Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche

Pretty vintage styling and the warmth of pure felted lambswool make this hat a cold-weather favorite. Felted-wool flower. One size. Dry clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.39 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
51 of 59(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Review 1 for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
March 18, 2014
By: shorebird2
from South Carolina
"I was looking forward to wearing this hat. I especially liked the flower detail. The cloche that I received did not have the flower detail. It was a very light weight felted cloche that did not have much form and I found it to be unattractive. I returned it."
Review 2 for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish Hat,
January 15, 2014
By: Brit1953
from Holland, MI
"Love this hat. It looks cute with my winter coats."
Review 3 for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product with a sassy flare,
January 3, 2014
By: cathyo
from Brookfield, WI
"My husband, a big Orvis fan, found this hat on line. Because it is cold here in Wisconsin & we exercise 3 times a week, I want to have my head covered when leaving the gym. This little hat is perfect! Fits in my pocket, is snug & warm & yet people compliment me on how cute it is."
Review 4 for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable hat,
November 12, 2013
By: dkkk
"like lightweight for not terribly cold weather. loden a calm color. covers my whole head without being to heavy."
Review 5 for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but not for me,
September 17, 2013
By: Doves
"The hat is well made and cute, but it just didn't flatter me."
Review 6 for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Could Be Better,
June 10, 2013
By: OccasionalOrvisShopper
from Northern California
"I am disappointed with the quality of this hat since the felt appeared thin. Hopefully it will keep my head warm when the temperature drops this winter. The detachable flower is a nice touch though."
Review 7 for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
February 23, 2013
By: Suelani2
from Maine
"This is wears and comfortable. I get lots of comments on it. Down-ton Abby look I am told."
Review 8 for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hat!,
January 22, 2013
By: Laleek
from Ottawa, ON
"I love this hat -- and have bought 4 of them in different colours. They fit very well -- you can put the brim up or down for different looks. If you want compliments -- wear this hat -- you will get them! Warm and comfortable and looks great!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Diasappointingly thin,
January 22, 2013
By: 1CaliforniaGal
from San Francisco Bay Area, CA
"I wanted a warmer, winter-weight hat. This one is very thin wool. Cold air goes right through it. I expected better quality from Barbour."
Review 10 for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase!,
January 16, 2013
By: govols207
"I absolutely love this hat! It is really cute when you put it on! It covers my head nicely and the wool isn't itchy. I love that you can wear it causally or dress it up depending on what you're wearing. The color is amazing and is definitely eye-catching. All of the colors are super cute and you can't go wrong in choosing!"
Review 11 for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
hat,
January 12, 2013
By: imbgh
"did not fit and was not adjustable- color and shape were fine"
Review 12 for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wonderful Hat,
January 11, 2013
By: Jewelrygirl
from Washington, DC
"I love the way this hat looks -- just not on me. I kept hoping that it would look good enough on me to keep it, but it really doesn't, so I returned it. The fabric is thin, but tightly woven and warm, and the style is such that it will more or less cover your ears -- important when it is cold. I am jealous of anyone who can look good in this hat. This very pretty hat will look good on most people, but most hats look awful on me, so I wasn't surprised, just disappointed."
Review 13 for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels nice,
December 29, 2012
By: tennistina
from Houston, TX
"Nice relaxed fit and very pretty. I use it to keep my hair from flying around in a convertible."
Review 14 for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second one of many,
December 29, 2012
By: Solbrille
from Lisbon, NH
"I was given this hat as a present for Christmas. I have always been a hat lover and this is the second one in my recently started collection.
The color (green) goes with everything and the style suits people with angular faces.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and Warm,
December 27, 2012
By: Lotthene
from Aurora, IL
"It's cold in the Chicago area and this wool cloche was a perfect gift for my daughter-in-law. It fits her well and looks great on her. I had trouble deciding on the color but she was pleased with the red that I selected."
Review 16 for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Where did you get that hat?,
November 28, 2012
By: TudorRose
"My daughter tried this hat on when we were in our local branch of Orvis and she loved it and as she looked so good in it, I have bought it for her for Christmas."
Review 17 for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not my style unfortunately,
November 28, 2012
By: Supermom
from Jasper, GA
"Darling hat but w/my puffy hair and round face, it does me no favors. I love the color and had high hopes for it. Also seems to be sized small."
Review 18 for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wears Well,
November 17, 2012
By: calrh
from Calgary AB Can
"Fits well without crushing your hair. Offers warmth and protection on cold winter days and still looks dressy. Would have liked more colours, but the gray works well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warm and good looking,
October 8, 2012
By: ChicChick
from Providence RI
"This hat is warm and windproof, and also looks good."
Review 20 for Barbour® Felted Wool Cloche
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute and Warm,
September 18, 2012
By: Pambie
from Jacksonville, FL
"I purchased this hat in green several years ago and found it was my go to hat most of the time during the winter months. I like that it covers my ears, but doesn't mess up my hair!"