Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

drirelease® Casting T-Shirts

If pockets, capes, buttons, and collars aren't your thing, this comfortable and casual men's fishing t-shirt is for you. Soft, super lightweight, breezy drirelease® fabric dries four times faster than cotton and wicks moisture from your skin so it evaporates fast to leave you dry and cool on hot or humid days. The patented blend of poly/cotton—with no chemical treatments—makes it possible. No other blend keeps you drier, or more comfortable. Fresh Guard for odor resistance. Contrast stitching. This men's fishing t-shirt has a slightly slimmer fit, tailored for your active lifestyle. Polyester/cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.825 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (114 reviews)
5 stars
100
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
111 of 114(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Review 1 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
August 24, 2015
By: Greg48
from Port Barrington, IL
"This shirt is so light weight and fits very well. It keeps me cool when exercising."
Review 2 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality T Shirt,
August 7, 2015
By: TheDonkers
"This T-Shirt looks and feels nice with nice finishing details like alternately colored stitching along the edges of the shirt."
Review 3 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 6, 2015
By: BluBear
from upper Mich
"have this in 3 colors wear all the time very comfortable"
Review 4 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
July 29, 2015
By: goodmom999
from Charleston,West Virginia
"Washes well,dries quickly, and great on the river. Need new colors have all of them. True to size and long enough for my 6'2" frame. Don't hesitate to buy! Love them!"
Review 5 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these shirts!,
July 24, 2015
By: StanGA
from CT
"I ordered 2 of these shirts in my usual size, large, to try out in the red and green colors earlier in the summer. They run a little bit large, so I exchanged them for size medium without difficulty. I liked them so much, that I purchased 2 more, one grey and one blue. The colors are muted with nice contrasting trim and Orvis fish logo on the back. They hold up well in the wash and are cool and light weight without feeling wimpy."
Review 6 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Find,
July 12, 2015
By: telluridemary
from Telluride, CO
"I purchased this shirt for my husband for hiking. It dries quickly and stays fresh even during an all-day hike in the high mountains in Western Colorado."
Review 7 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great t shirt!,
July 9, 2015
By: pondro
from florida
"Cool t-shirt with great color options and comfortable fit.Recommend it highly!"
Review 8 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost 5 Stars,
July 7, 2015
By: w6wgc2
from Tigard, Oregon
"Very nice shirt and perfect for summer. Very good material and style. The only improvement I can suggest is a front shirt pocket. I notice that Orvis does not seem to carry T-shirts with a front pocket any more. This also seems true with Polo shirts as well. The absence of a front pocket is the only reason that I did not give a 5 star rating on this shirt."
Review 9 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better Than Wet,
July 6, 2015
By: Blueliner
from Irvine, CA.
"I really like the weight & feel of this shirt on a hot & humid day. You do feel drier than a standard weight cotton shirt: Wet !
Great, distinguishable look, and a stay-in-place collar.
Love it on the beach.
"
Review 10 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One Nice T-Shirt,
July 6, 2015
By: TonyC24
from Wappingers Falls, NY
"This is the most comfortable T-shirt I have ever owned. It is soft and fits great. I usually like size large in T-shirts as I do not like a tight feel, but I ordered this one in Medium and it fits great. I will be buying more colors."
Review 11 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
July 6, 2015
By: Thawkins80
from Carmel, IN
"These T-shirts are the most comfortable I have ever wore. I bought one of these a month ago while visiting an Orvis store and I have bought 3 more since then."
Review 12 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommended,
June 27, 2015
By: DDT54
from Cullman, Alabama
"The purchased drirelease tee shirts are perfect for the HOT summer days .... Especially in the state of Alabama. Give one a shot...you won't be disappointed. In own four."
Review 13 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Supremely comfortable,
June 27, 2015
By: KenMarine
from London
"I bought the long-sleeve version in every colour and found the material and fit really comfortable to wear. So, for the summer, again bought every available colour with short sleeves. They are super-durable, easy to wash and dry and ideal when travelling. Go for it!"
Review 14 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wife & mom in warm climate,
June 27, 2015
By: charlotte
from Georgia
"My husband would own every one of these colors if he could, and he would wear them daily. They are sharp and comfortable and wash great. I like looking at them too. Very good product."
Review 15 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeps Me Cool,
June 27, 2015
By: JML226
from Cherry Hill, NJ
"This shirt keeps me cool & dry as advertised. A great shirt for travel.
Have purchased 3 additional and use them almost every day.
"
Review 16 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice shirt but sizing is off,
June 25, 2015
By: skkat
from Raleigh, NC
"I bought this shirt for my husband. I thought it would be great for traveling. The fabric is very nice and he really liked the shirt but it was just too big. I ordered a medium, his usual size, but this shirt looked sloppy on him. It is wide and long. It doesn't come in a small so I will be returning it. I would recommend ordering a size down unless you have a really big tummy!"
Review 17 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
June 25, 2015
By: Dougie87
from Pittsburgh Area
"I love this shirt. I got it for house work and for fishing during the summer. The material is durable. But very breathable. Another quality Orvis product!"
Review 18 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt!,
June 21, 2015
By: LMCJR
"Size/fit and color are perfect. Shirt is also crazy soft."
Review 19 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
COMFORTABLE T-SHIRT,
June 19, 2015
By: SJCTCS70113
from New Orleans, La.
"This t-shirt is one of the most comfortable I have purchased from Orvis. It fits great, wears well and I always receive compliments when I wear it. Great t-shirt for traveling."
Review 20 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 16, 2015
By: TOMB3
"Very light material. I haven't used it in the outdoors yet"