Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Water Trapper™ Christmas Tree Mat

Spillage from Christmas tree stands can stain wood floors and rugs. Our Christmas Tree Watering Mat features heavy duty polypropylene fibers that trap water and a raised ridge that will contain spills. Simply place under tree and add your decorative skirt on top. Christmas tree watering mat in evergreen. Mat measures 35;" dia. Hose off, air dry. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.922 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
51 of 51(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Water Trapper™ Christmas Tree Mat
Review 1 for Water Trapper™ Christmas Tree Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CHRISTMAS TREE MAT,
February 10, 2014
By: sushi3
from Sandusky, ohio
"VERY STURDY WATERPROOF MAT!
PLUS ITS VERY DECORATIVE AS WELL! GLAD WE PURCHASED IT.
"
Review 2 for Water Trapper™ Christmas Tree Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a great idea,
February 3, 2014
By: SharonM
from Alexandria, VA
"I did not see this item to order until after Christmas, but was frustrated with spilling water as I refreshed water in the tree stand again this year, so am looking forward to using it next year. I bought the same mat in a rectangular shape to fit under my dog's food and water bowls and it works wonderfully."
Review 3 for Water Trapper™ Christmas Tree Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas tree Water Mat,
January 15, 2014
By: Ivoryman
from Bay Area, California
"This is a great addition to a Christmas tree stand. It is nice to know you do not have to worry about the water splashing on your floor and having to wipe up the overflow.. Just Wonderful!!"
Review 4 for Water Trapper™ Christmas Tree Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tree mat,
January 15, 2014
By: Memememe
from Bronxville , NY
"Another good buy. No water ever touch my wooden floors and can also look like a tree skirt"
Review 5 for Water Trapper™ Christmas Tree Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Christmas Tree mat,
December 26, 2013
By: lovesyourproduct
from Georgia
"After ruined floors and tree skirts for so many years, this heavy-duty, waterproof mat is a great addition to my home. It is pretty enough to be left uncovered, and it is completely protective of flooring. Waterproof AND pretty? What more could we ask for?"
Review 6 for Water Trapper™ Christmas Tree Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish & Practical,
December 23, 2013
By: FMHL2013
from RI
"My husband and I bought one for ourselves a few years ago. We loved it so much we bought one as a gift for my mom this year. She was so excited as it really saves your wood floors when water gets spilled from the tree stand. It is pretty enough to use without a tree skirt. Highly recommend this item for yourself or as a gift."
Review 7 for Water Trapper™ Christmas Tree Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
water trapper,
December 18, 2013
By: theodeb
from Chesapeake, VA
"by far the best water spillage solver ever for christmas tree or also great for large indoor plants or trees"
Review 8 for Water Trapper™ Christmas Tree Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Xmas mat ever,
December 5, 2013
By: Funkenstein
from Deer Park, Wa.
"I have been waiting for someone to come out with a mat like this. It is big enough for any tree, will hold any spills; plus is beautiful to look at. Marvelous design...I love it!"
Review 9 for Water Trapper™ Christmas Tree Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice, generous size,
January 18, 2013
By: GigiR
"This worked great for our tree this year. It's large enough that I felt it would capture any spillage from the tree stand... and it did. We plan to use it as a mat by the door for our dog all winter."
Review 10 for Water Trapper™ Christmas Tree Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Water Trapper Xmas Tree mat,
January 3, 2013
By: Beansmom
from Waukesha, WI
"Finally - something neat, flat, unobtrusive and useful to avoid the inevitable water spills or leaks from the Christmas Tree. This mat should be standard issue for all homes that have live/realChristmas Trees!"
Review 11 for Water Trapper™ Christmas Tree Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas Tree Mat,
January 1, 2013
By: amity1
"Excellent product - great match to tree stand - as good or better than advertised - holiday must have!"
Review 12 for Water Trapper™ Christmas Tree Mat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality products,
December 30, 2012
By: Jeodo
"The waterhog rugs are attractive and seem to be very durable. Haven't had them that long to know for sure. And I am using them inside. The only thing I don't like is that because they trap dirt, they are difficult to clean - when vacuuming you have to go over the the rug several times."
Review 13 for Water Trapper™ Christmas Tree Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saved our Chistmas,
December 29, 2012
By: ChrisZ
"2 days after receiving it, we accidentally overfilled the tree base. Didn't know till we saw the wrapping getting soggy on the gifts 2 days later. The mat did its job & no damage to our hardwood floors!"
Review 14 for Water Trapper™ Christmas Tree Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas tree mat,
December 28, 2012
By: Droukasd
from Aurora Oregon
"This product was great quality as our other door mats have been.
Unfortunately, we had to return it because it was too small. Our tree stand is quite large and we wanted to protect our hardwood floors.
Great for a smaller stand.
"
Review 15 for Water Trapper™ Christmas Tree Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great idea,
December 28, 2012
By: PJalbion
from Illinois
"especially with children often
"filling the tree"- nice to have such a
sturdy catch mat.
"
Review 16 for Water Trapper™ Christmas Tree Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Must Have,
December 24, 2012
By: CKPKC
from Tomahawk,WI
"This is a must have for every home for their Christmas Tree. I am not the best at crawling under a tree with a glass of water and then trying to water the tree without spilling. This has been a life saver for our carpeting. Amazing"
Review 17 for Water Trapper™ Christmas Tree Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
December 15, 2012
By: 1010Murray
from Hanover, MA
"As with all of the water trapper mat products, this one is high quality, non- slipping and attractive."
Review 18 for Water Trapper™ Christmas Tree Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stress Free Christmas Tree!,
December 11, 2012
By: SleeplessInWisconsin
"After my male cat decided he'd spray my live Christmas tree last year, I had to settle for an artificial tree this year. Still I was nervous that he'd "mistake" the artificial tree for a live one so I hesitated to put it up. The Water Trapper map gave me the confidence to give the artificial tree a try - if he sprayed the tree my beautiful wood floors wouldn't be damaged. Seven days and counting without incident, and I have peace of mind! I'm thrilled; just ordered another artificial tree and a second Water Trapper mat."
Review 19 for Water Trapper™ Christmas Tree Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JustWhatItLooksLike,
December 10, 2012
By: VeryHappyCustomer
from Bend Oregon
"Wonderful product. You get just what you would hope for if you buy this mat."
Review 20 for Water Trapper™ Christmas Tree Mat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
December 7, 2012
By: polishgirl
from Seattle, WA
"An attractive and worry-free item.
Works well with "world's easiest
tree stand" (previously purchased).
No need for traditional wrap around
tree skirt.
"