Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Laksen Fleece Pullover

A thick-pile fleece pullover in a heathered olive from Laksen of Denmark. Luxurious poly-blend fleece provides serious warmth in this quarter-zip design with a stand-up collar for protection of the vulnerable neck area. Bottom has a drawcord for a close, comfortable, and warm fit. As a stand-alone or as a layering piece, this Scandinavian design is built for cold weather. In olive multi. 40% micro polyacrylic/35% polyester/25% acrylic. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
22 of 27(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Laksen Fleece Pullover
Review 1 for Laksen Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wonderful Colors,
March 5, 2013
By: snookie999
from Poughkeepsie,NY
"Pullover is warm and colors are great. Unfortunately the XXl size wears smaller that other XXl products I have purchased at Orvis."
Review 2 for Laksen Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fleece,
February 1, 2013
By: 261street
from Morristown, nj
"I originally bought this for my husband two years ago.still looks brand new despite near constant wear. I have since bought another for my brother and then for my son. Looks great on all. Somewhat more versatile than avg fleece as appears a little more finished and put together. Runs large."
Review 3 for Laksen Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great look and super comfort,
January 18, 2013
By: Andy62
from Evansville, IN
"I don't like to wear a coat, but like to be comfortable and warm and this fleece pullover does it. I enjoy wearing it and have received several comments on it looks. Great product and the quality you would expect from Orvis."
Review 4 for Laksen Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved it!,
January 11, 2013
By: jackrussell
from Ohio
"I had to return this pullover as the Medium was too large for my brother. Otherwise, I loved it. The color was beautiful and the fleece was lush and just looked like you would put it on and never take it off. I don't know why so many other reviews had a problem with this item, I should have kept the Medium for myself. So what if the toggle pull was on the bottom center rather than the side! Will definitely reorder this one and highly recommend it."
Review 5 for Laksen Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Fit, not really warm,
January 5, 2013
By: Adonis
from SF Bay Area
"This garment is a good mid-temperature fleece. It is not suited for cold weather or windy conditions because the weave is quite porous. It is comfortable to wear indoors just to take the chill off. The fit is true (I'm 17" neck and 35-36" arms, and the XL fits just right. Drawstring waist is a plus to keep cold air out. It's a good value on sale."
Review 6 for Laksen Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 31, 2012
By: estay
"Great color and texture. Fit was as advertised. The style was unique & many compliments on the fleece."
Review 7 for Laksen Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This one wasn't for me,
November 14, 2012
By: MirthfulOne
from Clevelnad, OH
"I already own a Laksen fleece zip-front jacket. It's well made and offers plenty of room for layering.
I tried this pullover in both a size SM and Med., and didn't like the fit of either. But the deciding factor to return the pullover was the fabric design, which was just not to my liking."
Review 8 for Laksen Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laksen Fleece Pullover is Great!,
September 13, 2012
By: Dreamin147
"This pullover is great. It is soft, comfortable, looks great and i've thoroughly enjoyed it!"
Review 9 for Laksen Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
dissappointed,
August 16, 2012
By: Blomidonguy
"sweater is nice but the drawstring pictured at the side is actually at the front. The lock on the drawstring is not functioning and as I want to keep the sweater, I will have to get it fixed."
Review 10 for Laksen Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Light and Comfortable,
August 14, 2012
By: snowyss1
"Good for both casual days and informal evening wear."
Review 11 for Laksen Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as advertised :(,
August 10, 2012
By: JeffyB
from Princeton NJ
"Given the high price and photo image of this fleece jacket, I was expecting it to be very nice. Wow, was I disappointed. First this is not typical polar fleece. It is not soft against the skin, and the pattern/color is very dull (not like the picture at all). The material has no body to it at all, so the collar simply flops around and looks sloppy. I expect much better from Orivs, especially at this price."
Review 12 for Laksen Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The last minute guests.,
January 17, 2012
By: JIVA
from Ann Arbor, MI
"I t was a bitter cold snow shower January night we have often here in Ann Arbor when the lake effect kicks in. I was on the computer browsing the Orvis tent sale when we got a call. The wife announces one of our neighbor and friends from down the road where scrolling over for a holiday visit. They to bring a chocolate cream pie, my favorite. We would provide our famous spiked coffee concoctions. I wanted to wear something warm and fine looking. So I changed to my Lasken Fleece and Ratcatcher Moleskin Pants to keep me warm. We keep our abode in the 60s. I wore nothing under the fleece. Being so lush and soft yet warm I just felt fine for our night of holiday fun. a memorable night it was in every way. Except the kids had already devoured the pie before I had a chance."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Laksen Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
HUGE,
January 16, 2012
By: BOBBYJ
"Very nice, but sizing is way off. Ordered L and it felt like a XXL"
Review 14 for Laksen Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A bit of a sandbag.,
January 12, 2012
By: Maarshall
from Chicago suburb.
"This product sheds fiber prolifically. The care label instructs to wash it three times before wearing and it makes a mess. This is the sandbag: your catalog makes no mention of this. Makes me sorry I purchased it. I considered returning it but I have worn it once so I will keep it. Hope it doesn't become threadbare before it stops shedding."
Review 15 for Laksen Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fleece,
December 30, 2011
By: Brkaway
from Boston, MA
"Good weight. Nice fit. Another quality purchase from Orvis!"
Review 16 for Laksen Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD PURCHASE,
December 22, 2011
By: QCHAU
from ROCKVILLE , MD
"MATERIAL ARE GOOD . BUT SIZE A LITTLE BIG THAN I EXPECTED"
Review 17 for Laksen Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth the cost,
December 15, 2011
By: oldfart
from Ortonville, MI
"The green color is drab, and the fit is on the small side. The cuffs are a bit strange, they are just doubled over material and then sewn on to the end of the sleeves, there is no elastic or give so if you happen to have large hands you will be disappointed."
Review 18 for Laksen Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
High Quality, super high price,
December 13, 2011
By: xcskier2
from Ventura, CA
"Orvis sells high quality merchandise, but at an expensive price point. The brand name is widely recognized for quality, and many items are not available elsewhere. With more diligent search, almost comparable items can be found at somewhat less expensive prices."
Review 19 for Laksen Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pullover,
November 29, 2011
By: Parley
from New London, CT
"Good quality, good fit, interesting pattern. As in most fleece products, it's warm and toasty. The down side is the price...a little on the high side for a fleece pull over."
Review 20 for Laksen Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cool Choice,
October 14, 2011
By: Uroman
from Augusta, GA
"Light, but warm. It is a little pricey, but very cool."