Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Havana Shirt

You don't have to stroll the streets of Havana Miramar to appreciate the warm-weather breathability and universal good looks of our pure cotton tropical shirt for men—it's every bit as comfortable in your own neighborhood. Allover windowpane dobby weave. Spread collar. Breast pocket. Khaki-colored thread accents. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40).
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (143 reviews)
5 stars
78
4 stars
38
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
11
118 of 143(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Havana Shirt
Review 1 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good hot weather shirt,
July 20, 2015
By: duckgun
from Texas
"This shirt is lightweight yet still durably built for active hot summer days.
fit is good but I would have rated 5 stars if it was a bit (maybe 1"-1.5")longer.
I will be purchasing another, hopefully Oris will offer them in more colors.
"
Review 2 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCEPTIONAL BUY,
July 16, 2015
By: LESLEEANN
from CALIFORNIA, MARYLAND
"I WAS SO EXCITED TO BE ABLE TO PURCHASE TWO SHIRTS FOR MY HUSBAND. HE ONLY WEARS ORVIS CLOTHING. HE IS VERY VERY PICKY ABOUT HIS CLOTHING....SO ONLY ORVIS WILL DO. TO FIND SOMETHING HE LIKED AT A REDUCED PRICE WAS A WIN, WIN SITUATION.. THANK YOU ORVIS FOR CONTINUING TO MAKE HIGH QUALITY MENSWEAR! I CAN ALWAYS COUNT ON ORVIS FOR THE RIGHT GIFT FOR MY SPECIAL HUSBAND!"
Review 3 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Shirt,
July 14, 2015
By: WMacK
from High Rock Lake, NC
"Fits great out of the box. Comfortable in NC heat / humidity and well assembled. Can wear tucked in or out. Unique, subtle pattern with great fabric. Great shirt!"
Review 4 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT OVERALL SHIRT,
July 13, 2015
By: 4OUR
from ALTAMONT, NY
"FIT IS EXCELLENT. WELL MADE WITH ATTENTION TO DETAILS, LAUNDERED GREAT. FABRIC WEARS WITH COMFORT AND SHOULD LAST A LONG TIME."
Review 5 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best summer shirt,
June 25, 2015
By: kbee
"Exceptional shirt...keeps you cool and is great looking."
Review 6 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Order up a size,
June 13, 2015
By: JRB3
from Hudson OH
"This is a cool,comfortable shirt. The slight windowpane weave is somewhat reminiscent of the slight embroidery one sometimes finds on a true guyabera. I found it to be cut small, however,in both girth and length when I got it in my usual size so I would recommend getting it one size larger than usual."
Review 7 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A Little Tenty,
June 10, 2015
By: EriktheBear
from Gloucester, MA
"The overall cut on the shirt is okay but the material is a little stiff. In fairness, I am a pretty big guy, but I felt like I was wearing a tent. May try again with a similar shirt with a different material."
Review 8 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
short on length,
May 18, 2015
By: Landman28
from Lafayette, LA
"Ordered XXL to get the length my 6'2'' needs for an untucked shirt. Disappointed. Needs at least another 2", or 4" would be even better. Have had to wear it tucked in."
Review 9 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great FIT,
May 11, 2015
By: Egator
from Kiawah Island S C
"The Havana shirts looks great and fits well.
I laundered the shirt and it fells softer after each wash
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
April 30, 2015
By: Duckman21
from Abernathy, Texas
"I love the weight of this shirt and the fit. Dressy but casual. This will be my favorite "untucked Tuesday" shirt!"
Review 11 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light weight and comfortable,
February 10, 2015
By: Traveller65jvb34uto999999
from Lysander n.y.
"Last year I purchased an XL . I was in Istanbul mid summer temp was 95 degrees high humidity walking along the shore of the Marmara sea slight breeze. Walked about 2 miles the shirt kept me dry and cool. I lost 30lbs. Then I bought a large this time. Love the shirt."
Review 12 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Relaxing Shirt,
January 29, 2015
By: Hunter5410
"I am a big boy and this shirt looks great on me. It will have to be ironed but it is worth the effort. The fabric seems durable and I hope I will not get it stained... I don't usually make it through an evening without a mishap?
I am looking forward to wearing it at parties."
Review 13 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Havana Bound,
October 31, 2014
By: Mcal
from Brooklyn, NY
"Looking forward to strolling about in Havana in this comfortable and classy attire...I bought 2."
Review 14 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Havana shirt,
September 1, 2014
By: Bear99
from Richmond, VA
"This is a really nice looking shirt, cotton very comfortable, and classy. You can wear it with a tie or leave it open. This really a great shirt. Heavy cotton means after you wash it, dry it for several minutes, then hang it up and let it dry. It will look great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt since the patchwork Madras,
August 27, 2014
By: PasadenaDan
from Pasadena, CA
"I needed a plain color shirt to wear with plaid shorts. Too hot for a polo, too hot for a T-shirt no high collars! This is the answer! Iron it if you need to look good, wash and wear it for casual. A dead bang winner! And it is cool to wear besides."
Review 16 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Casual Shirt,
August 26, 2014
By: Reecee
from Online
"Bought this shirt for my husband. He loves the fit and comfort of it and I love how nice he looks in it."
Review 17 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casual shirt,
August 19, 2014
By: Noon
"This is a good looking casual shirt that is nice enough to go out in. Wish it still came in black"
Review 18 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great White Shirt,
August 19, 2014
By: jfham46
from Seguin, TX
"The short sleeve Havana shirt goes great with jeans &/or under a jacket."
Review 19 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Good,
August 18, 2014
By: floridachef
from mail order
"This shirt though looked good in the catalog didn't live up to the picture or description. Overall I felt the quality of the material was poor, the size fair at best and not a shirt I would expect from Orvis
shirt was returned and I had to pay the postage?
"
Review 20 for Havana Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Havana shirt.,
August 18, 2014
By: Leftywingkook
from Arlington, Virginia.
"Nice full fit. Very cool, airy. Great style. Perfect for a hot muggy summer day or evening. I own two in white."