Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Vintage Twill Drawstring Shorts

We went to great lengths to create the perfect pair of men's twill drawstring shorts. Pigment-dyed pure cotton twill—an Orvis exclusive—double washed for a broken-in feel makes these summer shorts a cool, breathable favorite from the first wearing; an elasticized drawstring waistband lends an easy fit and unmatched comfort. Quarter-top pockets; two rear button-through pockets. Zip fly. Men's twill drawstring shorts are made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes: 32-46. 9" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.238 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
54 of 63(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage Twill Drawstring Shorts
Review 1 for Vintage Twill Drawstring Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shorts,
August 13, 2015
By: FisherDoc
from Irvine, CA
"Got 34 waist as I run 34-35 - fit great. Nice solid construction and feel. No need for a belt which is a plus. These shorts should last me for years!"
Review 2 for Vintage Twill Drawstring Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleased,
July 27, 2015
By: DLCOLE
from Carbondale, IL
"I followed the advice of some reviews and ordered one size down. Good thing I did as they were still a little large but will suit my purpose well."
Review 3 for Vintage Twill Drawstring Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another winning product,
July 25, 2015
By: ClothesAlwaysMakeTheMan
from Maryland
"The two pair of shorts were a great buy. High quality. Good fit. I recommend these shorts to anybody."
Review 4 for Vintage Twill Drawstring Shorts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for Me,
July 3, 2015
By: tiger7
from Columbia, S.C.
"The Vintage Twill Drawstring Shorts were tight in the crotch and thighs, so I had to return them. It is a shame that the shorts were not made with more room for comfort."
Review 5 for Vintage Twill Drawstring Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
June 27, 2015
By: Gaboy
"These shorts were everything I wanted when I ordered them"
Review 6 for Vintage Twill Drawstring Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shorts,
June 19, 2015
By: get3949
"product runs on the large side. Had to exchange for a smaller size."
Review 7 for Vintage Twill Drawstring Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shorts for my husband,
June 11, 2015
By: Lindaylu
from La Canada, CA
"My husband wears shorts to work every day and was looking for some durable shorts with an elastic waistband and drawstring. These shorts are very durable and comfortable. Just what he needed!"
Review 8 for Vintage Twill Drawstring Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
summer shorts,
June 4, 2015
By: Palmer56
"Very comfortable and just the right inseam for my height at 5'6". They wash and wear well without ironing which fits my lifestyle nicely!"
Review 9 for Vintage Twill Drawstring Shorts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Runs Large,
June 2, 2015
By: tonyc21
from Phoenix, Az.
"Very comfortable but runs very large. I had to wash in hot water to try and shrink them, they were falling off. Buy a size smaller."
Review 10 for Vintage Twill Drawstring Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort,
June 2, 2015
By: Lindaylu
from La Canada, CA
"My husband was looking for drawstring shorts with pockets that were durable. These are great! Just what he wanted!"
Review 11 for Vintage Twill Drawstring Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shorts,
May 21, 2015
By: Tuggkes2
from Georgia
"These shorts are if the highest quality material and very comfortable. Sizing is perfect and the price point is very fair given the quality of the product."
Review 12 for Vintage Twill Drawstring Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Shorts,
September 1, 2014
By: Wilf
from Miami, Florida
"These shorts are perfect for the winter in my hometown - Miami! Excellent weight and the finest construction I've ever seen in casual - at the beach - wear. Thank you so very much for providing such a PERFECT garment!!!"
Review 13 for Vintage Twill Drawstring Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shorts,
August 11, 2014
By: wmhjr
from San Jose ca
"I know have all 3 colors. I like the elastic waistband. Very durable pair of shorts. They go thru the wash and come out looking great."
Review 14 for Vintage Twill Drawstring Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Quality,
July 30, 2014
By: Linda46
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"As with most all Orvis products, these shorts were top quality...very sturdy fabric, great detail & styling.
I bought these shorts for my husband and he is always pleased with anything from Orvis. Do note however, they run quite large. So if in doubt, order down in size."
Review 15 for Vintage Twill Drawstring Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good comfort value,
July 28, 2014
By: Bavaria
from MS
"These shorts are comfortable and an excellent value"
Review 16 for Vintage Twill Drawstring Shorts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not exaclty blue shorts,
July 26, 2014
By: Paki
from Houston, TX
"one of the reviews I read said the blue shorts were not blue and I agree, but I like the fabric and the fit. after washing these "blue" shorts will be more grey than blue. I would have ordered the tan ones but they were sold out. Suggest Orvis hit the maker on quality of color."
Review 17 for Vintage Twill Drawstring Shorts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
July 26, 2014
By: Kboy
from mail order
"Need belt loops with elastic.Inseam
to long shorts dropped below knees
"
Review 18 for Vintage Twill Drawstring Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what I expected,
July 15, 2014
By: Bebe21
from Williamsville, New York
"It's actually hard to find good quality draw string shorts. These are exactly what I was looking for. The are a substantial weight, but feel broken-in after the first washing."
Review 19 for Vintage Twill Drawstring Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shorts!,
July 15, 2014
By: PaulaH
from Heiskell, TN
"I bought these for my husband for Fathers Day. He loves them. Bought them in 2 colors and he wears them all the time!"
Review 20 for Vintage Twill Drawstring Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Wuality,
July 15, 2014
By: Natbean
from Mississippi
"The product was excellent but
just a bit too thick fabric for my
husband. Overall very well made!!
"