Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Scrunch Cloth Short-Sleeved Shirt

Our most popular travel fabric in a brand-new style for spring. This women's white V neck blouse has a flattering Empire waist seam in front, a plain back, and agoya shell buttons. Straight hem with 2" side vents to wear untucked. In white, black. Rayon/polyester/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
8 of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scrunch Cloth Short-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Scrunch Cloth Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit and material,
April 20, 2013
By: DCBuyer
from Washington, DC
"I LOVE this shirt! I have it in both black and white. The white is just a little too sheer to wear without a cami, unfortunately. Otherwise I would say it is great. It fits very well, wears nice throughout a long day, and washes very well. I am a size 16 and the size L fits perfectly. It is long enough so that I can bend over and not expose anything! I recommend it to anyone who has an active job."
Review 2 for Scrunch Cloth Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very disappointed,
July 21, 2012
By: Wandab36
from Austin, TX
"I have several scrunch cloth pieces and love them! This top is just cut too skimpy for my taste. Plus the white one is too thin. I would not be comfortable without a cami which defeats the purpose of traveling light. It's going back."
Review 3 for Scrunch Cloth Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top!,
June 21, 2012
By: NanasNotes
from Galesburg, IL
"I purchased this top concerned about the size of the sleeve openings...I love the style! The fit was PERFECT for me! All my scrunch cloth items are wonderful! I have LARGE upper arms, small shoulders and larger breasts...though I adore the look of the Sweetwater style shirts in scrunch cloth and in the other fabrics Orvis carries, they are usually too tight around my upper arms (they just are not thin or toned any longer!)....this particular style shirt is absolutely perfect for me, comfortable, not too short and not tight on the arms...I LOVE it and wish there were more colors available in this style! I would definatly purchase more in say: Navy, Ocean, Cornflower, Strawberry, Cardinal Red, Sand...but for now I will make due with the white and the black! Scrunch Cloth packs like a dream and never needs any special care! Seems my husband is the one who always actually "packs" our suitcases he is thrilled with my scrunch cloth clothing and wishes they had peices for men!"
Review 4 for Scrunch Cloth Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not as true as before,
June 9, 2012
By: Riviera
from Southern Calif.
"Love this fabric. but this particular shirt does not FIT like any of the other scrunch cloth items. I think I have them all! Fit is tighter and sleeves are more narrow. This fabric is great for the hot weather, but garments should be loose and flowing. All my other scrunch cloth has been superior, too bad I had ordered 3 of these!"
Review 5 for Scrunch Cloth Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fabric!,
May 8, 2012
By: Sirboston
from Indianapolis, IN
"Great fabric doesn't wrinkle. The fit is fabulous if you're not a pencil. It looks great any time of the day. Just spruce it up with jewelry for the evening with a great pair of shoes. I love it for traveling any where. I bought a skirt to match."
Review 6 for Scrunch Cloth Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too Frumpy/Dowdy,
March 11, 2012
By: MaryKay
from Charlotte, NC
"This might have been better in a color other than white, but the style was horrible for me. I spend 80% of my time traveling and love the scrunch cloth sweetwater tee. I'll be returning this item for another one of those."
Review 7 for Scrunch Cloth Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice,
February 13, 2012
By: ccc6477
"I just received this shirt in medium black and it fits great. Like the style and like the material--love it."
Review 8 for Scrunch Cloth Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top!,
April 21, 2011
By: timetotravel
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I recent;y traveled overseas and this was a perfect top to bring along to go with my other black scrunch travel wear. It packs well, wears great, and is very comfortable!"
Review 9 for Scrunch Cloth Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
April 21, 2010
By: jerry1012
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I am a big fan of Scrunch cloth and ordered this blouse in navy. Instead of navy buttons, it had white buttons which looked terrible. In addition, the cut was not the same as other Scrunch cloth tops. It was very tight and narrow."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamMay 3, 2010
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and apologized that the shirt did not meet her expectations, offering a full refund or an exchange. We appreciate our customer's feedback and are currently reviewing these sizing concerns. Our goal is to make sure this shirt is absolutely right and you can always shop with confidence at Orvis—everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Review 10 for Scrunch Cloth Short-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool and classy,
March 26, 2010
By: BCGirl
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this tee which is wearable alone or over another tee or tank. A little longer than most for a sleeker look."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Scrunch Cloth Short-Sleeved Shirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1