Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Deerskin Suede Mittens

Soft sueded deerskin makes these women's mittens weatherproof; a deerskin palm patch offers excellent grip. Plush polyester lining has finger pockets for added warmth. Elastic on top of the wrist for a secure fit. Women's deerskin suede mittens in crimson. Genuine sueded deerskin with polyester lining. Imported.Sizes: S, M.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deerskin Suede Mittens
Review 1 for Deerskin Suede Mittens
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautifuuly Made !!!,
May 28, 2013
By: BLT1
from Clifford, Pa.
"Got these for my "bride" for this coming XMAS, can't wait !! - she will love them !! Beautifully made and great materials, REALLY nice !!!"
Review 2 for Deerskin Suede Mittens
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase EVER!,
December 29, 2012
By: Blossie
from Chicago, IL
"I have a condition where my hands easily turn numb in the cold, with/without gloves. These mittens not only keep my hands from going numb they are warm, and soft! EXCELLENT BUY!"
Review 3 for Deerskin Suede Mittens
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THESE ARE THE BEST,
June 15, 2011
By: Yegorski
from Three Bridges, NJ
"I bought a pair for myself last winter and loved them.
They are so soft and warm and there is a glove within the mitten. They are great for driving, look good for dressup
or casual and the cost is reasonable. I found them on
line again a couple of weeks ago and bought two more
pair for my daughters to enjoy. I highly recommend this
particular purchase and don't even mind waiting until
September to receive them.
"
Review 4 for Deerskin Suede Mittens
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oh sooo soft leather...,
May 9, 2011
By: NJgirl
from Bolingbrook, IL
"I ordered this deerskin mittens during a end-of-season sale, so I hadn't planned on using them immediately. I qualify myself as a bargain shopper and these fit the bill. The quality is outstanding and I would wear them in moderately cold weather that being 15+ F, not much colder than that."
Review 5 for Deerskin Suede Mittens
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Christmas Gift,
May 6, 2011
By: Review43
"I'm a plan ahead shopper and the S and M of these mittens were purchased for 2011 Christmas gifts. I will be delighted and pleased to give them. The leather palm patch will be great for driving and the inner finger gloves will provide extra warmth in the cold winter climate!"
Review 6 for Deerskin Suede Mittens
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
April 2, 2011
By: goherd
from Huntington, WV
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I had a pair of mittens that were leather and I loved them because the inside fit like a glove. When I purchased these mittens I was so excited ...they were almost like the ones that I purchased earlier. Thank you Orvis for such a pleasant surprize."
Review 7 for Deerskin Suede Mittens
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Freezing in Texas Hill Country,
February 28, 2011
By: SpicewwodJoe
from Hill Country, Texas
"Worst winter cold spell since 1983. Three days of below freezing in a row....when we usually have a few overnight freezes each winter. The mitten gloves were fantastic and fashionable also....bright red! Finger sockets really improve the grip with two 90lbs Labs.
Orvis keeps us happy and healthy!
"
Review 8 for Deerskin Suede Mittens
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cold Hands No More,
December 31, 2010
By: JLG1
from Minturn, CO
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These mittens are soft and very warm. I was surprised when I put them on for the first time that there were finger dividers inside. My hands have not been cold once. They are great for walks with my dog and driving. A great all around mitten."