Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt

If pockets, capes, buttons, and collars aren't your thing, this is the shirt for you. The most comfortable and casual long sleeve fishing shirts made. Soft, super lightweight, breezy drirelease® fabric dries four times faster than cotton and wicks moisture from your skin so it evaporates fast to leave you dry and cool on hot or humid days. The patented blend of poly/cotton—with no chemical treatments—makes it possible. No other blend keeps you drier, or more comfortable. Fresh Guard for odor resistance. Contrast stitching at cuffs, hem, arm holes and neck. A slightly slimmer fit, tailored for your active lifestyle. Long sleeve fishing shirt is made of polyester/cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (208 reviews)
5 stars
179
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
200 of 208(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Review 1 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding.,
May 23, 2015
By: brook364
from Chicago, IL
"Simply a great shirt. Super comfortable, great fit, great color."
Review 2 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirt of Shirt,
May 22, 2015
By: Golfnut69
from Long Island, NY
"Most soft and comfortable shirt in my closet. Cannot take it off!
Now I have to get the other colors!
"
Review 3 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Shirt,
May 14, 2015
By: RainyRyan
from Seattle, WA
"Everyone had a favorite shirt. It just feels right. Good color, good fit, very comfortable. Imagine being to buy one right off the shelf. That's what this shirt is. You'll love it from the first time you wear it. Just don't let a friend wear it or they'll never return it. ;-)"
Review 4 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Moose picks,
May 13, 2015
By: Mooserider
from Marquette Mi
"Great shirt for those early morning fishing days or just having coffee out on deck."
Review 5 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality,
May 11, 2015
By: RedTedGB
from UK
"Lovely shirt. Soft and very comfortable. Solid Orvis quality."
Review 6 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I expected.,
May 11, 2015
By: russellbeaty
from Loudon, TN
"Although I had to exchange for a smaller size because this item ran a bit large, I couldn't be happier with the product. Orvis comes through again with great service, great products selection, and great quality."
Review 7 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun Fishing/Outdoor Cavorting Shirt,
May 8, 2015
By: Greystone22
from New York, NY
"I recently wore this shirt while surf casting for striped bass on the East End of Long Island. I quickly worked up quite a sweat and was amazed by how quickly the shirt dried while I was wearing it. I highly recommend it to avid outdoorsmen."
Review 8 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My New Favorite,
May 8, 2015
By: swmcoach83
from Livonia, MI
"Great for cool mornings, but also not too heavy for to wear in the warmer afternoons. I love this product because it provides a great range for my motion, for my coaching, my workouts, and also just great to wear casually."
Review 9 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A fine addition to my wardrobe,
May 6, 2015
By: sugarbun
from Dudley West Midlands UK
"I am totally delighted with the cool, understated looks of this very practical zip top; the heathered grey looks smart. I have worn it a couple of times since my recent purchase and find myself loathe to change to another top. Think I might treat myself to a second one."
Review 10 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very,very comfortable,
May 5, 2015
By: Anotherbiologist
from Indian Lake, Ohio
"This is a great shirt. Very soft, comfortable and well made."
Review 11 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dry and soft,
May 5, 2015
By: Lexi54
from Atlanta, GA
"The shirt is soft, very light and stylish. If it is a good shield from the sun I will buy another, or two."
Review 12 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just awesome!,
May 4, 2015
By: Pilotbuff
from Acworth, Ga.
"With Summer around the corner, I'm always looking for comfortable, cool, long sleeve shirts for work outside. Not only is it cool, it's incredibly soft. For work or play, I just love this shirt. In fact, I'm going to order another one."
Review 13 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beyond expectations,
May 4, 2015
By: PappaRose
from Conway AR
"Form, fir and function are 100% of my expectations and more. Extremely comfortable as well as attractive."
Review 14 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far so good,
May 4, 2015
By: PSmurf2015
from Green Bay, WI
"Have a 32" waist and 41" chest but chose Medium after telcon with Orvis Customer Service Rep. (Always between a Medium and a Large.) After a wash, it is snug in torso but arms cover hands (which is nice sun protection). It is comfortable. Nice blue color. Like the 3/4 zip for ventilation + collar, again the sun protection. Plan to use it for a 1000 + mile hike on CDT so my rating is optimistic and rather early...but so far so good."
Review 15 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice,
May 4, 2015
By: Jim49
from Washington DC
"This is one of my most comfortable pullovers I have.
This is perfect for wearing on my motorcycle.
"
Review 16 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT ADDITION,
May 4, 2015
By: TJCOOKJR
from FAIRFIELD, CT
"THIS DRIRELEASE SHIRT IS
NOT ONLY COMFORTABLE BUT
FEELS GREAT WORKING OUT OR
JUST WEARING AROUND TOWN..
A GREAT ALTERNATIVE TO A
COTTON T SHIRT..LOVE THIS
SHIRT SO MUCH I BOUGHT A
SHORT SLEEVE ALSO....
"
Review 17 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
May 4, 2015
By: Rygann
"Excellent shift to keep the sun rays off of you and keep you cool at the same time. Also great to layer with to start off a cool morning on the water."
Review 18 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Sleeved Zipneck Polo shirt,
May 4, 2015
By: Rusty1234
"These shirts are very light, very comfortable, ideal for warm weather.
I always only travel with hand luggage. These shirts save space and weight.
Highly recommended"
Review 19 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit and Feel,
May 3, 2015
By: BradH
from Wichita, Kansas
"We purchased two shirts. One for my son and one for me. The fit and feel of the shirt are great. We plan to wear them while hiking, backpacking, and kayaking this spring and summer."
Review 20 for drirelease® Long-Sleeved Zipneck Casting Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Damonthebayou,
May 1, 2015
By: Danonhebayou
from Louisiana
"All the reviews and product description wee right on. This is the most comfortable shirt I own! I ordered 2 colors and going to order a few more. I think what I find I like best is that its light enough to wear as a shirt but I could through a tee shirt on under. But shear comfort is really the best part of what I like about this, Living on the water I look for sun protection and comfort in one snd this has it. I found this a great addition to my outdoor wear and a definite buy."