Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Holiday Bear In Tree

Bedecked in a festive red fleece scarf, this friendly bear holds on to his favorite holiday tree, which is decorated with berries, pinecones, cardinals, and white lights. The base of the tree is wrapped in red fleece. 40"H. USA/Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.859 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
89 of 92(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Holiday Bear In Tree
Review 1 for Holiday Bear In Tree
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Christmas decoration,
November 17, 2014
By: LongSufferingCubsFan
from Wisconsin
"As my daughter says, its adorable. Very cute bear hugging a brightly decorated tree. Will make for an excellent Christmas decoration for years."
Review 2 for Holiday Bear In Tree
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Cute,
April 11, 2014
By: DesertBear
"I've always seen this bear/tree in the catalog, but the price was a deterrent. But I saw it on sale, so I jumped at the chance. Even though I saw the dimensions, it's an unusual height: a little short for a floor ornament, too tall for a table. At any rate, he'll stand guard at the entry door. The fur is so soft, his face cute yet inquisitive. The tree allows for additional personal ornaments. The packing box didn't seem unusually study, but he arrived intact. I can't wait for the holidays to show him off."
Review 3 for Holiday Bear In Tree
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adopotion final!,
February 4, 2014
By: GrammySara
from Lake Anna, VA
"'Adopted' this polar bear table top Christmas tree -- luv him! One of my sons spent a few years in Alaska. As a result, we've all become intrigued with polar bear figurines so this tree is a fun addition to my bear collection. I know my 7 grandSONS will think he's pretty cool too! Branches are sturdy enough to hold small photo frame ornaments, there are lots of lites, a big red bow around his neck ... looking forward to his official debut next year! Had been thinking of getting this bear for several years now and finally did just after Christmas 2013."
Review 4 for Holiday Bear In Tree
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Cute!!!,
January 21, 2014
By: JustBecause
"I saw this item last Christmas, not sure why I waited until now to purchase . So glad I did though, just love it!"
Review 5 for Holiday Bear In Tree
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique Holiday Addition!,
January 21, 2014
By: Ariana
from Albany, NY
"So not many people expect to
Encounter a polar bear holding a lighted tree as they walk in the front door.
Especially one that is 40" to the
Top of the tree. But thanks to
Orvis, he exists and is wonderful!!
Loved him the minute I unpacked
Him. AND I am having a hard time
Putting him away. So, it's cold, it's
Winter and maybe he'll stay awhile
Longer.
"
Review 6 for Holiday Bear In Tree
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this bear and tree,
January 17, 2014
By: Event
"Agree with the other reviewers,
this bear and holiday tree is
quite wonderful, you won't be
disappointed with this purchase
"
Review 7 for Holiday Bear In Tree
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Christmas Decoration,
January 15, 2014
By: GalinCal
"The Holiday Bear in a Tree was very good quality and looked great in my living room. Altho, I knew the height, I wished it had been larger, but I just put him on a sturdy covered box and it was perfect."
Review 8 for Holiday Bear In Tree
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holiday Bear in Tree (Polar Bear),
January 15, 2014
By: Blackdog005
from Bellaire, TX
"This was the perfect table decoration for that round table in the corner that I can't seem to find anything to use for the holidays. It is very stable so you don't have to worry about it falling or tipping over. The lights are well positioned and the branches are strong enough to hold some of my favorite ornaments. If there is any shortcoming to it, it is that the power cord is pretty short. I had to use an extension cord to get from the table to the wall outlet. Great decoration that I'll look forward to using for many years."
Review 9 for Holiday Bear In Tree
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Almost Life size.....,
January 2, 2014
By: PolarPal
from Boston, MA
"I Love the Polar Bear I bought with the Christmas tree. I collect Polar Bears and he is a much welcomed addition. His paws are large, just like a Polar Bear would have. He LIGHTS up my dining room table."
Review 10 for Holiday Bear In Tree
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Bear,
January 1, 2014
By: Yellowgoose
from Buffalo, New York
"Love this adorable polar bear hugging a lighted tree. I can't believe I hesitated purchasing it. Arrived promptly in time for Christmas, and got rave reviews from all my guests, especially the children."
Review 11 for Holiday Bear In Tree
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but a little short,
January 1, 2014
By: LtGaston
"Very happy w the polar bear tree, however best for small apartment or as an additional tree in another room. Appears go be of excellent quality"
Review 12 for Holiday Bear In Tree
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Polar Bear Tree,
December 27, 2013
By: jakenzee
from Atlanta, GA
"This is a most delightful holiday item! It was well packaged, assembled easily and is of the quality I expect. Well done Orvis!....I bought a second one as a gift."
Review 13 for Holiday Bear In Tree
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it! :),
December 27, 2013
By: Coweyes
"I love the polar bear holiday tree! The polar bear is so cute and the white lights, red berries and cardinals are so pretty. I've been enjoying it every day since I got it."
Review 14 for Holiday Bear In Tree
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Too adorable to resist,
December 26, 2013
By: 2pawsup
from Hagerstown, MD
"This has got to be one of the cutest things ever! I am so glad I bought it. It is adorable and the perfect size for someone that doesn't have a lot of space. Very well made and I have received countless compliments. Now if I could only get my cat to stop chewing on it!"
Review 15 for Holiday Bear In Tree
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bear Christmas tree...,
December 26, 2013
By: HappyHeart2
from Big Canoe, GA
"Wonderful, unique and well made. Christmas for me is everyday, my Bear tree will stay on view."
Review 16 for Holiday Bear In Tree
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I was looking for,
December 19, 2013
By: OldGeorge
from Georgetown, TX
"I was looking for a small Christmas tree for my home and this fills the bill.
Everyone that has seen it loves it.
"
Review 17 for Holiday Bear In Tree
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adorable!,
December 19, 2013
By: MooseCreek
from Bucyrus, KS
"I purchased the polar bear tree and absolutely love it. Everyone who has come into my home loves it. Pricy, but well worth every penny!"
Review 18 for Holiday Bear In Tree
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute but small,
December 18, 2013
By: Jaxx
from Wisconsin
"I debated getting this for the last 2 Christmases. It is very cute but is really much smaller than I expected - even though it is exactly the height as stated. The actual tree isn't exactly what is pictured. The "berries" in the picture (clusters) are different in actuality. The lights are a bit sparse too. Most sadly is that it went on sale less than a week after I ordered it. I think it is over priced and the shipping should be free all the time for any purchase over $50, especially when you spend this much for a single item."
Review 19 for Holiday Bear In Tree
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase!!!!,
December 17, 2013
By: Nanaseal
from North Texas
"We live on a ranch in Texas. Home is semi formal but guest house is decorated Texas style. The bear hugging tree was perfect for the guest house. Totally love him!!"
Review 20 for Holiday Bear In Tree
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
To cute to resist,
December 16, 2013
By: dpippin
from Oklahoma
"I saw this adorable tree at online Orvis and really wanted it but it was a little pricey.
When the cyber discount came up I had to get it.
Love it and it is perfect!
"