Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt

If pockets, capes, buttons, and collars aren't your thing, this is the shirt for you. The most comfortable and casual long sleeve fishing shirts made. Soft, super lightweight, breezy drirelease® fabric dries four times faster than cotton and wicks moisture from your skin so it evaporates fast to leave you dry and cool on hot or humid days. The patented blend of poly/cotton—with no chemical treatments—makes it possible. No other blend keeps you drier, or more comfortable. Fresh Guard for odor resistance. Contrast stitching at cuffs, hem, arm holes and neck. A slightly slimmer fit, tailored for your active lifestyle. Long sleeve fishing shirt is made of polyester/cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.777 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (184 reviews)
5 stars
157
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
176 of 184(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Review 1 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Damonthebayou,
May 1, 2015
By: Danonhebayou
from Louisiana
"All the reviews and product description wee right on. This is the most comfortable shirt I own! I ordered 2 colors and going to order a few more. I think what I find I like best is that its light enough to wear as a shirt but I could through a tee shirt on under. But shear comfort is really the best part of what I like about this, Living on the water I look for sun protection and comfort in one snd this has it. I found this a great addition to my outdoor wear and a definite buy."
Review 2 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort beyond the pale,
May 1, 2015
By: stookie
from Staffordshire
"If you want comfort with the feel of class soft with a tough exterior just keep buying then quality and look as comfortable as you feel"
Review 3 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Problem,
May 1, 2015
By: MHCPaMd2015
"I liked the material but the large size, which usually fits my husband well, was too long in the sleeves and pulled under the arms."
Review 4 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
April 30, 2015
By: jmb2014
from New Hampsshire
"Saw this on line and was a bit skeptical even though i know Orvis is has the best products. It came and was everything that they said it was and more... It runs a bit tight so if you like things a bit loose go for the large...."
Review 5 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly Surprised,
April 28, 2015
By: Boomer14k
from Pittsburgh, PA
"I bought this shirt to keep the Mosquitos off me while fishing and to see how "dri" it really was. I sweat all the time in the humid PA weather and the moisture wicks away quickly. It keeps you cool and if it gets wet while pulling a fish from the water it dries quickly. Didn't want to spend the money originally but now I am going to buy one for the girlfriend when we go out fly fishing. Comfortable with great fit."
Review 6 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My go-to summer shirt,
April 28, 2015
By: AndyChautin
from Arnaudville, LA
"These are truly comfortable. Great fit and true to size. You won't regret this purchase. Everyone should have at least one! Try the crew neck casting shirt as well! Will definitely buy more."
Review 7 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy shirt,
April 27, 2015
By: MikeRagain65
from Lubbock, TX
"This shirt feels great and looks sharp. Wonderful travel shirt."
Review 8 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1st Class the best u can get,
April 27, 2015
By: Turquoisewater1
from California
"I own the round neck and zip up dri release shirts. They are both 1st class in their performance both in warm and cold weather. From the flats out in Hawaii Kai wading for big bones wicking away the sweat generated by the sun, to the bone chilling morning at Pyramid Lake Nv on my ladder throwing for big Cutts these shirts perform. The zip up helps to protect your neck from cold, sunburn and biting insects. I've tried others but now know for a fact that these are the way to go. Alaska in September can't wait to give them a try there. Give them a try I'm sue you'll agree"
Review 9 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best wicking shirt,
April 24, 2015
By: Fritzjr
from Arlington, VA
"I don't fish. But I walk, a lot. And I sweat a lot. This shirt keeps me cooler than any other I have owned. And it dries incredibly quickly. A best buy."
Review 10 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic,
April 22, 2015
By: gerhardt
from concord, ma
"I have received it and have worn it every day - it is light - nice color and good quality. I will buy more in a different color."
Review 11 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Spring/Summer Layering,
April 22, 2015
By: TAT5
from Philadelphia, PA
"This pullover is just right for adding a light layer from the wind or cool spring days. It also is works well to block the sun on warmer summer days."
Review 12 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ideal,
April 22, 2015
By: djdbear
from Forsyth, GA
"For traveling, it is perfect for varying weather conditions"
Review 13 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Versatile tops,
April 17, 2015
By: GregCBond
from Cromer, Norfolk, UK
"I bought these tops as a lightweight topping for tee shirts and the like. As such they work well."
Review 14 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy!,
April 13, 2015
By: TroyW
from Jacksonville, FL
"These will actually run a bit smaller than you expect. I wear a M in most Orvis shirts, but a L in this product was a good fit.
Extremely comfortable - I'm ordering more!"
Review 15 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
April 13, 2015
By: Tofe
from San Diego, CA
"Just as described, this is a great shirt. Light, dry, soft, beautiful colors."
Review 16 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
April 10, 2015
By: domt
from Northern California
"I like this shirt because it is functional (wicks moisture, layer, etc) but it is also nice looking. I could almost pull off wearing this to work!"
Review 17 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Summer Shirt!,
April 6, 2015
By: critter3
from New Jersey
"Very comfortable, great fit, good for outdoor wear and most summer activities."
Review 18 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shirt,
April 6, 2015
By: Paverf0
"The shirt is very comfortable and provides great freedom in movement."
Review 19 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Shirt,
April 3, 2015
By: Konrad
from Wilmington, DE
"It's just comfortable in both feel and appearance."
Review 20 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best fishing shirt I own.,
April 3, 2015
By: Tuckerlove
from Henderson, Tx
"Hands down the best fishing shirt I own. I own tons of brands of micro-fiber fishing shirts such as patagonia, Scott, costa del mar, etc. and every single one of them falls enormously short compared to the zip-neck. Worth every penny. The material is very light, however it could be made a little more breathable, however that is not something to complain about since it is perhaps the most breathable fishing shirt on the market as of current. I love this shirtZ"