Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee

Our popular short-sleeved Funnelneck Tee shirt features a feminine neckline that is universally flattering. In our customers' favorite cotton/poly interlock with a double-layered front for enhanced coverage. Gently shaped in our slightly more contemporary Favorite Fit. Women's fashion tee shirt is made from cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.448 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (346 reviews)
5 stars
227
4 stars
74
3 stars
25
2 stars
13
1 star
7
306 of 346(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Review 1 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 25, 2014
By: SMD1
"This is one of my favorite shirts. It washes well and is great for travel.."
Review 2 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful fit and fabric,
July 25, 2014
By: PolishPincess732
from Marlboro, NJ
"This is the fourth shirt of this type that I've purchased. t\The fabric feels so good and the fit is true to size. The neckline is a perfect frame for jewelry."
Review 3 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely and soft,
July 23, 2014
By: CHammer
from Bowie, MD
"A really flatting knit shirt - very soft yet substantial fabric, fits like a dream. I have black, white, and a shade of green - all are uniform in size and quality. The neckline is a touch of dressier appearance but goes nicely with jeans, skirt, or nice slacks. Keep offering, please!"
Review 4 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New favourite top,
July 21, 2014
By: cack
from Surrey, Canada
"I first purchased this top in white, size medium. It fits well except I wish it came in petite, I am 5ft 3 inches and have to get them shortened. They wash well, comfortable and look great dressy or casual. Love the fabric so much I ordered two more in different colours."
Review 5 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased,
July 15, 2014
By: Cricket51
"I am very pleased with this Tee. Fit, quality, look are all excellent!! Great purchase!"
Review 6 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for Me,
July 14, 2014
By: LadyZ
"The collar on this shirt did not suit me at all; it focuses attention on the neck area, which is not ideal for those of us with long and (sigh) beginning-to-wrinkle necks. While the shirt is nicely made and the fabric is very soft and comfortable, I returned it because of the styling."
Review 7 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So comfortable T-Shirt,
July 12, 2014
By: KEAH
from California
"This T-shirt is so comfortable. It looks good in most situations: casual daytime into evening. I now have it in 3 colors."
Review 8 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable - go everywhere,
July 10, 2014
By: SIMom
from Staten Island, New York
"This top is casual yet can be dressy. It looks good with jeans and skirts. Very packable , very comfortable and washes well. I have it in three colors and am delighted with it. The sizing is generous. I ordered it in my regular size and it is roomy and fits very well."
Review 9 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality top,
July 9, 2014
By: Memethgra
from LA
"This is a very nice top. The fabric is so soft and comfortable, but is not thin or see-through. The fit is true to size and it's a good value for the price."
Review 10 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Knit Shirt,
July 8, 2014
By: Lynna75
"This shirt is very comfortable, the material is soft to the touch and washes up well. The neckline is very flattering."
Review 11 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality top,
July 8, 2014
By: 1sunshine1
from Jackson, CA
"Great top, love the material and the way it fits. Not too tight or too lose, just right. Quality!!!"
Review 12 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So pleased,
June 30, 2014
By: momb
from Utah
"I always read the reviews before I purchase and they influence my decisions. I have looked at the funnel neck tee for a long time and finally bought it. I will buy more colors. Love the fit. The fabric is different than I expected. I thought it would be more cotton-like, but it is like a thick jersey. I am very pleased with it...not see-through and the fit is feminine, but not too tight and revealing."
Review 13 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect T,
June 28, 2014
By: Babbsi
"Love the versatility! Goes anywhere and with anything."
Review 14 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stunning shirt,
June 27, 2014
By: TaniaPerrysburgOhio
"Stunning shirt, great style, a little different for a T, can dress it up or down and fit is perfect."
Review 15 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tee,
June 17, 2014
By: DauphinChick
from Myrtle Beach, SC
"A tee with a bit of class. Love it. The material, the fit, and the neck line. Perfect!!!"
Review 16 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
favorite shirt,
June 16, 2014
By: keenie
from Florida
"I really like this shirt. I have a yellow, a white and a blue!!!"
Review 17 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Neck style not comfortable,
June 15, 2014
By: BostonBean
from Boston, MA
"The funnel neck was not comfortable for me. It is high in the back and I can feel it against the back of my neck. The front funnel part does not lie properly. I tried washing and drying the top to see if that would help but it didn't. Fabric, fit, and finish are good quality. The neckline just doesn't work well for me. I ordered 3, will keep the one I washed and return the other two."
Review 18 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it,
June 14, 2014
By: spacyk
from San Diego
"I have purchased a number of funnel neck tees -- both short sleeved and 3/4 length. The new ones made in Peru are even better that the old ones."
Review 19 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A favorite,
June 13, 2014
By: NanetteMME
from Boston, MA
"This is the third shirt of this model (3 different colors) I have ordered. The material is very soft and comfortable to wear, even on hot days. The slightly longer 'short' sleeve is flattering for "older" arms. Generous length to wear outside of pants or skirt. I would gently suggest that the previous blue shade (a softer greyed blue) would be my preference, but 'faded royal' is a pretty summer shade."
Review 20 for Short-Sleeved Funnelneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size didn't work for this body.,
June 11, 2014
By: PtLobos1
from Carmel, CA
"Attractive design and okay fabric for price. But...size Small had shoulders too wide so funnel neck gaped a bit, yet sleeves too narrow so shirt didn't move easily with me, but torso too baggy and too long to be attractive on 5'5" body. Maybe I have wrong body for Orvis style? Orvis does make mail order returns easy - thank you."