Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

drirelease® Casting T-Shirts

If pockets, capes, buttons, and collars aren't your thing, this comfortable and casual men's fishing t-shirt is for you. Soft, super lightweight, breezy drirelease® fabric dries four times faster than cotton and wicks moisture from your skin so it evaporates fast to leave you dry and cool on hot or humid days. The patented blend of poly/cotton—with no chemical treatments—makes it possible. No other blend keeps you drier, or more comfortable. Anti-microbial Fresh Guard for odor resistance. Contrast stitching. This men's fishing t-shirt has a slightly slimmer fit, tailored for your active lifestyle. Polyester/cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Review 1 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best t-shirt made perhaps,
March 1, 2014
By: CountryGent
from Chicago
"If you need a high quality T then this is the one because of it's fabric blend. Good fit and the orange is my favorite Summer color."
Review 2 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cool and comfortable,
February 7, 2014
By: saltyspey
from laguna madre, TX
"A nice comfortable shirt. Lack of pockets is somewhat off-putting but for comfort it can't be beat"
Review 3 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable shirt,
January 20, 2014
By: jamesband
"Comfortable and light weight. This shirt should be great to wear on warm days."
Review 4 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirts,
January 20, 2014
By: Grodz
from Orange Beach, AL
"Must have a couple dozen by now in short, long sleeve and zip up. Both the heavy & light weight material. Where light under and heavy on top when cold. Also like thumb holes on some styles to cover hands in all day sun. Love them!! Thanks Orvis!!"
Review 5 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best T-Shirt Ever,
January 16, 2014
By: Monkeyb
from Birmingham, AL
"If you want a super soft durable shirt this ones for you. Does not fade and the type of a shirt you can come home and take off the suit and slip it on. By far is the best casual T I own. BTW, I have 7 in different colors and long sleeve as well. Awesome..cool in summer and warm in winter."
Review 6 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great T Shirt,
January 15, 2014
By: Aruba
from Bethlehem Pa
"It does everything the description says.
Really soft.
Washes great.
Wicks moisture away from skin.
It's worth the $.
I have one on under my sweatshirt while I write this. Only t shirt I want to wear. Only bought 2 colors will buy more.
Also going to buy the same in long sleeve.
"
Review 7 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and cozy,
December 20, 2013
By: HarleyFlyFishGuy
from Port Washington, NY
"I'm using this shirt under my Orvis Halo casting shirt now that it's cold in the Northeast. It's great! It moves well and keeps the perspiration under control. It dries fast too."
Review 8 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST T SHIRT EVER,
December 17, 2013
By: aguy
from Orange County, CA.
"I am the kind of guy that likes to wear casual clothes on the weekend. This T-shirt is the one I grab almost everytime because it is soft, comfortable, looks good and is easy to care for. If I am doing chores around the house, playing baseball with my son, it keeps the sweat away from my body. I have six of these shirts and will order more in the future as they wear a long time. The best Orvis thanks!!!!"
Review 9 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so comfy,
December 17, 2013
By: kahunagolf
from Northern Michigan
"There is something about a comfy t-shirt that just makes life better. Put it on as your first layer and then stack accordingly. Love the quick drying design. I hope it lasts forever."
Review 10 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gooder N' Taters,
June 18, 2012
By: KidStillwater
from Tucson, AZ
"Excellent workmanship
Performs as advertised.
Comfortable in steamy heat.
My companions say that Odors of the March are greatly minimized.
Certainly would buy more of these."
Review 11 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort,
May 14, 2012
By: troutman01
from Alabama
"This shirt has got to be the most comfortable and coolest shirts I have ever owned. I probably get another."
Review 12 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoolCoolCool!!,
August 17, 2011
By: Eveready
from Hilton Head SC
"What a Great product for the Heat we have been having this summer. If you work or just have fun outdoors, this is the tee to wear!!!!!!"
Review 13 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Tee!,
July 7, 2011
By: spitter
from Naperville, IL
"Took delivery of the short sleeve in Coral with Permit on the back... received many positive comments from folks.
In 100 degree heat during a recent trip to south Florida, the UV protection, light weight and quik dry kept me uber comfortable.
A nice knock-around tee for uses other than just fishing AND easy to wash and wear!
Another excellent product developed from Orvis"
Review 14 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite shirt,
July 2, 2011
By: FeatherFly
from Northern California
"I really love these Dri-release Tees. The moisture repels beautifully just as described. They are my go to tee during hot summer days or any day on the water whether by themselves on a hot day, or layered underneath for colder weather. I'm very impressed with how light and comfortable they are while maintaining good quality that washes well. Great product!"
Review 15 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer shirt,
May 25, 2011
By: penobscot
from Fleming Island, Florida
"Living in Florida, a lightweight summer shirt is hard to find. This shirt is almost too good to be true! I can wear it during the hot months, and it feels like I'm not wearing any shirt at all. I like this shirt so much that I bought 5 of them."
Review 16 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He Loves It!,
May 25, 2011
By: Boppahouse
"This shirt was a gift to my son and he said it was instantly his favorite."
Ratings-Only Reviews for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2