Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants

Woven in Ecuador from American cotton, these richly textured, subtly striped pull on pants are garment dyed and washed for a soft look. Full stretch waist with adjustable twill-tape drawstring and scoop pockets. Women's pull on drawstring pants in blue. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); 30" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
3.578 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
6
30 of 45(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Review 1 for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sizing Issues,
July 13, 2014
By: Maisie
from St. Louis
"I ordered two of these in different sizes. it seems to be getting more difficult to know which size to order. The smaller of the two (not my usual size) fit better, so the other one, which was WAY too large is being returned. I do like the pants. They're cool, comfortable and easy to care for. I just wish you had a better standardization for your sizes."
Review 2 for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
If I wanted pajamas...,
May 28, 2014
By: JustMyideas
from Annapolis, Maryland
"I ordered these pants thinking they would be casual and fashionable. They turned out to look like pajama bottoms and were baggy beyond belief. I returned them immediately. On the positive side, the fabric seemed easy-care."
Review 3 for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 28, 2014
By: Hepzibah
from Timonium, Md.
"These cotton summer pants are very comfortable and they wash well. The adjustable waist allows them to be custom-fit to my measurements."
Review 4 for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable, nice looking,
May 27, 2014
By: picknchoose
"I would and have recommended Orvis merchandise to friends and coworkers. Items usually fit. If it doesn't the exchange is simple and prompt."
Review 5 for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointed,
May 19, 2014
By: kipusmom
from everett, wa.
"I usually wear a small or 8 in pants, and I ordered a small in these. They were very large. Also the elastic in the waist band is twisted and impossible to straighten it out. Wish I hadn't ordered them and I feel they are over priced."
Review 6 for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants,
May 15, 2014
By: Tinkabella
from Barrington, NH
"I like the comfort of the pants, although I order a size to big - but comfort is comfort"
Review 7 for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely,
April 8, 2014
By: DaisyNugent
from New York, NY
"These are just the type of lounging pants I was looking for - not jeans, not leggings and not pajamas... Can be easily dressed up or down. Very nice fabric (but I would want to make sure they're ironed). I got Large (I'm 5'4" and 185) and they are a little baggy - if I weighed less, I'd definitely want to have a Medium size. The length is perfect and the cotton is great - has some weight (not flimsy) but not heavy."
Review 8 for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Everyday Comfort,
January 16, 2014
By: FloridaShopper
from Tarpon Sprngs FL
"Trousers are very comfortable. Legs are very long, had to have them shortened which increased price paid"
Review 9 for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable pants!,
August 5, 2013
By: lettz
from Alaska
"I find these pants very comfortable. The size and length fit me perfectly and the color, though not quite as shown, was just fine. They are somewhat loose but that is why they are so comfortable. I am wearing them now. :)"
Review 10 for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good lightweight pant for Summer,
July 16, 2013
By: Oconeelady
from Greensboro GA
"These pants do give a light option for
Summer wear. However, they're
very large through the body and leg.
I liked the texture and color, so I decided to keep them and laundry before wearing to purposely shrink.
The body is better, but the legs are
still way too wide to give a good lean line even with a wedge sandal.
Before wearing again, I'll have to take up the outside leg seams. Not really a big deal, but wish they looked even a little like they do in the picture on line."
Review 11 for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not a good look,
July 13, 2013
By: CasualGirl
from wisconsin
"Pants fit well & material seemed light & comfortable; however, I returned them because the stripes made them look more like PJ bottoms than slacks."
Review 12 for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants!,
May 29, 2013
By: GeneralDogsbody
from FL
"I wasn't sure about these pants, but once I received them, i love them! The fabric is light but sturdy. The stripes are slimming. The fit is loose but not baggy. I live in Florida, and shorts are not appropriate wear all the time. These pants are nice enough to wear to work, but also work for the beach! Every once in a while you not only get what you pay for, but you get more. These pants are more!"
Review 13 for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants!,
September 25, 2012
By: BojiKate
from Des Moines, Iowa
"My new drawstring pants are great! Fit is perfect, material is top notch, and I look good in them."
Review 14 for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
had to return it,
September 11, 2012
By: Magvan
"Nice fabric, OK design, but size was much too large."
Review 15 for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
July 2, 2012
By: Milou
from New York, NY
"So pretty in the catalogue but so poorly fitting in reality....a bit like a sack with a drawstring at the top. I was disappointed as I have bought other drawstring pants from you in the past and been happy with them. This one ws not up to Orvis standards.."
Review 16 for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love these pants BUT...,
June 28, 2012
By: Mush
from Buffalo, NY
"The fabric and the styling are terrific but pants run large. I ordered a medium, my usual size, but had to return. Unfortunately size small sold out."
Review 17 for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Big baggy pants,
June 18, 2012
By: Muggin
from Downingtown,PA
"I loved the material, but the size was too big and baggy."
Review 18 for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Huge disappointment,
June 1, 2012
By: Grandma1
from Retiree in a lake house
"The color of the pants was nothing like that pictured in the catalogue. I was extremely disappointed, and I sent them back before even taking them out of the package.I won't be ordering from Orvis again soon."
Review 19 for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
slightly disappointed,
May 28, 2012
By: nitengale
"From the catalog picture I thought the pants were more of a blue and white stripe rather than the shades of blue they actually are."
Review 20 for Textured Stripe Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
funlooking pants,
May 18, 2012
By: canoelady
from Gorham, ME
"These pants did not work out for me due to the sizing. I take a size 18 or 20, so the XL seemed ideal. In fact, they were too baggy, and the size 16 (the next size down) wasn't an option.
I also found the actual color was not as bright as it seemed in the picture.
Too bad, as the pants seemed to be a good, easy going, yet snappy choice to dress up or down.
"