Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Saltwater Bum Mesh Cap

Keep the intense rays of the sun out of your eyes and stay cool in a men's ventilated mesh baseball cap at home on the flats or ashore. The brushed-twill cotton front features grand-slam embroidery (tarpon, permit, or bonefish); soft, washed poly mesh back breathes exceptionally well. Hook-and-loop-adjustable tab with Orvis logo. Tonal embroidered Orvis logo on front. Mesh baseball caps for men in light gray with tarpon, sage with bonefish. Cotton/polyester. Imported. One size fits most.
Average Customer Rating:
4.618 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
31 of 34(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Saltwater Bum Mesh Cap
Review 1 for Saltwater Bum Mesh Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent,
July 18, 2014
By: desron
from Long Island, NY
"The fit and quality of the material is everything you would expect from Orvis."
Review 2 for Saltwater Bum Mesh Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!,
July 16, 2014
By: Flyneyeball
from Albany, GA
"On the boat, the beach or around town: Cool and stylish, like us!!!"
Review 3 for Saltwater Bum Mesh Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Hat,
June 17, 2014
By: Fish21Master
from Seagrove, FL
"Love this hat, perfect for fishing and a great fit. Highly recommend"
Review 4 for Saltwater Bum Mesh Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good hat,
June 14, 2014
By: Steffel
"Bought this for my husband. Nice gray color. Would have given it five stars but it is just a little big for his head. Overall, very pleased."
Review 5 for Saltwater Bum Mesh Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Hat,
June 12, 2014
By: JWalters
from Mpls
"Great hat for all uses. Keeps you cool while looking fly."
Review 6 for Saltwater Bum Mesh Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic, great hat,
May 30, 2014
By: Bigbluebuckeye
from Louisville, KY
"Great fitting, comfortable cap. Has a solid form-able bill. Solid quality/construction."
Review 7 for Saltwater Bum Mesh Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits great!,
August 26, 2013
By: Chelldaddy
from Cloverdale, CA
"Fits great and I love the color! Skeptical of trucker hats, at first, but I love this hat. Don't recommend washing it in the washing machine, as the gray color fades and the mesh on the back starts to fray."
Review 8 for Saltwater Bum Mesh Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant Product,
August 20, 2013
By: hiredgun
from Saginaw MI
"Fit was perfect, good quality materials and of course reflects the orvis company well."
Review 9 for Saltwater Bum Mesh Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wear This Hat All the Time,
June 8, 2013
By: SRCTom
from Gig Harbor, WA
"Trucker style caps are ubiquitous - varying in quality and style. For me, the Saltwater Bum Mesh Cap is just about perfect.
I like that it's unstructured - the front of the cap isn't firm. That means it has a more relaxed look that fits my head more closely. Others may not like that. But for me it's how I like a cap to wear.
I have the cap in sage, which is a nice color. The bonefish and Orvis on the front are subdued - adding a bit of class (too many caps look like billboards).
One detail I appreciate is the dark green on the underside of the bill. Helps reduce the reflected glare. Too many hats don't have the dark underside. Well done, Orvis."
Review 10 for Saltwater Bum Mesh Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fitting hat,
May 4, 2013
By: Mctrout28
from New Braunfels, TX
"This hat is well built I've been looking for a comfortable fishing hat
I have problems finding hats that fit good I'm folic challenged and I have ordered two more hats only problem I have is my wife keeps stealing it.
"
Review 11 for Saltwater Bum Mesh Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works the way a ball cap should.,
April 20, 2013
By: heo9542
from San Diego, CA
"The hat fits good and is vented well for the heat. Only drawback is the mesh being bright white. I am outdoors constantly and it isn't going to stay white long."
Review 12 for Saltwater Bum Mesh Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son loved it!,
December 29, 2012
By: Cottonwood
from Clearwater, FL
"The Bum Mesh Cap that I ordered for my son is a huge hit!
The color came true to the illustration on-line, and the expected Orvis quality is in every stitch."
Review 13 for Saltwater Bum Mesh Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyday hat,
October 8, 2012
By: TNBud
from Smokey Mountains, TN
"I've worn this hat for everything for the last 10 months and it has held up pretty well. Like others I've had problems with the velcro ripping the mesh but given the amount of use I could only expect it to have some wear and tear."
Review 14 for Saltwater Bum Mesh Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect out of the box,
October 1, 2012
By: sway
"light weight and cool
easy adjustable fit
like it with sunglasees
"
Review 15 for Saltwater Bum Mesh Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Great Chapeau,
June 15, 2012
By: spiker2
"The hat fits like a glove and amazingly scares away flies and other demons of the sky. The only difficulty I have is Old Salty types insist on trying to take it away from me and claim it as their own. I've had to shimmy up a light post and run a quarter of a mile to get away from these guys. All I can say is, its an incredible hat."
Review 16 for Saltwater Bum Mesh Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable, well made hat,
March 13, 2012
By: ducky1
from Charlotte NC
"Nice hat, well made and very comfortable to wear. Good product"
Review 17 for Saltwater Bum Mesh Cap
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these hats!,
March 13, 2012
By: GuapoDave
"I'd recommend this to anyone. I have three now (one in each color). Things are a little thin on top for me, so a hat is a must when I'm in the sun. These hats are comfortable and breathe well. They are unstructured and don't stick up like a sail like many ball caps do. Get one (or three)...you won't regret it."
Review 18 for Saltwater Bum Mesh Cap
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
February 28, 2012
By: lmk4
from Texas
"Like the look, but the hat is small. If I didn't know any better, I would of thought it was a child's hat. Need to make it in a bigger size."
Review 19 for Saltwater Bum Mesh Cap
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
December 13, 2011
By: windsurfmt
"Getting ready for first trip with hat. Curious if mesh will let the sun burn my balding head... Otherwise, love the fit of the hat."
Review 20 for Saltwater Bum Mesh Cap
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Little Small,
November 16, 2011
By: Anonymous
"Very nice hat, however I have a big head and the hat was a little smaller than I would have liked, but it still fits okay and looks good, I would recommend it."