Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

drirelease® Casting T-Shirts

If pockets, capes, buttons, and collars aren't your thing, this comfortable and casual men's fishing t-shirt is for you. Soft, super lightweight, breezy drirelease® fabric dries four times faster than cotton and wicks moisture from your skin so it evaporates fast to leave you dry and cool on hot or humid days. The patented blend of poly/cotton—with no chemical treatments—makes it possible. No other blend keeps you drier, or more comfortable. Fresh Guard for odor resistance. Contrast stitching. This men's fishing t-shirt has a slightly slimmer fit, tailored for your active lifestyle. Polyester/cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (101 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
98 of 101(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Review 1 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommended,
June 27, 2015
By: DDT54
from Cullman, Alabama
"The purchased drirelease tee shirts are perfect for the HOT summer days .... Especially in the state of Alabama. Give one a shot...you won't be disappointed. In own four."
Review 2 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Supremely comfortable,
June 27, 2015
By: KenMarine
from London
"I bought the long-sleeve version in every colour and found the material and fit really comfortable to wear. So, for the summer, again bought every available colour with short sleeves. They are super-durable, easy to wash and dry and ideal when travelling. Go for it!"
Review 3 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wife & mom in warm climate,
June 27, 2015
By: charlotte
from Georgia
"My husband would own every one of these colors if he could, and he would wear them daily. They are sharp and comfortable and wash great. I like looking at them too. Very good product."
Review 4 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeps Me Cool,
June 27, 2015
By: JML226
from Cherry Hill, NJ
"This shirt keeps me cool & dry as advertised. A great shirt for travel.
Have purchased 3 additional and use them almost every day.
"
Review 5 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice shirt but sizing is off,
June 25, 2015
By: skkat
from Raleigh, NC
"I bought this shirt for my husband. I thought it would be great for traveling. The fabric is very nice and he really liked the shirt but it was just too big. I ordered a medium, his usual size, but this shirt looked sloppy on him. It is wide and long. It doesn't come in a small so I will be returning it. I would recommend ordering a size down unless you have a really big tummy!"
Review 6 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
June 25, 2015
By: Dougie87
from Pittsburgh Area
"I love this shirt. I got it for house work and for fishing during the summer. The material is durable. But very breathable. Another quality Orvis product!"
Review 7 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt!,
June 21, 2015
By: LMCJR
"Size/fit and color are perfect. Shirt is also crazy soft."
Review 8 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
COMFORTABLE T-SHIRT,
June 19, 2015
By: SJCTCS70113
from New Orleans, La.
"This t-shirt is one of the most comfortable I have purchased from Orvis. It fits great, wears well and I always receive compliments when I wear it. Great t-shirt for traveling."
Review 9 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 16, 2015
By: TOMB3
"Very light material. I haven't used it in the outdoors yet"
Review 10 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best T-Shirts,
June 15, 2015
By: TLance
from South Carolina
"I purchased one of these Ts several months ago and it is so comfortable and useful that I have just purchased three more in different colors."
Review 11 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ane annoying flaw,
June 13, 2015
By: Scarlettbasset
from Springfield, MO
"These are great shirts except for one problem: the necks are very tight, leading to irritating chaffing in hot weather. I've tried to stretch them out but to no avail. I had hoped they would work during boiling southern Missouri summers, but the humidity with the shirt's tightness don't mix. With cooler weather, they should be fine."
Review 12 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better fit than I expected,
June 10, 2015
By: sqsuica
"The tee has a better fit than expected on this type of product. Really nice soft feeling on skin. Waiting to see how it performs after few more washes."
Review 13 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sha bam!!!,
June 4, 2015
By: JBNeil
from Greenville SC
"love this shirt -- so soft and comfy! its now my new favorite shirt"
Review 14 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting T-Shirt,
May 27, 2015
By: SuperEd
from Bristol UK
"It does exactly what it says on the website. No ironing necessary, very comfortable, and good choice of colours. Delivered promptly too."
Review 15 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great T-Shirt,
May 25, 2015
By: Kanuri
from Cary, NC
"Just enjoy these shirts -- lightweight moisture absorbing and keeps you cool in Summer. I love them so, I purchase 4 short sleeve shirts and 4 long sleeve shirts!"
Review 16 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
May 24, 2015
By: SW1974
from Newark on Trent
"Purchased 6 for a trip to Antigua... wonderfully lightweight, incredibly comfortable. I ordered XL as description states comes up smaller... I found these were actually pretty big for XL (I am around 44"chest) either way - I love Orvis products, the service is impeccable. Highly recommended"
Review 17 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
T-shirt,
May 20, 2015
By: outdoorshrink
from Cheshire
"Comfortable, wonderfully cool, can be dressed up or down...so flexible."
Review 18 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Shirt,
May 13, 2015
By: Mike5607
from East Yorkshire, UK
"As soon as I tried the T-shirt on it felt right. Very soft and comfortable. I am 6'3" and the length was perfect. It was so good I immediately ordered another."
Review 19 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Tee for the Summer,
May 13, 2015
By: Sandpit
from West Sussex
"I have been an Orvis customer for many years and these Tee Shirts are well made and very light to wear.
I just wish Orvis would make a size 40/42.
"
Review 20 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would buy every time,
May 11, 2015
By: TJack62
from Worcestershire
"Excellent fit. Material is incredably light, though I was shocked at how the quality of the material. It is not see through at all, and is not baggy like I expected it might be. I have bought 3 of these shirts in different colours. I would buy more if there was a greater choice in colours!"