Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt

Rich in detail, our men's new short sleeved shirt pairs the breathability and cool, against-the-skin feel of pure cotton with seersucker's distinctive puckered appearance to create the coolest summer shirt in your wardrobe. Button-down collar. Button-through pocket. This short sleeve seersucker shirt has center-pleated back with locker loop. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.465 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
39 of 43(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Review 1 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
inferior quality,
July 23, 2014
By: wbg1
from Charlottesville, Va
"I exchanged the first shirt purchased and then simply returned the second. Each ripped along a seam - the first along the top of the collar and second at the shirt pocket - after a first washing and before wearing. The material is perfect for summer and I was disappointed not to be able to keep the shirts. This is not the quality i expect of Orvis products."
Review 2 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect vacation purchase,
July 15, 2014
By: bytrout
"I needed a new summer short sleeve. The idea of the pure cotton seersucker appealed to me. I've worn it in Texas and in Edinburgh and in London. I would say I got my money's worth on these vacation wears."
Review 3 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice fabric,
July 15, 2014
By: docarth
from Phoenix, AZ
"Breathes well for hot summer days. Liked it so much that I ordered another one."
Review 4 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderfully soft & breathable,
July 14, 2014
By: docarth
from Phoenix, AZ
"Bought another seersucker because they feel so good in hot summer weather!"
Review 5 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seersucker,
July 12, 2014
By: Gardiner
from California
"Nice shirt, well made.
Fit is a little tighter than expected.
Orvis label inside back is scratchy and uncomfortable, so I removed it.
"
Review 6 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer shirt,
June 18, 2014
By: vabeachbaby
from va
"Very nice feel to fabric. Great for summer because it is cool and always looks fresh. Since I had a $25.00 off coupon, the price was more in line with what I would spend on a casual shirt."
Review 7 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very high quality, extremely comfortable,
June 10, 2014
By: Grisst
"As fine a seersucker shirt as I've found available on the current market. Very light so as to remain comfortable throughout the summer, even in the South."
Review 8 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well made shirt,
June 10, 2014
By: b747
from reno nv
"this is well made shirt. usually i cant find a small size at Orvis but this small size i bought fits perfestly"
Review 9 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirts.....ever.,
June 3, 2014
By: Jerry43
from Pasadena, CA
"I have have many Orvis shirts...all are the best fit, best quality & best design. Hard to improve when they are #1. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 10 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Shirt,
May 28, 2014
By: Brandbu
from Minnesota
"Another great product from Orvis, fit is excellent and material is just right for summer."
Review 11 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy,
April 1, 2014
By: PatrickDee
from Salinas, CA
"I am very pleased with my new shirts - good fit and quality."
Review 12 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit and Comfortable.,
July 16, 2013
By: 57TR3
from Hanford, California
"This shirt is as advertised. I love the fit, the comfort. It would be a great shirt if it was all in white. Just a suggestion."
Review 13 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I expected from Orvis,
July 15, 2013
By: alyerpal
from North Yorkshire . UK
"Over the years I have purchased many products from Orvis and always been highly delited. On this occasion the product was way below the standard that I have to expect. It has now been returned for credit . I am however pleased to say that the rest of my shipment was excellent. Here's hoping that this is the first and last time I have to complain."
Review 14 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Classic,
July 12, 2013
By: OldOrvis
from Western Carolina
"Very nice classic shirt. A comfortable summer favorite.
A bit oversized.
"
Review 15 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good,
July 11, 2013
By: ruckerbarn
from Atlanta
"wake up! - stop using shirt tags - in all shirts - especially dress and casual - total waste of money and physically irritating when worn - any hook will hold a shirt without the stupid tags"
Review 16 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Seersucker,
July 4, 2013
By: yankintex
from The Woodlands, TX
"This is the nicest, softest seersucker shirt that I have found. It'll help keep me cool in hot Texas summers."
Review 17 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go-to travel shirt,
March 16, 2013
By: skeeb
from Minneapolis, MN
"This shirt looks great with jeans or shorts. Cool 100% cotton for those hot days. The cut and fit are perfect."
Review 18 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great choice,
January 5, 2013
By: Marjory
from Queensland Australia
"My husband loves this shirt and is calling it a firm favourite of his---of mine too ! Well made and lovely material-----cool in the sun !
Thank you Orvis----you've done it again !
"
Review 19 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seersucker SS Shirt,
August 29, 2012
By: BARBADOS
from Dorset
"Very pleased with this product, good fit and even my wife says it is easy to iron being seersucker"
Review 20 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice summer shirt,
August 15, 2012
By: Bonanzamd
from Newport Beach, CA
"Comfortable shirt in the heat. Wears well and looks great."