Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee

This is probably the most flattering tee shirt you'll wear all season. Our original design showcases bold blocks of colors mixed with graduated stripes. Styled with a wide boatneck-the neckline that compliments every woman. Snazzy little buttons at the shoulders. Three-quarter sleeves. Three-quarter-sleeved boatneck tee shirt is gently shaped with our slightly more contemporary Modern Fit. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
42 of 44(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Review 1 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One critique,
August 6, 2015
By: SeptemberGalaxy
from Bellevue, WA
"While I love the colors, the mixed patterns and the fabric, I wish the boat neck were not quite as wide because it exposes bra straps.
So I'll wear the top with a vest over it.
Rena Boyd
"
Review 2 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yay for this Tee!!!,
August 1, 2015
By: Elizabeth00996
from Boone County, KY
"This tee is casually, beautifully elegant. So well made. So soft. Perfect fit. I just love it!!!"
Review 3 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great T,
July 31, 2015
By: romo4322
"This is a very soft cotton and fits well. Love the color selections."
Review 4 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
July 31, 2015
By: Quilter23
from Northfield, MN
"This shirt is light weight and perfect for our very hot summer days here in Minnesota."
Review 5 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt,
July 17, 2015
By: Evielou
from Texas
"Fit is perfect! Color is better in person than in the catalog! I absolutely love this item!"
Review 6 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great long sleeve T,
July 17, 2015
By: cinak
"Great light weight long sleeve T-shirt. Initially just slightly large but after wading and drying (warmer temp than I would normally use) it is a perfect fit. Also sleeves and shoulders were perfect which in Orvis are often too restrictive for my preference. Great colors."
Review 7 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit!,
July 14, 2015
By: CovLuv
from Covington, LA
"Great fit, great price- love the colorblock design and colors. Also purchased in Red."
Review 8 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had to have another!,
July 14, 2015
By: KCGEN
from Northern Nevada
"I boIts very comfortable and ught this product a few months ago in yellow and love it. It fits perfectly-not too fitted and not too lose.It's very comfortable and great for everyday wear."
Review 9 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Tee,
July 13, 2015
By: Thomas2618
from Dunedin, FL
"As soft as cotton. Runs a little big (which I like). Does not fade during washing and can just toss in dryer.
Long...I am only 5ft. but, I love the long back as it covers my fanny. Looks great with tights and slim jeans
"
Review 10 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking shirt,
July 9, 2015
By: robinhood
from Kenedy, TX
"Love the overall length of the shirt. A little thinner fabric than expected but should be a great weight for summer. Colors are very good."
Review 11 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My "Wish I Could Wear It Everyday" shirt,
July 6, 2015
By: MJLTulsa
from Tulsa, OK
"I purchased this shirt last year and loved it so much I bought another in a different color. I love the fit! I get compliments on it all the time. The fabric is light enough to wear spring, summer or fall but holds it shape well. I always feel good wearing the shirt. The colors are bold and make me feel good."
Review 12 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely red, white & blue top,
July 2, 2015
By: Easter
from Crossville, TN
"I received this top and washed it with salt, to set the red and keep it from bleeding into the white. It was a success there was no bleeding. It shrunk a little in length (100% cotton). I love the top. Thanks Orvis for a winner for July 4."
Review 13 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort Personified!,
July 2, 2015
By: Donie
from Connecticut
"I LOVE my new T shirt. It is comfortable. I love the bright colors, the buttons on the shoulders, and the longish length."
Review 14 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mixed Stripes Boatneck Tee,
July 1, 2015
By: Sticks622
from Austin, TX
"Happiest purchase via on-line order, ever! Went to Orvis store to purchase slacks, saw this tee but wrong size. Sales personnel helped me order via on-line and it came in no time. Perfect fit, comfortable and can be casual or dressy for occasions to wear! May even preach a sermon in it!!!"
Review 15 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boatneck tee,
June 15, 2015
By: LinderDef
from NC
"Fits true to size (M) and is a great light weight summer shirt. Boat necks have always been a favorite."
Review 16 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this top!,
June 3, 2015
By: PTM314
"Soft, drapes beautifully and the colors are great."
Review 17 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timeless style,
May 28, 2015
By: MrsW4713
from rural Utah
"Great lightweight summer shirt that will be in style for years to come. Love the longer length for my 5'10" height. Loved the first so much I ordered a second one in a different color. Washes well."
Review 18 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt . . . but wrong color!,
May 11, 2015
By: grandmarty1
from Knoxville, TN
"I love the shirt! However, I thought it was red and black . . . . not navy! I can still wear it . . . . but maybe the description in your catalog could be clearer that it is navy instead of black."
Review 19 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another winner for Orvis,
April 21, 2015
By: golfwidow70
from Wilmington, NC
"Orvis delivered an excellent product in a timely manner."
Review 20 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one of a kind,
April 13, 2015
By: townandcountry23
"This is the top I have been looking for. It will go with everything, even a skirt!"