Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Denim Shirt

Get a crisp, casual look without ever touching an iron with our wrinkle free denim shirt. Our lightweight 4.5-oz. pure cotton denim shirt—perfect for travel—takes advantage of our patented, two-step wrinkle-free process. The result is a shirt that comes out of the clothes dryer—or suitcase—completely wrinkle free. Every time. Button-through pocket. Wrinkle free denim shirt is made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
43 of 45(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Denim Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great shirt,
March 22, 2014
By: breamfest
from clinton, MS
"I bought the denim and chambray in this shirt. I love them! rugged good looks and wrinkle free to boot!"
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift!,
March 11, 2014
By: joz51
from catalogue
"My 27 year old fussy, fussy son loved this shirt. One on the first things I have ever bought him that he actually liked!"
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfection,
March 4, 2014
By: JSS1
from Willamette Valley, Oregon
"Every last detail about this shirt can be summed up in one word: perfection.
Style, fit, material, stitching, size: it's all perfect.
The only negative is that no other leisure shirt even comes close so I need to buy 6 more of these!
"
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Typical Orvis Shirt: Terrific,
January 26, 2014
By: Oxy65
from Duarte, CA
"Good looking shirt with the always consistent Orvis fit. The dark blue color goes well with any color pants or sweater."
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt,
January 15, 2014
By: SeaJayR
from Pittsburgh, PA
"My husband requested a dress denim shirt for Christmas. It really is a beautiful shirt and can be worn for dress under a blazer or just casual. The material is very soft but since it is wrinkle-free is stays looking great. He is very happy with it!"
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vERY GOOD QUALITY,
December 11, 2013
By: RoryC
"My husband loves your shirts and the details that you have inyour shirts. The price is reasonable for the quality."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
November 29, 2013
By: Bough
from TX
"Everything that I expected ad the sizing is very accurate since sometimes an XL works better than my normal L."
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest Denim Ever,
November 4, 2013
By: PezzVT
from Bennington, VT
"This shirt fits perfectly, the construction is superb and the denim is the softest that I have ever felt. Excellent, excellent product."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
October 28, 2013
By: chillinintees
"This is a high quality shirt that requires no ironing. Would purchase this shirt again."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
October 28, 2013
By: Hball
"Very happy with the fit. The only surprise was the weight of the cotton material. Thought it would be a heaver weave of cotton. Also, not happy the need to wait for two months for it to be shipped! If in the catalog should be available."
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
February 5, 2013
By: Gib1507
from North Yorkshire
"I bought a non iron shirt from orvis 3 years ago. It still amazes me how crisp it looks straight out of the dryer. A cuff frayed and orvis replaced the shirt with no quibbles. To say I'm impressed is an understatement, great product and great customer service. What more can I say, apart from I've just ordered another 3"
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis first class,
January 17, 2013
By: NAMDOG
from EAST RIDING
"Bought this shirt at a reduced offer.
Delighted to say the least,tried it on fits well. The Orvis garments and service are excellent.I will return with comfidence to Orvis again.
.
"
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dissapointed Purchase,
January 10, 2013
By: Cumugeonly
"I bought this product about 4yrs ago and it is still going strong today.
Unfortunatly I have waited 18months for it to reappear in the shops or catalogue. It did before christmas and I ordered it, only to be dissapointed the it had been re designed and now is lower quality with lighter weight fabric, similar to that I could get from a competitors at a lower price. I have returned it"
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Play it Again, Lighter,
January 7, 2013
By: BQ92
from Woodbridge, VA
"I purchased this shirt (darker) for my husband two years ago, he loves it and told me that he wouldn't mind having the same shirt in the lighter shade. I took his suggestion to heart and he wears it alot! great shirt in both shades."
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice casual shirt,
December 17, 2012
By: Traveler10
from Florida
"Have this one in the chambray color. Fairly light weight but heavier than the Orvis pinpoint shirts. Fabric has a soft drape to it, not too stiff. Travels well."
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb quality,
October 27, 2012
By: pompier
from South East
"A first class shirt with excellent cut and quality. So good to wear you would swear it was a one off product made especially for you. Highly recommended as all Orvis items are in a class of their own"
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expensive, but flawless,
October 3, 2012
By: Haasome
from Massachusetts
"I do think this shirt was overpriced, but having that out of the way --- it fits perfectly, really is wrinkle free, doesn't shrink in the dryer and wears well. It looks very nice and is a very good, high quality shirt. My only objection is that it cost close to $100 including shipping. I think a denim shirt like this should be closer to $75 delivered."
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirt, but not exactly what I was looking for,
October 2, 2012
By: Gunnar2
from Simsbury, CT
"The shirt looks great and fits well, but it wasn't exactly what I was expecting. The shirt is described as "denim." I'm not sure I would agree with that description since the material is very thin and silky, not what you would expect from a shirt made of denim. In the end though, its a great shirt and i'll keep it."
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for,
April 22, 2012
By: TomTraveler
from Hawaii
"In my experience, there are two types of denim shirts. One is a thick, hefty, heavyweight work shirt.
This one is the other type - soft, lightweight ,and ultra-comfortable.
It packs easily in my under-the-seat carry-on and is perfect for the chill of a long night on the plane. The shirt pocket is wide enough for your passport, the seams and buttons are well made and well sewn, everything about it is high quality. It's wrinkle resistant and looks great. It is exactly the denim shirt I was looking for.
"
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Pure Cotton Denim Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 14, 2012
By: RobfromAyr
from Ayr Scotland
"Very soft and comfortable and not too heavyweight
Only slight quibble is the price- for us mean Scotsmen!
"