Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Denver Leather Jacket

With the cut and utility features of a classic barn coat, the Denver Jacket is built in America to unflinchingly meet the elements with a rugged, handsome look. Butter-soft lambskin leather with contrasting full-grain leather trim provides years of wear; the wool-blend houndstooth lining and cotton poplin kicker ensure warmth and an easy fit. Bi-swing back offers full range of motion. Full-zip front with snap-closed storm flap. Snap cuffs. Two outside pockets; two interior pockets, one with secure closure.In dark brown. Polyester/acrylic/wool/other upper body lining; acetate/cotton sleeve lining; cotton lower-body lining. Professionally clean. Made in USA.Regular even sizes: 40-52. About 30" long in size 44 regular.
Average Customer Rating:
4.622 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
42 of 45(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Denver Leather Jacket
Review 1 for Denver Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gorgeous, But Arm Length Too Short,
March 30, 2015
By: CritterDoc
from Plano, TX
"I fell in love with this jacket from the pictures and reviews, but luckily I was able to try it on at the Orvis store on a trip to Chicago this weekend. I was shocked by how short the arms are. I have never had this problem with any other coat or jacket I've bought in the past, so I have to assume the length of my thoracic limbs is pretty much normal. Anyway...although disappointed I was at least pleased I didn't order it only to have to return it."
Review 2 for Denver Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denver Jacket,
March 24, 2015
By: jim390
"This jacket is unconscionably expensive, and unfortunately, worth every penny."
Review 3 for Denver Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 19, 2015
By: Robespierre1
from Calgary, Alberta, Canada
"Very pleased with this jacket. I was worried that it might not fit quite right, but it met all my expectations size-wise. It is the most comfortable leather garment I own and the workmanship is outstanding. My wife says it looks fantastic when I wear it.
It is a high price but also high quality, and highly recommended!
"
Review 4 for Denver Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fine jacket!,
February 7, 2015
By: ciachef
"The jacket arrived 'as pictured', true to color and a perfect fit. I returned the jacket as I felt the price was too high. If the jacket goes on sale in the future, I will not hesitate to order it again. There would have been a 5 star rating if if wasn't for the price."
Review 5 for Denver Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Darn!,
February 4, 2015
By: LWayne
from Jacksonville, FL
"I hate this jacket! I finally overcame my issue with the price by rationalizing it as a personal gift covering multiple occasions knowing that I could return it if it wasn't excellent quality. Unfortunately it is such an excellent product that I'm definitely keeping it and expect many years of use. Fit and finish are both excellent. Perfect for cool nights in northern FL and should work well with layers when I travel north."
Review 6 for Denver Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!,
January 19, 2015
By: mbtowne
from San Jose, CA
"This beautiful coat is exactly what I was looking for. The cognac brown leather was butter soft and the fit was true to size. The online chat representative was extremely helpful in helping me achieve the perfect fit. Even the houndstooth lining was nicely done. The best part of all? This is made in the USA and my husband was so happy with his gift!"
Review 7 for Denver Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Jacket,
January 17, 2015
By: Douglas61
from Newman, CA.
"This is a beautiful leather jacket. Purchased as a gift for a valued customer. He loves it. Looks like it will get better looking with age."
Review 8 for Denver Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dream Coat,
January 17, 2015
By: Best1Wife
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"When your husband has a penchant for great jackets this one fits the bill. He was a little reluctant to keep it , because of the expense, but when I pointed out the price the average women spends at the hair salon every year to color and style their hair (sorry ladies) it made the jacket seem reasonable. When you work hard you deserve the best. He loves it and knows how much I appreciate him every time he wears it."
Review 9 for Denver Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denver Jacket Great,
December 31, 2014
By: tommy852
from Nazareth, PA
"This is a great everyday leather jacket. I would prefer it to be a little longer but other than that it is a good fit. I also own the shearling coat which is great for really cold weather and special events. I am wearing this jacket in the 20 degree weather and am comfortable. Highly recommend this jacket."
Review 10 for Denver Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful, high quality jacket,
December 24, 2014
By: Flacamama
from Oregon
"This jacket was a gift for my husband, who is 6'4 but slim and long-wasted. He's been looking for a good quality leather jacket that doesn't make him look like Barry the Biker or Larry the Sleazeball, and believe me, they're hard to find. This jacket is soft, beautifully constructed inside and out, and has great features, like the inside pockets and the deep outside pockets. It's obvious quality will make it the last leather jacket he will ever need. Highly recommended."
Review 11 for Denver Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worthy of the Search,
December 1, 2014
By: Orvisdenver
from St Albans UK
"Really well sourced fine leather exquisitely treated and handsomely designed to be produce an outstanding jacket with a rich aroma of high quality. Simply stunning quality in manufacture, production and delivery."
Review 12 for Denver Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever jacket,
November 29, 2014
By: CincyBill
from Cincinnati, OH
"This is by far the best leather jacket I have ever owned and at age 72 I have owned a few. The fit is perfect, the quality is the best and it is a very warm and good-looking jacket. I know you get what you pay for and I expect this jacket to last for many years.
I would but it again!!!
"
Review 13 for Denver Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Jacket,
November 26, 2014
By: GregT9
from Newbury, MA
"I love the style and suppleness of this jacket. The lamb skin is so soft. Granted the price is high but the workmanship is excellent and I like the fact that it is made in the USA!"
Review 14 for Denver Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great quality,
November 18, 2014
By: Rockhopper1
"Great quality but sleeves too long, a real shame, why not offer in short?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Denver Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denver jacket,
November 10, 2014
By: Jim49
from Washington DC
"this is probably the nicest jacket I have ever bought, it was expensive but the quality is unbelievable.
I bought for myself on my 65th birthday.
"
Review 16 for Denver Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth Every Penny!,
October 9, 2014
By: PCJ2011
from Calgary, Alberta, Canada
"Considering the price, I thought long and hard about buying this jacket. Once I had it in my hands and felt the buttery smooth leather and saw the excellent quality craftsmanship of this made in America product, I couldn't say no. It's a perfect fall and spring jacket for northern climates. Nice weight, great cut and well worth the price. Highly recommend it."
Review 17 for Denver Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You get what you pay for!,
March 24, 2014
By: Recon
from Avon, Ct
"Iv'e always a leather jacket and I search the web endlessly. I finally saw this jacket and said WOW, but the price was a bit steep. I'm a 100% combat Vietnam Veteran and some stores treat us with a slight discount; every bit helps. I always hate myself when I want something and decide not to purchase. I'm not a material person. I purchase only out of need. Well this was perfect and the quality was outstanding almost hate to put it on it's so nice. Never had anything so nice to ware it. The sales persons are just as nice."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Denver Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denver coat,
February 18, 2014
By: Bees123
from Suffolk, UK
"I NEVER spend this much money on a coat - but - when this came up briefly in the sale with 30% off I decided that it was time to replace my 20 year old Dryza Bone which with inflation probably cost the same.
Very similar in look but this is a much more grown up less ruffty-tuffty (like me ) coat.I fully expect it to do me the next 20 years by which time I can hand it on to a child/grandchild. The materials and workmanship appear most excellent and in hindsight, even at full price I would recommend this coat
"
Review 19 for Denver Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
February 13, 2014
By: SWC1
from Carmel, IN
"Terrific leather coat. Did my homework and, as usual, Orvis had the best product available. Pricey, but worth it."
Review 20 for Denver Leather Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Supple Leather,
February 12, 2014
By: Charlie77
from Ligonier, PA
"Wonderful jacket, very suppler. You can really wear this jacket on almost all ocassions where you are not wearing a suit.
Beautiful workmanship.
"