Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Havana Shirt

You don't have to stroll the streets of Havana Miramar to appreciate the warm-weather breathability and universal good looks of our pure cotton tropical shirt for men—it's every bit as comfortable in your own neighborhood. Allover windowpane dobby weave. Spread collar. Breast pocket. Khaki-colored thread accents. Men's tropical shirts in washed white. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
3.94 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (100 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
28
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
11
77 of 100(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Havana Shirt
Review 1 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Any occasion,
April 22, 2014
By: Adguy22
from Fort Lauderdale,FL
"This shirt can easily go from the boat to a high-end steakhouse. Wear it with shorts to the beach, or to the office on a casual day. Even on the hottest day this shirt will keep you cool."
Review 2 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Havana Shirt,
April 21, 2014
By: Surfside1
"Excellent fit. Light weight and goes great with most anything. I liked it so much I bought more."
Review 3 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect summer shirt,
April 19, 2014
By: JerryKr
from Corvallis, Oregon
"A well-made, attractive summer shirt with excellent styling. I look forward to a long and comfortable relationship with it!"
Review 4 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good quality,
April 16, 2014
By: AlmaJ
from South Delta, BC, Canada
"my husband looks wonderful in it., he loves the shirt, it's a good fit."
Review 5 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly surprised,
March 12, 2014
By: NGnewyork
from New York
"Men's Havana shirt is beautifully tailored; subtlety elegant and masculine. My husband loves it."
Review 6 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HAVANA SHIRT,
September 4, 2013
By: HFOSLE
from Coral Gables, Florida
"VERY NICE., fits well. Unfortunately Orvis only one color and I had to cancel the other shirt order but I really liked the quality and will buy another color when I get a chance to visit one of their stores."
Review 7 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Boxy fit &wrinkles alot..,
August 7, 2013
By: hcat
from NY
"Fit was true to size but a bit boxy....would have liked a longer fit..
Cotton shirt.. did not shrink in wash but came out very wrinkled.. Musy be ironed!"
Review 8 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Cool,
July 11, 2013
By: Sticker
from Charlotte, NC
"I wore this shirt for the first time on a trip to Houston over July 4th. We visited the very fine zoo there.
Even at 95+ degrees and humidity to match, I remained as comfortable as one could possible expect. I could feel air circulating at all times and felt sorry for everyone who was wearing their snug tee and polo shirts. Perfect shirt for a perfect day!
I also like the khaki stitching details and, of course, the normal impeccable quality of another Orvis product."
Review 9 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK but oversized,
July 8, 2013
By: SBTflyfisher
from Minneapolis
"Overall it seems like a nice shirt and seems like it will wear well but it is extremely generous in the sizing. I usually wear an XL in this style shirt but may get away with a large or even a medium the way this shirt is cut."
Review 10 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect casual wear,
July 8, 2013
By: TDenton
from Belton, TX
"The shirt is durable yet soft and comfortable to wear with jeans or shorts. It can be worn on the beach or at a nice restaurant, with flip flops or loafers. An excellent purchase!"
Review 11 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Should be available in tall size,
July 8, 2013
By: AquiferMechanic
"I bought two of these, black and white, and love the fit, quality and style. The black color is actually a little brownish...could be a little darker. The styling is fantastic, with the raised cotton and the tan buttonhole stitching are distinctive and understated style elements. As for care, they need a little ironing to look just right, even if they are removed from the dryer and immediately hung up. But these Havana shirts are just a tad too short for me. I wish Orvis would cut these a little longer or offer them in a tall size. Not as short as some of their polos are, but a little too short for my long torso (6' tall with 30" inseam)."
Review 12 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
June 24, 2013
By: phototraveler
"This is a very well made and comfortable shirt. I bought both white and black versions, and love the detailed stitching on the button holes and pocket."
Review 13 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable fit,
June 13, 2013
By: 418chef
from Houston, Texas
"I have ordered several shirts and this one like the others my husband says is comfortable, breathable, and his very favorite."
Review 14 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice shirt,
June 12, 2013
By: Dave17
from Louisiana
"I bought one faded black to go with the two white ones I bought. The faded black is a bit brownish I suppose but still a very nice shirt."
Review 15 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
new favorite shirt,
June 12, 2013
By: Dave17
from Louisiana
"I feel like Hemingway when I wear this shirt. It’s a strong yet cool cotton material that looks and feels high quality."
Review 16 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Evening along the Malecon,
June 11, 2013
By: Maleconwalker
from Socal
"I saw these shirts in Havana but it wasn't until I saw therm advertised in the Orvis magazine that I ordered two. I now can feel like I'm on a walk along the Malecon in Old Havana every time I wear them. They are so comfortable and people ask about them all the time. I tell them you don't have to go to Havana to find them. But when you do, you'll want to wear them on a walk along the Malecon one day!"
Review 17 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Shirt is ok,
June 5, 2013
By: DLC32
"Even a XXL is a little skimpy. I'm 6'4" and 250lbs. They need to make the shirt bigger."
Review 18 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
havana shirt,
May 26, 2013
By: bertkins
from mississippi
"i recently purchased the best white shirt ever with long sleeves and was looking for somrthing similiar for summer with short sleeves. to my pleasant surprise the havana shirt is ihe PERFECT WHITE SHIRT for summer time. i would definitly recommed/purchase again for my self or as a gift."
Review 19 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not to Orvis Standards,
May 21, 2013
By: mmnn
from Illinois
"When I reveived this shirt it looked black as I had ordered. Unfortunately, I took off all tags and threw away the bag and paper-work. When I took the shirt to the laundry I noticed in the sunlight that it looks brown. Even the lady at the dry cleaners listed it as a brown. In the furture I will retain all tags and packaging until I'm sure the product is as it should be. This is the first time I have ever been unhappy with a Orvis product."
Review 20 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
May 19, 2013
By: hjac
"As a summer shirt, I thought it should be more impervious to wrinkling so much. It looked like crepe when I removed it from the dryer, and this "black" shirt had brown tones in it instead of being black as I wanted."