Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo

You'll love the soft hand and easy fit of our famous tri-blend. Cotton and silk offer breathability and rich coloration, while cashmere adds a plush feel and a touch of warmth. Classic long sleeve men's polo shirt has a three-button placket. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.456 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (149 reviews)
5 stars
107
4 stars
19
3 stars
13
2 stars
4
1 star
6
131 of 149(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Review 1 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice,
August 26, 2014
By: RC12
"Nice material. A bit thinner than expected, but comfortable. Fits well. Good for cool-ish weather."
Review 2 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice shirt,
August 26, 2014
By: dasher1
"very nice feel to shirt and great fit plus they clean well"
Review 3 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice,
August 26, 2014
By: Jackhammer
from Kingston, Ohio
"This polo is everything I thought it would be. Very classy ! Thanks orvis"
Review 4 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice polo,
August 25, 2014
By: steelerboy
from albuquerque, nm
"The overall transaction was smooth with quick delivery. These polos are quite comfortable & smart looking. They will look great with jeans or dress slacks. I'm completely satisfied."
Review 5 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greast Polo!,
August 19, 2014
By: Sammy408
from Staunton, VA
"A very universal shirt either with jeans, or slacks and a camel hair sports jacket. Also during colder temperatures combined with a quarter zip or button sweater, just enough comfort either inside or out to give the right balance without feeling too hot or too cold.
sammy408"
Review 6 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and comfy,
August 19, 2014
By: Denardo
from Minneapolis, MN
"Very high quality and well designed. Softest I have ever owned and great natural material. Loose fit, runs a bit large and long for you tall folks."
Review 7 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Presence,
August 11, 2014
By: Waters2cool
from Yonkers, NY
"Luxurious in both feel and appearance. By no means a run of the mill sweater."
Review 8 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Polo,
August 5, 2014
By: adnezaf
from Milton, New Youk
"Great color, great feel and just hangs nice on the body without being too tight or too big."
Review 9 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool wx sweater,
August 4, 2014
By: jettyjumper
from Wilmington, NC
"Great for cool summer days. Soft, lightweight and breathable."
Review 10 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 4, 2014
By: Jim06787
"Wow. Fits great, looks great, feels great, what else can I say."
Review 11 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight yet comfortable.,
July 24, 2014
By: chasvb
from Houston, TX
"This is a well made comfortable Polo which can be worn with jeans and/or with a sports coat. A welcome addition to the wardrobe."
Review 12 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great feel!,
July 21, 2014
By: Ramos
from San Francisco, CA
"This polo has a good fit and the mix of cotton, silk and cashmere gives it a great feel. And the camel colour is really nice!"
Review 13 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweater,
July 21, 2014
By: AltonJ
from Oakland, CA
"Good fit, appears well made, looks good on, all around worth the price."
Review 14 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Product,
July 16, 2014
By: Alpine123
"Comfortable. Holds up nice for casual/business casual wear. Terrifically comfortable"
Review 15 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice garment,
July 10, 2014
By: Sapelo
from Savannah
"Exactly as described. Great fit and feel. XL is perfect for 6'3", 210lb frame. I ordered three!"
Review 16 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Sweater,
July 8, 2014
By: Dootsie
from St. Louis, MO
"I gave my husband this sweater for our anniversary and he simply loves it. Perfect fit and the material is so soft and the color light brown is perfect."
Review 17 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice but very thin,
June 30, 2014
By: jaybird101
from Byron, Il
"If you are looking for a long sleeve polo that is needed for summer nights this is for you. It is very lightweight and thin. You could wear a t-shirt under it and it would look sharp. It seems to be of high quality."
Review 18 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
June 27, 2014
By: ButtonsDad
from Westchester, NY
"Orvis continues its line of great clothing for Dads. I wish I could order one of everything."
Review 19 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Misleading Washability,
June 11, 2014
By: Mike61
from Boston
"When I see "washable," to me that means I can throw it in the washer and dryer with the rest of my polo shirts. I just received this today and found that "washable" means "by hand, in cold water, and lay flat to dry; or dry clean." In effect, that means I'll have to dry clean it. A warning such as "special washing required" in the product description would have been nice."
Review 20 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Long-Sleeved Polo
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant garment,
June 11, 2014
By: Beltman
from Clifton, VA
"Elegant sweater in an unusual blend of fibers. Perfect for cool evenings."