Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Cotton Voile Print Tunic

Breezy cotton voile breathes to keep you cool. Printed with a lavish floral pattern, our new popover tunic shirt has three-quarter-length sleeves, a three-button placket, front darts for shape, and a straight hem with 5" side vents. Cotton voile tunic shirt in multi floral. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(10-12); about 29" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.103 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
22 of 29(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton Voile Print Tunic
Review 1 for Cotton Voile Print Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pretty shirt,
June 15, 2012
By: midwest2
"this is a very pretty shirt. i am thick thru the middle, and it covers that and is flattering. it is sheer, and you have to wear a tank top underneath."
Review 2 for Cotton Voile Print Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
compliments guaranteed,
June 10, 2012
By: FLKayaker
from Pensacola, FL
"Beautiful top, lightweight which is perfect for hot summer days. Every time I've worn it, I have received compliements. It is sheer so you will need a camisole or something underneath."
Review 3 for Cotton Voile Print Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty,
June 7, 2012
By: Jacy
"I loved how the shirt looks in the photo, but the one I received was less vibrant in color than the one shown, and much more peach color than blue. It was also very long on my 5'3" frame and very see through, so you would have to wear a tank or cami underneath, which I was hoping not to."
Review 4 for Cotton Voile Print Tunic
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design Flaws,
June 1, 2012
By: elmira
from Richfield Ohio
"This top is pretty. Saying that , the width and length are way off.It is very long and way too much material. I tried this with shorts, crops and pants. The look was sad. If you are large around the middle this will work. If not, I would give it a pass. The fabric is lovely, just not for this design. The neckline and collar do not lie flat on the body. I sent it back."
Review 5 for Cotton Voile Print Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Versatile shirt,
June 1, 2012
By: Noucha
from Charlotte, NC
"Very pleasantly surprised by this shirt bought online. The cool cotton makes it an ideal top over a swimsuit, over shorts or jeans. It can be dressed up also with white pants and multiple necklaces."
Review 6 for Cotton Voile Print Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Beautiful,
May 24, 2012
By: Prairie123
"This tunic is just as lovely as it looks on the picture. It seems to float as you wear it, and it covers a multitude of figure problems.The colors are exquisite."
Review 7 for Cotton Voile Print Tunic
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
May 23, 2012
By: Tierrah
"This was much too big for its size, and flimsy. Not at all like pictured."
Review 8 for Cotton Voile Print Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty Shirt,
May 21, 2012
By: HappyDay
"Perfect fit. Great material and construction. Looks great over a tank top."
Review 9 for Cotton Voile Print Tunic
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy, good quality,
May 19, 2012
By: greenthi
"saw it, waited ... pleased to get good buy, good quality"
Review 10 for Cotton Voile Print Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wearable,
May 19, 2012
By: Sally810
from Anderson, SC
"This light-weight, see-through shirt is perfect for the summer. I am also planning to take it with me on a trip to California in October. Love it!"
Review 11 for Cotton Voile Print Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Pretty,
January 25, 2012
By: Hannahay
from Myrtle Beach, SC
"It's pretty and lightweight perfect for the hot summers down here in SC."
Review 12 for Cotton Voile Print Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this skirt!,
January 17, 2012
By: LaddiesMum
from New Brunswick, Canada
"This is a really nice skirt. The material and fit are great, so I immediately ordered a second."
Review 13 for Cotton Voile Print Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this blouse!!!,
November 27, 2011
By: lovetohavefun
"This blouse is great for traveling. Very light, looks great, suitable for many occations. Have to be somewhere quick, it's a great go to blouse. It looks good with jeans or a white skirt or pants."
Review 14 for Cotton Voile Print Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great top,
November 4, 2011
By: MissLucy
from great state of New Jersey
"Beautiful top, the blues aren't nearly as bright as they were photographed, but still a beautiful top. wear a sheer cami underneath makes it perfect, could also belt the top as well."
Review 15 for Cotton Voile Print Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best hot summer blouse ever,
August 28, 2011
By: Pippie
"This is the most comfortable and cool blouse/tunic I have ever owned. I purchased a second one after a month of 90 F and above. I hope that you will produce more like it in other colours. I promise to buy one of each!"
Review 16 for Cotton Voile Print Tunic
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Color is different; fabric is crisper,
August 2, 2011
By: blessed
from Mpls, MN
"I ordered an XL; it ran quite large. The fabric felt crisper than what appears in photo; peach color of image in fabric is more dominant. Recommend adjusting current color of the photo to match with actual garment."
Review 17 for Cotton Voile Print Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sheer Delight,
June 22, 2011
By: EagleOwl
"This is a breezy tunic in a delightful summery print, just perfect for warm days (as a cool coverup against too much sun) or party nights. It is like a bit of sea foam...light and airy. I recommend this as versitible addition to any summer wardrobe."
Review 18 for Cotton Voile Print Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value,
May 30, 2011
By: caramia
"I live in Canada so with taxes, duties and shipping this shirt cost me almost $100.00. But I absolutely love it... I wore it last night with white jeans and it looked lovely. You can change the look with your chosen colour of camisole (undergarment). It is quite transparent. It would pair with almost any colour of pants. Lovely cut and very "flowing". I received many compliments... In fact, I think that I should get a marketing credit from Orvis because many ladies from my event will be ordering this item. The fit was perfect. The colour was perfect. Well done! Thank you! /K xo"
Review 19 for Cotton Voile Print Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Voile Shirt,
May 25, 2011
By: lovylamb
from North Dakota
"Nice and airy for summer. Material is semi-sheer for coolness, but still can wear without a cami under it."
Review 20 for Cotton Voile Print Tunic
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quite a nice tunic.,
April 20, 2011
By: Beni1179
from Northern Ontario, Canada
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This tunic is quite lovely. I was worried that ordering my regular size would not allow me to wear a tank top underneath but the sizing was great. ( I ordered a Large and am a 14 -16 normally. Everything was great.) The fabric is light and the finish of the garment was very good. Washes well in cold water. A nice top for the summer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.