Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pikolinos European Chukka Boots

Handsomely burnished leather gives these versatile Chukka boots good looks and long wear. Built for unmatched comfort, this boot has a high-traction latex-rubber outsole that cushions each step on even the most unforgiving surfaces. Three-eyelet design. Men's leather chukka boots in brown. Please note: Due to the natural tanning and handburnishing process, each pair of European Chukkas will vary slightly in color and tone. European Genuine leather. Imported. European sizes 41(7½-8), 42(8½-9), 43(9½-10), 44(10½-11), 45(11½-12), 46(13).
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (105 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
0
96 of 105(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Review 1 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Chukka,
November 20, 2014
By: Recon12
"Nice shoe, comfortable right out of the box. I like it very much. Regarding the sizing, I ordered my normal size and have a good fit. The shoe appears to be a bit long, but comparing it with others in my normal size it is perhaps 1/2" longer. The styling of the shoe does make it appear long. The width is just right, about a medium D, I could not go down a size without it becoming too narrow."
Review 2 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good looking boot...but??,
November 17, 2014
By: Leeherr
from Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
"The style and looks are very appealing, however, the leather is very soft, almost like a glove. I preferred a more sturdy feel around my feet so I returned it. At my age, the more support the better. Therefore, I can only partially recommend the boot."
Review 3 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great chukkas,
October 15, 2014
By: dch475
from Chambersburg, PA
"This is a great pair of chukkas. They have a great casual/dressy appearance and are very comfortable. Sizing was just right for me. They are not to walk in rough terrain, but that is not why I got them."
Review 4 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pilipinas shoes,
July 28, 2014
By: rousse
from kingwood, texas
"Found shoes to a pick of the litter.very soft euro leather."
Review 5 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
totally awesome boots,
July 15, 2014
By: DHLaurence
from Moose Lake, MN
"These pikolinos chukka boots are near top of the heap, if not the top, of footwear purchases, that I have ever made. You're truly missing out, if you don't get yourself a pair of them."
Review 6 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable but thin cushion,
June 3, 2014
By: bob92037
"I like the softness of the leather especially over my bunion. However, it would be nice to have more of an arch support and a cushy feel when walking."
Review 7 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT,
April 29, 2014
By: LeeC2
from Kenner, Louisiana
"When I opened the box at first glance these shoes looked better than the picture on the internet. The leather is soft to the touch. Then I put then on, it was like they were broken in already. Very comfortable shoe. These shoes are very well made and should last a very long time."
Review 8 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely Comfortable,
March 12, 2014
By: jim33
from MD
"great looks and comfort. was wary of euro sizes but worked out perfectly. sure i will enjoy my first pair of pikolinos"
Review 9 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful look and Fit,
March 5, 2014
By: Zach84
from Jacksonville FL
"The color very pleasant and texture of the leather is first class. The style is sort of a "dressed casual" and I really like them. They are so comfortable and provide for easy walking.
Great selection."
Review 10 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product,
February 27, 2014
By: TXCoJudge
from Texas
"These shoes are very light, soft, and comfortable. Also stylish with a roomy toe box which I require. The only downside is the soles are a little thin for rough terrain walking even with the extra innersole I added. Otherwise, these shoes were a good purchase."
Review 11 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautifully made shoe,
February 12, 2014
By: BigFood
"This is a quality product of fine, soft leather, which would be very comfortable. Unfortunately, the shoes were too small, and don't come in sizes larger than 13, so, I reluctantly had to return them."
Review 12 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FASHTION & COMFORT IN FOOTWEAR,
February 7, 2014
By: OKIE53
from Charlotte, NC
"MAGNIFICENTLY SOFT LEATHER, CUSHIONED SOLES, ELOQUENT LOOK AND WONDERFUL FASHION STATEMENT.
QUALITY SIZING THAT MAKES YOUR FEET NOT ONLY LOOK GOOD BUT REVEL IN THEIR COMFORT.
"
Review 13 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable,
February 7, 2014
By: JackCalifornia
from Turlock, CA
"This is my third pair of Pikolinos. They are wonderful shoes -- comfortable, good-looking, long-lasting. My previous Pikolinos were slip-ons and it seems that the lace-up boots run slightly bigger. You may want to order one size smaller for the boots."
Review 14 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent style,
February 4, 2014
By: maga
from bowie, md.
"these chuckka boots are just what I wanted. they are very comfortable and easy on my feet for a long period of time."
Review 15 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
style,
February 4, 2014
By: maga
from bowie, md.
"I love this style and the comfort of this shoe is just great. I have always wanted a chukka boot but I have never found one with these features"
Review 16 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking boots!,
January 16, 2014
By: cbaum
from Downingtown, PA
"These boots actually look better in person than on the web site. They look and feel great and fit perfectly. They can be part of a dressy look or a dressed down look with jeans. They go with everything but black pants! Looking forward to having these for a long time."
Review 17 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
piko shoes,
December 23, 2013
By: anniejj
from winston salem, nc
"gave these to my husband for an early xmas present. he loves them! he said they were very comfortable."
Review 18 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shoe!,
December 16, 2013
By: mcpatty
"My husband has wanted these shoes for over a year...finally ordered them and he loves them!!
Seemed to run a little large ...ordered down a size."
Review 19 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Chukka boots,
December 16, 2013
By: zeke
from Birmingham, AL
"I had been considering ordering the Chukka boots for some time and finally pulled the trigger. Once i got them and started wearing them I knew I had made the right decision. Soft, light and very comfortable. I get compliments on them with dressy casual slacks as well as jeans."
Review 20 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent All-Purpose Boots,
December 5, 2013
By: Irish23
from Upstate, NY
"I'm wearing them now as I write this. These boots are surprisingly light, comfortable, and work well with a variety of clothing options. I am able to wear them with jeans, dress pants, and corduroys. They've held up very well in the snow thus far in the North East and I'm getting ready for a 2 1/2 week trip to Italy and I'm only taking these boots. Seriously recommend as a great purchase. You will not regret!!!"