Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt

Rich in detail, our men's new short sleeved shirt pairs the breathability and cool, against-the-skin feel of pure cotton with seersucker's distinctive puckered appearance to create the coolest summer shirt in your wardrobe. Button-down collar. Button-through pocket. This short sleeve seersucker shirt has center-pleated back with locker loop. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.484 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
28 of 31(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Review 1 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy,
April 1, 2014
By: PatrickDee
from Salinas, CA
"I am very pleased with my new shirts - good fit and quality."
Review 2 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit and Comfortable.,
July 16, 2013
By: 57TR3
from Hanford, California
"This shirt is as advertised. I love the fit, the comfort. It would be a great shirt if it was all in white. Just a suggestion."
Review 3 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what I expected from Orvis,
July 15, 2013
By: alyerpal
from North Yorkshire . UK
"Over the years I have purchased many products from Orvis and always been highly delited. On this occasion the product was way below the standard that I have to expect. It has now been returned for credit . I am however pleased to say that the rest of my shipment was excellent. Here's hoping that this is the first and last time I have to complain."
Review 4 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Classic,
July 12, 2013
By: OldOrvis
from Western Carolina
"Very nice classic shirt. A comfortable summer favorite.
A bit oversized.
"
Review 5 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good,
July 11, 2013
By: ruckerbarn
from Atlanta
"wake up! - stop using shirt tags - in all shirts - especially dress and casual - total waste of money and physically irritating when worn - any hook will hold a shirt without the stupid tags"
Review 6 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Seersucker,
July 4, 2013
By: yankintex
from The Woodlands, TX
"This is the nicest, softest seersucker shirt that I have found. It'll help keep me cool in hot Texas summers."
Review 7 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go-to travel shirt,
March 16, 2013
By: skeeb
from Minneapolis, MN
"This shirt looks great with jeans or shorts. Cool 100% cotton for those hot days. The cut and fit are perfect."
Review 8 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great choice,
January 5, 2013
By: Marjory
from Queensland Australia
"My husband loves this shirt and is calling it a firm favourite of his---of mine too ! Well made and lovely material-----cool in the sun !
Thank you Orvis----you've done it again !
"
Review 9 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seersucker SS Shirt,
August 29, 2012
By: BARBADOS
from Dorset
"Very pleased with this product, good fit and even my wife says it is easy to iron being seersucker"
Review 10 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice summer shirt,
August 15, 2012
By: Bonanzamd
from Newport Beach, CA
"Comfortable shirt in the heat. Wears well and looks great."
Review 11 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it is white and blue,
July 31, 2012
By: buruusu
"it covers my upper body, but you can still see part of my neck and all of my head, along with my arms from just above my elbow. that is a cool idea."
Review 12 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
July 20, 2012
By: DAMCO
from Morgan City, La
"excellent feel...you can wear wash and wear no Ironing"
Review 13 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Summer shirt,
July 19, 2012
By: skeeter58
from mandeville la
"Very comfortable and well constructed. Great for travel. I bought all three colors."
Review 14 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classically cool!,
July 17, 2012
By: Jtoo
from Memphis, TN
"Classic seersucker, great weight cloth that's just right for July in Memphis. Buy it and enjoy!"
Review 15 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Strange Seersucker,
July 17, 2012
By: Chuck175
"I wouldn't call this a seersucker shirt. The material is something resembling homespun. It is a very unconstructed. It is striped, but I woudln't call it a seersucker shirt."
Review 16 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Summer Quality and Comfort,
July 16, 2012
By: Benjamen
from Kentucky
"Great fabric, never out of style.
Classic full cut is comfortable to wear. Will be worn for years to come. Overall quality and value is what you expect from Orvis.
Will buy other summer classics from Orvis.
"
Review 17 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cotton Seersucker Shirt,
July 1, 2012
By: FireFly2
"Ordered this shirt on-line hoping for a good fit. Perfect! This shirt is a true summer, hot weather shirt. My favorite to wear on these hot summer days."
Review 18 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Summer fabrics,
June 28, 2012
By: LakewoodGreg
from Irving, TX
"I bought two of these seersucker short sleeve shirts, in olive green and in blue, and love them. Very traditional styling and the fabric is true seersucker, with the old-fashioned wrinkled warp, very comfortable on hot days. I would like the sleeves to be just a bit longer but otherwise love these items."
Review 19 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refreshing,
June 25, 2012
By: littledee
from West Cjester. {A
"This is a beautiful shirt....well constructed and premium fabric...
washes like a dream(if you follow the directions) and looks great on
my husband as it doesn't wrrinkle
and stays cool and comfortable all day for him...we are well pleased.
"
Review 20 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
1960's Look,
June 12, 2012
By: kycat
"Sleves were too short. A cool look in the 60's, but pretty dorky for today."