Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee

Our popular short-sleeved Funnelneck Tee shirt features a feminine neckline that is universally flattering. In our customers' favorite cotton/poly interlock with a double-layered front for enhanced coverage. Gently shaped in our slightly more contemporary Favorite Fit. Women's fashion tee shirt is made from cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.358 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (274 reviews)
5 stars
163
4 stars
71
3 stars
21
2 stars
13
1 star
6
237 of 274(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Review 1 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice top!,
April 14, 2014
By: readyforspring
from Detroit, MI
"This funnelneck top will work well with most outfits. I ordered one in white and will consider a color the next time!"
Review 2 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One in each color!,
April 9, 2014
By: RafterBGrrl
"Perfect for summer office wear. I enjoy the rich feel of the fabric, good finish for a more casual shirt. Not clingy but still slightly fitted."
Review 3 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good find,
April 9, 2014
By: mwnesn
"Great to find a nice shirt with an interesting neckline!"
Review 4 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tee,
April 4, 2014
By: sixwicket
"Love the collar and sleeve. Great fit, flattering."
Review 5 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Attractive,
April 3, 2014
By: OrvisfanForever
from Middletown ct
"Very stylish fit. I was concerned about the neck, but was pleased to find that it does not come too high and it can be rolled down. I bought the black, but plan to buy a second one in a different color."
Review 6 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty Shirt,
April 3, 2014
By: Pat1739
"Bought this shirt because of its style - clean and simple...and elegant. However, I am a 100% cotton person (especially living in dry Nevada where the static electricity gets you!) and did not realize this shirt has a high percentage of synthetic material. Unfortunately, I will have to return it!"
Review 7 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality is Key,
April 1, 2014
By: maryelissa
from Williamsburg, VA
"I can always trust Orvis with quality merchandise. I'm so satisfied with the funnel neck tee that I now have one in every color except one. I probably should have ordered that one too! Even though it does not come in extra small, the small has a nice fit, good at shoulders, good sleeve length and a nice overall length as well. I have not seen this style with short sleeves in any other catalog or store."
Review 8 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Shirt,
March 31, 2014
By: MCHH
"One of the best wearing shirts I have ever had. I have 5 of them."
Review 9 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wish fulfilled,
March 29, 2014
By: Angelkh1
from Tuksa, OK
"I've wanted one of these tops for a long while and am delighted with the actual item! The fit is perfect for me. The material is soft and comfortable. Compliments received the very first day! Thanks so much for fine products."
Review 10 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too Short,
March 25, 2014
By: williehyacinth07
from Texas
"I really like the neckline this top has and I like the sleeve length; however, it is just too short in length. If it was just longer it would be a great top. If you have a short waist I would recommend it - otherwise, no. I plan to return it."
Review 11 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatest shirt ever!,
March 12, 2014
By: Ravenlady
from Scottsdale, AZ
"This shirt is so great for older people who have unattractive necks because the V neckline brings the eye down away from the neck, also the sleeves are made generously so they aren't too tight the way other shirts are made. I would definitely recommend these shirts to anyone and in fact have to many family members."
Review 12 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these funnel neck shirts,
January 31, 2014
By: Nanums
from Richland, WA
"I now have 5 of these shirts, short sleeved and 3/4 sleeved. They wash and dry beautifully and have a nice soft feel. The funnel neck is very flattering, I prefer it over the shawl collar tee. ."
Review 13 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
funnel neck shirt,
January 30, 2014
By: jackiejackie
from Stamford, CT
"While I love the fabric is very nice the neck doesn't lie as smoothly in reality as in the photo. There are big gaps. I ordered two but returned them."
Review 14 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort plus,
January 20, 2014
By: SIMom
from Staten Island, New York
"Easy to wear. Very comfortable and can be casual or dressy. It has a nice classic yet updated look."
Review 15 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Shirt But Bad Color,
January 16, 2014
By: Ajhogdog
"I love the style and quality of this shirt. The neckline is very flattering and the material is a good weight so there is no "see thru". However the blue color I purchased looks dingy, almost dirty. The photo looked like a pretty sky blue but the actual color was a big disappointment."
Review 16 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!,
December 25, 2013
By: MsJack
from Prescott, AZ
"Fits very wells, lays perfect and great quality. Perfect Orvis purchase!"
Review 17 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can feel the quality,
November 23, 2013
By: gertasaffron
from Wyomissing, PA
"The quality of this shirt can be felt the minute you put it on. It feels soft and substantial. The neckline is beautiful - not too low. It will look great under blazers as well as on its own. Definitely glad I purchased it and am considering purchasing other sleeve lengths/colors."
Review 18 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favourite T-shirts,
October 22, 2013
By: Maiden
from Faversham
"Absolutely loved, it so much so that I ordered another one in a different colour"
Review 19 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice,
September 17, 2013
By: canuckcanoeist
from Chilliwack, British Columbia
"I bought two s/s funnelneck Tees and and really pleased. They are slightly dressier than the average Tshirt and the material is very nice, quite substantial. I will probably buy more of these so I have every color."
Review 20 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stellat Shirt!,
September 15, 2013
By: DrDMD1
from Greater Philadelphia, PA
"I discovered this shirt on sale, as I'm always looking for good white shirts. Once I wore it, I returned to the store to order two more. The fabric is soft and thick, the V-neck is modest, and the fit is tailored but not snug. What an excellent choice!"