Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee

This is probably the most flattering tee shirt you'll wear all season. Our original design showcases bold blocks of colors mixed with graduated stripes. Styled with a wide boatneck-the neckline that compliments every woman. Snazzy little buttons at the shoulders. Three-quarter sleeves. Three-quarter-sleeved boatneck tee shirt is gently shaped with our slightly more contemporary Modern Fit. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
22 of 24(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Review 1 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one of a kind,
April 13, 2015
By: townandcountry23
"This is the top I have been looking for. It will go with everything, even a skirt!"
Review 2 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like at first glance,
April 9, 2015
By: Classicmiss
from Wisconsin
"I had read reviews prior to purchase. I agree that the fabric is thin, I wore a shaper underneath for this reason. Colors are vibrant, size is true. I haven't washed it yet so am hopeful that no shrinkage will occur."
Review 3 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Had to return,
April 6, 2015
By: Bannerelk
from Grandfather, NC
"Product was not up to normal sizing or quality of Orvis prior purchases. The style was nice, but the material was thin and cheap-looking. The sizing was way off as too small and tight. Not a good purchase and quality was possibly worth half the price. To me, it wasn't worth the return shipping cost."
Review 4 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit,
March 26, 2015
By: MDdoglover
from Columbia MD
"This is a classic 'boat' shirt with a twist. The accent color adds a lot of interest and makes it different than most. The best part is the fit, a more modern cut but not so snug that it shows lumps and bumps! It's also long enough for someone who is 5' 10". A great shirt that is perfect with jeans or with nicer navy slacks."
Review 5 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great T,
March 25, 2015
By: BobbieT
from Durham, NC
"The colors are bright and the fit is accurate. Love it!"
Review 6 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful,
March 18, 2015
By: 0559teresa
"I am very happy with my purchase, lovely fit,great style"
Review 7 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic purchase,
March 10, 2015
By: Ollie114
from Stoke on Trent
"I am so pleased with this tee the fit and quality are top marks . I love it so much I have placed an order for a second one ."
Review 8 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
February 16, 2015
By: 2Mimi
"long enough, doesn't wrinkle, colors are true and pretty. Pictured very accurately."
Review 9 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Striped T-shirt,
February 11, 2015
By: Joode
from Kent, UK.
"I chose the green (lettuce) colour block with the navy and white stripe. It looks lovely and the t-shirt is quite a light fabric. The sizing is as expected - am quite pleased in fact!"
Review 10 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute Shirt,
January 27, 2015
By: OrvisFan58
from Dallas, TX
"I really like this shirt. It is very stylish and is true to size. The only reason I rated it 4 stars rather than 5 is because the fabric is a little thinner than I had anticipated; although, this might be an advantage in the summer! I haven't washed it yet, so I don't know how it will turn out after washing. The shirt is definitely a keeper!"
Review 11 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
March 22, 2014
By: Ducks7
from Pasadena, CA
"I've worn this 3 times already since it arrived.....it looks fabulous. As always, Orvis sizes are consistent so you know exactly how it will fit.
Each time I wear it, I always get compliments.
It's perfect for spring when it's still cool in the mornings. I chose the navy and yellow option and couldn't be happier.
"
Review 12 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Tee,
March 17, 2014
By: Malsy
from Vero Beach, Fl
"Love the striped tee. It is so bright and fresh looking. The fit is true to size. I receive many compliments every time I were it."
Review 13 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy Tee,
March 10, 2014
By: Debbie1113
from Massachusetts
"Love the colors of this tee. When I wear it, I feel bright and cheerful from the colors!! Washed and dried without any shrinkage...Easy. That's what I love, an easy wardrobe."
Review 14 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Gift,
March 9, 2014
By: Sweetpea33
from Guntersville, AL
"I gave this as a gift to my sister-in-law and she loved it. It fits perfect and looks great!"
Review 15 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Runs small,
March 7, 2014
By: Suelani2
from Maine
"It is pretty and lovely fabric but runs a size smaller than it should be."
Review 16 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Cotton Top; Flattering style,
March 5, 2014
By: SusanC5
from Washington DC
"Very nice cotton striped top; runs true to size. Good colors contrast; Very flattering and comfortable."
Review 17 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great length,
February 25, 2014
By: NJWolf
"I love this top. I love the length and it held its shape after washing."
Review 18 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top,
February 19, 2014
By: Rah1
"Very flattering.True to size. Like the longer length.
Looks great with white pants and denim.
"
Review 19 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely wardrobe addition,
February 14, 2014
By: noscc
from Calgary, AB, Canada
"Great colour combination. Material very soft but has a nice form to it. Very comfortable to wear.
Only reservation is that it is not described adequately in the catalogue. Wasn't sure if it was going to be black or navy. It is a very dark shade of the latter."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Colorblock and Mixed-Stripes Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Spring,
February 11, 2014
By: jaji
from Wisconsin
"This is the perfect tee for spring with a fresh spring palette. The color combination is perfect and the weight is just right for the transition into spring. I love it. The green matches the color of the prehnite gemstone and the Swarovski crysytal dark indigo for matching jewelry."