Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Perfect Flannel Shirt

The flannel fabric in these shirts is the softest flannel you will ever find, thick and brushed on both sides for maximum softness and comfort. Long-sleeved shirt with button-through patch pockets. Distinctive washable faux-suede trim on the outside neckband, bound buttonholes, and locker loop. Long shirttail hem stays tucked in. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.663 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (187 reviews)
5 stars
151
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
2
176 of 187(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Review 1 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft flannel,
December 17, 2014
By: Bixer
"The shirt gives a feeling of warmth and cozy softness"
Review 2 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely soft and long lasting,
December 17, 2014
By: EJStreet
"This is the second perfect flannel shirt my husband has worn. They are the softest shirts he has and will be the longest lasting if his first shirt is any example of his recent purchase."
Review 3 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
December 16, 2014
By: 1alan
"I know flannel shirts and I love this flannel shirt. So glad I pulled the trigger and bought this treat for myself."
Review 4 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Flannel,
December 14, 2014
By: miidageshopper
from philly
"The "Best Flannel" shirt is in fact my best flannel shirt. It's very soft and warm plus looks nice enough to wear to parties, out, etc."
Review 5 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
December 7, 2014
By: Flowerpot
"Lovely feel and fit. Very pleased and would recommend."
Review 6 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt ever for winter and cold Wx,
December 3, 2014
By: Bill4221
from Denver
"Excellent Construction, I am so glad I chose this shirt over the others"
Review 7 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely soft fabric,
December 3, 2014
By: BozT
"Bought as a daily winter shirt for home and workshop. Not disappointed! Good one again from Orvis."
Review 8 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Happy Customer,
December 2, 2014
By: Bonko
from Hubbard Lake, Michigan
"I purchased a beautiful flannel shirt. It looks good, feels good and as a result Life Is Good!"
Review 9 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best flannel I own,
December 2, 2014
By: harness
"I bought this flannel for my brother's birthday, but ended up having to buy one for myself as well. I own a ton of flannels myself, but none as well made and warm as these! The fabric is not too thin, and they have a nice rugged feel. The suede accents underneath the collar and on the back are a nice touch too! I don't think I can go back to any other brand of flannel again"
Review 10 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Heavy Weight,
November 29, 2014
By: JGC22124
"Great texture, scale, and weight. This could double as a light jacket."
Review 11 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirt for the Sierra,
November 25, 2014
By: Judieann
from Walnut Creek, CA
"I bought this attractive flannel shirt for my brother who has retired to the north woods. It will keep him warm and cozy this winter -- and complement his good looks!"
Review 12 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirt for the Sierra,
November 25, 2014
By: Judieann
from Walnut Creek, CA
"I bought this attractive flannel shirt for my brother who has retired to the north woods. It will keep him warm and cozy this winter -- and complement his good looks!"
Review 13 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Shirt,
November 20, 2014
By: jefffromohio
from Ohio
"I spend a good amount of time out doors and this is a great shirt. Fit is true also."
Review 14 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Time Customer.,
November 11, 2014
By: JWFboating
from Chandler, Arizona
"Been a long time customer for a lot of years. Have not returned any items ever ordered. Have sent items to all family (Men) items at holiday times. Will keep ordering, Living in Arizona at times were limited due to the weather. I guess if I lived in COLD country Orvis would be my best GO TO Store. Real quility items I can't wear out."
Review 15 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant warm shirt,
November 7, 2014
By: toucan
"I have been looking for a warm outdoors shirt in this exact pattern, and seeing that Orvis had one, decided to purchase. It is a brilliant outdoor shirt, great for walking,fishing,or shooting, really soft comfortable material, and very good quality,which is what you get with Orvis. Totally recommended!!"
Review 16 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Good Buy,
November 3, 2014
By: JillHeagy
from Culpeper, VA
"These were also substantial, roomy, very warm and nicely packed."
Review 17 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy-happy-happy,
October 24, 2014
By: baba23
from Lower Merion, PA
"Great flannel shirt-out of the dryer
without a single wrinkle , looks,
feels brand new after every wash-
perfect out of the dryer…looks as
if this item was professionally laundered
"
Review 18 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flannel Shirt,
October 15, 2014
By: dj12
from Woodlands Tx
"Great feeling, warm, soft flannel just right for winter in East Texas."
Review 19 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beefy Flannel,
October 6, 2014
By: THSM
"I would suggest this shirt to everyone looking for a thick flannel shirt that is true to size and wears great . Excellent qualitiy."
Review 20 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Indeed,
August 22, 2014
By: TWChaney
from Mississippi
"This title of this shirt reflects the quality of the product. It fits true to size and is hands down the most comfortable flannel I've ever worn. I plan to buy one in each color. If you're on the fence, BUY IT!"