Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo

You'll love the soft hand and easy fit of our famous tri-blend. Cotton and silk offer breathability and rich coloration, while cashmere adds a plush feel and a touch of warmth. Classic long sleeve men's polo shirt has a three-button placket. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (136 reviews)
5 stars
95
4 stars
18
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
6
118 of 136(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Review 1 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight yet comfortable.,
July 24, 2014
By: chasvb
from Houston, TX
"This is a well made comfortable Polo which can be worn with jeans and/or with a sports coat. A welcome addition to the wardrobe."
Review 2 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great feel!,
July 21, 2014
By: Ramos
from San Francisco, CA
"This polo has a good fit and the mix of cotton, silk and cashmere gives it a great feel. And the camel colour is really nice!"
Review 3 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
July 21, 2014
By: AltonJ
from Oakland, CA
"Good fit, appears well made, looks good on, all around worth the price."
Review 4 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Product,
July 16, 2014
By: Alpine123
"Comfortable. Holds up nice for casual/business casual wear. Terrifically comfortable"
Review 5 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice garment,
July 10, 2014
By: Sapelo
from Savannah
"Exactly as described. Great fit and feel. XL is perfect for 6'3", 210lb frame. I ordered three!"
Review 6 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Sweater,
July 8, 2014
By: Dootsie
from St. Louis, MO
"I gave my husband this sweater for our anniversary and he simply loves it. Perfect fit and the material is so soft and the color light brown is perfect."
Review 7 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice but very thin,
June 30, 2014
By: jaybird101
from Byron, Il
"If you are looking for a long sleeve polo that is needed for summer nights this is for you. It is very lightweight and thin. You could wear a t-shirt under it and it would look sharp. It seems to be of high quality."
Review 8 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
June 27, 2014
By: ButtonsDad
from Westchester, NY
"Orvis continues its line of great clothing for Dads. I wish I could order one of everything."
Review 9 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Misleading Washability,
June 11, 2014
By: Mike61
from Boston
"When I see "washable," to me that means I can throw it in the washer and dryer with the rest of my polo shirts. I just received this today and found that "washable" means "by hand, in cold water, and lay flat to dry; or dry clean." In effect, that means I'll have to dry clean it. A warning such as "special washing required" in the product description would have been nice."
Review 10 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant garment,
June 11, 2014
By: Beltman
from Clifton, VA
"Elegant sweater in an unusual blend of fibers. Perfect for cool evenings."
Review 11 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fit,
June 10, 2014
By: Geary
from Chicago
"Excellent value for the price. Fit is wonderful and it is light enough to wear in all three seasons - early summer, fall, spring."
Review 12 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cotton/silk/cashmere polo,
June 10, 2014
By: JakeCA
from OC, CA
"Beautiful item in black. Extremely soft, looks good under sportcoat at the 19th hole."
Review 13 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent dress up shirt,
June 10, 2014
By: zenpaladin
from Pittsburgh
"This shirt is even more comfortable then I expected. The combination of top quality materials makes an incredible soft feel. Great shirt to dress up a casual outing."
Review 14 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fall and winter polos!,
June 10, 2014
By: AthleticPoet
from Minnesotaknight
"I live in the frozen north and prefer sweaters under suits and sportcoats in the winter. These are perfect: classic, dressy and warm."
Review 15 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value,
June 10, 2014
By: Elm111
from Huntsville, Al
"Nice and very comfortable, should have bought two."
Review 16 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
not my first and not my last/,
June 3, 2014
By: Joecanuck
from Kelowna, BC Canada
"These sweaters are excellent for a cool night in Canadian igloos, as many of your citizens think about our habitat."
Review 17 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
average quality shirt,
June 3, 2014
By: jeffreed
from Pennsylvania
"I was neither pleased nor displeased with the sweater.
The styling is classic and color was accurately portrayed. The sweater seamed to be rather flimsy and light weight for the price.
"
Review 18 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the Just Right Shirt,
May 29, 2014
By: fishhugger
from Oregon
"I've worn long sleeve polos for 20 years to downtown work, social gatherings, and relaxing at home. Merino wool is a scratchy, tight fit; pure cotton sags. But this shirt is just right - really soft, holds its form, good fit. It feels so good to slip on, I could wear it every day."
Review 19 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
May 28, 2014
By: tnwebfut
from Tennessee
"Soft hand and lightweight just the way I like it. High quality finishing touches. Sure to be a favorite."
Review 20 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking and Comfortable,
May 27, 2014
By: LuluCooks
from Napa CA
"Great fabric blend drapes well and is soft on the skin. My husband now wears these for informal business meetings and dinners out ... comfy as a tee, but so much better looking. At this price, it's a steal."