Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

drirelease® Casting T-Shirts

If pockets, capes, buttons, and collars aren't your thing, this comfortable and casual men's fishing t-shirt is for you. Soft, super lightweight, breezy drirelease® fabric dries four times faster than cotton and wicks moisture from your skin so it evaporates fast to leave you dry and cool on hot or humid days. The patented blend of poly/cotton—with no chemical treatments—makes it possible. No other blend keeps you drier, or more comfortable. Anti-microbial Fresh Guard for odor resistance. Contrast stitching. This men's fishing t-shirt has a slightly slimmer fit, tailored for your active lifestyle. Polyester/cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
48 of 48(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Review 1 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
April 18, 2014
By: IdahoJim
from Sarasota, FL
"Light and comfortable. A durable and attractive shirt."
Review 2 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting T-Shirt,
April 14, 2014
By: Dave7669
from NJ
"Very comfortable and keeps the heat off. Color is great. I'm wearing the blue T right now. I'd recommend it highly."
Review 3 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
high quality as expected,
March 21, 2014
By: outdoorman357
from Punta Gorda, Florida
"fit , color, and performance as advertised with no thematic graphics to detract from overall impression."
Review 4 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Experience,
March 10, 2014
By: Wesmil619
from Charlotte NC
"I won't go into the quality of the Orvis products because there is only one word for it....AWESOME!! I would rather focus on the awesome staff at the Charlotte NC Phillips Place location. These are the friendliest, most helpful retail store in Charlotte"
Review 5 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wicked comfortable!,
December 21, 2013
By: chuckrdev
from peterborough, NH
"Excellent comfort and wicking action when sweating."
Review 6 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for hiking,
July 2, 2013
By: TallToby
from Atlanta,Georgia
"Good fit and very light weight. Dries extremely fast. Love the colors!"
Review 7 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
June 28, 2013
By: TexasPescador
from Huntsville, Texas
"This is the second Dri Release Casting T that I have purchased.
It is especially light in the summer heat and dries quickly when it gets wet.
"
Review 8 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tee time,
May 23, 2013
By: arnoldeye
"the tee provides the great comfort i expect .The workmenship is visible , as well as felt. By far one of the best tees i go for when my weekend outdoor adventures begin."
Review 9 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great material,
May 3, 2013
By: Vadkhntr
from The Plains, VA
"This is one of the most comfortable materials I've ever worn. I ended up buying one of each version and wear them for multiple activities."
Review 10 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Tees,
April 1, 2013
By: MonocacyDude
from Bethlehem PA
"Great shirt that wears well.
Holds up to repeated washings with no color fading or wear & tear.
I purchased them in both short & long sleeve.
"
Review 11 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool Comfort,
February 27, 2013
By: backpack
from Missoula,MT
"So comfortable to wear, and I love the colors Orvis has to choose from! Great fit ,so loose to wear not just for fly fishing but anytime. I LOVE THESE SHIRTS!"
Review 12 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
unique & functional....looks great too,
February 11, 2013
By: Blueliner
from Irvine, CA.
"this shirt sets you apart from the standard logo shirts of the crowd....and it's functional too ! Great weight and drying features in hot sun and exercise times."
Review 13 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great all weather product,
December 12, 2012
By: Pineapple
from Green Bay WI
"WAS IN ST. BART'S LAST WEEK AND WORE IT IN 83 DEGREE WEATHER WITH NO SWEATING, CAME HOME TO WISCONSIN AND USED IT AS AN UNDERSHIRT WHILE SHOVELING SNOW COMFORTABLE IN BOTH INSTANCES"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good for summer outdoor activities,
October 8, 2012
By: Loves2Walk
from Chatsworth, California
"This is a good looking, sturdy tee made of a material that wicks moisture to the outside. So it will be much more comfortable than cotton in hot summer weather. I find shirts like this indispensable in the heat for many outdoor activities like walking or gardening, not only fishing. It is also good indoors when there is no air conditioning. I ordered two, one in blue, one in green, They replaced worn out ones from another company.
I wish you had them sized for women, too, with short sleeves and crew neck like a regular tee shirt.
"
Review 15 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great in Hot Weather,
August 13, 2012
By: WJHARLOW
from Danbury, CT
"The drirelease Tee keeps me cool and comfortable in hot weather and moisture evaporates quickly. Great product."
Review 16 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This brand says it all !!!,
August 6, 2012
By: drmatoso
"the shirt is great quality and comfortable .... this brand says it all!"
Review 17 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tshirt,
August 6, 2012
By: JMole
from Colorado
"I am so excited to give this t-shirt to my husband. Smart and sporty looking, very soft and comfortable. Seems true to size."
Review 18 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
functional t-shirt,
July 25, 2012
By: Spooner
from Lafayette, LA
"The casting t-shirt is very comfortable. in high humidity it feels dry and light next to your skin. The dried quickly after I was rained on and didn't smell bad after a day of activity. The subtle trout print on the back is stylish. Great by for outdoor lovers!"
Review 19 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casting Tee,
July 20, 2012
By: Bricktop
from Greendale, WI
"The Casting Tee is by far the most comfortable t-shirt that I've worn. They have a classy color variety which is nice. The only negative, the t-shirt is not true to size. I ordered a large and it was quite big. Maybe, because it's a "casting tee" they make them to give you ample mobility, but I would still go one size down."
Review 20 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My New Favorite for Summer,
July 14, 2012
By: Steelhead52
from Western WA
"Warm humid days - and we've been having them in the Seattle area - require comfortable clothing that doesn't hold moisture or that sour sweat smell. Whether walking our dogs, running, or working out, I just feel drier and cleaner while wearing my Drirelease Tee.
Thinking about it, I think I'll go up to the Orvis store and get another one today."