Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Havana Shirt

You don't have to stroll the streets of Havana Miramar to appreciate the warm-weather breathability and universal good looks of our pure cotton tropical shirt for men—it's every bit as comfortable in your own neighborhood. Allover windowpane dobby weave. Spread collar. Breast pocket. Khaki-colored thread accents. Men's tropical shirts in washed white. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.101 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (129 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
35
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
11
105 of 129(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Havana Shirt
Review 1 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Havana Bound,
October 31, 2014
By: Mcal
from Brooklyn, NY
"Looking forward to strolling about in Havana in this comfortable and classy attire...I bought 2."
Review 2 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Havana shirt,
September 1, 2014
By: Bear99
from Richmond, VA
"This is a really nice looking shirt, cotton very comfortable, and classy. You can wear it with a tie or leave it open. This really a great shirt. Heavy cotton means after you wash it, dry it for several minutes, then hang it up and let it dry. It will look great."
Review 3 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt since the patchwork Madras,
August 27, 2014
By: PasadenaDan
from Pasadena, CA
"I needed a plain color shirt to wear with plaid shorts. Too hot for a polo, too hot for a T-shirt no high collars! This is the answer! Iron it if you need to look good, wash and wear it for casual. A dead bang winner! And it is cool to wear besides."
Review 4 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Casual Shirt,
August 26, 2014
By: Reecee
from Online
"Bought this shirt for my husband. He loves the fit and comfort of it and I love how nice he looks in it."
Review 5 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casual shirt,
August 19, 2014
By: Noon
"This is a good looking casual shirt that is nice enough to go out in. Wish it still came in black"
Review 6 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great White Shirt,
August 19, 2014
By: jfham46
from Seguin, TX
"The short sleeve Havana shirt goes great with jeans &/or under a jacket."
Review 7 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Good,
August 18, 2014
By: floridachef
from mail order
"This shirt though looked good in the catalog didn't live up to the picture or description. Overall I felt the quality of the material was poor, the size fair at best and not a shirt I would expect from Orvis
shirt was returned and I had to pay the postage?
"
Review 8 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Havana shirt.,
August 18, 2014
By: Leftywingkook
from Arlington, Virginia.
"Nice full fit. Very cool, airy. Great style. Perfect for a hot muggy summer day or evening. I own two in white."
Review 9 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
August 17, 2014
By: Rocco52
"Ordered this for a wedding, styling and fabric are excellent, fit was roomy perfect for hot summer day.
Shirt was better than I expected.
"
Review 10 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casual Cool,
August 9, 2014
By: RatherBeSailing
from Hobbs, NM
"This is a very comfortable and cool shirt. It looks good whether at a beach resort or at the rodeo."
Review 11 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits well, very comfortable,
August 8, 2014
By: Rodatthebeach
from Destin, FL
"Perfect for jeans and casual wear. Glad I bought it."
Review 12 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer Casual,
July 18, 2014
By: TeddieLouie
"How to dress up a dress down evening to a white table cloth restaurant? I highly recommend the Havana Shirt. It's comfortable, it is worn outside the pants, and it makes every occasion a special occasion. I bought the white one which can match up with any color or type of slacks. Blue jeans? of course!."
Review 13 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer shirt,
July 16, 2014
By: flockofsmeagols
"This shirt was just what I was looking for. It's a great match with almost anything, and can either be worn casually or with a dressy pair of pants. The subtle tone on tone pattern and the contrasting stitching on the buttonholes are nice touches which elevate the shirt beyond just a plain white shirt.
The sizing is just slightly snug so if you are borderline on a size, you will probably want to size up one size. I normally take an XL but ordered the XXL and was glad that I did."
Review 14 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good looking Havana Shirt,
July 15, 2014
By: Walt77
from Kansas City
"Good looking, nice fit and feel! Only bad part is that it wrinkles pretty easy so you have to steam or iron before wearing."
Review 15 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Espectacular,
July 15, 2014
By: BigPapiArturo
from Gainesville, Ga
"Nice light weight. A little full thru the middle. Crisp and handsome...like me."
Review 16 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice summer shirt,
July 15, 2014
By: None02
"Just the ticket for summer. Good construction & materials. Up to snuff as usual with Orvis."
Review 17 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfied Customer,
July 15, 2014
By: sidebyside
from Alexandria, LA
"I bought this shirt because it is a very light weight, linen shirt which the recoil pad on my shotgun will not get "hung up" on. Plus, the light weight construction and material used in the shirt should help keep me stay cooler while shooting skeet here in the humidity and heat of Louisiana. I was correct on both counts. Great summer shirt!"
Review 18 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt but a tad small,
June 14, 2014
By: Tommie55
from Orlando, FL
"Love the shirt but after the first laundry it can out a tad small, like between medium and the large I ordered."
Review 19 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Summer Shirt,
June 12, 2014
By: Dzazen
"Wearing it today. Very comfortable, cool, great fit. A definite must for summer wear."
Review 20 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb for the tropics,
May 31, 2014
By: Hund47
from San Juan, PR
"This shirt simply feels so good against your skin. You will definitely feel comfortable wearing it in hot humid weather. As for style, it is relaxed and dressy."