Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Holiday Bear In Tree

Bedecked in a festive red fleece scarf, this friendly bear holds on to his favorite holiday tree, which is decorated with berries, pinecones, cardinals, and white lights. The base of the tree is wrapped in red fleece. 40"H. USA/Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.865 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (104 reviews)
5 stars
95
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
100 of 104(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Holiday Bear In Tree
Review 1 for Holiday Bear In Tree
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Tree Ever!,
December 29, 2014
By: AudreyNC
"This little guy was the star of Christmas. He was the only tree that we had this year and he truly stole the show. His twinkling lights, the natural decorations, his adorable red scarf and his soft fur coat added warmth, beauty and the right touch of whimsy to our home during the holidays. He's perfect for a year-round Christmas display."
Review 2 for Holiday Bear In Tree
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WORTH EVERY PENNY,
December 25, 2014
By: dee7
from texas
"I have waited and debated on this tree for 3 years.... Finally I went ahead and ordered it this year. Well when it arrived I was unpacking it in the living room and my mother who is a cancer patient happened to walk in when she saw it she ran and grabbed the bear and hugged him and said OH HE IS SO CUTE what shall we name him? Well it was worth every penny to me to see the happiness it brought her and it is a nice quality and adorable."
Review 3 for Holiday Bear In Tree
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brown Bear,
December 25, 2014
By: Skipjobob
from Powell,OH
"Had been waiting for him to go on sale. Wanted white but sold out. Now am glad I purchased brown. Reminds me of the bears I had as a kid. Tree has just enough lights. Bear is soft and seems to be well made. Pic on line does not do it justice. Much cuter in person. Should last longer than me. Extremely pleased."
Review 4 for Holiday Bear In Tree
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Decor Delight,
December 23, 2014
By: CabinChristmas
from Twain Harte, California
"This tree hugging bear was bought for Christmas at our cabin the Sierras. It is so cute that it will most likely be year round decor!"
Review 5 for Holiday Bear In Tree
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Christmas tree,
December 21, 2014
By: BarbRN1981
from On line order
"I bought the bear hugging Christmas tree this year and am absolutely pleased with him. The tree lights up with clear white lights and the bear is fuzzy. I am very pleased with my purchace and would recommend buying this tree.It is so adorable."
Review 6 for Holiday Bear In Tree
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas Bear,
December 19, 2014
By: RMA61
from Central Oregon
"Both my wife a I really like the
Bear in tree.Replacement bulbs
Seem somewhat hard to find.The
Item does come with two extra bulbs when I requested more,which I was willing to pay for,from the supplier of the bear I was told that they had none available.
"
Review 7 for Holiday Bear In Tree
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CHRISTMAS BEAR,
December 16, 2014
By: ABICATS
from ATLANTA, GEORGIA
"WE ARE CRAZY ABOUT OUR
CHRISTMAS BEAR "BROWINE",
HUGGING HIS CHRISTMAS TREE,
COMPLETE WITH LIGHTS.
VISITORS ARE ALL DRAWN TO
THIS ADORABLE BEAR.
"
Review 8 for Holiday Bear In Tree
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
absolutely wonderful,
December 8, 2014
By: tucker317
from indiana
"was not sure how good this would look but it is everything I hoped for."
Review 9 for Holiday Bear In Tree
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice bear!,
December 8, 2014
By: Fezgood
from Roanoke VA
"Am very satisfied however I got the brown bear since it won't show dirt as much as the polar bear and now I wish I had ordered the polar bear for more of a visual contrast between the bear and the tree.."
Review 10 for Holiday Bear In Tree
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love him!,
December 6, 2014
By: Krisacker
from Madison WI
"I got this as a gift for my dad. He had purchased the white bear for us the year before and the brown one is equally as cute. There are a lot of little details that make these bears very special."
Review 11 for Holiday Bear In Tree
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holiday Bear,
December 1, 2014
By: Magenta
from Northern Coast of California
"This bear is even better than I expected it to be. He is very well made and looks so friendly."
Review 12 for Holiday Bear In Tree
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Polar bear brightness,
November 29, 2014
By: HemiV8
"All my belongings are in storage until my new house is built. I bought this Polar Bear to brighten my room in the extended stay hotel. After seeing it in person, it does fit the bill; however, I feel it is overpriced."
Review 13 for Holiday Bear In Tree
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Christmas decoration,
November 17, 2014
By: LongSufferingCubsFan
from Wisconsin
"As my daughter says, its adorable. Very cute bear hugging a brightly decorated tree. Will make for an excellent Christmas decoration for years."
Review 14 for Holiday Bear In Tree
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Cute,
April 11, 2014
By: DesertBear
"I've always seen this bear/tree in the catalog, but the price was a deterrent. But I saw it on sale, so I jumped at the chance. Even though I saw the dimensions, it's an unusual height: a little short for a floor ornament, too tall for a table. At any rate, he'll stand guard at the entry door. The fur is so soft, his face cute yet inquisitive. The tree allows for additional personal ornaments. The packing box didn't seem unusually study, but he arrived intact. I can't wait for the holidays to show him off."
Review 15 for Holiday Bear In Tree
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adopotion final!,
February 4, 2014
By: GrammySara
from Lake Anna, VA
"'Adopted' this polar bear table top Christmas tree -- luv him! One of my sons spent a few years in Alaska. As a result, we've all become intrigued with polar bear figurines so this tree is a fun addition to my bear collection. I know my 7 grandSONS will think he's pretty cool too! Branches are sturdy enough to hold small photo frame ornaments, there are lots of lites, a big red bow around his neck ... looking forward to his official debut next year! Had been thinking of getting this bear for several years now and finally did just after Christmas 2013."
Review 16 for Holiday Bear In Tree
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Cute!!!,
January 21, 2014
By: JustBecause
"I saw this item last Christmas, not sure why I waited until now to purchase . So glad I did though, just love it!"
Review 17 for Holiday Bear In Tree
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique Holiday Addition!,
January 21, 2014
By: Ariana
from Albany, NY
"So not many people expect to
Encounter a polar bear holding a lighted tree as they walk in the front door.
Especially one that is 40" to the
Top of the tree. But thanks to
Orvis, he exists and is wonderful!!
Loved him the minute I unpacked
Him. AND I am having a hard time
Putting him away. So, it's cold, it's
Winter and maybe he'll stay awhile
Longer.
"
Review 18 for Holiday Bear In Tree
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this bear and tree,
January 17, 2014
By: Event
"Agree with the other reviewers,
this bear and holiday tree is
quite wonderful, you won't be
disappointed with this purchase
"
Review 19 for Holiday Bear In Tree
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Christmas Decoration,
January 15, 2014
By: GalinCal
"The Holiday Bear in a Tree was very good quality and looked great in my living room. Altho, I knew the height, I wished it had been larger, but I just put him on a sturdy covered box and it was perfect."
Review 20 for Holiday Bear In Tree
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holiday Bear in Tree (Polar Bear),
January 15, 2014
By: Blackdog005
from Bellaire, TX
"This was the perfect table decoration for that round table in the corner that I can't seem to find anything to use for the holidays. It is very stable so you don't have to worry about it falling or tipping over. The lights are well positioned and the branches are strong enough to hold some of my favorite ornaments. If there is any shortcoming to it, it is that the power cord is pretty short. I had to use an extension cord to get from the table to the wall outlet. Great decoration that I'll look forward to using for many years."