Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam

It may look like our incredibly popular Deep Dish Dog Bed, but the similarities end there. Underneath the plush microfiber cover is a 4"-thick cushion of supportive memory foam designed specifically for dogs. Memory foam not only supports joints and muscles, but also helps maintain your dog's body temperature for optimum comfort. Beautifully crafted with a streamlined bolster, it's a design that fits well in any home. Memory foam dog bed has a water-resistant liner. Cover is removable and washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (229 reviews)
5 stars
174
4 stars
24
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 star
5
201 of 229(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Review 1 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Room to spread out,
March 31, 2014
By: Bellesmom
from Dearborn, MI
"Belle loves her new bed. Sometimes she likes to curl up and sometimes she likes to spread out. This bed is perfect! It has the bolster for support but it's large enough to lounge in. The fabric seems very durable, and the memory foam is nice and think. Since she can't lift it and carry it around like cheaper beds, I'm sure it will last. Belle is 64 lbs, tall and lean. The size (L) is great, but it does take up a lot of space. I don't mind cause now I too can get a good nights sleep!"
Review 2 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How do you know your dog likes his bed?,
March 25, 2014
By: Hencor
from greenwich, ct
"Our older dog is almost 13 has bad arthritis and use to roam at night cause he couldn't get comfortable. The younger one is five.These beds are the best and the photo says it all.
Now they both rest comfortably during the night and nap time during the day.
"
Review 3 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply superb,
March 20, 2014
By: Mdogldy12
"I already have two Orvis beds for my Boxers, but decided to purchase a memory foam as one had recently been the victim of a road accident and had a fractured hip repaired.
An instant success, all three of my girls rush to be the first to get in!!
I am now thinking of buying another!!
Beautifully made and oh SO comfy.
"
Review 4 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bed Ever!,
March 14, 2014
By: srich
from Bath, UK.
"We have 2 dogs an old Staffie and an older Rottie so to buy these beds for them was ALOT of money! But I am so pleased we did. Both dogs have joint issues and they are definitely more comfortable on these beds than any other. I can see by the amount of time they are on them and the fact that they sometimes don't budge for about 20 minutes or so when we come down in the mornings, whereas in the past our Staffie in particular, would be straight up and into the kitchen. Very very pleased!"
Review 5 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bed Ever,
February 23, 2014
By: bullylove215
from Nashville, TN
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I originally bought this bed without memory foam about 6-7 years ago for my pit bull Bella. She loved it, but eventually wore out the insides. So, about 4 years ago, when she started to age and need more support, I purchased the memory foam version and had it embroidered. I couldn't get her off it!! She loved it. When she passed away, I buried her in the cover. After that, I put the new memory foam in the old original (now 8-9 year old) cover for our other dogs. The foam is still holding up after 5 plus years and the super old cover is worn but has no holes or tears (and this baby gets washed every other week). I love these beds so much, that I just bought a new one in Large so that the dogs can sleep together. Well worth the cost! They last forever and provide the support our aging babies need."
Review 6 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not lab proof,
February 14, 2014
By: Crsing
"My dogs love this bed, and I don't regret buying it. But my lab chewed a hole in it within an hour of it arriving in my house! Chew proof it is not. That said, they prefer this bed over every other one I've bought them."
Review 7 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My dog loves it!,
February 1, 2014
By: ShoeFiend
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I purchased this bed for my 75 lb Greyhound. She won't get up on furniture so I wanted something comfortable for her to lie on. From the moment I took it out of the box she hopped right on. The bed is so comfortable my husband and I sit on it comfortably while we pet her. I went back and forth on the size and wound up going with the XL. Like others have said, it is huge, but my dog loves it and has plenty of room to stretch out without hanging off the edge. I highly recommend!"
Review 8 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Great Dane bed!,
January 31, 2014
By: ChicoTheGreatDaneGarcia
from Madrid, Spain
"We just received the deep dish dog bed for our 165 lb Great Dane, Chico, and he LOVES it! We have struggled finding a bed appropriate for his size and with enough support for him to be comfortable. This bed has all that! This is the best buy we have made for Chico! Thank you Orvis and thank you for such wonderful customer service!"
Review 9 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the BEST night's sleep,
January 25, 2014
By: guslover
from western massachusetts
"i hemmed and hawed about purchasing this bed. it was ALOT to spend on a dog bed, but now that it is in my home and gus is on it, i coudnt be more pleased ...and neither could he.. from the moment i unpacked it he has been in doggie sleep heaven. he is an active young golden retriever, who needs a spacious bed to rejuvenate after a long day of running and jumping. he weighs 80 lbs, and the large size is totally ample space for him to stretch out or curl up...it is well constructed, and i can tell it will last us a long long time. no more yearly bed purchases..this is the bed that will last him many many years...we couldnt be happier with this purchase"
Review 10 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Need to buy another one,
January 25, 2014
By: Nessa58
from Sacramento, CA
"I have 2 yellow labs that I let sleep on my bed, but I found that they took over so much of my bed that I was having back problems. I needed to boot them off my bed. I already had one nice dog bed (not an Orvis) in my bedroom that either one of them was happy to use, so I needed to buy one more and decided on this one. Both of my girls are 58 lbs and based on the reviews and Orvis recommendation, I bought the medium in late November 2013. This was an immediate hit with both girls (within 2 minutes of putting it on the floor) and at night, whoever get to it first claims it. One of my girls will sometimes claim it from the other by squeezing her way in and then stretching out to push the other one off. Sometimes though I have found both of them sharing the bed and the other one is left empty; they don't share any of the 3 other dog beds that I have in the house. I have come to the conclusion that if they love this bed that much then I need to buy another. As for me personally, I think the fabric is high quality and it looks terrific in my bedroom. The memory foam is thicker than what I have on my own bed. Two very happy dogs and no more back pain for me!"
Review 11 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
January 15, 2014
By: Paigespage
from Boston MA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Happy to have it in living room and our greyhound us in support heaven. Thanks."
Review 12 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog bed ever!!!,
January 13, 2014
By: JP610
from Texas
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I have two of these. My dog is rarely out of them. The cushion is perfect; firm enough to support an older dog but not at all hard. Just right!"
Review 13 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best bed ever,
December 29, 2013
By: PicklePack2010
from Essex
"We bought this bed in extra large for our Golden Retriever and German Shepherd nearly a year ago. It still looks as good as new and they absolutely LOVE it. Occasionally they will get in it together but mostly they just luxuriate in all the space. It is so cosy. The material is lovely and washes up beautifully. Their best friend (dog) kept coming round and jumping straight in it so her mum bought her one too :-) . They can definitely tell which beds are memory foam as they make a B line for them. This bed is pricey but prior to getting this bed we had bought loads of normal beds which they just put their teeth in and eventually got a taste of the stuffing inside... goodbye bed. This will last for years I'm sure."
Review 14 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!,
December 22, 2013
By: JenRPh92
from Alabama
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I bought this bed for my greyhound, Kim. We have multiple dog beds for our 3 dogs, and the greyhound is continually bed hopping, trying to find the most comfortable bed, evicting the current occupant. Each morning I would find her in a different spot than she started out in the night before. Since we got this bed, you can tell she absolutely loves it!. She sleeps/lounges on it all the time. She's able to stretch out and even lay on her back with all four legs in the air and sleep for hours at a time, as greyhounds love to do! There is no other bed now as far as she is concerned. So glad we found this bed for her!"
Review 15 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great but issue,
December 18, 2013
By: OperaDog
"I have had two of these memory foam beds, and, while they are overall excellent, I have one issue. The cover is of excellent quality and in the weave patterns, looks fantastic. The Form of the bed is perfect for my dogs and the memory foam holds up like crazy of course. The issue I have had with both is that with time, the foam smells terrible and I end up having to move it from the bedroom because the smell just becomes disgusting. It is not the cover, which can be washed well, but the foam itself. Then you are left with a very heavy, hideous smelling expensive foam brick. I also wonder about the chemical makeup of the foam, and if it isn't somehow unsafe…the bed is WONDERFUL but I can't afford to get a new one just to get rid of the smell."
Review 16 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Bed,
December 13, 2013
By: RA20
"I bought this bed for my Mastiff, Rocky, who is 10 years old. He loves it and so does his canine sister, Gracie, who's a 2 year old German Shepherd. I bought two memory foam beds from Orvis. This one and the Tempur Pedic. My dogs LOVE LOVE both of them. They can sometimes be found curled up together in one of them. These memory foam beds from Orvis are terrific! They may cost a little more but are worth everything you pay for them. The Orvis memory foam beds last, are easy to clean and your dogs will love them and you for getting them one. I highly recommend and so does Rocky and Gracie!"
Review 17 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Quality,
December 12, 2013
By: PaisleyDoodle
from Cedar Rapids, IA
"We purchased the large size deep dish dog bed with memory foam for our 43 lb. labradoodle after getting ourselves a memory foam bed. She seemed to really enjoy lying on our bed so we got her one as well. It took her some getting used to but now she seems to love it. We took some advice from our mattress company and walked on it to soften it up for her.
The large size is perfect for her as she likes to sprawl out. She often curls up and rests her head on the arms of the bed. It also allows her to lie on her back in the dish of the bed. If she always laid like the dog in the photo, we could probably get away with the medium size but because she likes to sprawl out on her back, we went for the next size up which works really well.
We've had the bed for approximately 8 months and it is holding up well. I was hesitant about the embroidery but it looks great! The color choices blend well with our home decor and it definitely draws attention when we have visitors."
Review 18 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Doggie Bed,
December 11, 2013
By: mommamillie
from Oquawka, Illinois
"After reading previous reviews of this product I checked out the price and was hesitant about purchasing. I'm glad I decided to buy this bed because my dog loves it! As he is getting older, I wanted a firmer place for him to rest during the duration of his day. Great for older dogs, especially those with joint issues."
Review 19 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost perfect,
December 11, 2013
By: eatiesweetie
from Chiddingly, East Sussex, UK
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"We have had a Super-Absorbent Bolster Dog Bed with Memory Foam for several years for our dearly loved but now departed old Pointer boy. As this bed is much loved by our other remaining dogs but it's shape takes up a lot of space, we bought a Deep Dish with memory foam bed so everyone can enjoy the comforts of an Orvis bed. 5 stars would be awarded if the two could be amalgamated. The Bolster bed is the best bed of the two for comfort but it's shape is not ideal. The Deep Dish is the right shape but the surround lacks the height and support of the Bolster bed. All dogs still enjoy both beds but I believe that a better bed could still be made and hence the 4 stars. Thank you Orvis for giving our dogs such comforts."
Review 20 for Deep Dish Dog Bed with Memory Foam
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my dog loves this!,
December 9, 2013
By: TMacmom
from richfield, oh.
"Hesitated for about 6 mos to buy this for our 18 mo old English Labrador retriever bc it was expensive & she was still in puppy stage...but finally bit the bullet & the quality is great! Our dog immediately went to it & sniffed & laid down & now sleeps on this nightly instead of her crate. Very thick & very large, went with the recommend size for her breed & she has tons of room to stretch out. Great bed. Excellent purchase. Happy dog."