Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

English Rose Wrinkle-Free Shirt

Inspired by the shades of an English rose garden, our finest wrinkle-free cotton updates this classic button down shirt. Contrasting trim lines the collar and cuffs. Point collar, button cuffs, and rounded hem. Women's button down shirt in pink. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 6-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
41 of 48(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for English Rose Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Review 1 for English Rose Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
December 23, 2013
By: GMO1
from Maidstone, VT
"Excellent quality and nice colors. The shirt fits perfect. I would highly recommend buying it."
Review 2 for English Rose Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size hard to figure,
August 22, 2013
By: Qsmom
from Toledo,OH
"I love this blouse, however, the size is pretty hard to fiure out. I usually take a size 10 or 12, but a size 10 was too large for my shoulders. Because of shipping costs, I didn't want to go back and forth with trying different sizes. I had to send back another blouse in a size 12 because it was too small!"
Review 3 for English Rose Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth the price,
May 1, 2013
By: Mercury
"Am returning as the blouse is not true to size, due to low quality materials. I will no longer purchase any blouses from Orvis, as the quality is no longer apparent in your materials, and the cost to return is frustrating, especially due to inaccurate sizing"
Review 4 for English Rose Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Odd Sizing,
March 1, 2013
By: vegasgal
"The sizing of this shirt is very odd. Fits me around but the sleeves are very wide and long."
Review 5 for English Rose Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Well made,
January 20, 2013
By: MollyBee
from Baltimore, Md
"But sleeves much too wide and blouse shapeless; needs darts and a slightly trimmer fit."
Review 6 for English Rose Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
January 18, 2013
By: Flinn
"This shirt is wonderful. Very comfortable and the fit is great."
Review 7 for English Rose Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blouses that fit and last.,
January 9, 2013
By: Skippy2
"Orvis is the perfect store to buy blouses. They stand by their reputation of providing beautiful blouses that are a perpect fit and are always very crisp after each wash and wear. I have several but the English Rose Blouse is one that I have been wanting for a long time, I can't wait to wear it. I highly recommend them."
Review 8 for English Rose Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice looking shirt,
December 14, 2012
By: kcorn
from nh
"Would like a little more room but fits basically (largest size)."
Review 9 for English Rose Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Great Purchase,
November 27, 2012
By: FloridaS
from Florida
"I've given up buying any blouses anywhere except Orvis No Iron/Wrinkle Free. They are always perfect right out of the dryer. I have just about every style and color they offer. Even blouses several years old look like new."
Review 10 for English Rose Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
November 9, 2012
By: Musicmom
from Texas
"This is a great beautiful really nice blouse! The quality is outstanding. I'm wanting to order more!"
Review 11 for English Rose Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Shirt,
November 7, 2012
By: Jasmania
from Indianapolis, IN
"Very nice, tailored, classic button down shirt! Comes out of the dryer beautifully, no ironing, which I love! Looks good with slacks or jeans, & goes especially well with the Orvis gray suede vest, which I also bought."
Review 12 for English Rose Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
October 23, 2012
By: Tess2
from Welshpool
"This is a lovely shirt. The fabric is a good quality and weight - not too thin or too thick so good to wear with a jacket or under a jumper. Feels true to size and very comfortable to wear."
Review 13 for English Rose Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Beauty,
October 2, 2012
By: MaryKay
from Charlotte, NC
"I have been shirt ever since I first saw it. Classic. Beautiful. Quality."
Review 14 for English Rose Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pretty in pink,
September 19, 2012
By: Kant
from Philadelphia, PA
"the material is high quality and it came out of the dryer looking as if it had been ironed. This blouse has a classic look about it and the pick color is very attractive. It is fairly priced"
Review 15 for English Rose Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Thin fabric,
September 1, 2012
By: Deepsouth
"Not the quality of fabric I was expecting so am returning this. It is too thin which weakens the color intensity."
Review 16 for English Rose Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pretty pink,
August 13, 2012
By: KaeRo
"Whoda thunk it would be so hard to find a pink shirt? Thank you, Orvis. The look is very crisp, feminine without being too cutsy, and lovely quality."
Review 17 for English Rose Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
April 24, 2012
By: RLHarold
"It was a nice shirt but didn't fit me as well as I would like and I suspect the next size down would be too tight. Since i like bright colors I found these colors too anemic I found these colors too anemic ."
Review 18 for English Rose Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not a bad thing about this shirt,
April 13, 2012
By: dordon
from Ontario Canada
"I got exactly what I expected, a stripe shirt that looks great, wash and machine dries perfectly. Only one small problem for me, the sleeves are too long but a half turn up on the cuff solved that."
Review 19 for English Rose Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 4, 2012
By: PatLH
from Texas
"Lovely soft pink. Good fit and appropriate sleeve length. Shirt is perfect right out of the dryer."
Review 20 for English Rose Wrinkle-Free Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous shirt,
April 4, 2012
By: panama10
from Shrewsbury
"Bought this shirt last year and was really pleased with the quality and fit. It launders beautifully needs little ironing and always looks fresh and crisp.Have had lots of compliments whenever I wear this shirt."