Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

The Perfect Flannel Shirt

The flannel fabric in these shirts is the softest flannel you will ever find, thick and brushed on both sides for maximum softness and comfort. Long-sleeved shirt with button-through patch pockets. Distinctive washable faux-suede trim on the outside neckband, bound buttonholes, and locker loop. Long shirttail hem stays tucked in. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.644 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (177 reviews)
5 stars
141
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
2
166 of 177(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Review 1 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirt for the Sierra,
November 25, 2014
By: Judieann
from Walnut Creek, CA
"I bought this attractive flannel shirt for my brother who has retired to the north woods. It will keep him warm and cozy this winter -- and complement his good looks!"
Review 2 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirt for the Sierra,
November 25, 2014
By: Judieann
from Walnut Creek, CA
"I bought this attractive flannel shirt for my brother who has retired to the north woods. It will keep him warm and cozy this winter -- and complement his good looks!"
Review 3 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Shirt,
November 20, 2014
By: jefffromohio
from Ohio
"I spend a good amount of time out doors and this is a great shirt. Fit is true also."
Review 4 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Time Customer.,
November 11, 2014
By: JWFboating
from Chandler, Arizona
"Been a long time customer for a lot of years. Have not returned any items ever ordered. Have sent items to all family (Men) items at holiday times. Will keep ordering, Living in Arizona at times were limited due to the weather. I guess if I lived in COLD country Orvis would be my best GO TO Store. Real quility items I can't wear out."
Review 5 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant warm shirt,
November 7, 2014
By: toucan
"I have been looking for a warm outdoors shirt in this exact pattern, and seeing that Orvis had one, decided to purchase. It is a brilliant outdoor shirt, great for walking,fishing,or shooting, really soft comfortable material, and very good quality,which is what you get with Orvis. Totally recommended!!"
Review 6 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Good Buy,
November 3, 2014
By: JillHeagy
from Culpeper, VA
"These were also substantial, roomy, very warm and nicely packed."
Review 7 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy-happy-happy,
October 24, 2014
By: baba23
from Lower Merion, PA
"Great flannel shirt-out of the dryer
without a single wrinkle , looks,
feels brand new after every wash-
perfect out of the dryer…looks as
if this item was professionally laundered
"
Review 8 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flannel Shirt,
October 15, 2014
By: dj12
from Woodlands Tx
"Great feeling, warm, soft flannel just right for winter in East Texas."
Review 9 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beefy Flannel,
October 6, 2014
By: THSM
"I would suggest this shirt to everyone looking for a thick flannel shirt that is true to size and wears great . Excellent qualitiy."
Review 10 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Indeed,
August 22, 2014
By: TWChaney
from Mississippi
"This title of this shirt reflects the quality of the product. It fits true to size and is hands down the most comfortable flannel I've ever worn. I plan to buy one in each color. If you're on the fence, BUY IT!"
Review 11 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Flannel,
August 15, 2014
By: Safooma
from Carmel CA
"Best flannels period! Awesome soft and durable fabric. Sweet color hues that look and feel wonderful. These shirts are put together perfectly so the fit is as if it were tailored just for me. Beyond satisfied and products such as these shirts are what keeps me a loyal Orvis customer."
Review 12 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best of the best.,
July 9, 2014
By: bridget1
from Raleigh, NC
"The flannel shirt is top of the line quality, is soft and warm, and fits very well. It also washes very well and had minimal srinkage."
Review 13 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and warm shirt,
June 9, 2014
By: Tim58
from South Bucks. U.K.
"I too bought this shirt I red/black for next Winter.
I am tall so most Orvis shirts are too short in the arms - this one in XL fits!
Soft, thick and warm makes this almost the perfect flannel shirt. It could be improved by having flaps or covers to the pockets. I was a little concerned as to the shrinkage, so I washed it, line dried it and hey, hardly any shrinkage at all!
I was going to order another in blue but this colour is unavailable.
"
Review 14 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right for Winter,
May 21, 2014
By: Henning22
from Dallas TX
"I bought this shirt for next Winter. I find I don't have a flannel shirt for Winter and this one is fine enough for dress up. It is soft and thick and warm, with classic coloring. Orvis provides the finest clothing."
Review 15 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome flannel...#1!,
April 15, 2014
By: Outdoorsy12
from Roseville California
"Bought one of these shirts on a whim...after a week I bought 2 more. Simply the best flannel shirt I have ever owned...roomy in the shoulders, minimal shrinkage, the fabric is SOOO soft...absolutely recommend this shirt!"
Review 16 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific flannel shirt,
February 14, 2014
By: CSquare2014
from Hilton Head Island
"I gave this as a Valentine's Day gift -- he loved it and is wearing it right now. It is beautifully made. I haven't seen the tattersall design anywhere else. Don't hesitate on this one."
Review 17 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Is Right,
February 12, 2014
By: KMBode
from Cleveland, OH
"A very substantial cold weather shirt. Excellent fit. Classic design."
Review 18 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for,
February 10, 2014
By: WillME
from Portland, ME
"Elegant for a flannel shirt. I actually like the pattern. It's very heavy, which this winter is a blessing. Somewhat full-cut, but that's what you expect in a flannel shirt."
Review 19 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For the "long haul",
February 3, 2014
By: CactusPad
from Upstate NY
"Quality material; nice "just right" weight; good fit. Bottom-line to flannel shirts is how well they hold up to washing & drying. Have only washed once -- so far, so good. Only reason not a 5, needs a few more washings before I can tell!"
Review 20 for The Perfect Flannel Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flannel shirt,
January 23, 2014
By: MrBaltimore
from Baltimore, Maryland
"I like this shirt because of it's classic design high quality and comfort. I was initially concerned about possible shrinking after washing but it's fine. As I write this review it's 7° outside and chili in my living room . The flannel shirt is keeping me quite comfortable."