Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Perfect Flannel Shirt

The flannel fabric in these shirts is the softest flannel you will ever find, thick and brushed on both sides for maximum softness and comfort. Long-sleeved shirt with button-through patch pockets. Distinctive washable faux-suede trim on the outside neckband, bound buttonholes, and locker loop. Long shirttail hem stays tucked in. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (161 reviews)
5 stars
126
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
2
150 of 161(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Review 1 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome flannel...#1!,
April 15, 2014
By: Outdoorsy12
from Roseville California
"Bought one of these shirts on a whim...after a week I bought 2 more. Simply the best flannel shirt I have ever owned...roomy in the shoulders, minimal shrinkage, the fabric is SOOO soft...absolutely recommend this shirt!"
Review 2 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific flannel shirt,
February 14, 2014
By: CSquare2014
from Hilton Head Island
"I gave this as a Valentine's Day gift -- he loved it and is wearing it right now. It is beautifully made. I haven't seen the tattersall design anywhere else. Don't hesitate on this one."
Review 3 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Is Right,
February 12, 2014
By: KMBode
from Cleveland, OH
"A very substantial cold weather shirt. Excellent fit. Classic design."
Review 4 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for,
February 10, 2014
By: WillME
from Portland, ME
"Elegant for a flannel shirt. I actually like the pattern. It's very heavy, which this winter is a blessing. Somewhat full-cut, but that's what you expect in a flannel shirt."
Review 5 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For the "long haul",
February 3, 2014
By: CactusPad
from Upstate NY
"Quality material; nice "just right" weight; good fit. Bottom-line to flannel shirts is how well they hold up to washing & drying. Have only washed once -- so far, so good. Only reason not a 5, needs a few more washings before I can tell!"
Review 6 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flannel shirt,
January 23, 2014
By: MrBaltimore
from Baltimore, Maryland
"I like this shirt because of it's classic design high quality and comfort. I was initially concerned about possible shrinking after washing but it's fine. As I write this review it's 7° outside and chili in my living room . The flannel shirt is keeping me quite comfortable."
Review 7 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Shirt for a Cold Winter,
January 21, 2014
By: BackwoodsSophisticate
from Rockland County, NY
"This one's my second. It's the perfect workaday shirt for a cold winter. Beats the heck out of lighter flannels. I work at home, sometimes am at desk, but sometimes outside. Fit (medium) is perfect, ample fabric, not cheap and tight. Even outside on coldest days, no need for layers under my coat. Plus, I love the sophisticated country look."
Review 8 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Substantial and warm,
January 21, 2014
By: TallToby
from Atlanta,Georgia
"Great quality and no ironing. I get many compliments on this shirt."
Review 9 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Detailed Flannell shirt!,
January 18, 2014
By: Crackers
from Valparaiso, Indiana
"This is a nice flannel shirt and has those little details that kind of set it apart from others, with the little suede touches.. Nice thick flannel is warm and soft and the shirt is cut very well, with some room.. I am a 42.5 chest and the large is perfect.. Myself I like flannels with some room and actually, I like all my shirts with a little room for comfort.. Yes, I would recommend this flannel.."
Review 10 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
January 16, 2014
By: Specks
"The White Ground Flannel shirt was
a real delight to find and purchase.
The quality and workmanship is
superb.......just as you expect from
Orvis.
"
Review 11 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME,
January 15, 2014
By: Hogfan
from Helena, AR
"I purchased this for my college student son! He said the wear and feel are AWESOME!!"
Review 12 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my new favorite shirt,
January 14, 2014
By: eric44
from berwyn, pa
"What a great shirt! So warm and comfortable and so well made! Ill probobly have this shirt forever!"
Review 13 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect....except for,
January 13, 2014
By: Cityman88
from New York, NY
"the leather lined collar. Just my taste, but don't see the need for it.
A great shirt, very warm and softs. Sized on the large side, which I like very much. Can serve as a light jacket also. Very happy with this, my third Orvis flannel, shirt.
"
Review 14 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!!,
January 13, 2014
By: Doby
from Iowa
"This is absolutely the most comfortable flannel shirt I have ever purchased. The material is soft and comforting, the color was rich, and the fit was true to size. A great purchase!!"
Review 15 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest shirt ever,
January 9, 2014
By: Aoagnt
from Hanover, Mi
"Great look, Great feel, Great tailoring I have been looking for years for a White Flannel, found it, ordered a back up just like it."
Review 16 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great purchase,
January 9, 2014
By: Kathyk14
from Raleigh, nc
"I bought this as a Christmas gift and the recipient was thrilled! The shirt is soft and thick. The colors were also great. I loved the detail. Overall a great buy!"
Review 17 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Fabric - Smart Design,
January 6, 2014
By: JoeTraveler
from Oregon
"The flannel fabric of this shirt is heavier than typical flannel shirts - but that's what I like about it - after several washes, it thins a bit and wears well - I'm confident that it will last for several years with good care - more for Autumn/Winter than for Spring/Summer. I also like the robust sizing of the shirt - a LARGE provides that roomier feel that I like with my size 42 chest - even with a bit of shrinkage after a typical wash/dry. I also like this shirt for the deep pockets without "flap" closures that turn up after drying - an annoying look - the simple button closure keeps my glasses and papers more than secure. Color choices are good - I bought the Red/Sand shirt - a nice, casual look with jeans and boots."
Review 18 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Flannel Shirt indeed!,
January 3, 2014
By: MrBrownstone
from Darien, CT
"I love this shirt! I wore it for the first time today and it is thick, warm and soft as a baby's you-know-what. :) I love the classic lumberjack red/black pattern too. Plus I got it for a great price using an in store Orvis coupon so not only do I have great taste I'm also a smart shopper. :) Go out and get one for yourself.........you won't be sorry!"
Review 19 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt.,
January 3, 2014
By: Texasleslie
from The Woodlands, TX
"My husband loves this heavy flannel shirt. Great quality and always fast service."
Review 20 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 31, 2013
By: downonthefarm
"Very soft and comfortable - and the red and black plaid is a great color."