Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Round Orvis Dog's Nest®

Orvis Dog's Nests now feature luxurious upholstery-grade fabric—originally developed for the furniture industry. Our dog beds are built to take a beating, and look great doing it. We use only the highest quality materials in our round dog bed for incredible comfort and long-lasting durability. Choose from polyester fill or bead fill, with or without cedar. Round dog bed dimensions are approximate. Round shape is perfect for dogs who curl up when they sleep
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Review 1 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My babies love them...,
May 18, 2015
By: NassausMama
from Stephentown, NY
"Well made, sturdy, soft, stylish & the dogs adore them! What more can you ask?"
Review 2 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit for a Queen (DOG),
May 1, 2015
By: ChristieAnn
from Connecticut
"Wonderful bed for your favorite canine(s). An instant hit in a family of very picky labs! Cover material is beautiful and adaptable to any décor."
Review 3 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extreme dog comfort,
April 30, 2015
By: deerhoundlover
from Santa Fe, NM
"I received my order quickly and I am so pleased with the quality. The covers are very soft and there is an excellent amount of fill. My dogs love their new beds! I highly recommend the dog nest for giant breeds!"
Review 4 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great bed!,
April 23, 2015
By: MNGoldenRetrieverMom
from St. Paul, MN
"The large sized round dogs nest is plenty big for my 55 lb. Golden Retriever. She can curl up in the center or sprawl out. It seems to be a great quality bed."
Review 5 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome bed at an even better price!,
April 22, 2015
By: WaltersMomma
from Minneapolis, MN
"Hello! I purchased this bed while it was on sale, and I think my dog likes it better than the memory foam wrap around bed I got him!! The cover is super easy to remove, wash, and put back on too. Fabric is also withstanding a puppy's desire to claw and chew! Thanks Orvis!"
Review 6 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Large Round Orvis Dog Bed,
April 22, 2015
By: KKYoung
from Healdsburg, CA
"Fabric is great but the inside cushion is very much smaller than the outside cover, therefore it looks underfilled."
Review 7 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great cover,
April 22, 2015
By: CaseyW
from Chatham, NJ
"Purchased this bed primarily for the cover and the cover is great. I have a dog nest filled with beads that my dog has been using for 11 years and he loves. This bed, a second for him, has the poly fill and he seems to be lying on the floor. I'm looking forward to receiving the bed filled with beads to make him more comfortable. All in all these nests with beads are great, I've had to replace other beds I've purchased multiple times over the years but not his orvis bed."
Review 8 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Pup Loves It,
April 21, 2015
By: jhwilsonATL
from Atlanta, GA
"My 80 lb lab loves this bed. It's completely silent - when she gets up in the middle of the night I never hear her."
Review 9 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy,
April 17, 2015
By: sndf
from ny,ny
"The bed is soft and plump, i am worried it'll flatten after some use. but it was on sale is is nice and comforable for a pup curl"
Review 10 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made & great fabric,
April 5, 2015
By: CBaker007
from Louisville, KY
"Very nice dog bed, easy to move around home, my "girls" 2~German Shepherds are very happy on the "day" beds"
Review 11 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good revision to an old standard,
March 28, 2015
By: fieldbredESS
from Texas
"Our previous dog nest was over 10 years old. It held up very well to 4 working spaniels of various ages. I do like the fabric on this nest better than the old cotton & previous microfiber versions. Our guys love the new nest. Looking forward to them enjoying for many years to come."