Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo

You'll love the soft hand and easy fit of our famous tri-blend. Cotton and silk offer breathability and rich coloration, while cashmere adds a plush feel and a touch of warmth. Classic long sleeve men's polo shirt has a three-button placket. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.33 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
17
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
5
90 of 106(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Review 1 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
csc great polo shirt,
April 11, 2014
By: volman
from cumming georgia
"This is my second cotton silk cashmere long sleeve polo and I love them both. Light, soft but warm when needed and also a cool feel to it. You can dress it up or casually it works well both ways"
Review 2 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My best and favorite sweater,
April 10, 2014
By: JimBMy
from Texas
"I've tried sweaters from many sources, but this is the most comfortable of all. It looks great, but most importantly, feels great. I will get at least one other color in this superior cut and fabric. It will be my #1 travelling sweater."
Review 3 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Sleeved Polo material blend,
April 10, 2014
By: GGGKY461
from KY
"Luxurious feel, great color and wonderful fit. Quality of cashmere feel I want to maintain; i.e. Will dry clean and not take the chance of "hand washing"."
Review 4 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long sleeved polo plus!,
April 7, 2014
By: TTrucks
from Austin, TX
"What a great polo, the fabric blend is perfect for feel, comfort, and just the right weight to keep warm and not get too hot on spring and fall days. I purchased two in different colors, both fit perfectly. The silk, cashmere, and soft cotton feels as comforting as my Labrador's ears, truly a pleasure to get next to."
Review 5 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great feel and fit,
April 7, 2014
By: Joecanuck
from Kelowna, BC Canada
"This sweater feels and fits great. The weave seems more substantial than earlier ones of cotton, silk and cashmere. The forest green color was just what I was looking for."
Review 6 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always great,
April 6, 2014
By: Graberns
from West Chester PA
"Fit perfect, great quality and just as I expect from Orvis... great , soft, comfortable sweater."
Review 7 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Usual Orvis Quality,
April 4, 2014
By: Alphorn
from Calgary, Alberta, Canada
"Nice shirt and a good feel to the material. It is very light. The fit is just a bit tighter and shorter (I wear an xxl) than usual for Orvis polo shirts, but it isn't a problem."
Review 8 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful shirt,
March 24, 2014
By: janie123
from San Francisco.
"My husband loves these shirts, they are comfortable and stylish. The fit is neither tight nor too baggy."
Review 9 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
February 25, 2014
By: warfiedog
from SF, CA
"This is a well made, good fitting long-sleeved polo."
Review 10 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So - So!,
February 12, 2014
By: Wilbur60
from Ottawa, Canada
"I got the aubergine... Very light and soft..I found it difficult to get on over a shirt.. And the shape in the body was only so so.. I think because it's so light. Certainly feels nice. I have put it on a hanger to stop it from wrinkling."
Review 11 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It works,
January 16, 2014
By: mrpotaotohead
from Vancouver, BC
"This Polo is very soft and light enough to be not too warm.
It looks a cut above the "standard" Polo styles offered by a lot of competitors.
One can wear it with dress pannts or jeans and it works.
"
Review 12 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm!,
January 16, 2014
By: SEC45
from TX
"Very soft and comfortable with a great fit. Surprisingly warm for such a light sweater. Beautiful craftsmanship and color. An instant favorite!"
Review 13 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was the best gift under the tree.,
January 15, 2014
By: Fyles
from Greensboro, Ga.
"My husband loved this Christmas gift. The fit was perfect and the material was proclaimed to be the most comfortable ever."
Review 14 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift!,
January 15, 2014
By: Katte
from La Selva beach, CA
"Beautiful color and fabric. Classic style with a dressier flare than your average polo. My husband says it's very comfortable too."
Review 15 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dressy polo shirt,
January 15, 2014
By: alfoglen
from Pocatello, ID
"I really like this shirt. I have worn it with slacks and I have worn it with a sport jacket. It is appropriate for a dressy occasion and I could wear it with jeans or khakis in an informal atmosphere. I like it so much I bought another just like it in dark gray to wear with a hopsack blue blazer I purchased from Orvis."
Review 16 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely and Practical!,
January 15, 2014
By: JimMcG
from NJ
"This is very comfortable, washable and attractive polo. Perfect for fall, winter and spring!"
Review 17 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My friends loved it!,
January 15, 2014
By: SaludaView
from South Carolina
"I gave this polo to two separate friends for Christmas, and they each loved it. Makes a great golf polo for spring, fall and winter. One said, "You shouldn't have...but I'm not giving it back!""
Review 18 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo,
January 15, 2014
By: Guyacht
from Livonia, MI
"Gentelman's classy look. Fits well, wear for dress or casual...Very pleased"
Review 19 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CharliesPolo,
January 5, 2014
By: Scar1ett
"This polo makes my Charlie look like he is rich and famous! Now that's quality."
Review 20 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fabulous shirt!,
December 30, 2013
By: Taipan
from North Carolina
"I like wearing lightweight knits under a sweater this time of year and this is a great one. True to size. A royal purple. Soft feel. And very comfortable. It looks really good with the mid-grays, be it trousers, sweaters, jackets."