Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Kerala Daybed Cover

Reminiscent of the intricate patterns found in textiles imported from India in the last century, this three-sided, pure cotton daybed mattress cover features richly defined stitching. The top is intricately detailed with intersecting circles, and the sides are enhanced with classic paisley motifs. 21" drop for full coverage. 21"H x 75"L x 39"D. Pure cotton daybed mattress cover. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.724 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
28 of 29(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kerala Daybed Cover
Review 1 for Kerala Daybed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kerala Daybed Cover,
April 3, 2014
By: BonnieSurfer
from Jersey City NJ
"I've been looking for the perfect daybed cover for my daybed for years. I bought the LLBean cover which is made well but once it's on the bed, you can't really use it as a bed until you strip it off. Not an easy feat. This cover is a perfect fit for my twin bed. You don't have to worry about a bedskirt because the cover has a skirt already. The blue is a very nice neutral color. No bold patterns that are hard to match. As soon as the bolster covers become available, I will purchase them too. Previous reviews say they didn't like the way the white stiching looks, but I don't think of that as a problem. It only enhances the pretty quilting. A+++"
Review 2 for Kerala Daybed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the thread!,
March 18, 2014
By: AmySRQ
from Western Mass
"A few others complained about the thread being a contrasting color, but I think it is advantageous. I ordered the blue and find the white stitching quite charming. Perhaps the white would be too contrast-y for the orange fabric, but I think it is a great look on blue.
Have not washed this or put it on the bed yet (this is for a summer cottage) but it feels sturdy and very high quality. Far and away nicer than anything else out there. It is puzzling to me why day-beds otherwise live in a design wasteland. I am so glad I found this....I think it would be great if Orvis offered more designs in the future. You'd corner the market in acceptable day-bed designs."
Review 3 for Kerala Daybed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Day Bed Cover,
January 26, 2014
By: ottathewoods
from western nc
"I love this cover. It fits perfectly and looks very nice.I am very satisfied with it."
Review 4 for Kerala Daybed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Daybed Cover Ever!,
August 26, 2013
By: happyincolumbiamo
from Columbia, MO
"I actually saw and liked this product almost two years ago but I was moving so decided to wait in hopes it would still be available - and it was! I am so happy with the color, the workmanship and the fit. I found it difficult to find a daybed cover that wasn't either frilly or drab. The quilting detail makes it a stand-out and the color blends with whatever I put with it. The shade is soft enough that it's a neutral."
Review 5 for Kerala Daybed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitted Day Bed Cover,
June 11, 2013
By: TerryC
from Cape Cod MA
"Excellent quality. Fitted Day Bed Cover gives a tailored appearance to the day bed. Makes day bed usable in main room."
Review 6 for Kerala Daybed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product,
May 14, 2013
By: MKBR
"The daybed cover was excellently made and of a heavy but washable fabric. I should also add that Orvis' service, especially in the retail store was stellar, and of the sort that you don't find anymore. Sadly, the item did not go well in our house, so I returned it."
Review 7 for Kerala Daybed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what I was looking for,
May 1, 2013
By: greenleaf
"I've looked for quite some time for a daybed cover that was not country'ish - but had a bit of a retro & fitted feel, as well as made of natural fabrics. This cover is perfect. I washed it with no problems and it fit like a dream. If there were more color options, I would probably purchase another for my other daybed."
Review 8 for Kerala Daybed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I looked for 6 months before I found this!,
April 10, 2013
By: Townsie
"The color was as expected (corn silk) and quality exceptional. It was good to find something other than the cottage look with the dust ruffle and comforter."
Review 9 for Kerala Daybed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superior Product,
April 8, 2013
By: buffyrange
from Houston, TX
"This cover fits the daybed perfectly... and significantly better than the custom-made cover we had previously. The fabric is soft yet substantial, and the stitching is perfect. If you're looking for quality and functionality in one, this product is HIGHLY recommended. In fact, I bought a second one for my parents to use at their ranch house."
Review 10 for Kerala Daybed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty & great quality,
February 13, 2013
By: Jsbichon
from Vienna, VA
"I love this day bed cover. It fits great and looks wonderful. It is the only one I was able to find that has a little style to it and I knew the quality would be great, as it is. The only problem is there are no bolster covers. I had to get a 2nd cover to cover me two bolsters. My upholster told me that a lot of folks have been in just for bolster coverings. The upholster's customers don't want throw pillows. Orvis, please add bolster covers to your day bed covers."
Review 11 for Kerala Daybed Cover
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as expected,
January 25, 2013
By: NashvilleNelson
"The product did not look like the picture shown on the website. There was white stitching in the daybed cover which did not show in the website picture."
Review 12 for Kerala Daybed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality,
December 31, 2012
By: keetie
"very happy w/cover-it was exactly what i was looking for. however,a liitle disappointed shams are on back-order & for so long a period. usually,everything is purchased as a set"
Review 13 for Kerala Daybed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you love "different",
December 29, 2012
By: jeang
from Freehold, NJ
"I had been looking for a cover for my daybed for ages. It is brown leather, sofa-style with trundle, in my home office. Other covers look like bedspreads and the color and design motifs didn't work. The Mattilisse stitching and muted terracotta color works for my eclectic taste. Office has teal walls; one large wall features orange in the artwork. Looks good down or tucked under the mattress like a sofa. Love it."
Review 14 for Kerala Daybed Cover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
December 28, 2012
By: Sandysnake
"The Kerala daybed cover and shams were on back order for three months, so I waited patiently. They arrived in three separate parcels, and I was worried that the die lots wouldn't match. For the most part, the shams all (3of them) matched. I am happy with the product, but do feel it was a bit pricey. I would have liked the stitching to be the same color as the body fabric. I ordered the terra cotta color and the stitching is white. Would be much richer looking if the stitching was also terra cotta."
Review 15 for Kerala Daybed Cover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
daybed cover,
December 28, 2012
By: mtkiyoi
"I should have bought this last year when I first saw it! It fits so well and the room looks neat and tidy with it on"
Review 16 for Kerala Daybed Cover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I was looking for,
December 24, 2012
By: nursegg
"Our daybed doubles as a basement couch and we were looking for something sturdy and attractive. This daybed cover is perfect from color to construction."
Review 17 for Kerala Daybed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality,
October 22, 2012
By: Medium52
from Fort Denaud, Fl
"The daybed cover is made of good quilted material - good thickness and design. Color is very nice also."
Review 18 for Kerala Daybed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loved it,
September 5, 2012
By: tahoedog
"Great quality. Looks good on the bed right out of the bag."
Review 19 for Kerala Daybed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
June 15, 2012
By: pamespa
"I love the daybed cover. The color, pattern and weight of the fabric is exactly what I expected."
Review 20 for Kerala Daybed Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase,
May 4, 2012
By: Peepeehead1
from Rehoboth Beach De.
"The daybed cover looks great. Quality is very good love it"