Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Cottage Garden Print Tee

Printed with a cheerful floral design, our women's three-quarter-sleeved tee shirt has a V-neckline with agoya shell buttons. Made of soft cotton knit, the tee is double-needle stitched for long life. Women's floral V-neck tee shirt in sandstone, marigold only. Sorry no image available. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.708 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
20 of 24(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cottage Garden Print Tee
Review 1 for Cottage Garden Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile blouse,
August 4, 2012
By: merlin2
from New York State
"I tried this on as soon as it arrived. It fits well and is really great looking. I can wear it with skirts or jeans - dressy or casual. I just love the colors."
Review 2 for Cottage Garden Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
July 11, 2012
By: posieluvr
"loved the colors and neckline, it ran a little large...next time would order a size smaller"
Review 3 for Cottage Garden Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
well made,
June 25, 2012
By: Birdwoman
"I've received several compliments about this tee. It is comfortable, well made and a nice change of pace for a tee. Only (slight) drawback: not as soft as I'd like, but the other qualities more than make up for this minor aspect."
Review 4 for Cottage Garden Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for me,
June 22, 2012
By: SeattlePat
from Seattle, WA
"It looks beautiful on me with white slacks for a nice summer luncheon. Cream and dark blue. A perfect medium. Not a soft, luscious material that I had wished, but beautiful to wear. I do hope it lasts through many washings."
Review 5 for Cottage Garden Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute shirt,
June 4, 2012
By: OutdoorLadyx
"I purchased this wear with jeans. It look great. Washes well also."
Review 6 for Cottage Garden Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed,
June 1, 2012
By: productreview
from Miami, Florida
"I bought this shirt in a medium and it was huge -- I'm not sure a small would have fit me. It's kind of boxy and the material is scratchy. Not what I expect from Orvis."
Review 7 for Cottage Garden Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not enough shape,
June 1, 2012
By: CarolS
"Top was cute but I like more fitted tops. It would be good for someone who doesn't like tight, tailored tops or someone with a waist they want to hide."
Review 8 for Cottage Garden Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Big Mistake,
May 30, 2012
By: texasnana8
from Plano, TX
"I ordered this tee and received it today. The fabric was soo scratchy and poor quality. I ordered a large and it was more like an XL. I washed it since I could not wear it being so scratchy. Even washing and using fabric softener it is still extremely scratchy. Surely the women that raved about the fabric did not get the same fabric that I got. The color was nice so I gave one star. I gambled by ordering it on line and got royally burned!! I paid full price and refuse to waste more money paying to send it back."
Review 9 for Cottage Garden Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty,
May 23, 2012
By: Chirs
"Very pretty and fit just right. I would recommend it to anyone."
Review 10 for Cottage Garden Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Do again shirt,
May 1, 2012
By: Cstedfox
"Great fabric, color and length. Heavier cotton so if you live in high humidity area shirt will not be suitable In hotter months. I would buy again if more colors were available"
Review 11 for Cottage Garden Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 10, 2012
By: gawoman1
"Nice fit, with fabric texture very comfortable and really chic looking with jeans or dress pants."
Review 12 for Cottage Garden Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
April 9, 2012
By: gorgelady
from Sturgis, MI
"Bright and pretty print. Fits well and looks good. Orvis quality never disappoints me."
Review 13 for Cottage Garden Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite,
March 23, 2012
By: TebSan
from Austin tx
"I love this shirt. It's comfortable material, a nice bright color that looks great with jeans, and a great fit. I have wide shoulders and often have to get a size large, even though I wear siz 6 or 8. With this shirt though a medium is perfect."
Review 14 for Cottage Garden Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Second one of these shirts for me,
March 13, 2012
By: delmarlinda
from southern California
"This shirt launders well, although the colors do fade after many washings as it's not a woven-in print. Note that the background color is cream, not pure white."
Review 15 for Cottage Garden Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Flattering,
March 11, 2012
By: ladywhocruises
from Lakeville, MN
"Color is bright and sharp..flattering style...easy to wear"
Review 16 for Cottage Garden Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fresh and attractive,
March 9, 2012
By: Wildwolf
from Bermuda
"This tee is most attractive and the medium size fit my 10/12 size bracket.
I love the sleeve length - so much
more flattering for 'slightly older'
customers - like me.
"
Review 17 for Cottage Garden Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
March 6, 2012
By: sewick
from pa
"very prro fabric and quality...not at all an Orvis quality"
Review 18 for Cottage Garden Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 19, 2012
By: GaGa2
from Fort Myers, Florida
"This is the perfect top to wear with black or white capris or slacks. The all cotton fabric is comfortable and cool even in warm weather. Wash after wash, it has kept its shape and strong colors."
Review 19 for Cottage Garden Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Casual Comfort,
February 14, 2012
By: ClassyShopper
from Mesa, AZ
"This is a very comfortable top and the sale price was very good. I felt the quality was a little inferior to what I normally purchase from Orvis."
Review 20 for Cottage Garden Print Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
new favorite spring casual,
January 30, 2012
By: funhunt
from Huntington Beach, CA
"Love this top for a days that start and end cool, but warm up mid-day. Fit, feel and look are great. This top goes well with jeans, khakis or shorts."