Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Botanical-print Reversible Vest

Reversible for twice the wardrobe options, this women's cotton vest features lavish white botanical border pattern; the reverse is solid black. Both sides have button-and-loop closures and a band collar. Lightly quilted for added warmth. Straight hem. Women's reversible cotton vest in black/white. Pure cotton. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 23¾" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Botanical-print Reversible Vest
Review 1 for Botanical-print Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful waistcoat!,
February 16, 2012
By: martinigal1
from Bournemouth, Dorset
"This is my 2nd waistcoat from Orvis and, as before, I'm very happy with the quality; it is exceptionally well made with great attention to detail.
It is a true classic, which will last for ages and will go with so many other items in my wardrobe.
The description and picture in the catalogue and on the website does not do it justice. True to size, I chose a medium as I'm not fond of tight fitting clothing and it's just right.
"
Review 2 for Botanical-print Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy,
January 31, 2012
By: kath2
"This waistcoat (vest for US readers!) was exactly what I was hoping for - stylish, easy to wear over a variety of shirts and blouses. Have had a number of enquiries "where did you find that?""
Review 3 for Botanical-print Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful black waistcoat,
February 3, 2011
By: bronwen2
from Wilthsire UK
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this eventually on sale last summer, finding it a little longer than the information, 24.5 inches from the collar seam in size L, which is long enough for me to wear with skirts though a little short for trousers. (see my earlier review) So glad I did - I love it to bits. Looks wonderful with black jumpers and with all my cream jumpers - the pattern (looking like embroidery but actually print) is cream not white when I compare it with other clothes. Looks lovely with a long slimming black Orvis country suede skirt I bought last month. Would have liked pockets but see they might have spoiled the pattern. So my 3rd Orvis trapunto waistcoat is as much a favourite as the Morning wave and Blueberries and cream waistcoats I already owned. Thanks Orvis, love your trapunto items."
Review 4 for Botanical-print Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very versatile,
October 30, 2012
By: Tommie
"This is a well-made vest with a relaxed fit that can be casual or dressy. I liked it so much that I ordered a duplicate for my daughter. The medium size was perfect for both of us, a suprise because we seldom find identical clothing that just right for our different life styles and body types. The vest can be worn during all four seasons."
Review 5 for Botanical-print Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely,
October 10, 2012
By: Ducks7
from Pasadena, CA
"I fell in love with it when I saw it online and I was even more in love when I received it and tried it on.
This vest fits wonderfully, can go just about anywhere...dressed up or down. I plan to wear it similarly to the look online: white long sleeved tee and black pants.
Can't wait for the weather to cool down so I can wear it.
As always, Medium is a perfect fit which is one of the reasons I shop at Orvis. I always know exactly how it will fit, unlike many other places.
"
Review 6 for Botanical-print Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Vest,
July 26, 2012
By: mimimax
from South Carolina
"Love the vest. I did find it just a bit smaller than your usual XL but not enough for me to return it. Don't have a problem with your sizing as a rule but thought I would mention this."
Review 7 for Botanical-print Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,
July 19, 2012
By: Moldova
from Monroe, WA
"A stunning black and white printed, not embroidered, vest which will dress up any plain black skirt or slacks. This is my third Orvis vest and I always receive compliments on them. The vests last for years as they hold their shape very well and the colors do not fade."
Review 8 for Botanical-print Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely Vest, runs large,
September 27, 2011
By: MonetsMom
"I purchased this vest some time ago and it's beautiful. Can't wait to wear it. I am a size 12 and ordered a medium. I am having it taken in about 1.5" on both sides (total 3") because it's quite large and boxy - I like my clothes to be better fitted. Looking forward to wearing it."
Review 9 for Botanical-print Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
January 22, 2011
By: jwax
from Livermore, CO
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a classy looking lightweight vest. The size was true and the fit was perfect. I am very pleased with it and wish there were more like it to have in my wardrobe."
Review 10 for Botanical-print Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Many compliments!,
August 5, 2010
By: Figment
from Greene, Maine
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Perfect for all-day wear, business/casual events in early summer--looked dressy enough but still professional in black and white. Just what I needed. I have many of your vests, and love them--but this is my new favorite."
Review 11 for Botanical-print Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great look,
May 6, 2010
By: VauxCal
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Like vest very much, stylish ,well cut , the white embrodery adds an exotic touch to my white top and black skirt."
Review 12 for Botanical-print Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Why so short?,
March 11, 2010
By: Bronwen
from Wiltshire, UK
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have two trapunto quilted jackets and two waistcoats which I love wearing and receive many compliments on. A black colourway would have been lovely, but this is much shorter than the items I have bought before. I am 5'8" tall and like the 26" length jackets. The morning tide waistcoat is even longer at 27" which is great with trousers. Please don't make everything too short for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamMarch 19, 2010
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized for the issue with the sizing. Orvis greatly appreciates your feedback about our clothing as we are constantly trying to find ways to improve our fit.
Review 13 for Botanical-print Reversible Vest
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing,
March 1, 2010
By: Mickey10
Good Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is a pretty vest, but it is too big for size and it is stiff, does not drape nicely. Not recommended."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamMarch 9, 2010
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and offered an exchange or full credit, expressing regret that this vest did not perform as expected. You can always shop at Orvis with complete confidence. We will cheerfully exchange or refund your purchase at any time, for any reason. Our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee is the strongest in the business.