Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cashmere Watch Cap

Stay warm this winter in a basic men's cashmere hat that's anything but ordinary. Ultrasoft pure cashmere—the lightest, warmest, most luxurious natural fiber—makes this hat a distinctive answer to cold weather. One size fits most. Pure cashmere. Dry clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.314 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
32 of 35(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Watch Cap
Review 1 for Cashmere Watch Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cashmere watch cap,
November 18, 2014
By: JJ11
"Great quality, great feel. Purchased two more of them for two of my buddies."
Review 2 for Cashmere Watch Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NIce hat!,
November 18, 2014
By: RTodd
from Bloomington, IL
"This is a great stocking hat. Very warm. Fits tight. I have a small head so those with larger ones may not like this. Highly recommend for someone looking for something warm."
Review 3 for Cashmere Watch Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and cozy!,
October 31, 2014
By: civileg
from AL
"I am enjoying my cap. It keeps my head very warm and also feels cozy. The cashmere is a great feel."
Review 4 for Cashmere Watch Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice One,
January 16, 2014
By: MNiam
from Minneapolis MN
"Nice heft to the cashmere. Looks great on. So soft on the ears!"
Review 5 for Cashmere Watch Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Hat,
January 15, 2014
By: walnutcreekgirl
from Walnut Creek, CA
"My husband has a "Yul Brynner haircut" and his head and ears are always cold. I got this 100% cashmere cap for him and he loves it; it's super-soft and warm and he grabs it every time he heads out the door on cold days. I ordered it from the Roseville store and it arrived beautifully boxed at no extra charge! Well done, Orvis!"
Review 6 for Cashmere Watch Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best hat ever!,
January 2, 2014
By: Byrde
"All the men in my life love this hat. My father, uncle, brother, boyfriend, etc. They live in different climates, are different shapes and sizes and they all say it is the best, most comfortable hat they have ever worn. Plenty warm but not hot, soft and comfortable but keeps it's shape, It's the best present I've ever found. I may have to get myself one, even though I'm female."
Review 7 for Cashmere Watch Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great watch cap,
January 1, 2014
By: watchcapwoob
"Like the cap very much, warm, comfortable, soft and would buy again."
Review 8 for Cashmere Watch Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very High Quality,
December 23, 2013
By: THowe
from Boulder, CO
"Material, workmanship, customer service were all great. Justifies the high price."
Review 9 for Cashmere Watch Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfortable and warm,
December 22, 2013
By: Dwiz
from Seattle WA
"Excellent quality - material and construction.
I wish the body were about 1" to 2" longer (personal preference) for aesthetics.
"
Review 10 for Cashmere Watch Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cashmer cap,
February 20, 2013
By: kosto
from detroit mi
"the cap is very comfortable to wearbut iwish it was a little deeper in depth the cap is very warm for the thickness not as rough as my detroit lions cap"
Review 11 for Cashmere Watch Cap
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
size,
February 12, 2013
By: 88120rob
from 03894
"Just should be noted it runs small. Liked it but too small, too tight, for size 8+ head so would tell a friend prior to ordering."
Review 12 for Cashmere Watch Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Winter Walks,
January 16, 2013
By: Dadd
from Prince George, VA
"I may have chosen the wrong hat. It feels soft and warm, fits well, but when I go on a long winter's walk the loose weave lets the cold air in. It's a very comfortable hat that would be nice for milder weather."
Review 13 for Cashmere Watch Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 10, 2013
By: zeke1971
from Detroit
"Second one I have bought , first was stolen , that is how much I love its comfort and warmth"
Review 14 for Cashmere Watch Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice color,
December 28, 2012
By: sackid
from Sacramento, CA
"above average on this product.
just a little too small for me.
"
Review 15 for Cashmere Watch Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
December 28, 2012
By: MaRyb27
from Port Coquitlam, BC
"This hat made a great Christmas gift for my husband this Christmas together with the Touch Tec Leather Gloves. He was very happy with the look, feel and fit of the hat."
Review 16 for Cashmere Watch Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful watch cap,
December 28, 2012
By: brayon
from Edmundston,NB Canada
"Fits well. Warm. Practical for our type of weather - snow and cold."
Review 17 for Cashmere Watch Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and attractive,
December 26, 2012
By: HatesToShop
from San Francisco, CA
"Great hat, warm, fits well, comfortable. Wish it came in more colors & in women's."
Review 18 for Cashmere Watch Cap
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good but not good enough,
December 21, 2012
By: Lombardo
from Oakland, CA
"My son wears a watch cap all through the winter, indoors and out. He doesn't ask for much, and I thought he would appreciate a cashmere cap. Because the price seemed high, I hoped it would be silky soft. It wasn't. It seemed a little rough. I later found a very soft and finely made cap for the same price."
Review 19 for Cashmere Watch Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light weight warm winter hat,
November 2, 2012
By: DanY
"This is a light weight hat that will be useful down to -10 degrees. Very comfortable."
Review 20 for Cashmere Watch Cap
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My Watch Cap,
October 31, 2012
By: Bigdud
from Napa Valley, CA
"Very nice cap, but I think somewhat a bit over priced"