Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Leather Eyeglass Case

This eyeglass case is made from polished bridle leather. Security strap keeps glasses in place. Leather eyeglass case in brown. 6½"H x 3"W. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
27 of 32(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leather Eyeglass Case
Review 1 for Leather Eyeglass Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leather Eyeglass Case,
January 2, 2014
By: AJP13
"I purchased the eyeglass case for my husband and he absolutely loves it!"
Review 2 for Leather Eyeglass Case
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unfinished Inside,
December 23, 2013
By: MyBoysDad
"This case is made of a great piece of leather and is beautiful to look at. But, the inside of the case is raw, unfinished leather and I have to admit I don't want to risk scratching my $400 progressive bifocal lenses on the inside of the case. In 40 hears of wearing glasses, I have never come across a case with an unfinished surface that would come into contact with the lenses. I had the case embossed with my initials so I can't return it. I know, buyer beware but I expected more from Orvis."
Review 3 for Leather Eyeglass Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 26, 2013
By: 2greg
from London
"Really useful for keeping reading glasses to hand."
Review 4 for Leather Eyeglass Case
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best glasses case I have had,
March 14, 2013
By: G4RHL
from Durham, UK
"A very nicely made product. The leather is not too stiff such that it is rigid in your pocket but flexible enough to be more comfortable and at the same time protect your glasses. It is very nicely made. The only reason I have not given it 4 stars is I think a soft lining would be an improvement to the product. The sort of stuff that can help keep your glasses clean plus it will cover up the inside brass stud in respect of which I think there is a chance, but a rare one, that you may catch a lens on it. If I needed another case I would certainly buy again."
Review 5 for Leather Eyeglass Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 29, 2012
By: shs5100
"greta quality and looks like I will keep it for a long time"
Review 6 for Leather Eyeglass Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
December 28, 2012
By: sportourista
from Atlanta, Ga
"Superb workmanship and quality as is most of Orvis' products.
Being able to personalize it makes it even better."
Review 7 for Leather Eyeglass Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superior Eyeglass Case,
October 30, 2012
By: CperiodLperiod
from Boca Raton, FL
"This is a superior leather eyeglass case in every respect. The case with monogram arrived very quickly, too.
The quality of the leather and workmanship is unparalleled."
Review 8 for Leather Eyeglass Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 6, 2012
By: SVZOE
"Very nicely made and protects my glasses. Quickly ordered another one. Great product."
Review 9 for Leather Eyeglass Case
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great case with a huge flaw,
May 7, 2012
By: OhioCustomer
"The material, size, style and design of the case was great. Unfortunately, it has one major flaw already mentioned by others and that is the brass hardware. The rivets used to mount the hardware are exposed on the inside of the case and located where the glasses lense makes contact with the inside of the case. Because there is a large rivet on either side of the case it does not matter how you put the glasses in the case. This one major flaw makes an otherwise outstanding product one that I cannot willingly recommend. It surprises me that someone would design a glasses case with such a huge flaw."
Review 10 for Leather Eyeglass Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, with one reservation.,
February 14, 2012
By: DerekW
from Nashville, TN
"I was pleasantly surprised by the presentation of the package. I won't ruin the surprise, but you'll definitely be pleased. I was also pleased with the quality of the case itself. The leather appears to be of a good quality, and I anticipate a long life for it. I bought the case for a pair of Ray Ban Aviators and they fit very nicely. My only reservation about the product is that the brass hardware in the case is a little exposed inside of the case and are exposed to the lenses of my sunglasses. I've had the case for a few weeks now and the brass hasn't scratched the lenses yet, but i imagine that if there's heavy contact that it's possible."
Review 11 for Leather Eyeglass Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Eyeglass Case,
January 31, 2012
By: LordSnobbit
from College Park, Maryland
"American Made by a small company in Tennesee. Solidly Built from Saddle Leather with Brass hardware. This will last a lifetime. Well worth it to keep your Glasses Safe and Secure.
This would make a very nice Gift too.
I would recommend this case to anyone looking for a very nice top quality eyeglass case.
"
Review 12 for Leather Eyeglass Case
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too short & narrow,
January 3, 2012
By: Sporty7
from Annapolis, MD
"Beautiful leather case, but more narrow and shorter than you might expect from published dimensions. Will not accommodate glasses which are not hinged flat to lens."
Review 13 for Leather Eyeglass Case
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Pleased,
December 30, 2011
By: GooseHunter
from Las Vegas, Nevada
"This glass case is made with a good quality, heavy gauge leather. As is the nature of leather, repeated use made the button closure easier to open and close.
l was pleased with the optional monogramming.....it was a true stamp, rather than a letter embossment.
"
Review 14 for Leather Eyeglass Case
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely gift to give,
December 30, 2011
By: Gates
from Haymarket, VA
"This was a lovely gift to give a friend who loses his clip on sunglasses. It also fits his regular glasses; however, the latch is stiff and he was afraid to push it down as hard as needed for fear of breaking his glasses. I told him that he'd probably need to open and close it a few times to loosen it up. I hope so because it really is high quality and a very pretty way to care for his glasses."
Review 15 for Leather Eyeglass Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy,
December 29, 2011
By: Rockhound
"Purchased product as a gift and it was very well received. Bought to replace an old eyeglasses case - high quality and looks great."
Review 16 for Leather Eyeglass Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gift idea,
December 29, 2011
By: ChrisBR
from Westwood, MA
"I got this as a Christmas present from my father. It's perfect for hunting as I tend to wear both my regular glasses and sunglasses. Very well made and I for sure wont lose my glasses now"
Review 17 for Leather Eyeglass Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Colonel's Eyeglass Case,
December 20, 2011
By: airport11
from Dulles, VA
"The quality of the leather and craftsman ship makes this a great product. The strap and stud design makes this a truly unique eyeglass case which you'll be proud to own."
Review 18 for Leather Eyeglass Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband in Love!,
December 15, 2011
By: ScarlettRed
from No. Conway, NH
"I ordered this for my husband for Christmas and when it arrived a week ago I HAD to give it to him right away. He was so touched! The tooled leather one he'd had for 30 odd yrs was lost, couldn't find another similar, but with his initials on it the smooth, sturdy leather with strap is totally appropriate (and cool!). Love it."
Review 19 for Leather Eyeglass Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great classic case,
December 15, 2011
By: Stella38
"Its good quality, shipped with monogramming next day! I had to email to verify it was done.. it did arrive with a Moon Pie per another reviewers comments :)"
Review 20 for Leather Eyeglass Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Misunderstanding,
December 15, 2011
By: hikerone
from catalog
"Product looked great when I received it. Unfortunately, I thought,when I originally saw the item, that it would hang from my belt. It does not, since it has no belt loop. So I had to return it.
Suggest a line stating that "it's just a case" or in the catalog photo show the back side of the case. Nice product but not for my use."