Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam

It may look like our incredibly popular Deep Dish Dog Bed, but the similarities end there. Underneath the plush microfiber cover is a 4"-thick cushion of supportive memory foam designed specifically for dogs. Memory foam not only supports dog joints and muscles, but also helps maintain your dog's body temperature for optimum comfort. Beautifully crafted with a streamlined bolster, it's a design that fits well in any home. Memory foam dog bed has a water-resistant liner. Cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.661 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (363 reviews)
5 stars
295
4 stars
33
3 stars
20
2 stars
10
1 star
5
333 of 363(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Review 1 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Dog Bed,
December 16, 2014
By: Trece
from Columbus, Ohio
"Orvis did a great job. This is the best dog bed EVER! So, go ahead and spoil your best friend. You won't be sorry. They'll love you for it."
Review 2 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth every penny,
December 16, 2014
By: Pammi
from Dumfries & Galloway, Scotland
"This is my 5th dog bed from orvis over a period of 9 years and still have them all. I bought the memory foam deep dish bolster bed as my 45kg lab loves lying with his back against something. The large bed is more than big enough for him and when he curls up it looks enormous. The bolster back is much sturdier than the ordinary deep dish which I also have and offers much more support. It is more like a mini sofa. if your dog uses a bed then its worth every penny. The memory foam is a good thickness offers plenty of support."
Review 3 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog bed for an older dog,
December 16, 2014
By: Bundsey
from Tierra Verde, Fl
"We adopted one of our golden's after he was hit by a car and as a result has permanent spine and hip damage. He has always loved to lie with his back supported against something and as he has aged, his limping has become more labored. I thought this bolster bed would be ideal to make him more comfortable in his old age. When I replaced this new bed with the flat one he spends most of his time in, he jumped in it immediately and hunkered down. The next time I checked on him, he had brought some of his beloved plushies in the bed with him, so I guess this bed is a keeper! As far as the bed goes - this is like a top-notch piece of furniture, but for dogs. It is a very nice addition to any room, well made, fabric of the best quality. There is nothing in the major pet stores than can compare to the quality of this bed - although you will pay for it. I am sure this bed will last for many years to come."
Review 4 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worlds comfiest dog bed,
December 16, 2014
By: Krugthedog
from Rural uk
"Our Irsh water spaniel claimed the bed as soon as it hit the floor. It surrounds him perfectly. He looks cosy and safe and comfy. Just what a ten year old needs in his dotage. The memory foam is supportive, the fabric attractive. It is a great dog bed if you really love your dog...."
Review 5 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
December 16, 2014
By: FLBeagleMOM
"This bed is super, soft and smushy, If it were a little larger, I would curl up with my beagle in it!"
Review 6 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bed for our Lab!,
December 15, 2014
By: Combs
from Upper Arlington, Ohio
"Our 55 lb Lab loves her new bed. It looks great in our Family Room and love having her name on it! She is rather picky on beds and it was like she knew it was for her when we got it out of the box. Laid right down on it!"
Review 7 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lab puppy LOVE's it!,
December 15, 2014
By: WillowRose33
from Colorado
"I ordered the Large Deep Dish Memory foam bed for my 50lb lab puppy in Brown Tweed. She loved it from the moment that I pulled it out of the box! The material is soooo soft and the bed is extremely comfy. The large is roomy for her, I could have gotten the Medium, but she likes to sprawl out and with the large I can curl up on it right next to her :)."
Review 8 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Bed Ever,
December 14, 2014
By: AlexisN
"Love how thick the memory foam is, the boys took to it instantly!"
Review 9 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great bed, but the zippers are fair game,
December 14, 2014
By: Gr8livie
from New York, NY
"We love this bed, as does our English Cocker Spaniel puppy.
It's a great size, comfortable, good looking and the bolsters are just the right height.
But, only one of the zippers (there are two) is covered well. The other one is completely exposed. So, if you have a puppy that loves to go after zippers (ours thinks zippers are brilliant), then beware. It took our 5-month old puppy less than 12 minutes to get all the way through the exposed zipper."
Review 10 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very very nice,
December 13, 2014
By: MJM123
"This is a very nice dog bed. Everything seems very well made. If there is one negative, it's the price."
Review 11 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy customer,
December 13, 2014
By: briardlady
from Colorado
"Both of my dogs immediately took to the bed and have never gone back to our couch..Now we have someplace to sit..ha!!!
Very satisfied customer!!!
"
Review 12 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must-have for older dogs,
December 12, 2014
By: melikasan
from Woodbridge, VA
"I got the large bed for my 128lb rottweiler & it fits him very well. He has the typical arthritic changes that plague most large dogs, but he also had back surgery earlier this year & has been showing some discomfort when getting up from sleeping. He sleeps much better on this bed & doesn't shown any signs of pain in the mornings now. Great purchase & the staff at my local Orvis store were very friendly & helpful. Thank you, Orvis, for a quality product that provides comfort for my beloved best friend!"
Review 13 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally a bed she will use!,
December 11, 2014
By: OHBaileyMom
"We have an 11yr old Husky, recent cancer survivor, who will not admit she hurts from time to time. She has never been a dog-bed girl, although our bed is her choice most of the time we are at work !
I wanted a bed to place at the landing window where she spends most of her time that she might use when she aches. I've tried several and she wont even look at them. I thought if it looked and felt like furniture she might consider it. I needed it to give her support for the limbs but not a soft cushion. The memory foam base supports her but does not collapse around her and make her too hot. The pillow surround provides the nest that dogs need to feel protected enough to sleep. This bed does the job. It has taken much encouragement to get her to try it, but she has and to my delight she likes it. Not of course when I am looking. But sleeping dogs can't lie about where they are resting! Quality made, Fantastic bed - worth every penny!
"
Review 14 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxury bed,
December 7, 2014
By: Springersmudge
"The dog loves this bed, it's well made real quality. I would highly recommend this to any dog owner, I have a springer and the medium size is plenty big enough. This was her treat, an early Christmas present."
Review 15 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great beds,
December 6, 2014
By: greyhoundowner
"My dogs looooove these beds. Easy to unzip and wash the covers. Highly recommend."
Review 16 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Deep Dish Dog Bed,
December 6, 2014
By: weave
"The bed is great for my two dogs. Plenty of room for both to stretch out and snore."
Review 17 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Bed,
December 6, 2014
By: Shakespeare1616
"This bed is far superior to others on the market. The medium size is roomy enough for our companion to stretch out and yet not overwhelming when he is curled up. The materials are top-notch and will last for a long time. I worried that the dog would have difficulty transitioning out of the old familiar bed, but he took one look at the new bed, threw his ball into it, and jumped inside without a second thought!"
Review 18 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How to make a Lab happy. Part I,
December 5, 2014
By: HarryT
from Northern California
"He has been using the same bed at his house sitters home for sometime now, and never took to the "tempurpedic" style mattress we got for home us. This new bed was in use right out fo the box and is now the home favorite."
Review 19 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As comfortable as it looks,
December 4, 2014
By: Willoughby
from Wisconsin
"Our dog is 4 yrs old and slept on the couch - he immediately went to his new bed and that's his new place -so cozy - easy transition - due to quality"
Review 20 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nap-time Bliss,
December 3, 2014
By: Sharkdoc01
from White post, VA
"This bed is so comfortable I almost wrestled our dog for it to take a nap. We have a 90 lb malamute mix who wasted no time using this bed. Appears durable. Purchased the large but I suspect may have been able to downsize, as beds are large and our dogs like to curl up. As a veterinarian I would recommend this bed for any dog that needs extra orthopedic support. Also purchased the smaller oval bed for our wheaten terrier....cannot get her out of the bed."