Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Orvis Dog's Nest® with Spun-Polyester Fill and Cedar

Orvis rectangular dog beds now feature luxurious microfiber covers. This upholstery-grade fabric—originally developed for the furniture industry—is built to take a beating, and look great doing it. It's also anti-static and velvety smooth with deep, rich colors. We use only the highest quality microfiber in our rectangular dog beds for incredible comfort and long-lasting durability. Dimensions are approximate.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orvis Dog's Nest® with Spun-Polyester Fill and Cedar
Review 1 for Orvis Dog's Nest® with Spun-Polyester Fill and Cedar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase and happiest dog,
June 14, 2012
By: carol41
from Naples, FL
"I ordered this item for my dog back in 2007. She plays with her bed and during play she's made numerous attempts to rip the fabric. The item has never needed repair!"
Review 2 for Orvis Dog's Nest® with Spun-Polyester Fill and Cedar
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
New fabric a bust,
June 10, 2012
By: Celebrate
from Celebration, FL
"I just received the rectangular dog bed for our new Goldendoodle. She hates it, barks at it & won't go near it. I've ordered your dog beds for every dog I've ever owned, and they love them, usually. She went right to my labs bed from Orvis, the older one with the cotton fabric cover. Please consider keeping the old fabric as an option for hotter climates & dogs who are furry - the microfiber is just too hot for them. Many thanks."
Review 3 for Orvis Dog's Nest® with Spun-Polyester Fill and Cedar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the bed,
July 21, 2011
By: bluewaterkeith
from Fuquay Varina, NC
"My dogs love this bed! I had to recently order a 2nd one so they don't race thru the house to be the 1st to bed down when they come in from a long day outside...."
Review 4 for Orvis Dog's Nest® with Spun-Polyester Fill and Cedar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fine product,
April 26, 2011
By: IrishJim
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I'm especially pleased with the quality of your cover. Seems as tho it should wear very well - yet soft."
Review 5 for Orvis Dog's Nest® with Spun-Polyester Fill and Cedar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Bed but needs more filling!,
January 16, 2011
By: SSLabMom
from Chicago, IL
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I got this bed (Tattersall color in Large) as a first for my 10month old lab puppy as his "rite of passage" from the chewing stage. He has not tried to chew through it, but I have to agree with the other reviews, that although it is a great, durable quality bed, it becomes a pancake almost immediately. I would rate this bed with highest reviews had this not been the case. After reading the other reviews re: Orvis' great customer service, I am hoping that they will send more filling and take this into consideration for future beds at this price."
Review 6 for Orvis Dog's Nest® with Spun-Polyester Fill and Cedar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog bed,
November 17, 2010
By: drpam
from San Franscisco, CA
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I have had many dog beds over the years, but this was the first I purchased from Orvis. This bed is sage fleece and I love the way the fleece shows at the seams. I have it in my small living room and, unlike most dog furniture, it is subtle enough not to be an eyesore. My yellow lab loves it so much that I "had" to buy a second one for my office because his love for bed was greater than his desire to hang out with me. I have one with polyfill and one with poly-cedar fill and both are holding up well. I expect the fill to settle over time under the weight of an 80lb dog (often damp), and these beds are only a few months old so I haven't been bothered by any serious lack of loft that the other reviewer mentioned. (In fact, if they stayed as puffy as the day they arrived it would be a problem!) I am considering ordering another for the bedroom now that my dog is no longer sleeping in his kennel. (Did I mention I spoil my dog?) Orvis has a reputation for being top quality for good reason."
Review 7 for Orvis Dog's Nest® with Spun-Polyester Fill and Cedar
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Look, Wimpy Fill,
February 16, 2010
By: JLD26
from Philadelphia, PA
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased a dog bed from a competitor thinking that I was going to get the best dog bed out there, but was very disappointed at how much the fill lost its fluffiness in a short period of time. Then a friend told me to check out Orvis and I also read a statement in the catalog regarding how the polyester fill in the Orvis beds does not lose its loft. Unfortunately that is what has happened. I am purchasing more fill today, but for what you pay for these beds and given the respect for the Orvis name, I would expect more. The fabric for the cover, however, is fantastic. It looks great and washes very well. I wish I could say the same for the fill material."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamFebruary 18, 2010
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized that the bed is not as lofty as originally purchased. Orvis greatly appreciates your feedback about our pet items as we are constantly trying to find ways to improve them. Customer Service forwarded the customer's feedback to our product developers for possible future improvements to the item. Orvis also offered to exchange this bed or give a complete refund. We will cheerfully exchange or refund your purchase at any time, for any reason. Our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee is the strongest in the business.
Review 8 for Orvis Dog's Nest® with Spun-Polyester Fill and Cedar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis got it right,
August 23, 2009
By: theloneangler
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the bed I've been looking for. The microfiber cover is well-made and fur easily vacuums and shakes off, the zipper hardware sturdy. I chose the cedar poly fill to combat dust mites etc. and it is nice and thick and lofty. My 68 lb. lab took to it right away. I got the Large and it fits him when he is curled up into a ball, but when he stretches out his head and feet usually extend over the sides. These could stand to be a little wider than the 30 inches. The XL seemed too big. Sage is actually a dark olive but nice for black fur. A good choice and I'm sure I'll buy another."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.