Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Sea-Mist Stripe Care-Free Shirt

Sunny shades of blue, yellow, white, and green ensure that this wrinkle-resistant shirt will brighten any day. Back yoke, point collar, button cuffs, rounded hem. Ladies point collar shirt in sea-mist stripe. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 6-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
42 of 46(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sea-Mist Stripe Care-Free Shirt
Review 1 for Sea-Mist Stripe Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the colors,
April 7, 2014
By: GedLoftallandthn
"I wear many Foxcroft blouses and
this is like them. Will blend with
my green pants when I get them
hemmed. My grandchildren thought
the pants are too loud for me, but
I will wear them anyway with this
beautiful blouse. I am a tailored
dresser and with a yellow sweater,
I will be on my way.
"
Review 2 for Sea-Mist Stripe Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great travel blouse,
March 24, 2014
By: BettyJ
from Concord, CA
"The blouse washes beautifully, no wrinkles. Keeps its shape and stay wrinkle free all day."
Review 3 for Sea-Mist Stripe Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT SPRING COLORS,
March 20, 2014
By: CinP
from Ghent,NY
"I buy many blouses from Orvis in the early spring as I love their colors and feel. This is one of them.This is a MUST-HAVE Spring Blouse to be worn with a navy or green sweater or even yellow. It washes perfectly and comes out of my dryer looking brand new."
Review 4 for Sea-Mist Stripe Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stripped shirt,
March 18, 2014
By: Suzzi
"The colors are bright Nd cheerful and it is nice fabric. I washed it in preparation for use but ave not worn it yet"
Review 5 for Sea-Mist Stripe Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crisp Spring blouse,
March 4, 2014
By: Sierrajen
"The colors are more muted than the original online picture, but more true to the picture now showing. This blouse is nicely made and easy to care for. I plan to wear it with blue jeans or some pale yellow jeans. It's casual but I feel a little "dressy" when I wear it."
Review 6 for Sea-Mist Stripe Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pretty,
February 19, 2014
By: UpstateNYshopper
from Vestal, NY
"The fabric is very nice, and I hope it is truly care-free. Like the colors and the style."
Review 7 for Sea-Mist Stripe Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great spring colors,
February 13, 2014
By: S2G4
from Westminster MD
"I am very pleased with the colors and fabric of this shirt. It coordinates beautifully with my earlier purchase of a yellow sweater from Orvis. The size and fit are as advertised."
Review 8 for Sea-Mist Stripe Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very versatile,
January 28, 2014
By: Fabby
from OHIO
"The fabric in your shirts always launder so beautifully, always looking like new. You offer colors that other stores do not carry, and I have never been disappointed with any item I have ordered. This shirt looks fantastic with jeans or a dress blazer or a suit. Versatility is what I love."
Review 9 for Sea-Mist Stripe Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colors Weren't Bright Enough for Me.,
July 9, 2013
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"Quality is always excellent but the yellow in particular was a soft yellow.
I returned.
"
Review 10 for Sea-Mist Stripe Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
May 25, 2013
By: CarolineS
from St. Louis MO
"Love this blouse. Easy to care for and the colors are vibrant."
Review 11 for Sea-Mist Stripe Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit and quality,
April 17, 2013
By: TexasGrandmother
from Texas
"I am very well pleased with this blouse. It is a good quality and it fits well, not skimpy."
Review 12 for Sea-Mist Stripe Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
returned,
April 11, 2013
By: Betty28
from ABQ
"maybe I ordered the wrong size but this did not fit."
Review 13 for Sea-Mist Stripe Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
all good,
March 28, 2013
By: concho
"fabric is great. lines are neat and crisp. do wish it came one size larger. little small in hips."
Review 14 for Sea-Mist Stripe Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful for Spring!,
March 23, 2013
By: Tuckaway
from Lancaster, PA
"I am actually wearing this beautiful blouse at the moment. It is such a nice "early Spring" addition to my wardrobe. It can be worn with navy, yellow or the hottest color this season, bright green. It's very comfortable and the "no iron" makes it easy to care for."
Review 15 for Sea-Mist Stripe Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bright and cheerful,
March 19, 2013
By: auntann
from Houston, TX
"I got several compliments when I wore this blouse. I love its cheerful colors and the way it washes and dries so nicely with NO WRINKLES! Yeah!"
Review 16 for Sea-Mist Stripe Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Shirt,
March 19, 2013
By: Magna
from Dallas, TX
"This is one of a number of shirts in this 60-40 poly cotton blend that I have from Orvis. They wear like iron and the colors never fade or look "old". I hope these will always be available."
Review 17 for Sea-Mist Stripe Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt,
March 7, 2013
By: Kathe
from North Carolina
"Exactly as advertised ... fit is perfect and the colors vivid."
Review 18 for Sea-Mist Stripe Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this blouse!!,
March 6, 2013
By: CinP
from Ghent,NY
"If you love crisp, colorful blouses, like I do, you have to purchase this blouse. The colors match many other Orvis pieces and it is made of the fabric I love. The fit is perfect and the style is casual and dressy at the same time. This was another MUST HAVE for my spring/summer wardrobe, and I am thrilled to own it!"
Review 19 for Sea-Mist Stripe Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Striped Shirt,
February 21, 2013
By: 3Kitty3
"The fabric in the shirt is great. I was a little disappointed in the colors. The yellow stripe looked brighter in the picture. I was buying it to go with a yellow sweater and the actual shirt has a very pale yellow stripe. It doesn't match my sweater.
Shipping was a little expensive too.
"
Review 20 for Sea-Mist Stripe Care-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality,
January 1, 2013
By: mycorgi
from Knoxville TN
"I have a few others of the same shirts and did see a decrease in quality here but not a decrease in price. ALL of the seams have been sewn differently . This lends itself to more puckering and the shirt tails are curving upward. It also makes it very difficult to get an even crease on the arms when ironing. I buy this style and the wrinkle resistant pinpoint shirts and hope that the quality on the pinpoint shirts has not decreased as carefree shirt has."