Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam

It may look like our incredibly popular Deep Dish Dog Bed, but the similarities end there. Underneath the plush microfiber cover is a 4"-thick cushion of supportive memory foam designed specifically for dogs. Memory foam not only supports dog joints and muscles, but also helps maintain your dog's body temperature for optimum comfort. Beautifully crafted with a streamlined bolster, it's a design that fits well in any home. Memory foam dog bed has a water-resistant liner. Cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.631 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (325 reviews)
5 stars
260
4 stars
30
3 stars
20
2 stars
10
1 star
5
295 of 325(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Review 1 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant buy!!!!,
November 20, 2014
By: Rebanddrum
from Essex
"Bought the dog bed. When it was delivered, laid it out, perfect shape and the embroidery is a really nice touch. My dog has barely moved since!!! Have had many dog beds over the years but this one has definitely been the best! (And most comfortable even for humans!!!)
Can't find any fault with this bed would highly recommend to any dog owner. The memory foam base makes it perfect for the older too.
Best buy I've bought my dog!
"
Review 2 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stickers Loves Her New Bed,
November 19, 2014
By: ColoFlyFisher
from Silverthorne, CO
"My 70# golden retriever is really enjoying her new bed. I ordered a large, but think I could have done fine with a medium. The bolster hangs over the side a bit, rather than standing up straight. That's not a problem for me, but it does increase the footprint of the bed a bit, though I think it probably makes it more comfy for the dog (easier to prop a chin upon). I had it monogrammed and that looks very nice. The size of the letters is well-matched to the size of the bed. The only feature of which I am not fond is the white Orvis logo tag which is front and center. It rather detracts from the nice dark brown tweed look. It will be no problem to remove and I will do so. And here's a helpful hint for all your dog beds/pads: remove the insert from the cover; put the insert into a large/huge sturdy plastic trash bag (may take a couple to cover completely with plastic); tape the bag shut. This will protect the insides from dog leaks and makes it a TON easier to slide the stuffed part back into the cover after washing."
Review 3 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must have,
November 19, 2014
By: Allye
"Duchess Mae hit her big 10th birthday this year and this bed was her bday present. My first orvis purchase and def not my last!! She loves her bed and it's great for her arthritic hips! Every chance my one year old labs get they are stretching out on it also! So guess what Santa is bringing this year!!"
Review 4 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog won't leave the bed,
November 19, 2014
By: dogrus
from Michigan
"My older dog used to sleep on the floor in our room on an older bed. Since we purchased this new bed, which stays in the family room he doesn't leave it at all. He sleeps there all the time."
Review 5 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our cat wants one too,
November 18, 2014
By: AurorasMom
"The memory foam bed has helped our older dog sleep more soundly, which in turn means we do too. We have a 45 pound German Shepard mix and the medium size bed is perfect for her; it's just not big enough for her and the cat so I should have ordered the large..."
Review 6 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our Dogs Love thisbed,
November 17, 2014
By: DodiP
"We have a large lab, and a newly
adopted lab mix, and they simply love this bed. Even with a new 'friend' in his house our black lab just loves to sprawl out and share his new digs with his buddy. They both fit very nicely on this XL Memory Foam, with room to spare. We all highly recommend this bed for anyone with comfort at the top of their list!
"
Review 7 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for seniors,
November 17, 2014
By: PSF4
from Florida
"My dogs have been using and loving these beds from Orvis. Can't say enough good things about them."
Review 8 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dog is in love!,
November 17, 2014
By: Hippolady
from Tucson, AZ
"It was time to replace our dog bed and we ordered the Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam. Our dog is madly in love with her bed. She looks for any excuse to climb in and curl up. It is a perfect shape and she loves to put her head on the bolsters. The covering is strong and good looking, too. This is, by far, the best dog bed we have ever had."
Review 9 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super dog bed,
November 16, 2014
By: devonliz
from Devon, England
"I thought this seemed rather expensive when I first saw it - but it is money well spent, compared with the cheap, fall-apart beds we started with. This fits perfectly under the worktop in the utility room and provides a neat, cosy bed for our lovely springer spaniel. The covers fit well and are beautifully made."
Review 10 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxury Product,
November 15, 2014
By: squiffy
"A bit concerned about the initial outlay in cost, but then it's the old adage 'you only get what you pay for' and this is certainly true with this product. Well made, keeps it's shape well and washes well too which it has to as 2 working Labradors love to relax in it after a hard days work. A stylish, quality bed well worth the price."
Review 11 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not sure,
November 15, 2014
By: judylea
from Louisiana
"Is a very nice bed and has the nice thick foam for comfort....but is not a bed that my cocker spaniel can stretch out on...therefore she is still using her old bed....she likes to stretch out....I have both beds laying side by side on the floor every day, but she only lays on it when I have removed the other one when I have company...."
Review 12 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply Marvelous,
November 14, 2014
By: LadyCora
from Aviemore
"Our Dobie likes this bed very much as she can snuggle in after a 'busy' day chasing rabbits. The rim is stable enough to give her sufficient support."
Review 13 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All my dogs love this bed.,
November 14, 2014
By: TWChill
"I bought this bed for my collie who was in pup, she loved it. Now the puppies love it too! Great for me too, so easy to wash."
Review 14 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfiest bed ever,
November 14, 2014
By: Mel21
"Big enough and comfy enough for 2 fussy Labradors. Looks great. Well made and the memory foam will be perfect for old arthritic joints. A bit more expensive than most other dog beds but well worth it. Would certainly recommend."
Review 15 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luxurious Dog bed,
November 14, 2014
By: Keaton
from Ohio
"Our dog, Keaton, loves the new dog bed. It is not only luxurious and soft, but it is also a very beautiful bed."
Review 16 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best bed ever,
November 14, 2014
By: Doglover4ever
"This is the 3 rd bed that I have purchased for my dogs, They no longer want to sleep on our bed. Once they tried this memory bed, they fell fast asleep until the morning. Great quality bed. Plus I admit, it is nice to finally be able to sleep with my legs straight!"
Review 17 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Bed!!!,
November 14, 2014
By: reillysmom
from New Hampshire
"After researching which bed to purchase, I finally selected this one. I purchased the Large for my 68 pound 11 month old black lab. it is more comfortable than my bed! my lab loves this bed - he has plenty of room to spread out and he as the bolster if he feels like curling up. the bolster is a must have on a bed. I may buy another one for our basement. the quality is awesome. even the diamond stitching on the fabric lines up on the seams. so happy I made this investment!"
Review 18 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hans' best bed,
November 14, 2014
By: Lancia
from St. Louis, MO
"Our German Shepard Hans loves this bed. He is a very active dog who plays hard each day and has slept like a baby all night since he has had this bed."
Review 19 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog bed,
November 14, 2014
By: Farmdogs
from White Hall, MD
"This was a replacement bed for my 11 year old guy, he loves the bolsters and the memory foam is great for his joints. I love the bed because it is easy to clean, just 2 zippers and the foam has a washable water proof liner so that "old dog smell" is manageable. Also, my dog sheds a ton but you can't tell with the microfiber material. I will definitely be getting another Deep Dish bed for upstairs."
Review 20 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grand dog loves it,
November 13, 2014
By: Teri1234
from California
"My grand dog is always in her bed. It is super comfortable and she loves the sides. The large bed is super roomy for the 65 pound lab. So much so, sometimes I lay next to her."