Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Havana Shirt

You don't have to stroll the streets of Havana Miramar to appreciate the warm-weather breathability and universal good looks of our pure cotton tropical shirt for men—it's every bit as comfortable in your own neighborhood. Allover windowpane dobby weave. Spread collar. Breast pocket. Khaki-colored thread accents. Men's tropical shirts in washed white. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.068 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (117 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
31
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
11
94 of 117(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Havana Shirt
Review 1 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer Casual,
July 18, 2014
By: TeddieLouie
"How to dress up a dress down evening to a white table cloth restaurant? I highly recommend the Havana Shirt. It's comfortable, it is worn outside the pants, and it makes every occasion a special occasion. I bought the white one which can match up with any color or type of slacks. Blue jeans? of course!."
Review 2 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer shirt,
July 16, 2014
By: flockofsmeagols
"This shirt was just what I was looking for. It's a great match with almost anything, and can either be worn casually or with a dressy pair of pants. The subtle tone on tone pattern and the contrasting stitching on the buttonholes are nice touches which elevate the shirt beyond just a plain white shirt.
The sizing is just slightly snug so if you are borderline on a size, you will probably want to size up one size. I normally take an XL but ordered the XXL and was glad that I did."
Review 3 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good looking Havana Shirt,
July 15, 2014
By: Walt77
from Kansas City
"Good looking, nice fit and feel! Only bad part is that it wrinkles pretty easy so you have to steam or iron before wearing."
Review 4 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Espectacular,
July 15, 2014
By: BigPapiArturo
from Gainesville, Ga
"Nice light weight. A little full thru the middle. Crisp and handsome...like me."
Review 5 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice summer shirt,
July 15, 2014
By: None02
"Just the ticket for summer. Good construction & materials. Up to snuff as usual with Orvis."
Review 6 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfied Customer,
July 15, 2014
By: sidebyside
from Alexandria, LA
"I bought this shirt because it is a very light weight, linen shirt which the recoil pad on my shotgun will not get "hung up" on. Plus, the light weight construction and material used in the shirt should help keep me stay cooler while shooting skeet here in the humidity and heat of Louisiana. I was correct on both counts. Great summer shirt!"
Review 7 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt but a tad small,
June 14, 2014
By: Tommie55
from Orlando, FL
"Love the shirt but after the first laundry it can out a tad small, like between medium and the large I ordered."
Review 8 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Summer Shirt,
June 12, 2014
By: Dzazen
"Wearing it today. Very comfortable, cool, great fit. A definite must for summer wear."
Review 9 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb for the tropics,
May 31, 2014
By: Hund47
from San Juan, PR
"This shirt simply feels so good against your skin. You will definitely feel comfortable wearing it in hot humid weather. As for style, it is relaxed and dressy."
Review 10 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt all men should own,
May 20, 2014
By: Shop4him
from OKC, OK
"This is going to be the best fathers day gift and surprise. Dad is going to look awesome in the style of shirt all head will turn."
Review 11 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Havana Cotton Shirt,
May 13, 2014
By: Shutterbug20
from Bradenton, Fl.
"Nicely tailored and proper fit. Not wrinkle proof for sure, which should be the next advancement for this shirt. I used my Colby Pants Press to 'iron' it, by folding it and then pressing it. Comes out decent enough."
Review 12 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sexy Cuban husband,
May 12, 2014
By: Pooka52
from Wimberley, Texas
"He was cool, and comfortable
in this shirt at a neighborhood BBQ and then crisply, stylish at dinner with friends at our favorite Tuscan Italian restaurant. Perfect addition to his wardrobe of Orvis shirts!
"
Review 13 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
May 9, 2014
By: wmforfun
from Palm Springs, CA
"A great shirt to wear for a casual evening out with friends. Worn outside so one feels outgoing and free to move about while dancing or just sipping wine on the veranda and moving to the beat of the music due to the vents on the sides for freedom of motion."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable with Class,
May 9, 2014
By: MeinWestLinn
"Comfortable shirt that goes with just about any pair of shorts or pants. This is my second shirt...stained my first one (my bad) but liked it so much because of its' versatility that I had to have another one."
Review 15 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits Perfectly,
May 1, 2014
By: RCole
from SF BAY AREA
"Just got this shirt. It's not too long and roomy, for a comfortable fit. May wear it to an outdoor wedding on Sat. It's going to be hot, yet this shirt will look great with linen slacks of any color.
I would highly recommended this shirt.
"
Review 16 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Any occasion,
April 22, 2014
By: Adguy22
from Fort Lauderdale,FL
"This shirt can easily go from the boat to a high-end steakhouse. Wear it with shorts to the beach, or to the office on a casual day. Even on the hottest day this shirt will keep you cool."
Review 17 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Havana Shirt,
April 21, 2014
By: Surfside1
"Excellent fit. Light weight and goes great with most anything. I liked it so much I bought more."
Review 18 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect summer shirt,
April 19, 2014
By: JerryKr
from Corvallis, Oregon
"A well-made, attractive summer shirt with excellent styling. I look forward to a long and comfortable relationship with it!"
Review 19 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good quality,
April 16, 2014
By: AlmaJ
from South Delta, BC, Canada
"my husband looks wonderful in it., he loves the shirt, it's a good fit."
Review 20 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly surprised,
March 12, 2014
By: NGnewyork
from New York
"Men's Havana shirt is beautifully tailored; subtlety elegant and masculine. My husband loves it."