Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Ribbed Zip-Neck Pullover

Our plush ribbed stretch cotton is a longtime Orvis customer favorite, now available in a brand-new zip-neck style. This easy cotton pullover shirt has a stand collar and a straight hem with 2" side vents. Cotton/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(10-12), L(14-16); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.378 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
0
31 of 37(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ribbed Zip-Neck Pullover
Review 1 for Ribbed Zip-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Causual Comfortable shirt,
January 31, 2013
By: Mamus
from Ann Arbor, MI
"I love easy care, comfortable clothing that holds its shape after machine washing and drying. I ordered two, one in a size large and one in a medium. Normally large fits perfect in Orvis clothing, but the Navy blue was temporially out of stock, so took a chance with the medium.They both work, as the medium was not that small, and the large was not that big. Perfect."
Review 2 for Ribbed Zip-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Last minute saver,
December 29, 2012
By: 1truck
from Phoenix, AZ
"I had previously ordered this item from someone else, thought I was good to go! Then I got an "item out of stock" notice. Now what!! Searched around online & found the same item on Orvis. The product arrived, no problem. The price was a bit more, but I am sure the quality is much better."
Review 3 for Ribbed Zip-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and Serviceable,
November 13, 2012
By: Mokajipa
"Cuddly, good-looking pullover. Good quality. Nice tailoring."
Review 4 for Ribbed Zip-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favorites styles,
November 8, 2012
By: 4nonnie
"Easy and ongoing style with a perfect layering weight."
Review 5 for Ribbed Zip-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect pullover,
October 24, 2012
By: Abbymae
from SLC, Utah
"This pullover is the perfect weight..not too heavy but warm enough to layer. The length is good...falls about mid-hip and is true to size. Wear it golfing, hiking and out for a casual dinner. So far has kept it's shape..I bought 2!"
Review 6 for Ribbed Zip-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zip Neck Pullover Yellow,
October 20, 2012
By: SunnyOutlook
from Sunny South
"I love this shirt. It fits comfortably, nice color and gets compliments from others. I bought a size too big for fear it may shrink. I don't plan to put it in the dryer, but line dry. Great to wear on warm fall days. I may even buy another one."
Review 7 for Ribbed Zip-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wear this constantly,
October 17, 2012
By: Flutterkick
from NJ
"I seem to choose this nearly every day as it is so comfortable, warm and good looking with khaki or blue jeans. I would love to have it in more colors. It runs large so instead of a medium, I got small and it fits beautifully."
Review 8 for Ribbed Zip-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable,
October 11, 2012
By: Westen
from Central Illinois
"Just a great feeling top. I find it warm and great for these fall days."
Review 9 for Ribbed Zip-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pullover,
October 8, 2012
By: Ruth39
from Tucson, jjAZ
"I love this pullover. It is nice and light, yet heavy enough for a cool day or night.
I probably will order more.
I highly recommend this item."
Review 10 for Ribbed Zip-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not Like Orvis Used To Be,
October 1, 2012
By: Marsa
from San Francisco, CA
"For the past few years this style has been difficult to find. For this reason I ordered it - easy fit - not too heavy - perfect for house wear and mild weather. However, the quality of the fabric is disappointing. Quality of fabric - ugh! Has anyone else noticed this trend?"
Review 11 for Ribbed Zip-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice,
September 19, 2012
By: Outdoorswoman2012
"This pullover is just the right weight. I've washed it many times and it has held its shape well. It's a very good value."
Review 12 for Ribbed Zip-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this sweatshirt,
September 19, 2012
By: Mcsard
"I love this sweatshirt. Very comfortable and looks great. It is durable and holds up well in the laundry.
I just wish it came in more colors for spring and fall."
Review 13 for Ribbed Zip-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 11, 2012
By: holen1
"Just the right thickness, runs a little big but washes up great with no shrinkage"
Review 14 for Ribbed Zip-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size problems,
June 8, 2012
By: LadyHandiman
from Seattle, Washington
"I love this pullover now but I had to wash and dry it on hot for 90 min. to get the size down. The sleeve's were long for the over all size."
Review 15 for Ribbed Zip-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Pullover Ever,
April 2, 2012
By: tkbb
from New Jersey
"This is a wonderful lightweight sweatshirt. Very comfortable, would love this in more colors, especially black"
Review 16 for Ribbed Zip-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great style,
March 22, 2012
By: chiefy
"I love the style and color of this However the fabric seemed to stretch out of shape with just trying it on I can usually wear a large in fact sometimes an extra large, but this large was too big If I had reordered I would have ordered a medium but I didn't like the fabric"
Review 17 for Ribbed Zip-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
does not look like the photo,
November 1, 2011
By: turkdog
"this top is not as blue as the picture and the material is a little filmsy."
Review 18 for Ribbed Zip-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
October 16, 2011
By: JHelen
"Like the pull-over very much but did not care for the "double cream" color -- it was yellow! I exchanged it for "white." I already have the same top in navy, also."
Review 19 for Ribbed Zip-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Quality,
October 3, 2011
By: norris
"This is another good product from Orvis. I bought two, actually. The first one was on sale, so I ordered it and liked it. I then ordered another one, which was not on sale at that time. I was disappointed to see that, but I ordered it anyway. That's why I gave it four stars instead of five--the regular price is high."
Review 20 for Ribbed Zip-Neck Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
like it,
September 20, 2011
By: JustmeCC1
"So far, so good - really comfortable and neckline is not too high, sleeves are right length for my longer arms."