Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Center-Seam Tee

Coverstitching highlights the seams and front of this relaxed tee, made of soft minirib cotton. Rounded neckline, short sleeves, and slightly rounded hem. In turquoise. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(10-12); about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.354 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (127 reviews)
5 stars
76
4 stars
35
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
5
115 of 127(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Center-Seam Tee
Review 1 for Center-Seam Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turquoise T,
May 14, 2013
By: CatDen
"Excellent product. Nice fit, not snug but not baggy, perfect comfortable fit. Scooped hem, compliments."
Review 2 for Center-Seam Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 19, 2013
By: garden4fun
from Irvine,CA
"Very comfortable, fits well except it's a bit too long. I'm 5'5" so perhaps it's made for someone a little taller. Love it anyway and am wearing it as I write this review."
Review 3 for Center-Seam Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sloppy,
March 5, 2013
By: Elizabeth7
"I got this tee because other reviewers liked the center seam. But I found it to have a sloppy fit and way too long"
Review 4 for Center-Seam Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tee Shirts,
February 4, 2013
By: Debra143
from Venice, FL
"I bought two of them for my mother. They were on sale for $8.40 a piece. The price was great but the craftsmanship is superb! They could have easily sold for more. They are lovely and my mom is very happy."
Review 5 for Center-Seam Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fifth tee shirt,
January 11, 2013
By: Tweetzer
from Rochester, MI
"I previously bought four of these tee shirts in size medium and they are perfect. The light purple one that I just purchased on sale is a little bit smaller. I wish the sizing would be consistent."
Review 6 for Center-Seam Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best fitting top ever!,
January 10, 2013
By: milly9
from Barrington, R.I.
"Loved the fit and style of this tee-top.Colors were beautiful, so comfortable and keeps its shape after washing /drying...wish I had ordered it sooner, I would have been able to buy ALL the colors it came in."
Review 7 for Center-Seam Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not what I expected,
November 19, 2012
By: Randor
from Grants Pass, OR
"I had previously purchased some of these teeshirts and particularly liked the center seam styling. However, the one I ordered recently is not a pale pink but more of a Pepto Bismo pink--kinda icky color and not as pictured. I kept it anyway as the fit was right."
Review 8 for Center-Seam Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfy,
September 19, 2012
By: lbooth4
"Nice fit, not too tight yet has shape.
Washes well, good quality.
"
Review 9 for Center-Seam Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy Tee,
September 4, 2012
By: VAMissy
from Virginia
"I ordered a S in purple--it was just the right size as Orvis can sometimes run big for me, even in a S. I love the center seam. It gives it a different look. I must be careful to put this in the dryer on Low as it does hang a tad short and I don't want it to shrink."
Review 10 for Center-Seam Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent jPurchase,
August 20, 2012
By: Tosa
from Milwaukee, WI
"I like the style with the different hem design - and the color is beautiful."
Review 11 for Center-Seam Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teal t-shirt,
August 20, 2012
By: Kaddy
"The size was accurate for a small...not too long or baggy...just right for 5'3" 118 lb. gal. The color was lovely and the fabric substantial not flimsy.
Micki
"
Review 12 for Center-Seam Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
August 17, 2012
By: Coloradograndma
"Love this shirt. It didn't shrink at all on washing, and I love the bright aqua color.."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Center-Seam Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
versital top,
August 6, 2012
By: taichilady
from Florida/Maine
"It's a tee, but with the center seam and curved bottom it's different enough to wear with slacks to a more dressy affair than just a tee and pants. The turquoise color is in a lighter fabric than those I ordered earlier in the year. It's also shorter, which happens to work for my shortwaisted figure. Lightweight and comfortable, washes beautifully. The turquoise did not shrink, those from earlier in the year did but not enough to be a problem."
Review 14 for Center-Seam Tee
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing,
August 6, 2012
By: Sulham
from Oxford, UK
"The quality of the material was not bad, but in fact the centre seam just made garment look cheap. On top of which unusually for Orvis the garment was not generous in size - I usually order a medium (I am a size UK 14) but on this occasion it was very tight fitted."
Review 15 for Center-Seam Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not the perfect T Shirt,
August 4, 2012
By: Kaethy
from East Sussex
"Love the colour, love the texture o0f the fabric BUT the hard nylon thread used to finish the neckline irritated my skin. Pity!"
Review 16 for Center-Seam Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
QUALITY,
July 25, 2012
By: Stellabella
from SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA
"I ordered these tees twice as they are so comfortable. They are very good quality and wash well. Would highly recommend."
Review 17 for Center-Seam Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic T shirts!,
July 18, 2012
By: quiltedbirds
from West Yorkshire UK
"I ahve purchased several of the centre seam T shirts, and they are great. The fit is good, not too snug and not too loose. In fact I wear the clothes and they don't wear me! I forget that I have the T shirt on because they are so comfortable.They wash like a dream too.
I'd recommend them to anyone wanting value and comfort. Thanks Orvis!
"
Review 18 for Center-Seam Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice fit, great comfort,
July 17, 2012
By: Nory
from Rock Hill, SC
"This is my second order of these shirts. The fabric is soft but substantial, without cling or see-through. The center seam adds interest and the fit is excellent. It has quickly become a favorite."
Review 19 for Center-Seam Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable tee,
July 16, 2012
By: jaji
from Wisconsin
"This is a very comfortable tee of good quality. I have ordered three of them in different colors. Styling is great with the center seam and curved hem. A great buy!"
Review 20 for Center-Seam Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bit of an issue-,
July 11, 2012
By: Marn
from Boulder, Colorado
"I like the way this T looks and it's light and comfortable. Problem? I bought two in the same size, but the shirts are not the same. One is considerably larger than the other-still wearable, but not expected in a quality garment."