Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee

Our popular Funnelneck Tee features a feminine neckline that is universally flattering. A women's fashion tee shirt in our customers' favourite cotton/poly interlock with a double-layered front for enhanced coverage. Gently shaped in our slightly more contemporary Favourite Fit. 60% cotton/40% polyester. Washable. Sizes S, M; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (360 reviews)
5 stars
237
4 stars
74
3 stars
28
2 stars
14
1 star
7
316 of 360(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Review 1 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good purchase,
November 17, 2014
By: jorrocks
from Lancashire UK
"These funnel neck tees are great; they are comfortable to wear and I prefer a v neck to a round neck, so ideal for me. I'll definitely buy more"
Review 2 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel fresh all day,
November 15, 2014
By: Garden2012
from Essex UK
"Soft super white fabric keeps you feeling fresh and comfortable all day long. I now have this in 4 different colours. A firm favourite."
Review 3 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Class Item - Highly Recommend,
November 14, 2014
By: Rosie777
from West Yorkshire
"I have bought a number of the funnel neck tees in different colours and wear them almost every day. They are stylish, comfortable and keep their shape after washing and require little ironing. People always comment on them and the funnel neck makes such a difference from a round neck. You can dress them up or down and are brilliant for going away as each colour provides a totally different look."
Review 4 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favourite Tee Shirts,
November 14, 2014
By: Housemouse
from Horsham, West Sussex
"I love these tee shirts. They are comfortable, well made, and offered in a great range of colours. The funnel neck and double front make them especially suitable for a lady of my years - well past retirement! They go well with trousers and skirts, and with a filmy scarf for outings. I have six already and would like to have more."
Review 5 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
November 14, 2014
By: ME41T
from Derbyshire
"Disappointed that the material of the 'collar' was rather thin and soft so didn't hold its shape. A friend had one from a year or two back which was thicker and held the shape well."
Review 6 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointed,
November 14, 2014
By: Bobbie1942
from East Sussex
"Fit is lovely and material is soft feeling and very comfortable BUT the
the collar does not stand properly it flops to one side so spoils the whole appearence of the top - VERY disappointing
"
Review 7 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever,
November 14, 2014
By: B4Henning
"I loved this T and hope you will repeat it in the same colours"
Review 8 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A bit disappointing,
November 13, 2014
By: nosila
from Caterham
"Unfortunately the neckline, that looks so attractive in the photo, does not stay in position. The material is good, and nice to touch. Very comfortable to wear."
Review 9 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Oh dear!,
September 9, 2014
By: malk
from Cumbria UK
"I bought 2 of these in white in the sale, as I love the style. I was delighted with them when they arrived, as they look really smart, and fit well (not too tight). However, after first wearing, I was really disappointed, as the shirt had 'bobbled' (or pilled) under the arms. On second wearing, under a cardigan, this has got much worse, and is now noticeable all over the garment. Really disappointed, as it was lovely new. Has no one else noticed this problem?"
Review 10 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great layering piece,
August 16, 2014
By: NancyJ75
from Eugene, Or
"Short sleeved Funnel Neck Tee. Fabric was easy to care for which is always a plus! Layers well under a jacket or sweater . It is versatile enough that it can be casual or dressy with the addition of different jewelry."
Review 11 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant and useful,
August 4, 2014
By: Missspeaking
from Cleveland OH
"I have 5 of these for warm weather wear and prefer them to the round neck tees. The colors are subtle and thus quite useful. No ironing needed, can be kept folded in a drawer to save closet space. A really good purchase."
Review 12 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Tee,
July 31, 2014
By: RedHen
from Texas
"This is the second of this style that I have purchased. I would buy more if there still other colors available. It fits well and washes well. Even though I don't care for the green color, I kept it because I like the style."
Review 13 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another winner!,
July 30, 2014
By: Jerseygardener
from Magnolia, NJ
"Good looking, comfortable, and easy care and easy wear. What more could I ask. I would have liked more color availability."
Review 14 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 25, 2014
By: SMD1
"This is one of my favorite shirts. It washes well and is great for travel.."
Review 15 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful fit and fabric,
July 25, 2014
By: PolishPincess732
from Marlboro, NJ
"This is the fourth shirt of this type that I've purchased. t\The fabric feels so good and the fit is true to size. The neckline is a perfect frame for jewelry."
Review 16 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely and soft,
July 23, 2014
By: CHammer
from Bowie, MD
"A really flatting knit shirt - very soft yet substantial fabric, fits like a dream. I have black, white, and a shade of green - all are uniform in size and quality. The neckline is a touch of dressier appearance but goes nicely with jeans, skirt, or nice slacks. Keep offering, please!"
Review 17 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New favourite top,
July 21, 2014
By: cack
from Surrey, Canada
"I first purchased this top in white, size medium. It fits well except I wish it came in petite, I am 5ft 3 inches and have to get them shortened. They wash well, comfortable and look great dressy or casual. Love the fabric so much I ordered two more in different colours."
Review 18 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased,
July 15, 2014
By: Cricket51
"I am very pleased with this Tee. Fit, quality, look are all excellent!! Great purchase!"
Review 19 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for Me,
July 14, 2014
By: LadyZ
"The collar on this shirt did not suit me at all; it focuses attention on the neck area, which is not ideal for those of us with long and (sigh) beginning-to-wrinkle necks. While the shirt is nicely made and the fabric is very soft and comfortable, I returned it because of the styling."
Review 20 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So comfortable T-Shirt,
July 12, 2014
By: KEAH
from California
"This T-shirt is so comfortable. It looks good in most situations: casual daytime into evening. I now have it in 3 colors."