Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt

If pockets, capes, buttons, and collars aren't your thing, this is the shirt for you. The most comfortable and casual long sleeve fishing shirts made. Soft, super lightweight, breezy drirelease® fabric dries four times faster than cotton and wicks moisture from your skin so it evaporates fast to leave you dry and cool on hot or humid days. The patented blend of poly/cotton—with no chemical treatments—makes it possible. No other blend keeps you drier, or more comfortable. Fresh Guard for odor resistance. Contrast stitching at cuffs, hem, arm holes and neck. A slightly slimmer fit, tailored for your active lifestyle. Long sleeve fishing shirt is made of polyester/cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.781 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (155 reviews)
5 stars
133
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
148 of 155(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Review 1 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable day and night wear,
March 26, 2015
By: Hillwalker49
from Dallas, TX
"Bought the shirt primarily as a night shirt for traveling in Europe in B&B's where heaters are turned off at night and not re-started until mid-morning. Have to say it was a great idea as the shirt is amazingly soft and comfortable and warm. The zip makes it easy to put on and off, and as others have mentioned, I really don't want to take it off as it feels great. I will also use the shirt on day hill walking in the Highlands when the sun's out and the temperature's warmer. Either way, day or night, the shirt is definitely a keeper."
Review 2 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt for every purpose,
March 25, 2015
By: AvidHunterIL
from Edwardsville, IL
"This is the perfect shirt. It's not too thick to make it uncomfortable, but it perfectly layers over t-shirts or even collared business shirts. I have purchased a couple to have one all the time - I can't take it out of rotation just for washing!"
Review 3 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool shirt,
March 24, 2015
By: FLguy
from Orlando, FL
"I bought this long sleeve, sweat- wicking shirt to wear in the Florida sunshine to avoid harmful UV rays. Not only was the shirt protective, but it was cool and kept me that way for hours. Not to mention, that it looked good doing it."
Review 4 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great versatile product.,
March 23, 2015
By: Donn65
from Wisconsin
"Perfect fit. The fabric is soft and very comfortable. Wear as a single layer or under a shirt whether biking, running, walking along a beach or gazing at the stars."
Review 5 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT SHIRT,
March 17, 2015
By: AMECHE
from NEAR THE LAKE, FL
"VERY SOFT AND COMFORTABLE TO WEAR. MAKES A GREAT FISHING SHIRT AS WELL AS A GREAT CASUAL SHIRT TOO!"
Review 6 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lite weight, comfortable for early spring weather,
March 2, 2015
By: jazzie1
from Waverly, ky
"There are very few articles presented in your catalog that I do not like"
Review 7 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value,
February 28, 2015
By: monty948
from Orange County, Ca.
"I purchased the trout bum shirt recently because I like the moisture wicking feature of the material and the fact that it is a zip shirt and long sleeved. It is very comfortable and works well with most all of my other clothing; In fact I liked the quality, price, and comfort so much that I just finished purchasing another one that has heavier material. Great buy for the cost."
Review 8 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
February 10, 2015
By: outsideinutah
"Got this shirt for my husband as a gift. Great quality shirt. It does run a little big."
Review 9 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
extremely comfortable,
February 10, 2015
By: moosehead68
from pittsburgh, pa
"I don't fish, so whether it's great for casting is something someone else can critique. However, it is extremely comfortable and looks great with the orvis pants that I ordered with it. Some of the other reviews say that it's cut sort of in the slender mode, that's why I ordered the XL. However, it seems to run about the same as with the other XL's I have. Will probably buy it in some other colors."
Review 10 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Shirt Rocks!,
February 9, 2015
By: bluesb4sunrise
from Two Harbors, MN
"I purchased one of these shirts last spring and it has proven to be one of the most practical, versatile all weather shirts I own. I purchased another one this winter since it has become my absolute favorite and most comfortable general purpose shirt in the drawer. Extremely well made and long lasting. I especially enjoy the light weight drirelease fabric and the 1/4 zip neck."
Review 11 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile Pullover,
February 3, 2015
By: TheDogPad
"Zipper is great for ease of use. Dries quickly and can be worn in all climates. Need Tall sizes."
Review 12 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great relaxing shirt for casting and lounging,
February 3, 2015
By: flyphil007
from birmingham, AL
"Very soft and relaxed fit! Definitely a must have for fishermen!"
Review 13 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Zipneck,
January 9, 2015
By: W1lamkin
from St. Louis, MO
"I ordered this for my son for Christmas and when he opened it that morning, my 92-year-old dad saw it and immediately appropriated it from my son. Fortunately, I'd ordered one too large for my son, but it fit my dad perfectly. As a result, I ordered another one for my son and now both of them are elated. It's a great pullover. I think I'll get one for myself."
Review 14 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 30, 2014
By: Cricket1955
from Ohio
"Purchased one for each of my sons for gifts. When they opened them they were both very excited and had to try them on to show me how well they could move in them, and how great that will be when they are casting."
Review 15 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
December 28, 2014
By: SFTreat
from Austin, TX
"My husband loves this shirt. He has the other ones without the zipper and loves both. The only problem is we have to order them every time. The stores only carry large and up."
Review 16 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice weight and style,
December 19, 2014
By: Bighorn1
from Anchorage, KY
"Stylish, comfortable, base layer shirt for a coolish evening streamside."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tropical shirt,
December 3, 2014
By: gforcegerry
from Suffolk, UK
"I have to caveat this insofar as I have the older shirts with thumb holes which for some inexplicable reason Orvis have removed from the later season shirts..Why? These were great for added protection to the back of the hand when speeding along between flats.
I was in Farquhar and the guides all commented on the shirt complaining their Columbia sponsored shirts did not have thumb holes...so you know what you need to do Orvis!
Material is great, perfect for tropics and drys super quick and does not get smelly after a full hard day on the flats. Much better than my traditional style shirts, lighter and less bulky with less material flapping around in the wind.
Recommended.
"
Review 18 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Nice.,
November 24, 2014
By: MVD12
from Long Beach, CA.
"The quality and construction is very nice. It is very comfortable and light weight fabric. I would have given it 5 stars however, I found that the sleeve length was exceptionally long. 27" from shoulder to end of wrist."
Review 19 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
November 15, 2014
By: Nothappy11
"The fabric is very thin, and the shirt is not worth the price. I've returned it."
Review 20 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
November 10, 2014
By: silverfox72
from Houston tx.
"I just received two additional shirts and highly recommend as light wt and very confy is this Houston type weather."