Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee

This is probably the most flattering tee shirt you'll wear all season. Our original design showcases bold blocks of colors mixed with graduated stripes. Styled with a wide boatneck-the neckline that compliments every woman. Snazzy little buttons at the shoulders. Three-quarter sleeves. Three-quarter-sleeved boatneck tee shirt is gently shaped with our slightly more contemporary Modern Fit. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
31 of 33(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Review 1 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My "Wish I Could Wear It Everyday" shirt,
July 6, 2015
By: MJLTulsa
from Tulsa, OK
"I purchased this shirt last year and loved it so much I bought another in a different color. I love the fit! I get compliments on it all the time. The fabric is light enough to wear spring, summer or fall but holds it shape well. I always feel good wearing the shirt. The colors are bold and make me feel good."
Review 2 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely red, white & blue top,
July 2, 2015
By: Easter
from Crossville, TN
"I received this top and washed it with salt, to set the red and keep it from bleeding into the white. It was a success there was no bleeding. It shrunk a little in length (100% cotton). I love the top. Thanks Orvis for a winner for July 4."
Review 3 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort Personified!,
July 2, 2015
By: Donie
from Connecticut
"I LOVE my new T shirt. It is comfortable. I love the bright colors, the buttons on the shoulders, and the longish length."
Review 4 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mixed Stripes Boatneck Tee,
July 1, 2015
By: Sticks622
from Austin, TX
"Happiest purchase via on-line order, ever! Went to Orvis store to purchase slacks, saw this tee but wrong size. Sales personnel helped me order via on-line and it came in no time. Perfect fit, comfortable and can be casual or dressy for occasions to wear! May even preach a sermon in it!!!"
Review 5 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boatneck tee,
June 15, 2015
By: LinderDef
from NC
"Fits true to size (M) and is a great light weight summer shirt. Boat necks have always been a favorite."
Review 6 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this top!,
June 3, 2015
By: PTM314
"Soft, drapes beautifully and the colors are great."
Review 7 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timeless style,
May 28, 2015
By: MrsW4713
from rural Utah
"Great lightweight summer shirt that will be in style for years to come. Love the longer length for my 5'10" height. Loved the first so much I ordered a second one in a different color. Washes well."
Review 8 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt . . . but wrong color!,
May 11, 2015
By: grandmarty1
from Knoxville, TN
"I love the shirt! However, I thought it was red and black . . . . not navy! I can still wear it . . . . but maybe the description in your catalog could be clearer that it is navy instead of black."
Review 9 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another winner for Orvis,
April 21, 2015
By: golfwidow70
from Wilmington, NC
"Orvis delivered an excellent product in a timely manner."
Review 10 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one of a kind,
April 13, 2015
By: townandcountry23
"This is the top I have been looking for. It will go with everything, even a skirt!"
Review 11 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like at first glance,
April 9, 2015
By: Classicmiss
from Wisconsin
"I had read reviews prior to purchase. I agree that the fabric is thin, I wore a shaper underneath for this reason. Colors are vibrant, size is true. I haven't washed it yet so am hopeful that no shrinkage will occur."
Review 12 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Had to return,
April 6, 2015
By: Bannerelk
from Grandfather, NC
"Product was not up to normal sizing or quality of Orvis prior purchases. The style was nice, but the material was thin and cheap-looking. The sizing was way off as too small and tight. Not a good purchase and quality was possibly worth half the price. To me, it wasn't worth the return shipping cost."
Review 13 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit,
March 26, 2015
By: MDdoglover
from Columbia MD
"This is a classic 'boat' shirt with a twist. The accent color adds a lot of interest and makes it different than most. The best part is the fit, a more modern cut but not so snug that it shows lumps and bumps! It's also long enough for someone who is 5' 10". A great shirt that is perfect with jeans or with nicer navy slacks."
Review 14 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great T,
March 25, 2015
By: BobbieT
from Durham, NC
"The colors are bright and the fit is accurate. Love it!"
Review 15 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful,
March 18, 2015
By: 0559teresa
"I am very happy with my purchase, lovely fit,great style"
Review 16 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic purchase,
March 10, 2015
By: Ollie114
from Stoke on Trent
"I am so pleased with this tee the fit and quality are top marks . I love it so much I have placed an order for a second one ."
Review 17 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
February 16, 2015
By: 2Mimi
"long enough, doesn't wrinkle, colors are true and pretty. Pictured very accurately."
Review 18 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Striped T-shirt,
February 11, 2015
By: Joode
from Kent, UK.
"I chose the green (lettuce) colour block with the navy and white stripe. It looks lovely and the t-shirt is quite a light fabric. The sizing is as expected - am quite pleased in fact!"
Review 19 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute Shirt,
January 27, 2015
By: OrvisFan58
from Dallas, TX
"I really like this shirt. It is very stylish and is true to size. The only reason I rated it 4 stars rather than 5 is because the fabric is a little thinner than I had anticipated; although, this might be an advantage in the summer! I haven't washed it yet, so I don't know how it will turn out after washing. The shirt is definitely a keeper!"
Review 20 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
March 22, 2014
By: Ducks7
from Pasadena, CA
"I've worn this 3 times already since it arrived.....it looks fabulous. As always, Orvis sizes are consistent so you know exactly how it will fit.
Each time I wear it, I always get compliments.
It's perfect for spring when it's still cool in the mornings. I chose the navy and yellow option and couldn't be happier.
"