Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants

Woven in Ecuador from American cotton, these richly textured, subtly striped pull on pants are garment dyed and washed for a soft look. Full stretch waist with adjustable twill-tape drawstring and scoop pockets. Women's pull on drawstring pants in blue. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); 30" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
3.59 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
5
26 of 39(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Review 1 for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely,
April 8, 2014
By: DaisyNugent
from New York, NY
"These are just the type of lounging pants I was looking for - not jeans, not leggings and not pajamas... Can be easily dressed up or down. Very nice fabric (but I would want to make sure they're ironed). I got Large (I'm 5'4" and 185) and they are a little baggy - if I weighed less, I'd definitely want to have a Medium size. The length is perfect and the cotton is great - has some weight (not flimsy) but not heavy."
Review 2 for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Everyday Comfort,
January 16, 2014
By: FloridaShopper
from Tarpon Sprngs FL
"Trousers are very comfortable. Legs are very long, had to have them shortened which increased price paid"
Review 3 for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable pants!,
August 5, 2013
By: lettz
from Alaska
"I find these pants very comfortable. The size and length fit me perfectly and the color, though not quite as shown, was just fine. They are somewhat loose but that is why they are so comfortable. I am wearing them now. :)"
Review 4 for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good lightweight pant for Summer,
July 16, 2013
By: Oconeelady
from Greensboro GA
"These pants do give a light option for
Summer wear. However, they're
very large through the body and leg.
I liked the texture and color, so I decided to keep them and laundry before wearing to purposely shrink.
The body is better, but the legs are
still way too wide to give a good lean line even with a wedge sandal.
Before wearing again, I'll have to take up the outside leg seams. Not really a big deal, but wish they looked even a little like they do in the picture on line."
Review 5 for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not a good look,
July 13, 2013
By: CasualGirl
from wisconsin
"Pants fit well & material seemed light & comfortable; however, I returned them because the stripes made them look more like PJ bottoms than slacks."
Review 6 for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants!,
May 29, 2013
By: GeneralDogsbody
from FL
"I wasn't sure about these pants, but once I received them, i love them! The fabric is light but sturdy. The stripes are slimming. The fit is loose but not baggy. I live in Florida, and shorts are not appropriate wear all the time. These pants are nice enough to wear to work, but also work for the beach! Every once in a while you not only get what you pay for, but you get more. These pants are more!"
Review 7 for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants!,
September 25, 2012
By: BojiKate
from Des Moines, Iowa
"My new drawstring pants are great! Fit is perfect, material is top notch, and I look good in them."
Review 8 for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
had to return it,
September 11, 2012
By: Magvan
"Nice fabric, OK design, but size was much too large."
Review 9 for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
July 2, 2012
By: Milou
from New York, NY
"So pretty in the catalogue but so poorly fitting in reality....a bit like a sack with a drawstring at the top. I was disappointed as I have bought other drawstring pants from you in the past and been happy with them. This one ws not up to Orvis standards.."
Review 10 for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love these pants BUT...,
June 28, 2012
By: Mush
from Buffalo, NY
"The fabric and the styling are terrific but pants run large. I ordered a medium, my usual size, but had to return. Unfortunately size small sold out."
Review 11 for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Big baggy pants,
June 18, 2012
By: Muggin
from Downingtown,PA
"I loved the material, but the size was too big and baggy."
Review 12 for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Huge disappointment,
June 1, 2012
By: Grandma1
from Retiree in a lake house
"The color of the pants was nothing like that pictured in the catalogue. I was extremely disappointed, and I sent them back before even taking them out of the package.I won't be ordering from Orvis again soon."
Review 13 for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
slightly disappointed,
May 28, 2012
By: nitengale
"From the catalog picture I thought the pants were more of a blue and white stripe rather than the shades of blue they actually are."
Review 14 for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
funlooking pants,
May 18, 2012
By: canoelady
from Gorham, ME
"These pants did not work out for me due to the sizing. I take a size 18 or 20, so the XL seemed ideal. In fact, they were too baggy, and the size 16 (the next size down) wasn't an option.
I also found the actual color was not as bright as it seemed in the picture.
Too bad, as the pants seemed to be a good, easy going, yet snappy choice to dress up or down.
"
Review 15 for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Casual wear,
May 9, 2012
By: Madora
"I liked the pants but the small was too big and too long."
Review 16 for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy pants,
April 18, 2012
By: sashagirl609
"I bought these pants for casual use and they work. Very confortable and the sizing is cxorrect."
Review 17 for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants!,
April 10, 2012
By: JodieLA
from St. Paul, MN
"Just what I wanted! I'm between sizes and the small fit perfectly."
Review 18 for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable & goodlooking,
April 8, 2012
By: 5062
from Pawleys Island,S.C.
"I really liked this slacks but the xl
I ordered were too large and xl is my usual size.
"
Review 19 for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect light-weight pants,
April 4, 2012
By: 4DogMama
from Marietta, Ga
"These are great, light-weight pants that are more blue in person than in the picture. They appear almost denim-like in the photo, but they are blue with black stitching.
I ordered a large, but exchanged them for a medium as they ran a bit big.
I'm excited that I work in a casual atmosphere because these are going to be one of my work staples!
"
Review 20 for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer slacks,
March 22, 2012
By: babal
"I washed these slacks immediately and they look just like they were delivered to me, with no shrinkage. They are a soft answer to simple summer wear."