Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

REVIVEX® Spray-On Water Repel

REVIVEX water repellent spray for outerwear for Gore-Tex® and Windstopper® garments, and all types of breathable laminates and synthetic fabrics. Works on jackets, bibs, rain gear, hats and more. Will totally restore and/or create DWR (Durable Water Repellency) to any outerwear that can be washed and tumble-dried. For all-season comfort, just wash, spray and tumble dry. It's that simple. Water repellent spray is durable, non-toxic and non-flammable. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for REVIVEX® Spray-On Water Repel
Review 1 for REVIVEX® Spray-On Water Repel
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Inadequate Description,
May 28, 2013
By: Anonymous
from Charlottesville, VA
"I was disappointed. I wanted a product to waterproof patio pillows, which cannot be put in washer/dryer. This product is applied to garments, then put in dryer for heat to seal. If I had known, I would not have ordered. A better description would be VERY helpful and saved me expensive postage for product I cannot use."
Review 2 for REVIVEX® Spray-On Water Repel
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works!,
April 26, 2012
By: ttommy
from Tennessee
"I was skeptical when I ordered the Revivix spray on water Repel. Was I surprised! It really works. My ovis pro waders look like new and definitely repeal water and the leak is gone."
Review 3 for REVIVEX® Spray-On Water Repel
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbour coat waterproofer,
April 16, 2012
By: collins397
from Lahaska, PA
"Barbour coats need rewaxing to prolong and revive their waterproof nature. The old spraw was in an aerosol can. the new product is in a hand-pump spray bottle. It's much more convenient, more enviro friendly, and probably more economiocal."
Review 4 for REVIVEX® Spray-On Water Repel
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
February 13, 2012
By: Troutbill
from Marion, NC
"Revivex Spray-on water Repel works great. My waders were holding water on the outside making my car seats wet. I cleaned them with Revivex Soap and then followed the directions on the repel. Make sure to get a good cover of your waders when treating them."
Review 5 for REVIVEX® Spray-On Water Repel
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good versatile product,
October 3, 2011
By: CarlMH
from Roswell, GA
"I have purchased this product quite a few times from Orvis, so I figured I would put a review out there. Revivex water repellant works good for treating and getting the most life out of your waders. I also use this product to treat my Orvis sling packs, back packs and Pro Guide wading jacket. Not many people I fly fish with do this but, treating your sling packs and fishing back packs helps keep your gear dry, especially if you take an unexpected spill in the river while wading."
Review 6 for REVIVEX® Spray-On Water Repel
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product for Gore-Tex users,
July 8, 2011
By: webetrout
"Recently purchased this to renew the water repellancy and breathability of my gore-tex jackets. Cleaned the jackets as directed, then applied this treatment (while the jackets were wet) and tumbled the jackets dry. Jackets came out feeling and looking like new. I have briefly worn them and they seem to have good breathability. Water beads up nicely on them. I gave this product only 4 stars because I have not had the chance to test the jackets in a driving rain to see how good the treatment works under severe conditions, but I am certain from the feel and water beading, they'll do just fine."
Review 7 for REVIVEX® Spray-On Water Repel
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wash it. Dry it. Waterproof it.,
July 7, 2011
By: ZFisher
from Newtown, CT
"This stuff will waterproof practically anything made of cloth. I had a fly fishing fanny pack that didn't resist water very well. Washed it. Sprayed this stuff on and then dried it in the dryer (made a heck of a racket with all the buckles and clips rattling about) and now water beads up great on the surface. Looking forward to a "real" test next time I'm caught fishing on a rainy day."
Review 8 for REVIVEX® Spray-On Water Repel
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Product,
October 25, 2010
By: ColFrank
from Houston, TX
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I washed my dirty Orvis waders, spayed on Revivex, tumbled dry with no heat and the waders looked like new. As a test hosed them down and not a single drop of water on the inside.
It worked so good, I did the same thing to my rain jacket.... same super results.
The waders and jacket got a good test last week with rain, sleet, snow and hail.... all dry on the inside..
"