Orvis Ratings and Reviews

The Little Constitution Book

The perfect gift for the politics buff (or anyone looking to brush up on their US history), this impressive little book contains the fundamentals of our laws and government. Includes the complete United States Constitution, the Bill of Rights, and an impressive array of archives from the Founding Fathers. Bound in soft calfskin. 2¾" x 3¾". Soft cover; 192 pages. Melville, New York.
Average Customer Rating:
3.815 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
20 of 27(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Little Constitution Book
Review 1 for The Little Constitution Book
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Constitution Book!,
November 24, 2014
By: silver2row
from Louisiana
"Hello,
This is a great book, especially for those of us who love this country, the founding fathers, and our heritage in America.
If you enjoy reading historical references, you will enjoy the book.
Enjoy...
Sincerely,
Seth"
Review 2 for The Little Constitution Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweet little gift!,
January 17, 2014
By: RoniS
from Glenside, PA
"I purchased this product for a friend. We both enjoyed sitting down together and reviewing the Constitution together. It's a handy, informative and unique form of our founding fathers' framework for the country."
Review 3 for The Little Constitution Book
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I'm disappointed,
January 15, 2014
By: 4thedook
"The size of the book and print size made it very difficult to read. The advertisement in the order book did not seem to make it this small."
Review 4 for The Little Constitution Book
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not as it appears,
December 16, 2013
By: BBDHOU
from Houston, TX
"Photo shows a lovely weathered brown leather. In actuality, it is black leather. This is a very tiny book. Really overpriced."
Review 5 for The Little Constitution Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worthwhile,
December 7, 2013
By: Bell5
"Very happy with this little book. Good for all to read!"
Review 6 for The Little Constitution Book
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too small not worth the money,
November 25, 2013
By: Producter
from mpls mn
"The book is too small, and needs to be larger, for the costs involved."
Review 7 for The Little Constitution Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Book,
June 28, 2013
By: haresearr
from White River, Arkansas
"It's great having my copy on hand all the time for a quick and easy reference. My friend saw it and said " I want one too"! A very nice book!"
Review 8 for The Little Constitution Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Book,
January 29, 2013
By: MoRio
from New Jersey
"Wonderful little book. Excellent quality and size of print is more than adequate. I have not read the Constitution and Bill of Rights since my law school days forty years ago so I bought this little gem to have it available to refute many of the ignorant arguments as to what is actually provided by the Founding Fathers, especially the 2nd Amendment."
Review 9 for The Little Constitution Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the right size.,
January 23, 2013
By: otaymom
from Vinton, VA
"I am very impressed with the quality and size of the US Constitution little book. This is the perfect size for my daughter to use in high school and for when I further my education."
Review 10 for The Little Constitution Book
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
December 29, 2012
By: dixiebones
"My husband always wanted a leather copy of the Constitution. We were both disappointed by the small size. Thankfully, the print was not as small as we thought it would be, given the small size of the book."
Review 11 for The Little Constitution Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
December 28, 2012
By: Redlegs
from New Jersey
"The Little Constitution Book is one of the finest items we purchased in a long time. Easily fits into my husband's pocket or my pocketbook. We find we carry it at all times and when we have a moment it appears. So many questions have been answered by reading and verifying. Every American should own one."
Review 12 for The Little Constitution Book
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
December 27, 2012
By: Londa
"This was a very disappointing purchase! It is a very small book with small print and in no way is worth $29.99!!!!!! I would not recommend this and will not purchase another gift book from Orvis."
Review 13 for The Little Constitution Book
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Little Constitution Book,
December 27, 2012
By: SesD
from Texas
"In the past I have ordered other
books from Orvis, and so when I
ordered The Little Constitution Book I was surprised upon delivery to see just how small it is! So, I was somewhat disappointed with this, but upon closer inspection and after more thought I decided that actually the size is an advantage.The book is beautifully constructed of leather and gold colored edging to the pages. The print is easily read. My husband is an attorney, and is very protective of our Consitution,and he has become quite a student of the Constitution throughout his legal career. This Little Constitution Book is very portable, and he can carry it with him anywhere: in his shirt pocket, in his golf bag, or in his jacket pocket. He loved "Santa's"stocking stuffer.
SesD
"
Review 14 for The Little Constitution Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
something to carry,
December 24, 2012
By: dryogaman
"I purchased this for myself to carry with me. I have it so I can read it whenever I am waiting some where. It is just what I wanted. If a question arises about The Constitution, I will have the actual document with me."
Review 15 for The Little Constitution Book
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
most disappointing purchase,
December 20, 2012
By: LittleDave
from Williamsburg, VA
"Although Orvis may not have intended, the product was depicted as something other than an ultra small, hard to read book. I made the
mistake of ordering two since I have two people that love the U.S. Constitution.
Orvis is not usually this careless.
"
Review 16 for The Little Constitution Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Gift,
December 12, 2012
By: ewriver
from Cullman, AL
"The book is smaller than I expected, but it is readable print and has everything pertaining to constitution and more."
Review 17 for The Little Constitution Book
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointed,
December 4, 2012
By: kig73
from Punta Gorda FL
"I bought this for a gift, and I am returning it. You need a magnifyning glass to read it. It is only about 3"x 2"."
Review 18 for The Little Constitution Book
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
December 3, 2012
By: cuppy
"nice quality. would have preferred it if it was slightly larger."
Review 19 for The Little Constitution Book
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Little Gift,
November 10, 2012
By: grangergal
from South Bend, IN
"This is a nice little gift for the person who has everything. Especially in this election year."
Review 20 for The Little Constitution Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great size and handsomely done,
October 31, 2012
By: pops173
"Very easy to see/read and the subject is important"