Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Surfwashed Pocket Tee Shirt

Naturally ultrasoft and breathable, our 5.9-oz. pure cotton pocket tee—garment washed for rich coloration and a broken-in look—wears comfortably on its own. Designed with slightly shorter sleeves and a slimmer fit, this shirt makes an ideal layer. In white, heathered gray, weathered navy. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.086 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
7
63 of 81(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surfwashed Pocket Tee Shirt
Review 1 for Surfwashed Pocket Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Quality,
June 12, 2012
By: Jimmy86305
from Arizona
"Well made, but sized on the snug side. I usually wear a large for looser fit. This was on the snug side so I returned it for an XL. Orvis honored the sale price and its on its way. The return was very easy and the customer support was great."
Review 2 for Surfwashed Pocket Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
almost normal,
May 29, 2012
By: sbruno33
"Seems well made, good fit in the chest and shoulders. a bit billowy in the midsection. fits better after first wash and dry. Very long though."
Review 3 for Surfwashed Pocket Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Tee,
May 29, 2012
By: atm1
"Comfortable, made well, rich color--promises to hold up to the natural fade that comes with washing."
Review 4 for Surfwashed Pocket Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect T-shirt,
May 19, 2012
By: Salteaire
"These t-shirts are my favourites. The first time you wear it is like putting on that perfect well worn t-shirt you hate to throw out."
Review 5 for Surfwashed Pocket Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
May 7, 2012
By: Gooner
from Kuwait
"The cotton material of these shirts is extrmely soft and of the highest quality, but the collar band rolls under badly which makes the shirt annoying to wear and is unsightly. Ok for wearing around the house, or as a non-visible underlayer, but not to be worn alone or collar-visible under another shirt."
Review 6 for Surfwashed Pocket Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tshirt,
May 1, 2012
By: WisconsinPK
"Great value for the money. Good looking shirt that will last a long time. Quality material and quality stitch. I will be buying more of these in different colors."
Review 7 for Surfwashed Pocket Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good purchase,
March 13, 2012
By: Anonymous
from Northern Maine
"The tee shirt is of a very good quality cotton and retained its shape and size(no shrinkage). It fits nicely around the neck like one would like for a tee shirt to fit. Also the shirt seemed to be just about right for me in size large and I am 214 # and 5' 11" tall."
Review 8 for Surfwashed Pocket Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FELT LIKE AN OLD FRIEND FROM FIRST TRY ONN,
March 6, 2012
By: OLDDOC
from DEDHAM,MASS 02026
"NO BREAKING IN FOR THIS T SHIRT.....COMFORTABLE, NO BINDING IN THE ARM PIT, CAME OUT LIKE NEW AFTER WASHING"
Review 9 for Surfwashed Pocket Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good quality, runs small.,
March 2, 2012
By: AZFrank
from Phoenix, AZ
"Liked the shirt a lot. I'm a true medium but this shirt was snug. Returned for a large which hope will not be too big."
Review 10 for Surfwashed Pocket Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Good Tee,
March 1, 2012
By: Anonymous
"This is a comfortable, good looking tee shirt--nothing fancy or glitzy, just a good solid prodeuct."
Review 11 for Surfwashed Pocket Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great tee,
February 28, 2012
By: joejazz
from New Jersey
"This is the best tee I have ever owned. It is soft and fits perfectly."
Review 12 for Surfwashed Pocket Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ok,
February 23, 2012
By: Shooter357
from Staunton, Il
"The T shirt wasn't of the quality I expect from Orvis. The material wasn't very heavy and the neck doesn't lay flat. I rated it fair only because I bought it on sale $8.50. Had I paid full price, I probably would have sent it back."
Review 13 for Surfwashed Pocket Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
February 20, 2012
By: rcuzzo
from Bartlett, IL
"Great quality. Not true to size. Much smaller than any Medium shirt I own"
Review 14 for Surfwashed Pocket Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super comfort,
February 20, 2012
By: mocoholic
from small town, Connecticut
"No scratchy label and no color requiring separate washings makes for a no-brainer. All cotton, too."
Review 15 for Surfwashed Pocket Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
TOO SHORT,
February 17, 2012
By: Shopper77
"This shirt is TOO SHORT for my husband...he is only 6'2"!"
Review 16 for Surfwashed Pocket Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and Flexibility,
February 16, 2012
By: splashdam
from PA
"The most comfortable and well fitted T-shirt in the drawer. The proportions, smooth fabric and convenient pocket make this an all around winner."
Review 17 for Surfwashed Pocket Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Most Excellent Tee,
February 15, 2012
By: Karb
from Colorado Springs
"I bought one of these then three more. Nice grade of cotton and good cut. They run slightly small so instead of an XL, I got an XXL (I am 6'3', 230) so I would order up a size over your normal. They hold up well through washing."
Review 18 for Surfwashed Pocket Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
too short,
February 14, 2012
By: LeMars
from Iowa
"quality of product just fine, just way to short in the body for me"
Review 19 for Surfwashed Pocket Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too Short,
February 14, 2012
By: herbg
from Southern DE
"This T shirt was too short in my opinion I am 6' 2' and normally have no problem buying standard, large T shirts. However, when I measured this against a Greg Norman Pocket Shirt it was 2" shorter so I returned it. The process was hassle free simce Orvis provided the return label from UPS.."
Review 20 for Surfwashed Pocket Tee Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
February 14, 2012
By: fishintechnician
"Extremely comfortable and fit perfectly...lighter weight will be perfect for summer days...I should have bought more of them!"