Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Quick–Dry Jackson Shorts

Stay more comfortable in waders or on the driftboat. This lightweight, durable fabric—lightly brushed for softness—dries super fast to make the perfect relaxed fishing shorts. Gusseted crotch adds ease of movement. Durable double-layer seat. Front and rear pockets and belt loops reinforced with bar tacks at stress points. Large rear patch pockets stay secure with Velcro® closure. Removable web belt. Nylon coil zipper and button-front closure. A slightly slimmer fit, tailored for your active lifestyle. Shorts inseam 9". Nylon. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XL(40-42" waist), XXL(44-46" waist).
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Quick–Dry Jackson Shorts
Review 1 for Quick–Dry Jackson Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shorts,
February 11, 2014
By: Checkie
from PA
"Shorts dry quickly as advertised. Seen to be well made but I'll need to use for a season to make the final call"
Review 2 for Quick–Dry Jackson Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight and Comfortable,
August 5, 2013
By: SRCTom
from Gig Harbor, WA
"The challenge, at least for me, in shorts is finding comfort and light weight - no sense sweating in a pair of heavy duck shorts. These fit the bill on both counts.
They're casual without the hard core river rat look some shorts have. I feel comfortable wearing them around the water. But they're also nice for working around the house.
I'm thinking of buying another pair. I wear Medium in most pants and shorts and these are sized right."
Review 3 for Quick–Dry Jackson Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Winner!,
June 24, 2013
By: Johnnie
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"I had the pants and decided I had to
have the shorts when they became available: have all three colors. need I say more?
"
Review 4 for Quick–Dry Jackson Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
February 13, 2013
By: artisan19
from Shaftesbury, Dorset
"I have bought these shorts to wear when I go cycling and walking. The fabric they are made from is very soft and comfortable and seems to be very hardwearing . They will also come in useful when I go to Orlando later this year, their ability to dry quickly will be very useful when I go on some of the wet rides! I would buy another pair of these shorts."
Review 5 for Quick–Dry Jackson Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shorts,
August 17, 2012
By: Velocity120
from Pelham, AL
"Nothing fancy. They're good shorts, dry fast and withstand the washing machine and dryer. They pack small too."
Review 6 for Quick–Dry Jackson Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
July 9, 2012
By: heavyduck
from Nashville TN
"These shorts were exactly what I was expecting! I have worn them on a white water trip and a guided fly fishing trip. Both days the temperature was over 100 and the shorts were cool and comfortable and dried very quickly! I give them a 10"
Review 7 for Quick–Dry Jackson Shorts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
quality finishing,
June 26, 2012
By: s4fanclub
"nice shorts. inseam a little long for me and they are too wide at the cuff. look like a kurt from the side. So fir is so-so for my body. Pretty expensive for shorts."
Review 8 for Quick–Dry Jackson Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Need more colors,
June 22, 2012
By: RNMO
from Marthas Vineyard
"Great. My favorite shorts. I could wear the same pair all summer. Please get more colors so I can wash them from time to time"
Review 9 for Quick–Dry Jackson Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
April 25, 2012
By: CastleRockCD
from Castle Rock, CO
"Great and comfortable fit! Works super with a sweatshirt on a cool morning. Another Orvis favorite of mine."
Review 10 for Quick–Dry Jackson Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shorts for canoeing, jungle treks etc!,
April 4, 2012
By: Vazamena
from Scotland
"I'm usually not a great fan of man-made fibres, especially on an expedition. However, these do exactly what they say on the tin: very functional when active in and around rivers, dry quickly, don't constrict - and they actually look quite smart too!
Now, all I'm waiting for is for Orvis to come up with a merino wool touring pair for evenings and cycle trips..."
Review 11 for Quick–Dry Jackson Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect shorts for fishing,
September 19, 2011
By: Scottsflyshop
"Great shorts, cut is nice, stitching is reinforced where it needs to be, nylon belt included, and big roomy pockets make these shorts ideal for fishing."
Review 12 for Quick–Dry Jackson Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, But Could Be Better,
August 29, 2011
By: antakal
"These shorts are lightweight and well-suited to travel in hot climates They seem very well made. I like the material and the belt. Had they been cut a bit slimmer in the leg, I would have liked them more."
Review 13 for Quick–Dry Jackson Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unique Shorts,
May 19, 2011
By: Caleb24
from Louisville, KY
"Picked these shorts up recently because they looked lightweight and breathable for summer. They didn't disappoint, sure to be a go to pair of shorts when it is 90 degrees and humid outside. The fabric is super soft (to my surprise) and they shed water very well with the DWR. Nice large pockets in front and back, good inseam length and awesome comfort. Liked these so much I ordered a pair of the pants!"
Review 14 for Quick–Dry Jackson Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I was looking for,
May 9, 2011
By: tcu8
"I don't like the zip off pants so i bought these and the Dry Jackson Pants. I really like both of them and they seem to fit and wear the lot better than similar products of other brands that i have. if they had other colors I'd probably buy another pair of each."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Quick–Dry Jackson Shorts
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3