Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Aquaseal Wader Repair Kit

Ultra compact "take along" fishing wader repair kit designed to be carried in a fishing vest pocket or vehicle glove box so it's there when you need it. Repair waders quickly and get back on the water. Includes: two adhesive backed, Tenacious Brand pressure-sensitive patches along with 1/4 oz. tube of Aquaseal urethane adhesive and brush. Cover Aquaseal with tenacious tape allowing waders to be used immediately. Fishing wader repair kit comes with expert field repair guide outlining quick fix tips. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aquaseal Wader Repair Kit
Review 1 for Aquaseal Wader Repair Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aquaseal,
December 16, 2014
By: Tygersman
"I used this kit to repair some older breathable waders. Works as advertised - no issues."
Review 2 for Aquaseal Wader Repair Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aquaseal repair kit,
September 3, 2014
By: Buckmaster42
from Michigan
"Compact and easy to carry. Everything you need to fix a leak. Cheap insurance to keep dry and save the day."
Review 3 for Aquaseal Wader Repair Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick repair,
April 17, 2014
By: bunk
from Pittsburgh, Pa.
"Poked a hole in the waders on a sharp stick. Luckily I had purchased the repair kit. Just what the doctor ordered. I was back on the stream in an hour. Great product !"
Review 4 for Aquaseal Wader Repair Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wader leak repair,
April 8, 2014
By: Bussy2
from fLORENCE ms
"THE PRODUCT WAS QUICK AND EASY TO USE AND DID A GOOD JOB JOB OF SEALING THE LEAKS WHERE THE NEOPRENE BOOT MET THE WADER FABRIC"
Review 5 for Aquaseal Wader Repair Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good stuff,
October 22, 2013
By: fether
"Small enough to carry in wader pouch and it works. 'Nough said."
Review 6 for Aquaseal Wader Repair Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for why it was developed,
September 10, 2013
By: Madoda
from Bagram Air Field, Afghanistan
"This product simply works. It is easy to us and evvective."
Review 7 for Aquaseal Wader Repair Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wader Patch Kit,
July 12, 2013
By: DryFlyFisherman
from North Bend, WA
"Bought this patch kit to mend a 2 inch rip in my waders. The instructions were easy to follow and the combination of AquaSeal and the Tenacious Patch gives me confidence that the patch is absolutely watertight. Good job Orvis!"
Review 8 for Aquaseal Wader Repair Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super Handy,
January 14, 2013
By: NAZdogwalker
from Flagstaff, AZ
"Great to have along for those weekend outing wader fixes. Easy to stash I your pack and have at the ready"
Review 9 for Aquaseal Wader Repair Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like,
July 27, 2012
By: AceCurry
from Charleston, West Virginia
"I haven't had to use this yet and hope I never have to but if I do I feel I will be able to make a repair and continue on with my day. Very compact and fits easily in my vest."
Review 10 for Aquaseal Wader Repair Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value,
October 3, 2011
By: CarlMH
from Roswell, GA
"I used this wader repair kit to fix a small hole in my favorite workhorse pair of waders (Tailwaters XT). The Aquaseal is easy to use and has held up without leaks since the repair. I was originally thinking about throwing my waders away and buying new ones, but after using this repair kit, I am glad I did not. Especially since Orvis no longet supplies the Tailwaters XT series waders."
Review 11 for Aquaseal Wader Repair Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Patch Kit,
September 9, 2011
By: jaybeenc
"Patched a 1.5 inch tear in my waders with the aquaseal kit the day I got it in the mail. Today I just got back from a morning of wading in the creek and the seal held great. No leaks and no problems to speak of. This is a great product and I highly recommend it!"
Review 12 for Aquaseal Wader Repair Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice compact form,
July 7, 2011
By: ZFisher
from Newtown, CT
"I haven't used this kit to patch waders yet but I have used Aquaseal in the past to do all manner of sealing and repairing of waders, tents and shoes. What I really like about this package is that it is very compact. Easy to stash in the vest for future emergencies."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Aquaseal Wader Repair Kit
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1