Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Pikolinos European Chukka Boots

Handsomely burnished leather gives these versatile Chukka boots good looks and long wear. Built for unmatched comfort, this boot has a high-traction latex-rubber outsole that cushions each step on even the most unforgiving surfaces. Three-eyelet design. Men's leather chukka boots in brown. Please note: Due to the natural tanning and handburnishing process, each pair of European Chukkas will vary slightly in color and tone. European Genuine leather. Imported. European sizes 41(7½-8), 42(8½-9), 43(9½-10), 44(10½-11), 45(11½-12), 46(13).
Average Customer Rating:
4.532 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (109 reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
22
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
0
99 of 109(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Review 1 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A walk on cotton,
December 14, 2014
By: YardieB43
"I've found that this chukka boot give one the sensation of walking on air. It also provides great traction and is quite durable. Moreover, it is a very stylist boot with clean lines for dressing up or down."
Review 2 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A bit weird,
December 12, 2014
By: OriginalBraveHeart
from Richmond VA
"Good quality leather, somewhat crude construction, doesn't really cradle your foot, and the sole and welts being 1/4" wider than the shoe body make it look a bit weird to my eye. Maybe I'm just not trendy enough. Returned and got a prompt refund, other than return shipping costs."
Review 3 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy!,
December 6, 2014
By: orvischeerleader
from Roanoke, VA
"I purchased these shoes for my husband, he takes a size 9 and they fit perfectly. He claims they are very confortable, has worn several times since purchase. I was hesitant to buy shoes online, but wound up very pleasantly surprised by the fit and quality. He is enjoying his early gift!"
Review 4 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and great casual look...,
December 6, 2014
By: DakotaWatch
from Cincinnati, Oh
"I saw these in the catalog and the cognac leather look peaked my interest.
I was not disappointed.
The soft leather feel and and comfortable construction felt like I had been wearing them for years.
Perfect casual pair of shoes for jeans and khakis.
"
Review 5 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Chukka,
November 20, 2014
By: Recon12
"Nice shoe, comfortable right out of the box. I like it very much. Regarding the sizing, I ordered my normal size and have a good fit. The shoe appears to be a bit long, but comparing it with others in my normal size it is perhaps 1/2" longer. The styling of the shoe does make it appear long. The width is just right, about a medium D, I could not go down a size without it becoming too narrow."
Review 6 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good looking boot...but??,
November 17, 2014
By: Leeherr
from Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
"The style and looks are very appealing, however, the leather is very soft, almost like a glove. I preferred a more sturdy feel around my feet so I returned it. At my age, the more support the better. Therefore, I can only partially recommend the boot."
Review 7 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great chukkas,
October 15, 2014
By: dch475
from Chambersburg, PA
"This is a great pair of chukkas. They have a great casual/dressy appearance and are very comfortable. Sizing was just right for me. They are not to walk in rough terrain, but that is not why I got them."
Review 8 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pilipinas shoes,
July 28, 2014
By: rousse
from kingwood, texas
"Found shoes to a pick of the litter.very soft euro leather."
Review 9 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
totally awesome boots,
July 15, 2014
By: DHLaurence
from Moose Lake, MN
"These pikolinos chukka boots are near top of the heap, if not the top, of footwear purchases, that I have ever made. You're truly missing out, if you don't get yourself a pair of them."
Review 10 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable but thin cushion,
June 3, 2014
By: bob92037
"I like the softness of the leather especially over my bunion. However, it would be nice to have more of an arch support and a cushy feel when walking."
Review 11 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT,
April 29, 2014
By: LeeC2
from Kenner, Louisiana
"When I opened the box at first glance these shoes looked better than the picture on the internet. The leather is soft to the touch. Then I put then on, it was like they were broken in already. Very comfortable shoe. These shoes are very well made and should last a very long time."
Review 12 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely Comfortable,
March 12, 2014
By: jim33
from MD
"great looks and comfort. was wary of euro sizes but worked out perfectly. sure i will enjoy my first pair of pikolinos"
Review 13 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful look and Fit,
March 5, 2014
By: Zach84
from Jacksonville FL
"The color very pleasant and texture of the leather is first class. The style is sort of a "dressed casual" and I really like them. They are so comfortable and provide for easy walking.
Great selection."
Review 14 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product,
February 27, 2014
By: TXCoJudge
from Texas
"These shoes are very light, soft, and comfortable. Also stylish with a roomy toe box which I require. The only downside is the soles are a little thin for rough terrain walking even with the extra innersole I added. Otherwise, these shoes were a good purchase."
Review 15 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautifully made shoe,
February 12, 2014
By: BigFood
"This is a quality product of fine, soft leather, which would be very comfortable. Unfortunately, the shoes were too small, and don't come in sizes larger than 13, so, I reluctantly had to return them."
Review 16 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FASHTION & COMFORT IN FOOTWEAR,
February 7, 2014
By: OKIE53
from Charlotte, NC
"MAGNIFICENTLY SOFT LEATHER, CUSHIONED SOLES, ELOQUENT LOOK AND WONDERFUL FASHION STATEMENT.
QUALITY SIZING THAT MAKES YOUR FEET NOT ONLY LOOK GOOD BUT REVEL IN THEIR COMFORT.
"
Review 17 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable,
February 7, 2014
By: JackCalifornia
from Turlock, CA
"This is my third pair of Pikolinos. They are wonderful shoes -- comfortable, good-looking, long-lasting. My previous Pikolinos were slip-ons and it seems that the lace-up boots run slightly bigger. You may want to order one size smaller for the boots."
Review 18 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent style,
February 4, 2014
By: maga
from bowie, md.
"these chuckka boots are just what I wanted. they are very comfortable and easy on my feet for a long period of time."
Review 19 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
style,
February 4, 2014
By: maga
from bowie, md.
"I love this style and the comfort of this shoe is just great. I have always wanted a chukka boot but I have never found one with these features"
Review 20 for Pikolinos European Chukka Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking boots!,
January 16, 2014
By: cbaum
from Downingtown, PA
"These boots actually look better in person than on the web site. They look and feel great and fit perfectly. They can be part of a dressy look or a dressed down look with jeans. They go with everything but black pants! Looking forward to having these for a long time."