Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche

Pretty vintage styling and the warmth of pure felted lambswool make this hat a cold-weather favorite. Felted-wool flower. One size. Dry clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
59 of 68(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Review 1 for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cute hat,
December 15, 2014
By: eafp
from Colorado
"I really like this hat, but at one size fits all, it's too big for me. However, I'm keeping it because it will keep me warm and I love the style and color."
Review 2 for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great style,
December 5, 2014
By: Pat54
from Michigan
"Attractive style that fits well. I like the shade of grey and the wool is soft and warm. The flower is pinned on so can be removed if you prefer. The brim can be turned up in the back or front for a different look."
Review 3 for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute hat!,
November 10, 2014
By: SunnyCindy
from Sunnyvale, CA
"This hat was really cute, and I like that it's long enough to cover my ears. It's a step up from a stocking cap, for those days when you want to look a little more stylish."
Review 4 for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 7, 2014
By: 1Michigan
"Because one-size-fits-all hats typically are too small to fit me, I feared that this hat wouldn't fit my larger than average head, however it did after I stretched it out. I am very glad that I ordered the hat--it is soft, warm, stores in my pocket, and, after stretching, is a comfortable fit. I am confident that I will enjoy wearing it through many cold Michigan winters."
Review 5 for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Winter Wonder,
September 26, 2014
By: Hubbie
from Natick MA
".A hat that you can either place on the top of your head as you leave the pool and do not wish to disturb your hair style.
Also useful to pull down to cover your ears on a walk with the dog.
A useful attractive hat!"
Review 6 for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice hat but...,
September 22, 2014
By: Bejamiba
from Eastern Shore VA
"Returned it as the color wasn't
excactly what I expected & did not go with what I wanted to wear it with.
"
Review 7 for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love This Hat,
August 29, 2014
By: Rebecca8
from Alexandria, VA
"I absolutely love this little cloche! It feels heavenly on my head, stays put,has pizazz with class, AND when I remove it, my hair is not messed up! Definitely 5 stars."
Review 8 for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cute but too small,
August 4, 2014
By: knittingirl
from Columbia, SC
"Nice hat - good color, stylish. Was simply too small for me so sent it back."
Review 9 for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great option,
May 28, 2014
By: Gbgmom
"This is a great hat, a little dressier, but great for warmth."
Review 10 for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
March 18, 2014
By: shorebird2
from South Carolina
"I was looking forward to wearing this hat. I especially liked the flower detail. The cloche that I received did not have the flower detail. It was a very light weight felted cloche that did not have much form and I found it to be unattractive. I returned it."
Review 11 for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish Hat,
January 15, 2014
By: Brit1953
from Holland, MI
"Love this hat. It looks cute with my winter coats."
Review 12 for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product with a sassy flare,
January 3, 2014
By: cathyo
from Brookfield, WI
"My husband, a big Orvis fan, found this hat on line. Because it is cold here in Wisconsin & we exercise 3 times a week, I want to have my head covered when leaving the gym. This little hat is perfect! Fits in my pocket, is snug & warm & yet people compliment me on how cute it is."
Review 13 for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable hat,
November 12, 2013
By: dkkk
"like lightweight for not terribly cold weather. loden a calm color. covers my whole head without being to heavy."
Review 14 for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but not for me,
September 17, 2013
By: Doves
"The hat is well made and cute, but it just didn't flatter me."
Review 15 for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Could Be Better,
June 10, 2013
By: OccasionalOrvisShopper
from Northern California
"I am disappointed with the quality of this hat since the felt appeared thin. Hopefully it will keep my head warm when the temperature drops this winter. The detachable flower is a nice touch though."
Review 16 for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
February 23, 2013
By: Suelani2
from Maine
"This is wears and comfortable. I get lots of comments on it. Down-ton Abby look I am told."
Review 17 for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hat!,
January 22, 2013
By: Laleek
from Ottawa, ON
"I love this hat -- and have bought 4 of them in different colours. They fit very well -- you can put the brim up or down for different looks. If you want compliments -- wear this hat -- you will get them! Warm and comfortable and looks great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Diasappointingly thin,
January 22, 2013
By: 1CaliforniaGal
from San Francisco Bay Area, CA
"I wanted a warmer, winter-weight hat. This one is very thin wool. Cold air goes right through it. I expected better quality from Barbour."
Review 19 for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase!,
January 16, 2013
By: govols207
"I absolutely love this hat! It is really cute when you put it on! It covers my head nicely and the wool isn't itchy. I love that you can wear it causally or dress it up depending on what you're wearing. The color is amazing and is definitely eye-catching. All of the colors are super cute and you can't go wrong in choosing!"
Review 20 for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
hat,
January 12, 2013
By: imbgh
"did not fit and was not adjustable- color and shape were fine"