Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Swiss Cheese Board

This innovative cheese board features 53 square inches of cutting area and a swivel drawer-style compartment that houses all the tools you need to enjoy any type of cheese. Cleverly crafted to resemble a slice of Swiss, it's constructed from natural white teak with solid bamboo inlays. Stainless steel tools include a knife, spreader, and two-pronged fork, all with a Swiss cheese motif. 2"H x 11½"L x 10"W.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Swiss Cheese Board
Review 1 for Swiss Cheese Board
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Slide Show,
December 16, 2014
By: TallinTexas
from Cypress, Tx
"Oh great, another cheese board until you realize it slides apart (surprise) to reveal utensils neatly hidden inside for safekeeping."
Review 2 for Swiss Cheese Board
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value,
December 15, 2014
By: ShugnCypress
from Cypress, TX
"Very pleased with the size and quality. Has evrything right at hands length to serve your favorite cheese.
No more searching drawers for utensils needed to use.
"
Review 3 for Swiss Cheese Board
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
December 6, 2014
By: golface
"I was looking for a good hostess gift, and this was perfect and well received."
Review 4 for Swiss Cheese Board
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Right,
November 10, 2014
By: Happyretiree
from Wilmington, DE
"I ordered this for a Christmas present and am very pleased with the purchase. The board is sturdy, the three knives are very nice and will do what is needed with various types of cheeses. I think this will look very nice of any canape table. I can't wait to see what my recipients think! I'd recommend this as a great gift for the Holidays."
Review 5 for Swiss Cheese Board
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Gift,
November 7, 2014
By: Stunning
"I bought this for my daughter as she embarks on her new career in NYC.
Its well-made and will give her years of service. Its a lovely gift.
"
Review 6 for Swiss Cheese Board
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely to look at but fun to use,
January 16, 2014
By: Tapalover
from Albuquerque nm
"High quality. I will order more for gifts next year."
Review 7 for Swiss Cheese Board
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product,
January 16, 2014
By: 8mileshigh
from Manassass, VA
"This product is made well and includes everything needed to enjoy cheese with friends or just accompanying reading a book by the fire. I purchased it as a gift for my daughter and she has enjoyed it since opening the box."
Review 8 for Swiss Cheese Board
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item,
January 3, 2014
By: Mar49
from Cromwell, CT
"I was very satisfied with the high-quality of this product.
The "tools" are a bonus feature. I'm planning to purchase it again as gifts for friends.
"
Review 9 for Swiss Cheese Board
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for Gift,
November 28, 2012
By: parkave
from Texas
"I bought this as a gift and was pleased that it was exactly what I expected it to be."
Review 10 for Swiss Cheese Board
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A fun cheeseboard,
October 15, 2012
By: PilotAnne
from Colorado
"This is a very nice cheeseboard--it's cute and big enough to use (some aren't). The tools that come with it are very nice. I personally think it's a little on the expensive side."
Review 11 for Swiss Cheese Board
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Swiss Cheese Cheese Board,
September 28, 2011
By: Lunacy
from Chicago suburb
"Cute and attractive cheese board in shape of a piece of Swiss cheese. Well made with attractive utensils."
Review 12 for Swiss Cheese Board
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product!,
September 21, 2011
By: LGerald
"It was my first order with your company. One of our sons and his wife have "everything" making it very difficult to buy for them. This cheese cutting board and accessories where a perfect choice. If future orders are of such excelent quality I'll continue finding gifts for my family from you."
Review 13 for Swiss Cheese Board
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Space Saver for Entertaining,
September 9, 2011
By: Bettecha
"A perfect choice for entertaining and storing in very limited space! Board is as attractive as catalog photo represents, and cheese knife storage compartment moves smoothly. Knives are sturdy and cleverly designed with Swiss-cheese motif carried from board to knife blades. Appreciated fast service and excellent protective packaging."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Swiss Cheese Board
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2