Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Perfect Flannel Shirt

The flannel fabric in these shirts is the softest flannel you will ever find, thick and brushed on both sides for maximum softness and comfort. Long-sleeved shirt with button-through patch pockets. Distinctive washable faux-suede trim on the outside neckband, bound buttonholes, and locker loop. Long shirttail hem stays tucked in. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.678 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (202 reviews)
5 stars
164
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
2
191 of 202(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Review 1 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Orvis Classic,
January 12, 2015
By: ClassicJoe
from York, PA
"If you think all flannel is created equal, try this shirt ! Soft, warm, beautiful deep blue plaid combined with a perfect fit, especially the length. If you don't think that flannel can be both casual and elegant, here's your opportunity to understand why Orvis shirts stand alone in comfort, style, and classic design. You need to see this blue flannel in person to understand my review."
Review 2 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Shirt,
January 4, 2015
By: JSBrown
from Evanston, IL
"I bought this flannel shirt for my Dad as a Christmas gift. He lives in Oregon and this shirt is perfect for the chilly and wet winters. He loves it."
Review 3 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Flannel,
January 1, 2015
By: Flood
from TX
"Super quality material, great fit. Many compliments! Goes great with jeans and a down vest."
Review 4 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Flannel Shirt,
December 31, 2014
By: vegetarian13
from setauket, new york
"It's been years since I've been able to find a quality flannel shirt like this one. I gave this as a gift and two other men in the room asked for one."
Review 5 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top notch Flannel,
December 31, 2014
By: Madre4
from Lehigh Valley,Pa
"All the men in our family want one of these top notch flannel shirts. We had to guard the door to make sure they didn't wear it home!( just kidding!)."
Review 6 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
December 31, 2014
By: Joan114
from Ohio
"The receiver of this gift loved it.
He loved the style, colors and softness
"
Review 7 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth Way More,
December 30, 2014
By: john22580
from Buffalo, NY
"I love flannel shirts. With suspenders, I'm officially in the uniform of a retired Grandpa. I've got a couple of shirts from much pricier houses. This compares well to any of them. This red one is a classic."
Review 8 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved it,
December 29, 2014
By: DawnM
from Chicago, IL
"Bought 2 as gifts for my dad and brother. They loved them. Not only is the quality fantastic, but the patterns and colors are better than others I've seen. I can't wait to buy one for my husband and steal it!"
Review 9 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great present,
December 28, 2014
By: fred21
"My son really liked this shirt, both for its softness and durability."
Review 10 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Doesn't come in small...,
December 27, 2014
By: JAMK2222
"...so I hope it fits the person for whom I purchased it."
Review 11 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Flannel,
December 26, 2014
By: TomM
from Long Island, NY
"Soft cotton, thickly rich, roomy enough to move in - a great shirt. Thanks Santa."
Review 12 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best flannel shirt,
December 24, 2014
By: buster77
from California
"Soft wearable perfect pattern fits perfectly good arm length fit"
Review 13 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great casual shirt,
December 23, 2014
By: Mgdstar
from California
"Great casual shirt. Deep and bright colors, soft to touch, and the medium weight is just right."
Review 14 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the perfect flannel shirt,
December 20, 2014
By: 1VeryHappyCustomer
from upstate NY
"The Perfect Flannel Shirt could not have a better name. It IS the perfect flannel shirt and I would recommend this shirt for everyone! It will be the best one in your wardrobe! Very pleased."
Review 15 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft flannel,
December 17, 2014
By: Bixer
"The shirt gives a feeling of warmth and cozy softness"
Review 16 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely soft and long lasting,
December 17, 2014
By: EJStreet
"This is the second perfect flannel shirt my husband has worn. They are the softest shirts he has and will be the longest lasting if his first shirt is any example of his recent purchase."
Review 17 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
December 16, 2014
By: 1alan
"I know flannel shirts and I love this flannel shirt. So glad I pulled the trigger and bought this treat for myself."
Review 18 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Flannel,
December 14, 2014
By: miidageshopper
from philly
"The "Best Flannel" shirt is in fact my best flannel shirt. It's very soft and warm plus looks nice enough to wear to parties, out, etc."
Review 19 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
December 7, 2014
By: Flowerpot
"Lovely feel and fit. Very pleased and would recommend."
Review 20 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt ever for winter and cold Wx,
December 3, 2014
By: Bill4221
from Denver
"Excellent Construction, I am so glad I chose this shirt over the others"