Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

drirelease® Casting T-Shirts

If pockets, capes, buttons, and collars aren't your thing, this comfortable and casual men's fishing t-shirt is for you. Soft, super lightweight, breezy drirelease® fabric dries four times faster than cotton and wicks moisture from your skin so it evaporates fast to leave you dry and cool on hot or humid days. The patented blend of poly/cotton—with no chemical treatments—makes it possible. No other blend keeps you drier, or more comfortable. Fresh Guard for odor resistance. Contrast stitching. This men's fishing t-shirt has a slightly slimmer fit, tailored for your active lifestyle. Polyester/cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.794 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
65 of 68(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Review 1 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultinate comfort,
December 12, 2014
By: NWest
"These T shirts are so comfortable. I always wear them when fishing as part of the layer system.
Highly recommended
"
Review 2 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
November 3, 2014
By: Armstrong
from Tampa, FL
"The quality of this shirt is not in question, but the color is. The color online and the color I received were not even close. I ordered a bleached blue shirt, and the one I received was a rich turquoise."
Review 3 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE,
October 21, 2014
By: TOMD34
"This product is super light weight and the fabric feels great. The shirt comes in many colors and is also offered in long sleeve. Extremely comfortable for those hot summer days."
Review 4 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tooo comfortable,
October 10, 2014
By: jrToe
from Sevierville, TN
"These shirts are perfect for summer wear be it in the water with a line in hand or simply wearing to beat the heat. Not only does the shirt drape well but the fibers wick moisture away from your skin to keep you cool and dry. Several awesome colors to choose from. My father liked my shirts so much he asked me to get him two."
Review 5 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Fly Fishing Shirt,
August 27, 2014
By: TonyPisces43
from Chattanooga, TN
"My wife had bought me one of these shirts on sale from an Orvis store that was relocating. I liked it so much that I was more than willing to buy a second one at full price. Highly recommend this extremely comfortable shirt."
Review 6 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
August 23, 2014
By: Wolfmanfred
"This shirt is extremely comfortable and cool in hot weather. A definite favorite"
Review 7 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt for walking or running,
August 19, 2014
By: Rodeman1
from Sarasota, FL
"Very cool in hot weather, love the stylishness as well!"
Review 8 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy!,
August 14, 2014
By: ABD1
"Bought every color for son in college. We bought one and he liked them so much we went back for all of them. These are soft, absorbent and really comfortable. Great as workout shirts or with khaki shorts! Hope they bring these back in other colors."
Review 9 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good choice,
August 6, 2014
By: Zoop
"My husband has three of these. They wear well, fit well and the fabric is very good for outdoor wear."
Review 10 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
July 24, 2014
By: TheMincer
from New York
"This Shirt is very comfortable looks and Feels Great. I like the simple look with Great Quality to match. Buy one and put it on you'll be glad you did."
Review 11 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deluxe Comfort,
June 23, 2014
By: bird2dog
from Georgetown, KY
"This shirt is comfortable, cool, and a deluxe T-shirt to have on a hot summer day."
Review 12 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I anticipated,
June 18, 2014
By: Kevinatl
from Atlanta
"I found these shirts (I bought 2) to be mediocre at best. They are a very lightweight fabric, and my initial assessment is that they will not make the long haul. I would rate these shirts as very overpriced for the product I received"
Review 13 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable T-Shirt Ever,
May 19, 2014
By: RDub
from Virginia Beach, VA
"The Casting T-Shirts, short sleeve, are the most comfortable I have ever bought. I bought large which I normally wear and they are just a tad to big for me but, it leaves enough room. A medium would be to small for sure. The neck does not sag which is a big plus. I bought two colors and I will definitely be buying the other three."
Review 14 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
April 29, 2014
By: OldDog64
from Colorado
"As a hiker and back-country sportsman, I am always looking for lightweight, functional products that enhance my outdoors experience. This Orvis shirt meets my demands."
Review 15 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
April 18, 2014
By: IdahoJim
from Sarasota, FL
"Light and comfortable. A durable and attractive shirt."
Review 16 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casting T-Shirt,
April 14, 2014
By: Dave7669
from NJ
"Very comfortable and keeps the heat off. Color is great. I'm wearing the blue T right now. I'd recommend it highly."
Review 17 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
high quality as expected,
March 21, 2014
By: outdoorman357
from Punta Gorda, Florida
"fit , color, and performance as advertised with no thematic graphics to detract from overall impression."
Review 18 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Experience,
March 10, 2014
By: Wesmil619
from Charlotte NC
"I won't go into the quality of the Orvis products because there is only one word for it....AWESOME!! I would rather focus on the awesome staff at the Charlotte NC Phillips Place location. These are the friendliest, most helpful retail store in Charlotte"
Review 19 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wicked comfortable!,
December 21, 2013
By: chuckrdev
from peterborough, NH
"Excellent comfort and wicking action when sweating."
Review 20 for drirelease® Casting T-Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for hiking,
July 2, 2013
By: TallToby
from Atlanta,Georgia
"Good fit and very light weight. Dries extremely fast. Love the colors!"