Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

drirelease® Casting T-Shirts

If pockets, capes, buttons, and collars aren't your thing, this comfortable and casual men's fishing t-shirt is for you. Soft, super lightweight, breezy drirelease® fabric dries four times faster than cotton and wicks moisture from your skin so it evaporates fast to leave you dry and cool on hot or humid days. The patented blend of poly/cotton—with no chemical treatments—makes it possible. No other blend keeps you drier, or more comfortable. Fresh Guard for odor resistance. Contrast stitching. This men's fishing t-shirt has a slightly slimmer fit, tailored for your active lifestyle. Polyester/cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.826 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
83 of 86(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Review 1 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting T-Shirt,
May 27, 2015
By: SuperEd
from Bristol UK
"It does exactly what it says on the website. No ironing necessary, very comfortable, and good choice of colours. Delivered promptly too."
Review 2 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great T-Shirt,
May 25, 2015
By: Kanuri
from Cary, NC
"Just enjoy these shirts -- lightweight moisture absorbing and keeps you cool in Summer. I love them so, I purchase 4 short sleeve shirts and 4 long sleeve shirts!"
Review 3 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
May 24, 2015
By: SW1974
from Newark on Trent
"Purchased 6 for a trip to Antigua... wonderfully lightweight, incredibly comfortable. I ordered XL as description states comes up smaller... I found these were actually pretty big for XL (I am around 44"chest) either way - I love Orvis products, the service is impeccable. Highly recommended"
Review 4 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
T-shirt,
May 20, 2015
By: outdoorshrink
from Cheshire
"Comfortable, wonderfully cool, can be dressed up or down...so flexible."
Review 5 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Shirt,
May 13, 2015
By: Mike5607
from East Yorkshire, UK
"As soon as I tried the T-shirt on it felt right. Very soft and comfortable. I am 6'3" and the length was perfect. It was so good I immediately ordered another."
Review 6 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Tee for the Summer,
May 13, 2015
By: Sandpit
from West Sussex
"I have been an Orvis customer for many years and these Tee Shirts are well made and very light to wear.
I just wish Orvis would make a size 40/42.
"
Review 7 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would buy every time,
May 11, 2015
By: TJack62
from Worcestershire
"Excellent fit. Material is incredably light, though I was shocked at how the quality of the material. It is not see through at all, and is not baggy like I expected it might be. I have bought 3 of these shirts in different colours. I would buy more if there was a greater choice in colours!"
Review 8 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
May 6, 2015
By: JML226
from Cherry Hill, NJ
"Very confortable & roomy.
Preforms as advertised.
Great shirt to lounge around in.
Purchase additional colors after initial purchase.
"
Review 9 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable and versatile shirt ever,
May 1, 2015
By: dspmo5
from Greensboro , Ga
"I needed a multipurpose layered shirt for fishing that would work on its own and this is it. Comfortable and great wear all by itself. Like the concept so much I bough several in long sleeves as well."
Review 10 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value!,
April 27, 2015
By: Ajgrantx
"This a quality shirt, very comfortable and wears very well!"
Review 11 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
April 27, 2015
By: 1156bob
from Walnut Creek, CA
"I purchased this shirt along with a long sleeve zip up of the same material for an upcoming trip to Italy. This is super soft, comfortable and very light weight. It will make travel to Europe in the summer quite comfortable. I'll probably get one or two more before my trip."
Review 12 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirts,
April 8, 2015
By: KurtCOS
from Colorado Springs
"Comfortable, well fitting and high quality. Love it"
Review 13 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent tee,
April 1, 2015
By: Ants
from san jose ca
"the tee is a perfect shirt to wear anytime anywhere"
Review 14 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirts,
March 28, 2015
By: clothsfan
from Norwalk, CA
"This is my second time ordering a couple of these t-shirts. They are comfortable, fit well and dry quickly. I am not a fisherman so I use these t-shirts for walks or when I run. I also wear them a lot when we go to Hawaii because they do well in the hot humid conditions."
Review 15 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great T-shirt,
March 21, 2015
By: gcb856
from Clinton,MS
"This is a very well-made shirt. Looks and feels good. Wish it came in more colors."
Review 16 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy,
January 30, 2015
By: Hud1
from Central Florida
"I've purchased two Casting T-Shirts and both have met my expectations. Light weight, attractive and the material dries quickly when washed. Great for a single guy!!!"
Review 17 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultinate comfort,
December 12, 2014
By: NWest
"These T shirts are so comfortable. I always wear them when fishing as part of the layer system.
Highly recommended
"
Review 18 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
November 3, 2014
By: Armstrong
from Tampa, FL
"The quality of this shirt is not in question, but the color is. The color online and the color I received were not even close. I ordered a bleached blue shirt, and the one I received was a rich turquoise."
Review 19 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE,
October 21, 2014
By: TOMD34
"This product is super light weight and the fabric feels great. The shirt comes in many colors and is also offered in long sleeve. Extremely comfortable for those hot summer days."
Review 20 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tooo comfortable,
October 10, 2014
By: jrToe
from Sevierville, TN
"These shirts are perfect for summer wear be it in the water with a line in hand or simply wearing to beat the heat. Not only does the shirt drape well but the fibers wick moisture away from your skin to keep you cool and dry. Several awesome colors to choose from. My father liked my shirts so much he asked me to get him two."