Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Seaside Vintage Denim™ Skirt

As relaxed as a day at the beach, our new cotton Vintage Denim skirt has a knit waistband with an adjustable drawstring for comfort and fit. Twill tape trim accents the front quarter-top pockets; the back patch pockets have grommet detail. Zip-fly front, back yoke detail. Cotton denim drawstring skirt in dark indigo. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 6-20; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Seaside Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Review 1 for Seaside Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
wrong size,
July 21, 2013
By: LoCal1
"The skirt I received was a size larger than what I specified in my order. I checked it to be sure. When I tried it on, the fit was loose in the hip area but the adjustable waist belt made it workable. I want bother sending it back, It was on sale and I will see how it comes out after a wash."
Review 2 for Seaside Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great casual skirt,
July 10, 2013
By: Eliazabeth
from Southeastern Ohio
"I purchased this vintage skirt in my usual size 10 . I'm 5' 4" and weigh 145 lbs it fit perfect. The skirt fell just below my knees.
This is my first order from Orvis, I also ordered two tops. I was pleased with the excellent quality of my purchases.
I will definitely order from you again.
"
Review 3 for Seaside Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer skirt!,
May 3, 2013
By: windsail3
"Purchased this skirt previously and as I lost weight, again purchased in smaller size. Sizing correct, washes well, all around excellent summer skirt."
Review 4 for Seaside Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best denim skirt!,
February 15, 2013
By: UrbanFrog
from Toronto, ON
"This is the best denim skirt ever - and I have lots!
Comfortable, true to size, cute length.
Wear it everywhere: to work with a nice shirt, hanging out on weekends with a sweater. Always looks good. Goes with boots and sandals and everything in between. Cannot recommend enough.
"
Review 5 for Seaside Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice denim, but...,
September 11, 2012
By: sfflicka
from San Francisco
"Nice skirt but the waist band material was too thick and bulky for the otherwise light weight denim. Made the skirt "pouch" out. i am looking for gentle waist band fabric, I cannot wear tight waisted garments."
Review 6 for Seaside Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
best summer skirt,
September 4, 2012
By: choir
from Rochdale
"This is a good quality denim skirt suitable for everyday wear. The soft waistband ensures a comfortable fit. I"
Review 7 for Seaside Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little skirt,
May 28, 2012
By: Fussypurse
from Leicestershire, UK
"This skirt is really cute and comfy, and a perfect length for me. The fabric is substantial but not heavy. Since it arrived it has been my "go to" skirt. A great buy in the sale."
Review 8 for Seaside Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted,
March 19, 2012
By: Shamas
from Vancouver BC
"I was looking for a comfortable, easy care skirt. The denim is a good colour and quality. The fit is enhanced with an elastic insert."
Review 9 for Seaside Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made & flattering,
January 23, 2012
By: Souri
from Wilmington DE
"I don't ususally wear straight skirts, being on the heavy side, but this is really cute and casual. Fits very nicely. Fabric has good body and a bit of stretch."
Review 10 for Seaside Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy!,
January 9, 2012
By: loobyloo
from Oxfordshire
"I'm 5ft. 3ins, and just about to turn 60, so have to be careful about length! This skirt is fine, however. It's good quality, flattering, and I can see it will wear well. I love the style, and it has already been admired by my daughters!"
Review 11 for Seaside Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mixed Review,
September 21, 2011
By: Dayton
"I wear a size 10 but, based on other reviews on the size issue, I ordered one size up - a 12. It was way too small and may have been mis-sized. Otherwise the fabric was very nice and the style was exactly what I've been looking for. Perfect length - not too short, nor too long. I would recommend this skirt."
Review 12 for Seaside Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great skirt,
August 2, 2011
By: scatmom
from Kenosha, Wisconsin
"What a wonderful skirt. The wearability of this skirt is way beyond what I expected. It is a go-to garment for almost any occasion. The waistband is very forgiving, even after a weekend of summer festivals. the detailing on the skirt is reminiscent of a much more expensive garment. The washability is great. Wish it came in more colors. Great skirt."
Review 13 for Seaside Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great denim skirt,
July 1, 2011
By: kitz
"Wonderful skirt, but I did have to buy a size up for real comfort. If you are tight in your size...a size up is good as this skirt is cut so that it really slims you. The denim is the perfect weight, not so flimsy it just wrinkles...it hangs really well. I wear mine over and over and will probably order another soon just because it looks so good. I always pack it for travel."
Review 14 for Seaside Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 1, 2010
By: TTUGirl
from Austin
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love this skirt. I got a second one after wearing the skirt for several weeks."
Review 15 for Seaside Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great skirt,
August 15, 2010
By: Linkall
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Good fit, fabric weight wears well through the day. Slimming. My waist is a size smaller than my hips and the draw string and elastic adapt to this. I have it in the dark blue and tan - would love to see it offered in other colors, esp light blue denim. Would also be nice to have this skirt in corduroy for the fall and winter. I hope you continue to offer it as I will purchase more in the future."
Review 16 for Seaside Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seaside Vintage Denim,
April 10, 2010
By: DapperD
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I absolutely love this skirt. Took a gamble ordering and haven't been disappointed with it yet. In fact, I'll be ordering a couple more. It's one of my 'go to' skirts I wear most often. It's comfortable, love the pockets, and I do like the tie waist. Buy it, you'll like it."
Review 17 for Seaside Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lookin good for a grandma,
April 9, 2010
By: carolinagrandma
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"At 62, I prefer not to wear shorts, which are not flattering. This skirt is stylish and flattering even on a size 14. Even with the draw string waist, it fits like a pencil skirt which is kind to all figures. I purchased the off white/stone and the denin."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Seaside Vintage Denim™ Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"You're the tops ...",
February 1, 2010
By: Deinde100
from southern Ontario
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Of the many casual denim skirts I've worn, this is one of my favorites (its only real rival for top place is the Orvis Piped Vintage Denim short skirt I purchased three years ago). I take 6 or 8 in skirts; this time 6 is perfect, probably because of the stretch around the waist. The wide, contoured knit waistband is ultra-comfortable, moves and stretches with the body, and helps keep a tucked-in shirt in place. The center front is flat, and there's minimal gathering, even at the back. On me, the skirt fits like a pencil or straight skirt, especially the dark indigo (the chambray seems marginally more A-line)--a style I particularly like. When summer comes, the chambray especially will go beautifully with the World's Coolest Patch jacket; so, I imagine, would the sea mist. The initial wash and dry resulted in a tiny amount of shrinkage; from now on, I'll probably hang to dry. A great purchase, that will be worn in more settings than just the seaside!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.