Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Reversible Jogger

Two jogging suits in one—the zip-front jacket reverses from pink to gray. The hooded style has twill-tape trim and contrasting stitching; about 24" long. Coordinating gray pants have a full stretch waist for an easy fit; 31" inseam. Women's jogging suits in pink/grey. Cotton/polyester/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8).
Average Customer Rating:
3.704 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
20 of 27(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Reversible Jogger
Review 1 for Reversible Jogger
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice fabric and color,
May 12, 2013
By: Donotuseyourrealname
from Oaklandon, IN
"I couldn't get the size I needed, but thought I'd try a lrg, which didn't work. However, even if there had been a med., the inseam was much too long for me. I consider myself average (5'4") and I would not have wanted to have them shortened."
Review 2 for Reversible Jogger
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
May 7, 2013
By: lilymae
from Port Ludlow, WA
"I was disappointed in the fit. The top fit ok, but the pants were really long in the crotch and too big. I was disappointed in the fabric, very flimsy too."
Review 3 for Reversible Jogger
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pockets would help,
May 3, 2013
By: talktothehand
"Because I had read other reviews I ordered a size smaller so it would fit. I did agree with other reviewers that the outfit would be better with pockets. I do like the style and comfort."
Review 4 for Reversible Jogger
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love, love,
April 3, 2013
By: Oma55
"Great outfit! Runs a bit long in the pants and sleeves, but I needed it in the sleeves and the pants shrunk abour 2+ includes when I washed them as directed so they didn't require any hemming ... nice. Nice weight fabric, like a heavy t-shirt material with alittle spandex for comfort. I like that the jacket is reversible for a second look."
Review 5 for Reversible Jogger
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
February 26, 2013
By: OrvisPurchaser
from Owensboro, KY
"Beautiful, great quality...a little different color"
Review 6 for Reversible Jogger
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Hit a Home Run!!,
February 20, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"Don't laugh but I love mine so much that I am saving mine until fall. The weight of the knit is superb and the color pink is gorgeous. It is almost a pink mauve which is very flattering when I roll up my sleeves with the opposite color.
Yes, they are long but I am short and used to hemming every single pair of pants I order unless they are capri length.
"
Review 7 for Reversible Jogger
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great comfort,
January 28, 2013
By: Whippetlover
from San Jose
"I purchased this item for my mom and she loves it. It's comfortable without feeling to loungey."
Review 8 for Reversible Jogger
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
How Sad - I have to return it!!,
January 24, 2013
By: Shels
from San Antonio TX
"How Sad! This is a great quality item, fits like it was made for me - BUT, not one pocket in either the pant or the jacket - what were they thinking?? Definite design flaw. I go nowhere without my ID and my phone and there's nowhere to put it in this adorable set... I'm sad to say, it goes back tomorrow :( - buyer beware - make sure this outfit fits your lifestyle. Also note, there is no pink strip or pink trim that shows on the pant when wearing with a tee out on top. The only pink on the pant is the waistband and if your T is out - no pink shows."
Review 9 for Reversible Jogger
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sporty joggere,
December 31, 2012
By: asltruck
from Sicklerville, NJ
"The outfit is beautiful but runs very large and very long. It would be very helpful if it was offered in a petite. The material is lightweight but not cheap. The reverse side is also very pretty. I am returning it because of how large it runs, no other reason."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Reversible Jogger
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love it, but,
July 13, 2012
By: StarManorLady
from Bluff Dale, TX
"It is a beautiful set and my husband loves it on me. But, the pants are too big. The top fits fine. Also, there are no pockets in either piece. If the reason for no pockets is to keep the price down, I would prefer to have the price a little higher for the convenience of a pocket or two."
Review 11 for Reversible Jogger
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very attractive,
April 4, 2012
By: Fabby
from OHIO
"I would not hestiate wearing this warm-up any place. It looks very neat and most importantly - it is quality. I really like it."
Review 12 for Reversible Jogger
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runs too big,
March 26, 2012
By: petitejane
from Plymouth Meeting, PA
"I am devistated. I loved this jog suit. But I had to return it because it runs really big. I ordered a size Small and the pants literally fell down. Because of the way it is made, the waist could not be altered. I could have lived with the top being big but you need to have the pants fit properly. Please, please make this jog suit in Extra Small of Petite and I will certainly order it again."
Review 13 for Reversible Jogger
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sizing,
March 23, 2012
By: tosca
from Dana Point, CA
"The XL was far too big, I returned it and ordered a L and hope it gets here soon, love it."
Review 14 for Reversible Jogger
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Disappointed,
March 9, 2012
By: NHGrammie
"I am disappointed in that I love the look of the Reversible Jogger. Initially I ordered it in a Medium, even though I usually wear a Small - was allowing for shrinkage when washed. It was HUGE so I exchanged it for a Small which turned out to still be too large. It doesn't come in an XS which I guess I need. So, I would recommend this but would caution anyone ordering to go at least one size smaller."
Review 15 for Reversible Jogger
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casual Chic,
February 10, 2012
By: PointerGrandma
from Chicago, IL
"I really like the look of this two-piece outfit. They call it a Jogger, but I just call it a casual outfit that can go many places. I wore it to lunch with friends and didn't feel at all out of place. The pink color is soft and flatters the complexion, too. The only negative I could come up with would be that the elastic within the waistline seems to be slightly rolling. Otherwise, I really love this and see it becoming a staple to my wardrobe."
Review 16 for Reversible Jogger
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good Fabric; Strange Sizing,
February 10, 2012
By: WhiteFang
"The colors looked nice. The cotton fabric was soft and well finished. However, the pants were enormous compared to the top. I would have liked to be able to purchase this set as separates, but unfortunately had to return it, since customer service informed me this was not possible."
Review 17 for Reversible Jogger
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
reversible jogging suit,
February 3, 2012
By: jwink
from Texas
"I liked the suit so much in the picture and even after reading all the reviews I ordered it anyway. The pants are a little too big in the waist and stride for me, so I roll the waist over one time which seems to help. I'm going to wash and see if they shrink any. But, I rec'd many compliments on the suit. I love the color and the weight of the fabric.
I would definitely recommend
"
Review 18 for Reversible Jogger
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing,
January 30, 2012
By: Clare235
"For this price, you would think to include at least one pocket; not one anywhere!
Also, the pink in the catalogue picture seemed much brighter than the actual item; it was a dull muted pink. Just sent items back
"
Review 19 for Reversible Jogger
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to Wear,
January 27, 2012
By: SalinAL
"This is a fun suit to wear. I just hope it holds up comparable to the price I paid. It is very comfortable."
Review 20 for Reversible Jogger
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy,
January 15, 2012
By: MorganJaymes
from Howell, MI
"The picture in the catalog shows the jogger fitting the model nicely. Not so. I bought a large. Top fit fine but pants were way too big and very baggy. Very disappointed in producgt andfit."