Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Button-Free Pure Cotton Polo Sweater

Easy to wear and handsome, our sweater is built from a substantial pure cotton jersey knit perfect for cooler days. This polo-style sweater with its button-free placket pairs perfectly with your favorite button-down shirt. Rib-knit finish at the collar, cuffs, and hem. Taped interior back neck seam. Men's cotton polo sweater in yellow only. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 of 24(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Button-Free Pure Cotton Polo Sweater
Review 1 for Button-Free Pure Cotton Polo Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
snags,
February 14, 2013
By: SunCityScott
from Arizona
"Good feel, nice colors but weave is open and tends to catch on every object...cannot wear clothes and live in fear."
Review 2 for Button-Free Pure Cotton Polo Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great looking pullover,
February 12, 2013
By: caltrans
from Sacramento, CA
"The pure cotton polo-sweater is a great looking pullover, but its sizing is a bit small for its rating, at least for the medium size I purchased. If worn without a shirt underneath, then the fit should be OK, but with a shirt it's a bit snug. The open collar adds a unique style and enhances a sporty look. I would recommend this sweater to my slimmer friends."
Review 3 for Button-Free Pure Cotton Polo Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casual wear,
February 4, 2013
By: Grunionthegreat
from Somerville, TN.
"Great item for around the house during winter months"
Review 4 for Button-Free Pure Cotton Polo Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FABRIC IS GREAT,
January 16, 2013
By: LSMLasVegas
from Las Vegas
"This is a pull over cotten sweater
that Orvis should improve on the
length of the collar, way to long it
looks like it was made in the 60th's
Other than the collar I would have
given this a 5 star rating.
"
Review 5 for Button-Free Pure Cotton Polo Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smart and versatile,
December 17, 2012
By: Moishe
from Taunton
"A good quality sweater for semi-formal of casual wear. Can be paired with a collar and tie, an ope necked shirt or a polo neck. Pity only the yellow is left in my size or I would buy another."
Review 6 for Button-Free Pure Cotton Polo Sweater
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not good,
December 11, 2012
By: Fts1
"Was surprised at quality. Did not think it was up to Orvis' standards. Would not recommend."
Review 7 for Button-Free Pure Cotton Polo Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable fit,
March 13, 2012
By: fazalk
"This polo sweater is the perfect companion to a dress shirt. I purchased the blue sweater and it works well."
Review 8 for Button-Free Pure Cotton Polo Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I FEEL GOOD WHEN I WEAR THIS!,
February 22, 2012
By: Dave63040
from Wildwood, MO (suburban St. Louis)
"One of the finest sweaters I own. Drapes nicely. Perfect with a classic button-down. Unique styling generates numerous compliments. Purchased navy and yellow ... regret not ordering red ... hope they continue red next sweater season ... could use a nice shade of green and taupe / beige, too. I feel good when I wear it. Hope Orvis continues this line next sweater season. I'll buy several more. THIS IS A GREAT ADDITION TO ANY WARDROBE."
Review 9 for Button-Free Pure Cotton Polo Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always great quality,
February 20, 2012
By: Nonsense
from San Diego, CA
"Very comfortable. Would prefer one button half way in placket, otherwise very satisfied."
Review 10 for Button-Free Pure Cotton Polo Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Button-Free Pure Cotton Polo Sweater,
February 10, 2012
By: Dave1952
from Bradenton, Florida
"Upon receiving my Button-Free Pure Cotton Polo Sweater I was thrilled with not only the quality but the vibrant color. I ordered a large and the fit is perfect for my size, 5' 10" 175 Lbs. Highly reccomend this item and have received many compliments on the style!
5 Stars for this item...
Thank you Orvis!
"
Review 11 for Button-Free Pure Cotton Polo Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pullover Polo,
February 8, 2012
By: preach
from Columbus, IN
"I read reviews before ordering and they led me to believe this was full cut and I could order medium size. Turns out, I had to send medium back and order large. It is perfect. I wear 15 1/2, 35 shirt I fall between size medium and large, and I am 6' tall, so ordering can be an adventure. I love the sweater. I like the collar. I prefer a collar that lays down, and this sweater fits the bill."
Review 12 for Button-Free Pure Cotton Polo Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
casual comfort,
January 26, 2012
By: leopard
"Great cut, length and heft. It looks and feels good."
Review 13 for Button-Free Pure Cotton Polo Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buttonless Polo,
January 26, 2012
By: govbanker
from Manchester, NH
"I have worn the sweater three time already and have received compliments each time. The fit and quality are awesome."
Review 14 for Button-Free Pure Cotton Polo Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent sweater and quality from Orvis,
December 29, 2011
By: DaveSal
from Chicago, IL
"Originally, I bought one in blue and didn't expect it to be so thick and durable so I had to get another one in red. This sweater is perfect for business here in the windy city and fits nicely under a tweed jacket and looks great with a tie underneath. It also works great as a casual one over a nice collared shirt. My only complaint is that there are only 3 colors to choose from!"
Review 15 for Button-Free Pure Cotton Polo Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought Both,
May 19, 2010
By: IndyJ
from Indianapolis, Indiana
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought the yellow polo sweater first and liked the color, fit and weight so much that I ordered the blue. To my surprise, the blue is a some what heavier knit which I like even better than the yellow. I am between a large and xl, bought the L and it fits perfectly in both. Would give the blue a "5" rating across the board and the yellow a "4.9" as the weight of the kinit for the blue gives it a more substantial feel, but the lighter weight of the yellow is great for those nights that start out warm and cool off."
Review 16 for Button-Free Pure Cotton Polo Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product,
May 17, 2010
By: redfox
from Santa Barbara, Ca
"easy ordering and great delivery. Fits great and love the colors."
Review 17 for Button-Free Pure Cotton Polo Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go Cotton!,
April 28, 2010
By: OKIFolks
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am so in favor of 100% cotton and this sweater is great - an all season pleaser. Fits great and looks super. Thanks, Orvis, for another winner!"
Review 18 for Button-Free Pure Cotton Polo Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
April 28, 2010
By: kyleR
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice features, wears well. I agree with other reviewer....additional colors would be welcomed!"
Review 19 for Button-Free Pure Cotton Polo Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Stuff,
April 25, 2010
By: piks
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very Nice Travels well !!!!..... would love more colors......."
Review 20 for Button-Free Pure Cotton Polo Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wierd collar,
March 29, 2010
By: SMITW
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The collar on this kinda lays wierd. Material it's made out of is nice. Thought it would look better with just a t-shirt under it."