order a smaller size of Orvis shirt because they are big, don't do it with this one. Order your actual size for this shirt."
Review 15 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Summer Weight Longsleeve,
June 9, 2015
By: John333
"The material is very comfortable and perfect for keeping the sun off while still keeping you cool on those hot summer days out on the water."
Review 16 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
June 8, 2015
By: paul5752
from Warrenton, VA
"This is the second time I ordered these shirts, two this year and two last year. I now have all available colors. Great for most of the year and as layering even in winter."
Review 17 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
June 6, 2015
By: FlyRunner
from Ohio
"Love this shirt. Dries quickly and is very comfortable. Wearing it again this weekend, and will order more soon. Red color is more of a sun washed orange to my eye though."
Review 18 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what i needed,
June 5, 2015
By: Pat1133
from Orlando fl
"Great light shirt to wear in warm weather & get sun protection for my arms.It has been considered appropriate attire at our course.You should make long sleeve golf shirts or your polos out of this material,it eliminates the need to buy sleeve arm covers.Golfers are getting very conscious of protection for the arms."
Review 19 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Summer shirt,
June 4, 2015
By: Uski50
from Illinois and Minnesota
"The drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt is overall very nice and what I expect from Orvis. The shirt is lightweight and fast drying as mention in the shirt description. For long days on the water its perfect for avoiding sunburn but will not make you overheat. The price is a bit high but if you’re an avid angler like myself you may find the cost worth it. Only complaint is the shirt runs a bit long. I purchased medium and it’s a bit longer than I would like but not so long that I won’t order another."
Review 20 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Orvis quality item,
June 3, 2015
By: Dufer
"I bought the first one for my son to take on vacation to the Outer Banks. I liked it so much that I bought one for myself. Of course one was not enough so I bought a second."