Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

drirelease® Casting T-Shirts

If pockets, capes, buttons, and collars aren't your thing, this comfortable and casual men's fishing t-shirt is for you. Soft, super lightweight, breezy drirelease® fabric dries four times faster than cotton and wicks moisture from your skin so it evaporates fast to leave you dry and cool on hot or humid days. The patented blend of poly/cotton—with no chemical treatments—makes it possible. No other blend keeps you drier, or more comfortable. Fresh Guard for odor resistance. Contrast stitching. This men's fishing t-shirt has a slightly slimmer fit, tailored for your active lifestyle. Polyester/cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.82 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
59 of 61(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Review 1 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt for walking or running,
August 19, 2014
By: Rodeman1
from Sarasota, FL
"Very cool in hot weather, love the stylishness as well!"
Review 2 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy!,
August 14, 2014
By: ABD1
"Bought every color for son in college. We bought one and he liked them so much we went back for all of them. These are soft, absorbent and really comfortable. Great as workout shirts or with khaki shorts! Hope they bring these back in other colors."
Review 3 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good choice,
August 6, 2014
By: Zoop
"My husband has three of these. They wear well, fit well and the fabric is very good for outdoor wear."
Review 4 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
July 24, 2014
By: TheMincer
from New York
"This Shirt is very comfortable looks and Feels Great. I like the simple look with Great Quality to match. Buy one and put it on you'll be glad you did."
Review 5 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deluxe Comfort,
June 23, 2014
By: bird2dog
from Georgetown, KY
"This shirt is comfortable, cool, and a deluxe T-shirt to have on a hot summer day."
Review 6 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I anticipated,
June 18, 2014
By: Kevinatl
from Atlanta
"I found these shirts (I bought 2) to be mediocre at best. They are a very lightweight fabric, and my initial assessment is that they will not make the long haul. I would rate these shirts as very overpriced for the product I received"
Review 7 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable T-Shirt Ever,
May 19, 2014
By: RDub
from Virginia Beach, VA
"The Casting T-Shirts, short sleeve, are the most comfortable I have ever bought. I bought large which I normally wear and they are just a tad to big for me but, it leaves enough room. A medium would be to small for sure. The neck does not sag which is a big plus. I bought two colors and I will definitely be buying the other three."
Review 8 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
April 29, 2014
By: OldDog64
from Colorado
"As a hiker and back-country sportsman, I am always looking for lightweight, functional products that enhance my outdoors experience. This Orvis shirt meets my demands."
Review 9 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
April 18, 2014
By: IdahoJim
from Sarasota, FL
"Light and comfortable. A durable and attractive shirt."
Review 10 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting T-Shirt,
April 14, 2014
By: Dave7669
from NJ
"Very comfortable and keeps the heat off. Color is great. I'm wearing the blue T right now. I'd recommend it highly."
Review 11 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
high quality as expected,
March 21, 2014
By: outdoorman357
from Punta Gorda, Florida
"fit , color, and performance as advertised with no thematic graphics to detract from overall impression."
Review 12 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Experience,
March 10, 2014
By: Wesmil619
from Charlotte NC
"I won't go into the quality of the Orvis products because there is only one word for it....AWESOME!! I would rather focus on the awesome staff at the Charlotte NC Phillips Place location. These are the friendliest, most helpful retail store in Charlotte"
Review 13 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wicked comfortable!,
December 21, 2013
By: chuckrdev
from peterborough, NH
"Excellent comfort and wicking action when sweating."
Review 14 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for hiking,
July 2, 2013
By: TallToby
from Atlanta,Georgia
"Good fit and very light weight. Dries extremely fast. Love the colors!"
Review 15 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
June 28, 2013
By: TexasPescador
from Huntsville, Texas
"This is the second Dri Release Casting T that I have purchased.
It is especially light in the summer heat and dries quickly when it gets wet.
"
Review 16 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tee time,
May 23, 2013
By: arnoldeye
"the tee provides the great comfort i expect .The workmenship is visible , as well as felt. By far one of the best tees i go for when my weekend outdoor adventures begin."
Review 17 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great material,
May 3, 2013
By: Vadkhntr
from The Plains, VA
"This is one of the most comfortable materials I've ever worn. I ended up buying one of each version and wear them for multiple activities."
Review 18 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting Tees,
April 1, 2013
By: MonocacyDude
from Bethlehem PA
"Great shirt that wears well.
Holds up to repeated washings with no color fading or wear & tear.
I purchased them in both short & long sleeve.
"
Review 19 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool Comfort,
February 27, 2013
By: backpack
from Missoula,MT
"So comfortable to wear, and I love the colors Orvis has to choose from! Great fit ,so loose to wear not just for fly fishing but anytime. I LOVE THESE SHIRTS!"
Review 20 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
unique & functional....looks great too,
February 11, 2013
By: Blueliner
from Irvine, CA.
"this shirt sets you apart from the standard logo shirts of the crowd....and it's functional too ! Great weight and drying features in hot sun and exercise times."