Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wool Felt Fedora

Don't let winter weather slow you down—this women's classic wool felt fedora hat has an acrylic knit scarf attached to keep your ears warm on blustery days. Women's wool felt fedora hat in red. One size, 3" wide brim. 100% wool felt hat, 100% acrylic scarf. Spot clean.
Average Customer Rating:
4.458 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
21 of 24(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wool Felt Fedora
Review 1 for Wool Felt Fedora
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thrilled!,
February 4, 2013
By: Gabbles
from Montreal, Quebec
"I am thrilled to add this delightful, and very smart fedora to my collection of hats. Have worn it several times already (1 week old) and find it perfect for our snowy cold winter here in Montreal."
Review 2 for Wool Felt Fedora
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eyecatching Comfort,
January 2, 2013
By: VarietyVal
from Bicester, Oxfordshire, UK
"I ordered this in red and it is exactly as it looks in the catalogue. I love the fact that it is soft and supple, yet keeps its shape, is eyecatching, sturdy and a pleasure to wear. It is also WARM! The size is just right although hats are often too small for me although I don't actually have a large head! I love this hat and I am not usually a big hat fan."
Review 3 for Wool Felt Fedora
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fine quality, poor fit,
December 15, 2012
By: CaptnBob
from West Chester, Pa
"Nice quality and style but one size fits all is too limiting. There should be at least small, medium and large."
Review 4 for Wool Felt Fedora
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New hat lover,
December 12, 2012
By: Snowgerl
from Oceanside, NY
"I never wore hats but always loved them on other people - this hat I am going to wear because it looks great and it is really cool !"
Review 5 for Wool Felt Fedora
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
classy hat,
December 4, 2012
By: jackibee
from Idaho Falls, ID
"This hat is classic red in color. Its shape and brim are very becoming to almost anyone and the tie-down protects the neck and ears from the wind. This hat may blow you away, but it will never blow away from you. It is comfortable and good-looking."
Review 6 for Wool Felt Fedora
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly Surprised,
December 4, 2012
By: xuli
from Ontario Canada
"I was not sure about ordering a hat online but I am glad that I did! This hat looks good, feels good and is practical on cold windy days. Lots of favourable comments. A good purchase."
Review 7 for Wool Felt Fedora
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hat,
October 23, 2012
By: Feather
from Easton MD
"I ordered too late last season & this item was out of stock so I ordered early this time. A beautiful fedora, good sizing and a wonderful idea to incorporate a scarf for one's ears and neck. Sizing was perfect...very stylish. I am sure it will get much use this winter!"
Review 8 for Wool Felt Fedora
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fit,
October 14, 2012
By: twobeagles
from Ontario, Canada
"This hat is fantastic, I wish it were available in more colors as I would order more i.e. brn, blue, green, beige. These colors are more becoming to fair colored skin folks like myself."
Review 9 for Wool Felt Fedora
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect purchase,
February 12, 2012
By: airedaleowner
from Fylde Coast
"Abslutely delighted with this purchase. It looks good, draws many admiring comments and is perfect in the windy and cold weather we experience here on the Fylde Coast. I can go out in feeling confident and smart..in other words, hold my head up high. It is a real morale booster."
Review 10 for Wool Felt Fedora
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sloane Ranger?,
December 12, 2011
By: Babu
from York
"I'm very pleased with my new black hat. My husband says it looks better with the scarf furled out of sight - but I feel it is ideal for winter, and it also prevents the wind whipping it off my head!"
Review 11 for Wool Felt Fedora
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow!,
December 3, 2011
By: Selchie3
from Knoxville, TN
"I am delighted to add this hat to my collection. It is of excellent quality and looks terrific. Ordered in black, I am considering ordering another hat in red as an alternate wear throughout the winter season. This is the best Fedora on the market!"
Review 12 for Wool Felt Fedora
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful hat,
December 2, 2011
By: Pizzaz
from Blue Springs, MO
"I bought this hat for my sister who is going through chemotherapy in Wisconsin. The combination of hat and scarf makes it perfect for those cold Wisconsin winters. It is the only hat she wears outside. She loves the warmth and coverage she needs not to mention the color. Red is her favorite. A wonderful purchase!"
Review 13 for Wool Felt Fedora
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flattering Fedora,
November 29, 2011
By: maiabel
"I chose the cherry-red for its cheerfulness and it's enormously flattering--I would think for any complexion! The brim is exactly the correct width--not too overly floppy and not too close to the head. It's a lovely item!"
Review 14 for Wool Felt Fedora
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HATS AND SWEATERS,
November 29, 2011
By: DUNFALLANDY
from LA MESA, CA
"EXCELLENT PRODUCTS - I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED WITH ANY OF THE ITEMS I ORDERED AND MY GRANDDAUGHTERS LOVED THE HATS!"
Review 15 for Wool Felt Fedora
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth waiting for!,
November 28, 2011
By: IdahoTurtle
"I've been looking for just this hat for years. Protects from wind and sun--just what I wanted. I'd love it even if I didn't get so many compliments when I wear it!"
Review 16 for Wool Felt Fedora
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Winter Hat,
November 25, 2011
By: Iluv2ski
"I loved the look of this hat and the warm scarves that hold it in place on windy days. Unfortunately it comes in only one size and is not adjustable. The hat was far too small for me and had to be returned."
Review 17 for Wool Felt Fedora
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wool Fetl Gedora,
November 14, 2011
By: wh23h23
from Cedar Falls, Iowa
"Years ago I had a hat similar to this one and wore it out. My hat had a much wider brim (5-6") compared to the Orvis Fedora with a 3" brim. I loved that hat in the cold weather. The material on the sides kept my ears toasty warm When I saw the Orvis hat I thought it would protect me from with wind/elements in Iowa & Chicago (a city I visit frequently in the winter). Although the quality of the item is fabulous, the "one size fits all" is not for me. The hat was too tight and uncomfortable. The brim was too narrow (3") in my opinion. Unfortunately, it will be returned."
Review 18 for Wool Felt Fedora
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hats,
November 12, 2011
By: geo3
from Virginia
"I bought two of these hats for my wife (black and red). She loves them. They are excellent quality, look good, and are comfortable to wear on cool, windy days. I'll be looking for this hat in other colors."
Review 19 for Wool Felt Fedora
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful gift for the approaching winter.,
October 31, 2011
By: Brisbane
from Greensboro, NC
"A stylish hat, ideal for the approaching winter, provides excellent ear protection when required."
Review 20 for Wool Felt Fedora
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Staying WARM,
October 29, 2011
By: SpiritedPony
from Walla Walla WA
"Love this hat, perfect for windy fall & winter outings. I even plan to use it when horseback riding on windy days. Can't lose this one to the wind!"