Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Heart-Embroidered Scandinavian Pullover

This warm winter companion is embroidered with flowers and pearlized beads to remind you that no matter how cold it may be, spring is on the way. Blanket stitching outlines the stand collar and notched neck. Tubular finish. In black. Ramie/cotton. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
40 of 44(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heart-Embroidered Scandinavian Pullover
Review 1 for Heart-Embroidered Scandinavian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So pretty,
October 27, 2013
By: Benedetta
"I love this sweater for the heart design. It has garnered many compliments."
Review 2 for Heart-Embroidered Scandinavian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great sweater!!,
October 21, 2013
By: CarolineMT
from Helena, MT
"Arrived promptly. Looks exactly as it did in advertisement. comfortable. Recieved several compliments."
Review 3 for Heart-Embroidered Scandinavian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Runs Small,
October 18, 2013
By: Pierette
from Philadelphia. PA
"Lovely as this is, there is no stretch in this. I will be returning it."
Review 4 for Heart-Embroidered Scandinavian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love sweater sales!,
August 6, 2013
By: Bridalbrains
from Spring, Texas
"This is GORGEOUS! And I can't believe it was on sale for so little! I love the Bavarian motif .. and can't wait for winter (especially since it is currently 100 down here!)"
Review 5 for Heart-Embroidered Scandinavian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Scandinavian,
July 17, 2013
By: salurp
from Bellingham, WA
"I immediately returned this article as it was definitely of inferior quality and not at all what I would have expected of Orvis."
Review 6 for Heart-Embroidered Scandinavian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have loved it forever,
July 10, 2013
By: MmeP
from Wellsboro, PA
"Was so glad to see this lovely sweater on sale and at such a reasonable price! I cannot wait to wear it once the weather gets a bit cooler; I know I'll be wearing it often!"
Review 7 for Heart-Embroidered Scandinavian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely,
July 7, 2013
By: harjo
from Austin, TX
"This sweater is even prettier than the picture. It has pink and white pearls in the heart and on the sleeves. The Orvis medium fits me perfectly and it is very soft. A great sweater for a cooler day. And I am into hearts."
Review 8 for Heart-Embroidered Scandinavian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
June 30, 2013
By: pinksmom
from Miami,Fl
"sweater is beautiful, but runs small and yarn was scratchy."
Review 9 for Heart-Embroidered Scandinavian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not quite as good,
June 28, 2013
By: BabyTalk
from Nashville, Tennessee
"I did not like this sweater on me, and it wasn't what I thought it would look like in person. It's very pretty, but I thought it would have more of a relaxed, "broken-in" feel to it."
Review 10 for Heart-Embroidered Scandinavian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
winter beauty,
February 6, 2013
By: Akitagirl
"This sweater reminds me of being in the Alps in Bavaria. The decorations are beautiful and charming. The sweater is warm and comfortable to wear. Such a pretty top!"
Review 11 for Heart-Embroidered Scandinavian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beautiful but flawed,
January 11, 2013
By: watchcub
from Aberdeenshire
"Beautifully emboidered and shape of neckline very flattering but what a shame about the body of the pullover - it's too wide and looks very 'boxy' on. Because of this, I won't wear it to go out, just as a sweater for round the farm."
Review 12 for Heart-Embroidered Scandinavian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Beautiful Sweater!,
January 7, 2013
By: Neeper
from Joplin, MO
"A beautiful sweater...I was very pleased with my purchase."
Review 13 for Heart-Embroidered Scandinavian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Cute and Flattering,
December 31, 2012
By: MissLiz
from Ohio
"I tried the zip front cardigan that is similar in design first, but it was too short and looked a little too uptight. This is younger, fresher and long enough for a non-petite to wear without fear of exposing her midriff. Very attractive without being too "cutesy." The only slight downside is the stiching on the center pattern is a little loose on mine; I may exchange."
Review 14 for Heart-Embroidered Scandinavian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Sweater,
December 29, 2012
By: Anonymous
from Florida
"This sweater was everything I had hope for. This was my Christmas Sweater to myself and I wore it throughout the holidays. Everyone commented on how pretty it was. Would order it again."
Review 15 for Heart-Embroidered Scandinavian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty but not for my wife,
December 26, 2012
By: Filadad
"I bought this as a gift for my wife. She thought it was pretty but that there were too many embellishments and preferred the similar Orvis sweater than zips. The sleeves were very long and the neck high, which she found uncomfortable. We are returning this sweater."
Review 16 for Heart-Embroidered Scandinavian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
doesn't run true to size,
December 25, 2012
By: dachsy
"I ordered a medium and it was way too large for me. I always wear a medium. Quality was good."
Review 17 for Heart-Embroidered Scandinavian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love design,
December 3, 2012
By: Rebel55
from Acworth ga
"Fit was right on mark and design on sweater is really cute"
Review 18 for Heart-Embroidered Scandinavian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scandanavian Sweater,
November 30, 2012
By: travelingfool
from Clifton, TX
"I had wrestled with myself about ordering it; finally decided to and absolutely love it. I bought it to wear during the Norwegian Country Christmas Tour in our little Texas town. Even though the temperature is going to be 78 we are turning down the a.c. and I am wearing it. It is beautiful and prettier up close and personal than in the catalogue!"
Review 19 for Heart-Embroidered Scandinavian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PRETTY SWEATER,
November 25, 2012
By: LIFEISGRAND
from Miller Place NY
"I bought this last year and love the design and fit. However, the sweater keeps slipping down at the back neckline and has to be pulled down in front many times as I am wearing it. I am thinking of sewing on a decorative closure near the top of the front neck opening to keep it from sliding up in front and down my neck in back, creating a gap."
Review 20 for Heart-Embroidered Scandinavian Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly as pictured,
November 13, 2012
By: Pixie13
from Durham
"I love this sweater. It is different but not too different. The colours are vibrant and the fit is spot on. I will enjoy wearing this through the winter months."