Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

The Little Constitution Book

The perfect gift for the politics buff (or anyone looking to brush up on their US history), this impressive little book contains the fundamentals of our laws and government. Includes the complete United States Constitution, the Bill of Rights, and an impressive array of archives from the Founding Fathers. Bound in soft calfskin. 2¾" x 3¾". Soft cover; 192 pages. Melville, New York.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
5
28 of 36(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Little Constitution Book
Review 1 for The Little Constitution Book
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
An Appreciated Gift,
January 2, 2015
By: IceMan76
from Virginia
"Gave this to a friend who appreciates U.S. History. It is as advertised a pocket edition of the Constitution. It got the reaction I expected: A smiley thank you and a hearty handshake."
Review 2 for The Little Constitution Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect gift for the young adults in your life,
December 30, 2014
By: Samoyedgirl14
from Duluth, MN
"I bought this little book of the Constitution for my three grown sons and 28 year old brother. All of them loved it and said they would put it to good use. Very unique to give as a gift and also useful as a reference for yourself. I'm very pleased with this purchase."
Review 3 for The Little Constitution Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice surprise!,
December 29, 2014
By: quiltmaker
"This was a gift for my son in Law School. He's in his second year . I thought it would just be a fun gift for him, but he said he refers to the constitution very often. He was thrilled with the gift & so was I!"
Review 4 for The Little Constitution Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
December 29, 2014
By: masonmom
from Raleigh, NC
"This Little Constitution Book was the perfect stocking stuffer for my 15 year-old budding politician. He immediately posted a picture on his Twitter feed"
Review 5 for The Little Constitution Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Book,
December 23, 2014
By: Bigash53
from Lantana, FL
"I wish I would have gotten more of them. I gave them to my 2 business partners and now I have requests from 5 other close friends. We are all between 58 and 64 and are tired of what this country is coming to. This book shows how really intelligent our fore fathers were. This is the greatest constitution in the world, bar none!"
Review 6 for The Little Constitution Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Little Constitution Book,
December 19, 2014
By: Kimrose
from New England
"Such a well-made, charming little bit of history!! My 17 yr old son will find it in his stocking!"
Review 7 for The Little Constitution Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
#2 book after the Bible,
December 18, 2014
By: Houckie
from Las Vegas, NV
"These books are gifts for my children and grandchildren so they can read about the great principals our country was founded on! Just right size for the pocket or purse. The paper is good quality and the print very clear."
Review 8 for The Little Constitution Book
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tiny book,
December 13, 2014
By: Gunlover
from Jacksonville, FL
"Well made but VERY SMALL. Read description before purchase."
Review 9 for The Little Constitution Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Publication,
December 12, 2014
By: Gamecocks
from South Carolina
"This most sacred instrument for all Americans is beautifully bound and very handy. Every person in this country should read and attempt to grasp the meaning of the Consitution. It is under attack now more than ever before."
Review 10 for The Little Constitution Book
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Constitution Book!,
November 24, 2014
By: silver2row
from Louisiana
"Hello,
This is a great book, especially for those of us who love this country, the founding fathers, and our heritage in America.
If you enjoy reading historical references, you will enjoy the book.
Enjoy...
Sincerely,
Seth"
Review 11 for The Little Constitution Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweet little gift!,
January 17, 2014
By: RoniS
from Glenside, PA
"I purchased this product for a friend. We both enjoyed sitting down together and reviewing the Constitution together. It's a handy, informative and unique form of our founding fathers' framework for the country."
Review 12 for The Little Constitution Book
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I'm disappointed,
January 15, 2014
By: 4thedook
"The size of the book and print size made it very difficult to read. The advertisement in the order book did not seem to make it this small."
Review 13 for The Little Constitution Book
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not as it appears,
December 16, 2013
By: BBDHOU
from Houston, TX
"Photo shows a lovely weathered brown leather. In actuality, it is black leather. This is a very tiny book. Really overpriced."
Review 14 for The Little Constitution Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worthwhile,
December 7, 2013
By: Bell5
"Very happy with this little book. Good for all to read!"
Review 15 for The Little Constitution Book
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too small not worth the money,
November 25, 2013
By: Producter
from mpls mn
"The book is too small, and needs to be larger, for the costs involved."
Review 16 for The Little Constitution Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Book,
June 28, 2013
By: haresearr
from White River, Arkansas
"It's great having my copy on hand all the time for a quick and easy reference. My friend saw it and said " I want one too"! A very nice book!"
Review 17 for The Little Constitution Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Book,
January 29, 2013
By: MoRio
from New Jersey
"Wonderful little book. Excellent quality and size of print is more than adequate. I have not read the Constitution and Bill of Rights since my law school days forty years ago so I bought this little gem to have it available to refute many of the ignorant arguments as to what is actually provided by the Founding Fathers, especially the 2nd Amendment."
Review 18 for The Little Constitution Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the right size.,
January 23, 2013
By: otaymom
from Vinton, VA
"I am very impressed with the quality and size of the US Constitution little book. This is the perfect size for my daughter to use in high school and for when I further my education."
Review 19 for The Little Constitution Book
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
December 29, 2012
By: dixiebones
"My husband always wanted a leather copy of the Constitution. We were both disappointed by the small size. Thankfully, the print was not as small as we thought it would be, given the small size of the book."
Review 20 for The Little Constitution Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
December 28, 2012
By: Redlegs
from New Jersey
"The Little Constitution Book is one of the finest items we purchased in a long time. Easily fits into my husband's pocket or my pocketbook. We find we carry it at all times and when we have a moment it appears. So many questions have been answered by reading and verifying. Every American should own one."