Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Col. Littleton Large Cell Phone Holster

Larger cell phones, smartphones, and PDAs now have a secure holster to keep them within easy reach and protected. Crafted in genuine American leather, the cell phone holster features a secure nickel silver ball-stud closure and a belt loop to keep your device close at hand. Large cell phone case in brown. Made in USA.Interior: 4¾"H x 2 5/8"W x 1¼"D.
Average Customer Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
27 of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Col. Littleton Large Cell Phone Holster
Review 1 for Col. Littleton Large Cell Phone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect purchase every time,
June 11, 2013
By: Virgilio
from San Francisco and Seattle
"Real perfect purchase, I see other people droping ther fone on the floor constanly , when I am on the Train and bus olso on the street , so this is the way to go, plus is whit me all the time whitout the worry of lousing it, very happy in general"
Review 2 for Col. Littleton Large Cell Phone Holster
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Could be improved with a snap,
May 13, 2013
By: reevesdoc
from Charleston, SC
"This product is as described. Having to thread a belt through the loop is a bit of a pain. Cannot remove holster without removing belt. Would be much nicer if a snap had been added so that it could be put on and off without removing your belt."
Review 3 for Col. Littleton Large Cell Phone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best phone case I have ever owned,
January 2, 2013
By: Agman
from Jonesville , La
"This case works excellent for the I Phone 4S. My phone also has a Speck outer shel hard cover. It was a tight fit for a few days but once broken in , the phone
is easy to remove and place back in the case
Since owning this case I have not lost my phone out of the case. It is also the best protection I have ever had for my phone.
I highly recommend the Col. Littleton large phone case
I highly recommend"
Review 4 for Col. Littleton Large Cell Phone Holster
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wrong Size,
December 31, 2012
By: Lulugirl
"The product was excellent but not labeled correctly as not fitting the i-phone 5."
Review 5 for Col. Littleton Large Cell Phone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Won't fit an iPhone 5,
December 31, 2012
By: Cobra
from Greenwich, CT
"Nice design and construction, but not even remotely close to fitting an iPhone 5. Returned and Orvis' excellent return policy notified me that it had been received and my card credited."
Review 6 for Col. Littleton Large Cell Phone Holster
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Col. Littleton Lg Cell Phone Holster,
December 20, 2012
By: JWDi
"First off, this holster is very, very well constructed. Just awesome. When I saw it was for a large cell phone and accomodated the iPhone, I bought it. However, I have the iPhone5 which is taller than the prior iPhone models. It does not clasp for the 5 so I am disappointed in the aspect."
Review 7 for Col. Littleton Large Cell Phone Holster
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A little dissappointed,
December 4, 2012
By: JessS
from Ste. Genevieve, MO
"The case looks great & I wish I could have kept it. It's a tad to small to hold an iPhone with an otter box case."
Review 8 for Col. Littleton Large Cell Phone Holster
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product,
November 6, 2012
By: archbtown
from MA
"Col Littleton beats the competition by miles. Not another flimsy black nylon magnetically closed clip on phone case - these guys figured out that only a belt loop prevents potential disasters."
Review 9 for Col. Littleton Large Cell Phone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leather Phone Case,
October 24, 2012
By: Thracen
from Harpers Ferry, WV
"Real Leather; Straps on my 1 & 5/8" belt with a nice fit. Not too big or bulky and craftmanship to match other fine accoutrements to a good wardrobe..... belt, shoes or leather vest, The leather has a fine patina out of the box, good solid revits and stitching. I'm glad I made the purchase."
Review 10 for Col. Littleton Large Cell Phone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like what I got,
October 17, 2012
By: wizzard
from Memphis Tn.
"Works well for me as I now can't loose my cell phone from my belt"
Review 11 for Col. Littleton Large Cell Phone Holster
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Classy Holster,
August 20, 2012
By: BillyH
from Virginia Beach, VA
"The holster looks great and works fine. The only negative is that it's difficult to secure the flap in closed position because the hole in the flap is so small relative to the stud that it's designed to slip over. I'm worried that repeated forcing will wear out the flap clousure long before the holster. It may be OK. Time will tell. Overall I love the holster and would recommend it to a friend. "
Review 12 for Col. Littleton Large Cell Phone Holster
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well made cell phone holster.,
July 23, 2012
By: sawdust40
from Crystal City, Mo
"I found the cell phone holster to be well made. I prefer the way this one attaches to my belt. Clips will fail when someone is active and you can lose your cell phone."
Review 13 for Col. Littleton Large Cell Phone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cell Phone Holster,
December 31, 2010
By: RustyDog
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I tried three other holsters for my droid adr6300 before getting this one. The fit is good and it rides on my belt more securely than any of the others. The quality is excellent."
Review 14 for Col. Littleton Large Cell Phone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent case for iPhone 4 OtterBox Commuter Case,
December 17, 2010
By: TelephoneMan
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This case has lasted longer than any other case that I have ever owned. I work in the telecommunications industry and my tool belt is off and on several times a day and I have literally rip the cheaper plastic cases right off my belt. And to top it, my iPhone 4 will fit inside with the Otterbox Commuter case. It was tight at first, but now it is a perfect fit!"
Review 15 for Col. Littleton Large Cell Phone Holster
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
December 12, 2010
By: jakesam
Good Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very disppointed that holster discolored a very expensive belt that could not be fixed."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamDecember 17, 2010
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and his expectations and offered a full refund or an exchange. We appreciate this feedback and are reviewing these quality concerns. Our goal is to make sure everything you buy from us is absolutely right. You can always shop with confidence at Orvis—everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Review 16 for Col. Littleton Large Cell Phone Holster
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice case, but not for Iphone 4,
November 30, 2010
By: Wallydude
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"iPHONE 4 REQUIRES AN EXTERNAL CASE DUE TO THE FAMED ANTENNA PROBLEM. IT makes the phone much larger which is okay because it protects the phone. THIS CASE DOES NOT FIT AN iPHONE 4 IN A PROTECTIVE COVER. WOULD LOVE TO HAVE ONE THAT FITS THOUGH BECAUSE IT IS A BEAUTIFUL CASE FOR WHICH I NOW HAVE NO USE. THEY SHOULD MAKE ONE THAT FITS THE OTTER BOX COVER THEN ALL THE REST WILL FIT AS WELL."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamDecember 11, 2010
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and apologized that the item did not meet expectations and offered a full refund or an exchange. We appreciate this feedback. Our goal is to make sure everything you buy from us is absolutely right. You can always shop with confidence at Orvis—everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Review 17 for Col. Littleton Large Cell Phone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Real Deal,
July 17, 2010
By: WYCowboy
from Cora, WY
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought one of these for my Blackberry Storm II four months ago. The fit is perfect for the phone but not quite enough room when I tried the phone with the hard shell protector. I spend a lot of time horseback moving cattle. The case takes a lot of abuse but the flap always stays closed. I found that my Garmin 450T GPS also fits in the holster so I'm ordering another one!"
Review 18 for Col. Littleton Large Cell Phone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You won't be dissapointed,
June 17, 2010
By: FRICS1
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Got this large holster for my Blackberry Curve--fits great--high quality leather and really looks good. Highly recommend.Great bargain with the $25 off coupon!!"
Review 19 for Col. Littleton Large Cell Phone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Cell Holster,
March 12, 2010
By: Phantom
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the best cell phone holster I have found. The construction is outstanding. The only downside to the holster is the method of closure. While the item is still new and not completely broken in, it can be hard to close. The stud/hole is not as easy to close as a snap or magnet, but once it is closed, it will not accidently open. So I guess this is more of an inconvienence than anything."
Review 20 for Col. Littleton Large Cell Phone Holster
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Col. Littleton saves the day,
March 11, 2010
By: timewarped
from New York City
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After trying quite a few phone cases for my LG Dare- with terrible results, I almost gave up trying...until I found the Colonel Littleton here at Orvis.
Very well made. Plenty of room for my phone-which allows easy access. The belt loop feature allows it to slide onto a belt -which provides extra security. And the nickel ball stud closure prevents the case from opening unless you intend to open it.
And as the Dare phone had the habit of dialing numbers without my knowledge, seemingly whenever I'd brush against my prior phone cases -there's no more reports from people that they enjoyed my conversation. This I'm extremely thankful for!
This is one of the best purchases I made all year. Quality, security and peace of mind...and it looks great too.
Thank you Orvis and Thank you Col. Littleton!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.