Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt

Rich in detail, our men's new short sleeved shirt pairs the breathability and cool, against-the-skin feel of pure cotton with seersucker's distinctive puckered appearance to create the coolest summer shirt in your wardrobe. Button-down collar. Button-through pocket. This short sleeve seersucker shirt has center-pleated back with locker loop. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.566 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
49 of 53(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Review 1 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfied Customer,
June 27, 2015
By: ARE2525
from Pennsylvania
"Totally satisfied with this shirt,the fit and level of comfort are perfect."
Review 2 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely Satisfied,
June 22, 2015
By: Danlw
"Exactly want I wanted and what I have come to expect from Orvis."
Review 3 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stylish with effective cooling,
June 5, 2015
By: RiverWright
from Adirondacks in NY
"Modern fabrics may be somewhat more effective in high humidity but this shirt keeps me dry and cool as long as moisture can evaporate. Best for those sunny, breezy days when good looks count. A winner for casual Friday at work, too. I expect to get many good years of use."
Review 4 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seersucker,
June 2, 2015
By: Jay1940
from Indianapolis, IN
"If your like me and enjoy rough textured seersucker, this shirt is for you. Fit is good and no ironing required."
Review 5 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great wearing shirt,
May 24, 2015
By: Dino53
from Texas
"Very nice shirt, have worn it with a jacket at a casual event. Have worn it strolling the beach and under the cabanas. 5 Stars for me."
Review 6 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice!,
April 27, 2015
By: Appraiserdave
from Northwest Indiana
"Unusual color and nice hefty weight.
I highly recommend this shirt as a change of pace from the typical red or blue seersucker.
"
Review 7 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A shirt for warm weather travel,
March 11, 2015
By: Desha2
from Ann Arbor, MI
"We will be in Spain this spring. This short sleeved seersucker shirt seemed liked the perfect tourist shirt. It is a beautiful shirt. It is well made and true to its seersucker nature is cool while being substantial. I also noticed that it does not wrinkle much at all. I'm very pleased."
Review 8 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
C Classic,
December 29, 2014
By: GerryP
from North Carolina
"Love seersucker and this shirt is no exception. It has the look and feel that I love."
Review 9 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it's not summer anymore,
November 18, 2014
By: danwcarmichael
from Seattle
"The true test will be months away. A few washings and I'll know what I really think of the shirt. At least you sell a seersucker short-sleeved shirt. They seem to be hard-to-find."
Review 10 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got 3 of these,
November 14, 2014
By: TWIST
from West Yorkshire
"Brilliant most comfortable wearable shirt looks good with casual and smart trousers 100% satisified as usual"
Review 11 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
inferior quality,
July 23, 2014
By: wbg1
from Charlottesville, Va
"I exchanged the first shirt purchased and then simply returned the second. Each ripped along a seam - the first along the top of the collar and second at the shirt pocket - after a first washing and before wearing. The material is perfect for summer and I was disappointed not to be able to keep the shirts. This is not the quality i expect of Orvis products."
Review 12 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect vacation purchase,
July 15, 2014
By: bytrout
"I needed a new summer short sleeve. The idea of the pure cotton seersucker appealed to me. I've worn it in Texas and in Edinburgh and in London. I would say I got my money's worth on these vacation wears."
Review 13 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice fabric,
July 15, 2014
By: docarth
from Phoenix, AZ
"Breathes well for hot summer days. Liked it so much that I ordered another one."
Review 14 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderfully soft & breathable,
July 14, 2014
By: docarth
from Phoenix, AZ
"Bought another seersucker because they feel so good in hot summer weather!"
Review 15 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seersucker,
July 12, 2014
By: Gardiner
from California
"Nice shirt, well made.
Fit is a little tighter than expected.
Orvis label inside back is scratchy and uncomfortable, so I removed it.
"
Review 16 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer shirt,
June 18, 2014
By: vabeachbaby
from va
"Very nice feel to fabric. Great for summer because it is cool and always looks fresh. Since I had a $25.00 off coupon, the price was more in line with what I would spend on a casual shirt."
Review 17 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very high quality, extremely comfortable,
June 10, 2014
By: Grisst
"As fine a seersucker shirt as I've found available on the current market. Very light so as to remain comfortable throughout the summer, even in the South."
Review 18 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well made shirt,
June 10, 2014
By: b747
from reno nv
"this is well made shirt. usually i cant find a small size at Orvis but this small size i bought fits perfestly"
Review 19 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirts.....ever.,
June 3, 2014
By: Jerry43
from Pasadena, CA
"I have have many Orvis shirts...all are the best fit, best quality & best design. Hard to improve when they are #1. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 20 for Classic Pure Cotton Seersucker Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Shirt,
May 28, 2014
By: Brandbu
from Minnesota
"Another great product from Orvis, fit is excellent and material is just right for summer."