Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Simoom Polo

Distinctively handsome and eminently wearable, this men's soft polo shirt gains its ultrasoft hand and durability from long-staple Peruvian cotton—one of the most precious cottons in the world. Built for long-wearing comfort, with gusseted underarms, side-vented straight hem, and soft, washable genuine cowbelly-leather trim. Rib-knit collar and cuffs. Men's soft cotton polo shirt has a set-in chest pocket. Pure Peruvian cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44).
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
40 of 40(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Simoom Polo
Review 1 for Simoom Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great bargain,
May 13, 2013
By: Parsons
from Topeka, KS
"Somehow these shirts got into the Tent Sale. Good material, fit and good looks too."
Review 2 for Simoom Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too Small,
May 1, 2013
By: preach
from Columbus, IN
"I received product and was disappointed the shirt was too small. I had been told Orvis shirts "were cut generously" so I bought the medium. I normally wear 15 1/2 size shirts. I returned shirt and asked for size large. I received word my PayPal account had been credited, but nothing said about my size large shirt being sent. Having to pay for return shipping is one of the few negative things I find about Orvis."
Review 3 for Simoom Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hard To Find!,
April 13, 2013
By: 6420BILL
from Baltimore, MD
"One of the hardest items to find is "A Golf" shirt WITH A POCKET!!! This polo fits the bill! Good fit and quality. But it is NOT wrinkle-free!"
Review 4 for Simoom Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfactory purchase, with reservations,
January 22, 2013
By: dug73
from Fredericton, NB, Canada
"All products that I've purchased have been satisfactory and quality excellent however, sizing has been a problem. I normally wear a XXL but had to return a purchase because the size received was too big. I downsized to XL. There should be some procedure that would advise of this problem and how to resolve it.
By the way, returning an item is easy!
The purchase cost does not reflect the added shipping, duty etc which was about 1/3 of the purchase price.
"
Review 5 for Simoom Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
January 16, 2013
By: Aegis9551
"Haven't worn the shirt yet. Seems very nice...good quality. But while I'm here, I have a serious bolned to pick with Orvis. This morning received an E-mail from Orvis heralding an additional 30% off of already discounted tent sale items. I was dismayed to find that the discount was not applied. I went on live chat - no help. I called customer service and was informed that the 30% was the normal 30% that was due as of January 16. That makes no sense. Why send the e-mail for the normal discount??? At best it smacks of incompetence - at worst deception. I've shopped often at Orvis over the past year plus. Guess I'll have to rethink that practice."
Review 6 for Simoom Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Business and golf in one,
January 14, 2013
By: Hwwk
from San Francisco store
"With golf in the mix for business calls, this polo offered me the perfect combination of business and pleasure. The leather trim adds a bit of style without being overdone. The weight is just right for spring and summer wear."
Review 7 for Simoom Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,well made,
January 10, 2013
By: DewE
from Shelbyville,TN
"All product that I have purchased from Orvis has been outstanding."
Review 8 for Simoom Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Little Boxy,
December 29, 2012
By: BuckeyeBob
from South Carolina
"True to size - Not fitted - Just a little boxy and roomy."
Review 9 for Simoom Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Shirt,
December 27, 2012
By: MissCarrie
from Central Florida
"This is my husbands favorite casual shirt, he loves the leather accents. We dry clean it for longevity. I've bought him this in colors. He gets compliments from total strangers. Thank you Orvis."
Review 10 for Simoom Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent feel and fit,
August 27, 2012
By: Chappaquiddick
from Cincinnati, OH
"Very comfortable pants with an excellent feel and fit. I have asked my better half for additional pairs for Xmas. The best purchase of pants in a long time"
Review 11 for Simoom Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Order one size down,
August 6, 2012
By: shopper75
"Beautiful shirt, well made, soft fabric.
Order one size down. I'll dry this shirt in the dryer to try to shrink it a bit. My husband liked the shirt well enough to keep it.
"
Review 12 for Simoom Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far so good,
August 2, 2012
By: Spooky99
"Expensive for a polo shirt, but Orvis is usually worth an extra few bucks,
So I expect it will be great!
"
Review 13 for Simoom Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality,
July 4, 2012
By: lalajen
from Alberta, Canada
"Fit is perfect, fabric is excellent quality, launders nicely. Happy with the product."
Review 14 for Simoom Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fit,
July 2, 2012
By: Shirter
"The shirt was just what I wanted. Great fit, well made of escellent material."
Review 15 for Simoom Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
June 28, 2012
By: mog1
from south carolina
"this shirt is very comfortable and washed well. A little pricey but I got it on sale. Good Quality."
Review 16 for Simoom Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish,
June 28, 2012
By: misspris
from Wisconsin
"This is a stylish polo shirt with the hint of leather trim. Great fit."
Review 17 for Simoom Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pretty good item,
June 14, 2012
By: quartz
"Like the gussetts..The pocket is
sagging after one washing, It is comfortable..looks good.
"
Review 18 for Simoom Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Polo,
June 12, 2012
By: LJGOK
"Super texture and pocket is useful without being obvious"
Review 19 for Simoom Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful quality,
May 23, 2012
By: Ozbird
from Louisville, Ky.
"I bought this Polo for my husband. He lives in polo shirts and I thought the design attention to detail would add a nice change."
Review 20 for Simoom Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good Polo,
May 23, 2012
By: B111
from Sunnyvale, CA
"Soft...rich color...all cotton...good looking (the shirt, not the wearer)...medium weight...nicest polo I own---except for the olive one of the same design."