Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt

Rich in detail, our men's new short sleeved shirt pairs the breathability and cool, against-the-skin feel of pure cotton with seersucker's distinctive puckered appearance to create the coolest summer shirt in your wardrobe. Button-down collar. Button-through pocket. This short sleeve seersucker shirt has center-pleated back with locker loop. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.603 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
54 of 58(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Review 1 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
August 22, 2015
By: mike001
"Fits well. Light weight and remains fresh looking throughout the day."
Review 2 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the shirt!!,
July 28, 2015
By: SamHMacon
from Macon, Ga
"So very comfortable. Light weight and cool during these hot summer months. Second one I bought."
Review 3 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect summer shirt,
July 23, 2015
By: Antiochian
"A blue-striped seersucker shirt is a summer classic that never seems to go out of style, and so it pays to go for quality and durability. The Orvis shirt meets these standards completely: well-tailored and comfortable."
Review 4 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
totally awesome shirt,
July 19, 2015
By: Nannif
from Reading, MA
"By far the most comfortable shirt I have purchased. Very light weight and washes great. Comes out of the dryer ready to wear. Have purchased several more since this one. Highly recommend."
Review 5 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second purchase of this shirt,
July 4, 2015
By: MAG48
from WNC
"My husband now has this shirt in two colors. He loves the fit and the quality of both the fabric and the construction."
Review 6 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfied Customer,
June 27, 2015
By: ARE2525
from Pennsylvania
"Totally satisfied with this shirt,the fit and level of comfort are perfect."
Review 7 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely Satisfied,
June 22, 2015
By: Danlw
"Exactly want I wanted and what I have come to expect from Orvis."
Review 8 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stylish with effective cooling,
June 5, 2015
By: RiverWright
from Adirondacks in NY
"Modern fabrics may be somewhat more effective in high humidity but this shirt keeps me dry and cool as long as moisture can evaporate. Best for those sunny, breezy days when good looks count. A winner for casual Friday at work, too. I expect to get many good years of use."
Review 9 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seersucker,
June 2, 2015
By: Jay1940
from Indianapolis, IN
"If your like me and enjoy rough textured seersucker, this shirt is for you. Fit is good and no ironing required."
Review 10 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wearing shirt,
May 24, 2015
By: Dino53
from Texas
"Very nice shirt, have worn it with a jacket at a casual event. Have worn it strolling the beach and under the cabanas. 5 Stars for me."
Review 11 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice!,
April 27, 2015
By: Appraiserdave
from Northwest Indiana
"Unusual color and nice hefty weight.
I highly recommend this shirt as a change of pace from the typical red or blue seersucker.
"
Review 12 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A shirt for warm weather travel,
March 11, 2015
By: Desha2
from Ann Arbor, MI
"We will be in Spain this spring. This short sleeved seersucker shirt seemed liked the perfect tourist shirt. It is a beautiful shirt. It is well made and true to its seersucker nature is cool while being substantial. I also noticed that it does not wrinkle much at all. I'm very pleased."
Review 13 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
C Classic,
December 29, 2014
By: GerryP
from North Carolina
"Love seersucker and this shirt is no exception. It has the look and feel that I love."
Review 14 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it's not summer anymore,
November 18, 2014
By: danwcarmichael
from Seattle
"The true test will be months away. A few washings and I'll know what I really think of the shirt. At least you sell a seersucker short-sleeved shirt. They seem to be hard-to-find."
Review 15 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got 3 of these,
November 14, 2014
By: TWIST
from West Yorkshire
"Brilliant most comfortable wearable shirt looks good with casual and smart trousers 100% satisified as usual"
Review 16 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
inferior quality,
July 23, 2014
By: wbg1
from Charlottesville, Va
"I exchanged the first shirt purchased and then simply returned the second. Each ripped along a seam - the first along the top of the collar and second at the shirt pocket - after a first washing and before wearing. The material is perfect for summer and I was disappointed not to be able to keep the shirts. This is not the quality i expect of Orvis products."
Review 17 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect vacation purchase,
July 15, 2014
By: bytrout
"I needed a new summer short sleeve. The idea of the pure cotton seersucker appealed to me. I've worn it in Texas and in Edinburgh and in London. I would say I got my money's worth on these vacation wears."
Review 18 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice fabric,
July 15, 2014
By: docarth
from Phoenix, AZ
"Breathes well for hot summer days. Liked it so much that I ordered another one."
Review 19 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderfully soft & breathable,
July 14, 2014
By: docarth
from Phoenix, AZ
"Bought another seersucker because they feel so good in hot summer weather!"
Review 20 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seersucker,
July 12, 2014
By: Gardiner
from California
"Nice shirt, well made.
Fit is a little tighter than expected.
Orvis label inside back is scratchy and uncomfortable, so I removed it.
"