Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Round Orvis Dog's Nest®

Orvis Dog's Nests now feature luxurious upholstery-grade fabric—originally developed for the furniture industry. Our dog beds are built to take a beating, and look great doing it. We use only the highest quality materials in our round dog bed for incredible comfort and long-lasting durability. Choose from polyester fill or bead fill, with or without cedar. Round dog bed dimensions are approximate. Round shape is perfect for dogs who curl up when they sleep
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Review 1 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For a dog auction package,
August 28, 2015
By: Christy185
from Bradford, PA
"I'm planning a golf tournament and planning a dog package for an auction.
This will be one of the highlights.
"
Review 2 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Beds,
August 3, 2015
By: stickgirl66
from The Woodlands, TX
"I have been a dog owner for 16 years and have always purchased my dog beds from Orvis. Not only do they look nice, but they are extremely durable and wash well, even with new puppies! I would never buy a dog bed anywhere else."
Review 3 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product for the price,
August 3, 2015
By: bboomer
from Pocatello, ID
"This dog bed has a buttery soft fabric which my dogs love. It also has a filler that is comfortable to them and is removable for washing. I have one picky dog and this is the bed for him! Now they all want it."
Review 4 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog/cat/human bed,
July 27, 2015
By: MangoOnTheMountain
from Colorado
"It's very well-made. The feel of the cover is so good, smooth yet sturdy in terms of washing. Now it's the favorite bed of my dog and my cat's. Even I sat on it. Can be used as a floor cushion, no doubt! With the sale's price, it's totally worth it, better investment than cheap beds."
Review 5 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fluffy and velvety,
July 8, 2015
By: jenlef
from Alexandria, VA
"We have an Orvis memory foam dog bed with bolsters in our bedroom but bought this as an extra bed for around the house and our cocker spaniel took to it right away. Very fluffy and needs to be "mushed down" with wear. Velvety fabric. It doesn't have bolsters, which I think he prefers, but he seems to like it."
Review 6 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 3, 2015
By: SDHS1968
from Piedmont,Ca.
"This dog bed is a great product.
I like that it's easy to wash and my dog just loves to "fluff" it.
"
Review 7 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My buddies new bed,
June 19, 2015
By: Smhgasdoc
from Metairie, La.
"Not enough stuffing to fill out the bed. Great looking. Loved immediately by an amazing vizsla."
Review 8 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
June 18, 2015
By: PatriciaK
from Wilmington, NC
"Got the XL for my big dogs and they love the poly-filled bed. They take turns lounging in it."
Review 9 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Treated My Terrier!,
June 17, 2015
By: Yecats77
from Shillington, PA
"I previously purchased a larger, rectangular Orvis dog bed for my lab mix who just loves it! Problem was, my terrier mix kept wanting to snuggle up on it too! Even though he didn't need a new bed, I thought I would treat him so they wouldn't have to share. This nest bed is the perfect size for all 12 lbs. of him! Bed is well made and the fabric is very good quality and very soft! I am very happy with my purchases and they are lab and terrier approved! Thank you!"
Review 10 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My pup LOVES her bed,
June 5, 2015
By: Gregory987
from Charlotte, NC
"This bed is extremely soft. My pup loves it! This isn't a chew-proof bed, so if your dog is chewing you may want to look into that line. But for non-chewing dogs, this is an awesome, soft, fluffy bed!"
Review 11 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My babies love them...,
May 18, 2015
By: NassausMama
from Stephentown, NY
"Well made, sturdy, soft, stylish & the dogs adore them! What more can you ask?"
Review 12 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit for a Queen (DOG),
May 1, 2015
By: ChristieAnn
from Connecticut
"Wonderful bed for your favorite canine(s). An instant hit in a family of very picky labs! Cover material is beautiful and adaptable to any décor."
Review 13 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extreme dog comfort,
April 30, 2015
By: deerhoundlover
from Santa Fe, NM
"I received my order quickly and I am so pleased with the quality. The covers are very soft and there is an excellent amount of fill. My dogs love their new beds! I highly recommend the dog nest for giant breeds!"
Review 14 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great bed!,
April 23, 2015
By: MNGoldenRetrieverMom
from St. Paul, MN
"The large sized round dogs nest is plenty big for my 55 lb. Golden Retriever. She can curl up in the center or sprawl out. It seems to be a great quality bed."
Review 15 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome bed at an even better price!,
April 22, 2015
By: WaltersMomma
from Minneapolis, MN
"Hello! I purchased this bed while it was on sale, and I think my dog likes it better than the memory foam wrap around bed I got him!! The cover is super easy to remove, wash, and put back on too. Fabric is also withstanding a puppy's desire to claw and chew! Thanks Orvis!"
Review 16 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Large Round Orvis Dog Bed,
April 22, 2015
By: KKYoung
from Healdsburg, CA
"Fabric is great but the inside cushion is very much smaller than the outside cover, therefore it looks underfilled."
Review 17 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great cover,
April 22, 2015
By: CaseyW
from Chatham, NJ
"Purchased this bed primarily for the cover and the cover is great. I have a dog nest filled with beads that my dog has been using for 11 years and he loves. This bed, a second for him, has the poly fill and he seems to be lying on the floor. I'm looking forward to receiving the bed filled with beads to make him more comfortable. All in all these nests with beads are great, I've had to replace other beds I've purchased multiple times over the years but not his orvis bed."
Review 18 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Pup Loves It,
April 21, 2015
By: jhwilsonATL
from Atlanta, GA
"My 80 lb lab loves this bed. It's completely silent - when she gets up in the middle of the night I never hear her."
Review 19 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy,
April 17, 2015
By: sndf
from ny,ny
"The bed is soft and plump, i am worried it'll flatten after some use. but it was on sale is is nice and comforable for a pup curl"
Review 20 for Round Orvis Dog's Nest®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made & great fabric,
April 5, 2015
By: CBaker007
from Louisville, KY
"Very nice dog bed, easy to move around home, my "girls" 2~German Shepherds are very happy on the "day" beds"