Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pikolinos European Chukka Boots

Handsomely burnished leather gives these versatile Chukka boots good looks and long wear. Built for unmatched comfort, this boot has a high-traction latex-rubber outsole that cushions each step on even the most unforgiving surfaces. Three-eyelet design. Men's leather chukka boots in brown. Please note: Due to the natural tanning and handburnishing process, each pair of European Chukkas will vary slightly in color and tone. European Genuine leather. Imported. European sizes 41(7½-8), 42(8½-9), 43(9½-10), 44(10½-11), 45(11½-12), 46(13).
Average Customer Rating:
4.54 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (124 reviews)
5 stars
86
4 stars
23
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
0
112 of 124(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Review 1 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great casual shoes,
March 31, 2015
By: CarolinaGuy1
from Charlotte, NC
"These shoes are flexible and have a great rubber ridge on the bottom for walking through wet streets in the city. They run a bit small so order a size up of their European equivalent to be safe."
Review 2 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Slightly disappointing,
March 7, 2015
By: Bobola
from Minnesota
"There are few problems with construction of the boot. Firstly it is non -orthopedic. There is no arc support, Fortunately I do not need it and can walk without modification of the insert. Secondly , when you do your laces the upper leather begins to deform forming a bubble. It is a soft leather but better sewing would prevent it. Thirdly, I hoped to get a boot in cognac color -as in the picture. Instead it is light brown. Still it is a comfortable boot but I advice to look for it at the shop . You never know what you get shopping fro catalog."
Review 3 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pikolinos European Chukka Boots,
February 20, 2015
By: Bill26
from Bagram Airfield, Afghanistan
"Outstanding quality! Glove-like leather and incredibly light. I disagree with those critics regarding the color of these boots. I highly recommend these boots."
Review 4 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great looks but no support,
February 16, 2015
By: LoufromSarasota
from Sarasota, Florida
"I love Chukka boots for everyday casual wear and always have a pair on hand (actually on feet).
I thought that these shoes were very handsome and would perform like other Chukkas that I had.
They look great but give absolutely no support. I will only wear them for short periods - not all day long like all of my previous Chukkas.
"
Review 5 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great so far, just not that long,
February 16, 2015
By: jrnumex
from clovis,numex
"fit great and felt broke in out of box. next test will be casual evening or air travel so keeping in newer condition for that. Seem's well made and they look good. ordered the size recommended that i needed for 11.5 U.S."
Review 6 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Boot,
February 16, 2015
By: JPHAT
from houston
"Overall appearance, quality & style is comfortable well made shoe"
Review 7 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shoes,
February 16, 2015
By: snit
from Leesburg va
"Great buy chukka boots..
Remind me of upscale desert boots made since the 50's by clarke.
Leather is great for winter weather.
"
Review 8 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Purchase,
February 11, 2015
By: Emo1
from Mail order
"The boots are very comfortable and of great quality. I would highly recommend them to others. The leather is exceptionally good."
Review 9 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfortable and light!,
February 10, 2015
By: Dale570
from Bloomington, IN
"I like the clean look and they are very very light and comfortable. I definitely want to echo other comments I read that they are like walking on air."
Review 10 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MOST COMFORTABLE SHOES EVER!,
February 4, 2015
By: Overthemoon
"We had a glitch with sizing, but my husband could not be happier with these boots! Lightweight, glove-like. Would highly recommend!"
Review 11 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shoes,
January 26, 2015
By: VKS1024
from Madison, WI
"These shoes are better than expected! They appeared to be a little darker than in the pictures, but after further review of a tag on the shoes, they are "hand burnished" and each pair might be slightly different in color. The fit is great and they have great flex. I've already worn them almost everyday since I've received them about a week ago. There is no break-in time needed as the leather is very supple. The only thing I wish was a little different is the opening. The toungue doesn't open as much as I like, but that could just be me having high arches. Great Shoes!"
Review 12 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Chukkas,
January 26, 2015
By: smaguy
from San Miguel de Allende, MX
"These are very comfortable, and great looking Chukka Boots. Having read the many reviews, I expected sizing issues, and yes they are about a size bigger than comparable U.S. Sizes. Order them the next size smaller, but they are soft and comfortable. You can dress them up or down. I always receive compliments when I wear them."
Review 13 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this purchse,
December 29, 2014
By: PapaSanta
from Ga
"The boots look great and are very comfortable! My husband loves them! So glad I ordered them!"
Review 14 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super quality,
December 23, 2014
By: poly19
from Naples, Fl.
"To me these boots were the maximum, I was happy with them, do not stay with them, because I needed a smaller size, all the time I used the 7.5 or 8 but this time were as 9.
That's the only problem, they are very big zises for me, but if they had my size, so I bought them again
"
Review 15 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A walk on cotton,
December 14, 2014
By: YardieB43
"I've found that this chukka boot give one the sensation of walking on air. It also provides great traction and is quite durable. Moreover, it is a very stylist boot with clean lines for dressing up or down."
Review 16 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A bit weird,
December 12, 2014
By: OriginalBraveHeart
from Richmond VA
"Good quality leather, somewhat crude construction, doesn't really cradle your foot, and the sole and welts being 1/4" wider than the shoe body make it look a bit weird to my eye. Maybe I'm just not trendy enough. Returned and got a prompt refund, other than return shipping costs."
Review 17 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy!,
December 6, 2014
By: orvischeerleader
from Roanoke, VA
"I purchased these shoes for my husband, he takes a size 9 and they fit perfectly. He claims they are very confortable, has worn several times since purchase. I was hesitant to buy shoes online, but wound up very pleasantly surprised by the fit and quality. He is enjoying his early gift!"
Review 18 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and great casual look...,
December 6, 2014
By: DakotaWatch
from Cincinnati, Oh
"I saw these in the catalog and the cognac leather look peaked my interest.
I was not disappointed.
The soft leather feel and and comfortable construction felt like I had been wearing them for years.
Perfect casual pair of shoes for jeans and khakis.
"
Review 19 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Chukka,
November 20, 2014
By: Recon12
"Nice shoe, comfortable right out of the box. I like it very much. Regarding the sizing, I ordered my normal size and have a good fit. The shoe appears to be a bit long, but comparing it with others in my normal size it is perhaps 1/2" longer. The styling of the shoe does make it appear long. The width is just right, about a medium D, I could not go down a size without it becoming too narrow."
Review 20 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good looking boot...but??,
November 17, 2014
By: Leeherr
from Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
"The style and looks are very appealing, however, the leather is very soft, almost like a glove. I preferred a more sturdy feel around my feet so I returned it. At my age, the more support the better. Therefore, I can only partially recommend the boot."