Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

The Perfect Flannel Shirt

The flannel fabric in these shirts is the softest flannel you will ever find, thick and brushed on both sides for maximum softness and comfort. Long-sleeved shirt with button-through patch pockets. Distinctive washable faux-suede trim on the outside neckband, bound buttonholes, and locker loop. Long shirttail hem stays tucked in. In red/khaki. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Review 1 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Flannel Ever,
April 14, 2014
By: techtlcb
from Ozark Mountains
"The name says it all. This is the perfect flannel. Fit, color and weight are all just perfect. So good I ordered another should I wear this one out. Best part I can't seem to wear this without getting several compliments..... Way to go Orvis!"
Review 2 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best flannel shirt ever,
April 8, 2014
By: PennsylvaniaHiker
"After I bought the first one I had to buy another. Looks good, comfortable, warm, and fits the way I like. I'm a large large (sometimes need an XL) and the large fits with a decent amount of room. The shirt does everything I want in a flannel shirt. What else can I say?"
Review 3 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyWithPlaid,
April 5, 2014
By: OrvisFanFromNY
from Westchester, New York
"I bought this shirt post-winter season but it is very thick, soft, and seems very warm. It is the usual high quality from Orvis. I can't wait to wear it next winter."
Review 4 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
flannel shirt,
March 17, 2014
By: redwall4
"soft, reminds me of something my father would have worn."
Review 5 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding,
March 13, 2014
By: Dcow
from Newnan, GA
"This flannel shirt is the best shirt by far. It is warm and the fit and finish are the best. I always have problems finding long sleeve shirts where the sleeves are long enough. This fits around the body and correct sleeve length. Washes well and looks great on."
Review 6 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Quintessential Plaid Shirt,
March 7, 2014
By: RingtailSam
from Wasatch Range, UT
"In every possible way, this is a gorgeous shirt: perfect color, fit, finishing touches, etc. Yet I would not recommend because I want to be the only guy with such exquisite taste. It is now my favorite shirt!"
Review 7 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One word describes this shirt, Perfect.,
March 3, 2014
By: techtlcb
from Ozark Mountains
"I could not contain myself when I unwraped this gem from Orvis. Bright vibrant coloor, thick luxurious flannel, whats not to like."
Review 8 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Shelf!,
March 1, 2014
By: 6420Bill2
from Towson, MD
"Very WARM, very good fit, nice coloring! I wish that it came in a button-down."
Review 9 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
February 28, 2014
By: Diverbob
from Olympia, WA.
"Very comfy shirt. Heavier than most flannels. Feels like it will last."
Review 10 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice shirt,
February 25, 2014
By: daffney
from Rothschild Wi
"This shirt is soft,fits true to sizeand just a really good looking shirt. It is alittle heavier but great for very cold days in Wis."
Review 11 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just what i expected,
February 20, 2014
By: whiskyjack
from north branch, Lovells, Mi
"the shirt is just what i expected...i got it at Orvis. Best quality, best fit, prompt delivery, right price"
Review 12 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WARM as TOAST Flannel Shirt,
February 12, 2014
By: MarthaTH
from Chester, VA
"Love, love, love this flannel shirt we ordered for my father for his birthday! It is a beautiful shirt, exceptional quality and is "warm as toast". A perfect fit, true to size."
Review 13 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Flannel Shirt,
February 11, 2014
By: Check
from Chapel Hill, NC
"This is a perfect flannel shirt and I caught it on sale at a big discount, so it was a good value."
Review 14 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Happy,
February 10, 2014
By: PAPTPL
from NY
"Have a number of Orvis shirts in my wardrobe. I like the style and comfort of the Perfect Flannel shirt in this design. Not too loud but different. Very pleased........."
Review 15 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
February 10, 2014
By: NINE48
from Chicago, IL
"Soft, comfortable, perfect fit…what more could you ask for?"
Review 16 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy, Soft and Warm,
February 10, 2014
By: Paxmaker
from Warwick, RI
"This is a great winter flannel that goes well with just about any kind of trouser. It looks well and feels well, while presenting as a great strong piece of material."
Review 17 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great flannel shirt,
February 7, 2014
By: Craigster
from Virginia Beach, VA
"This flannel shirt has exceeded all my expectations. Very well made, great fit, very comfortable, and nice and warm. Great looking shirt and stylish. I am very pleased with my purchase."
Review 18 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great warm shirt,
February 7, 2014
By: badgerbakr
"Fits great. Good colors.Quality Orvis style.Never have been disappointed with Orvis."
Review 19 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Flannel Shirt,
January 29, 2014
By: Riverrunner
from Alabama
"Orvis has great flannel shirts. I in particular like this one which has the heavier weight cotton but is still very comfortable. You can wear it like a regular shirt in the winter and as a top shirt in the early spring if you want to layer your clothes. No flap pockets are great if you need get your phone,pen or small writing tab out. Deep rich color and is every bit as good as it looks on the web site and then some. These shirts are some of the best out there. I rate 5 star!!!"
Review 20 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dad loves it!!!,
January 28, 2014
By: Michh
"This was a gift for my father and he loves it. He said it is very soft and warm. Thanks Orvis!"