Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee

This is probably the most flattering tee shirt you'll wear all season. Our original design showcases bold blocks of colors mixed with graduated stripes. Styled with a wide boatneck-the neckline that compliments every woman. Snazzy little buttons at the shoulders. Three-quarter sleeves. Three-quarter-sleeved boatneck tee shirt is gently shaped with our slightly more contemporary Modern Fit. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
24 of 26(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Review 1 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt . . . but wrong color!,
May 11, 2015
By: grandmarty1
from Knoxville, TN
"I love the shirt! However, I thought it was red and black . . . . not navy! I can still wear it . . . . but maybe the description in your catalog could be clearer that it is navy instead of black."
Review 2 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another winner for Orvis,
April 21, 2015
By: golfwidow70
from Wilmington, NC
"Orvis delivered an excellent product in a timely manner."
Review 3 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one of a kind,
April 13, 2015
By: townandcountry23
"This is the top I have been looking for. It will go with everything, even a skirt!"
Review 4 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like at first glance,
April 9, 2015
By: Classicmiss
from Wisconsin
"I had read reviews prior to purchase. I agree that the fabric is thin, I wore a shaper underneath for this reason. Colors are vibrant, size is true. I haven't washed it yet so am hopeful that no shrinkage will occur."
Review 5 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Had to return,
April 6, 2015
By: Bannerelk
from Grandfather, NC
"Product was not up to normal sizing or quality of Orvis prior purchases. The style was nice, but the material was thin and cheap-looking. The sizing was way off as too small and tight. Not a good purchase and quality was possibly worth half the price. To me, it wasn't worth the return shipping cost."
Review 6 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit,
March 26, 2015
By: MDdoglover
from Columbia MD
"This is a classic 'boat' shirt with a twist. The accent color adds a lot of interest and makes it different than most. The best part is the fit, a more modern cut but not so snug that it shows lumps and bumps! It's also long enough for someone who is 5' 10". A great shirt that is perfect with jeans or with nicer navy slacks."
Review 7 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great T,
March 25, 2015
By: BobbieT
from Durham, NC
"The colors are bright and the fit is accurate. Love it!"
Review 8 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful,
March 18, 2015
By: 0559teresa
"I am very happy with my purchase, lovely fit,great style"
Review 9 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic purchase,
March 10, 2015
By: Ollie114
from Stoke on Trent
"I am so pleased with this tee the fit and quality are top marks . I love it so much I have placed an order for a second one ."
Review 10 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
February 16, 2015
By: 2Mimi
"long enough, doesn't wrinkle, colors are true and pretty. Pictured very accurately."
Review 11 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Striped T-shirt,
February 11, 2015
By: Joode
from Kent, UK.
"I chose the green (lettuce) colour block with the navy and white stripe. It looks lovely and the t-shirt is quite a light fabric. The sizing is as expected - am quite pleased in fact!"
Review 12 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute Shirt,
January 27, 2015
By: OrvisFan58
from Dallas, TX
"I really like this shirt. It is very stylish and is true to size. The only reason I rated it 4 stars rather than 5 is because the fabric is a little thinner than I had anticipated; although, this might be an advantage in the summer! I haven't washed it yet, so I don't know how it will turn out after washing. The shirt is definitely a keeper!"
Review 13 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
March 22, 2014
By: Ducks7
from Pasadena, CA
"I've worn this 3 times already since it arrived.....it looks fabulous. As always, Orvis sizes are consistent so you know exactly how it will fit.
Each time I wear it, I always get compliments.
It's perfect for spring when it's still cool in the mornings. I chose the navy and yellow option and couldn't be happier.
"
Review 14 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Tee,
March 17, 2014
By: Malsy
from Vero Beach, Fl
"Love the striped tee. It is so bright and fresh looking. The fit is true to size. I receive many compliments every time I were it."
Review 15 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy Tee,
March 10, 2014
By: Debbie1113
from Massachusetts
"Love the colors of this tee. When I wear it, I feel bright and cheerful from the colors!! Washed and dried without any shrinkage...Easy. That's what I love, an easy wardrobe."
Review 16 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Gift,
March 9, 2014
By: Sweetpea33
from Guntersville, AL
"I gave this as a gift to my sister-in-law and she loved it. It fits perfect and looks great!"
Review 17 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Runs small,
March 7, 2014
By: Suelani2
from Maine
"It is pretty and lovely fabric but runs a size smaller than it should be."
Review 18 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Cotton Top; Flattering style,
March 5, 2014
By: SusanC5
from Washington DC
"Very nice cotton striped top; runs true to size. Good colors contrast; Very flattering and comfortable."
Review 19 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great length,
February 25, 2014
By: NJWolf
"I love this top. I love the length and it held its shape after washing."
Review 20 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top,
February 19, 2014
By: Rah1
"Very flattering.True to size. Like the longer length.
Looks great with white pants and denim.
"